Priority
This application claims the domestic priority benefit of U.S. Provisional Application No. 63/636,425, filed April 19, 2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Cella (WO 2024/025863) in view of Zhao (CN 112825536 A).
Regarding claim 1, Cella discloses a background check system comprising a computing system, the computing system comprising a processor, a data storage, a user display, and user input hardware (Fig. 4);
the user input hardware being adapted and configured to allow a human user to enter user input into the computing system (Fig. 4);
the data storage including a computer-readable application program (Fig. 4);
the processor being operatively connected to the data storage and adapted and configured to read and execute the application program from the data storage (Fig. 4);
the processor being operatively connected to the user display and adapted and configured to display a graphical user interface on the user display (Fig. 4);
the application program comprising instructions for the processor to (Fig. 4):
receive user input personal identification data of a subject user, the personal identification data including sensitive personal information of the subject user (¶¶ [0352]-[03563], receiving user’s input);
receive input biometric data entered using the user input hardware (¶¶ [0352]-[03563], receiving biometric input);
authenticate the input biometric data as being that of the subject user (¶ [0346] authenticate biometric data);
transmit a background information request for the subject user to a background search provider database, the request including at least a portion of the personal identification data (¶ [2228], performing background checks);
receive from the background search provider database background information about the subject user (¶ [2228], performing background check;
generate from the background information and write to the data storage a background check card, the background check card comprising a digital image comprising a visual representation of at least a portion of the subject user's background information in a human-readable format, the sensitive personal information of the subject user being excluded from the background check card (¶ [0295], a way to receive or display data using visual representation, stimulus or interactive data, without limitation);
display the background check card on the graphical user interface (¶ [0295]);
display a share control on the graphical user interface (¶ [0295]); Fig. 4;
receive a user input activating the share control (¶ [[0301]); when the share control is activated, generate share transmission content, the share transmission content comprising a copy of the background check card or a link to access the background check card from the data storage, and permit a user to transmit the share transmission content to a recipient electronic address (¶ [0301]).
Cella does not explicitly disclose background check card; however, Zhao discloses background check card (Description of figure 8; when the user wants to check the background card).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Zhao into Cella to allow classification of different application types/access cards for different groups of users.
Regarding claim 2, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the application program further comprises instructions for the processor to determine whether the background information received from the background search provider database includes a specific type of information, and when the background information excludes the specific type of information, to include in the background check card a visual indicator of low confidence (¶ [0819, the given ranking is based on confidence intervals of the performance).
Regarding claim 3, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 2 wherein the type of information is a date of birth (¶ [1734], birth dates).
Regarding claim 4, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the application program further comprises instructions for the processor to display a link toggle switch, the link toggle switch having an enabled state and a disabled state and being operative, when in the enabled state, to allow the background check card to be accessed from the data storage using said link, and when in the disabled state, to deny access to the background check card from the data storage using said link (¶ [0368]; access denial via link).
Regarding claim 5, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein said link comprises a uniform resource locator (URL) address of the background check status card in the data storage (¶ [0881], via a URL).
Regarding claim 6, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the background check card comprises a status indicator symbol, the status indicator symbol indicating the presence or absence of a concern based on the subject user's background information (¶ [2228]; based on background checks).
Regarding claim 7, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 6 wherein the status indicator symbol can further indicate a suggestion to review the subject user's background information details for a potential concern (¶ [0202], requesting to review trust report).
Regarding claim 8, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the background check card comprises a front side image and a back side image, the front side image including a username of the subject user, a biometric image of the subject user, a date on which the background check card was generated, the back side image including details of the subject user's background information, and at least one of the front side image and the back side image includes the status indicator symbol (it’s known on an employee’s card).
Regarding claim 9, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 8 wherein the biometric image is a photograph of the subject user (¶ [0605]; a photograph).
Regarding claim 10, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 8 wherein each of the front side image and the back side image further includes a flip control, the flip control being operative, when activated by a user, to display the other side image on the graphical user interface (¶ [1198], a swipe detection).
Regarding claim 11, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 10 wherein the flip control is represented as a folded corner of an area of the background check card, wherein the display and the user input hardware comprise a touchscreen, and wherein the flip control is operative to be activated by a user swiping in a direction from the folded corner into the area of the background check card (¶ [1198], a swipe detection; Zhao Fig. 8).
Regarding claim 12, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the application program further comprises instructions for the processor to update the subject user's background check card at a periodic time interval by repeating the operations of transmitting said request to the background search provider database, receiving said background information, and generating the background check card (¶¶ [1719]-1722; Zhao, Fig. 13).
Regarding claim 13, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 12 wherein the periodic time interval is one month (¶ 0869], , such as hourly, daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, annually, or the like, including volatility of price, trading volume, trade size, and others).
