Claims 1-4 are currently pending in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sudou et al. (US 2018/0032132 A1, hereinafter “Sudou”).
As to claim 1, Sadou (Fig. 4) discloses a method for displaying (Para. 0075) comprising the steps of:
detecting a line-of-sight position (P1) of a user on a display based on an analysis of an image of the user's eye (S1);
controlling the display in accordance with the detected line-of-sight position (S2; Para. 0075-0076); and
when detecting an entering behavior in which the line- of-sight position moves from an outside of a first area (S3, Fa1+Sa1), which is a display area within the display, to an inside of the first area (S4, Sa1), displaying a predetermined menu in the first area (SC1; Para. 0077),
wherein the first area (Fa1+Sa1) is included in a line-of-sight detection area (Fa1+Sa1+Fa2) in which the line of sight can be detected,
wherein the first area (Fa1+Sa1) is narrower than the line-of- sight detection area (Fa1+Sc1+Fa2).
As to claim 2, Sadou (Fig. 4) discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising the step of:
displaying the menu (SC1) in a predetermined area (Sa1) including the line-of-sight position (P1) firstly detected within the first area (Fa1+Sa1) in the entering behavior (Para. 0077).
As to claim 3, Sadou (Fig. 4) discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising the step of:
displaying the menu (SC1) in a predetermined area (Sa1) within the first area (Fa1+Sa1).
As to claim 4, Sadou (Fig. 20) discloses the method according to claim 3, wherein
the menu comprises a plurality of the menus (Music application; Para. 0153), and
an area (Fig. 7 element Sa1) in which each of the menus (OB4, SC2) is to be displayed is predetermined for each of the menus (Para. 0087, 0137).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant‘s disclosure.
Tamaoki et al (US 2017/0076503 A1) discloses displaying menu items based on gaze direction (Fig. 8A).
BIPIN GYAWALI
Examiner
Art Unit 2625
/BIPIN GYAWALI/Examiner, Art Unit 2625