Regarding claim 14, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 12, the application program further comprising instructions for the processor to, when the subject user's background check card is updated, send a notification to the recipient electronic address to indicate an updated background check card is available for the subject user.
Regarding claim 15, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the application program instructions for the processor to transmit said background information request and to receive said background information comprises instructions to transmit the request and receive the background information to and from a plurality of different background search providers, and said generating the background check card from the background information comprises processing the background information, said processing including indexing information items, removing duplicate information items, identifying inconsistent information items, and removing incorrect information items (¶ [1000] triggering a notification for data updating).
Regarding claim 16, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 15, wherein said identifying inconsistent information items and removing incorrect information items include presenting on the graphical user interface a notification of the inconsistent information items and a prompt to select whether to keep, remove, or correct each item, receiving input selections from the user, and keeping, removing, or correcting each item in accordance with the user input selections (¶ [1734], such as by removing personally identifiable information [PII]), is now increasingly used in combination with other data sources).
Regarding claim 17, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the background check system of claim 1 wherein the application program further comprises a search engine module, the search engine module comprising instructions for the processor to search a plurality of external databases for background information about the subject user and to transmit said background information request to, and receive said background information from, such databases as are found to contain background information about the subject user (¶ [2119], The intake management system 12706 may include a learning module that receives data from external sources).
Regarding claim 18, Cella in view of Zhao discloses the method of integrating the background check system according to claim 1 into an external application program, wherein the background check card share transmission content comprises said link, the external application program comprising a plurality of user profiles associated with a corresponding plurality of user accounts, whereby a user logged into one of the user accounts on a user device can, within a graphical user interface of the external application program, create and edit the user's user profile, view other users' user profiles on a display of the user device, invite other users to connect by interacting with their profiles, and accept or decline connection invitations from other users, the method comprising (Fig. 4):
the subject user activating the share control of the background check system to generate said background check card link (¶ [0350]);
the subject user copying said link from the background check system application program; the subject user logging into a user account on the external application program on a user device of the subject user (¶ [2119], The intake management system 12706 may include a learning module that receives data from external sources);
the external application program displaying a background check card link field (¶ [2119]);
the user pasting the background check card link into said field; the external application program displaying a background check badge in the subject user's profile, the badge comprising a touch control which, when activated by a user viewing the subject user's profile, causes the subject user's background check card to be displayed (¶ [0296], ability to restrict manipulation or views, report functions, ability to manipulate user profile and data, implement regulatory requirements, provide the desired user features for borrowers, lenders, and 3rd parties, and the like).
Regarding claim 19, Cella discloses a background check system comprising a computing system, the computing system comprising a processor, a data storage, a user display of each of a plurality of users, and user input hardware of each of a plurality of users; the user input hardware being adapted and configured to allow a human user to enter user input into the computing system; the data storage including a computer-readable application program; the processor being operatively connected to the data storage and adapted and configured to read and execute the application program from the data storage; the processor being operatively connected to the user display and adapted and configured to display a graphical user interface of a user on that user's user display; the application program comprising instructions for the processor to (Fig. 4):
receive user input personal identification data of a subject user via the subject user's user input hardware, the personal identification data including sensitive personal information of the subject user (¶¶ [0352]-[03563], receiving user’s input);
receive input biometric data entered using the user input hardware (¶¶ [0352]-[03563], receiving biometric input);
authenticate the input biometric data as being that of the subject user (¶ [0346] authenticate biometric data);
transmit a background information request for the subject user to a background search provider database, the request including at least a portion of the personal identification data (¶ [2228], performing background checks);
receive from the background search provider database background information about the subject user (¶ [2228], performing background check);
generate from the background information and write to the data storage a background check card, the background check card comprising a digital image comprising a visual representation of at least a portion of the subject user's background information in a human-readable format, the sensitive personal information of the subject user being excluded from the background check card; (¶ [0295], a way to receive or display data using visual representation, stimulus or interactive data, without limitation);
display the background check card on the subject user's graphical user interface; display a share control on the subject user's graphical user interface (¶ [0295]); Fig. 4);
receive a user input via the subject user's user input hardware activating the share control (¶ [0295]); Fig. 4);
when the share control is activated, display a prompt on the subject user's graphical user interface to input information identifying another user of the application program, transmit a message to the other user to be displayed on the other user's graphical user interface, indicating that the subject user has shared the subject user's background check card with the other user, receive input via the other user's user input hardware requesting to view the subject user's background check card, and in response to the input request from the other user, display the subject user's background check card on the other user's graphical user interface (¶ [[0295).
Cella does not explicitly disclose background check card; however, Zhao discloses background check card (Description of figure 8; when the user wants to check the background card).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Zhao into Cella to allow classification of different application types/access cards for different groups of users.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Camacho discloses enhance certificate authority. US Pub. 10,430,786.
/TUANKHANH D PHAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2154