DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Yuyama (EP 2756834 A1).
Referring to claim 1. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
a tablet housing (2) that houses a tablet (T) and discharges the tablet through a tablet outlet (9);
a rotor (3) that is arranged inside the tablet housing (2) and comprises a tablet guide (88; Figure 5) that guides the tablet to the tablet outlet (9); and
a tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) that guides the tablet held at the tablet housing to the tablet guide (88; Figure 5).
Referring to claim 2. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) comprises a rod-shaped body (see shape of member 68; Figure 14a) that projects from a side surface of the tablet housing toward the rotor (see Figure 14a).
Referring to claim 3. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the rod-shaped body (see shape of member 68; Figure 14a) has S-shape (see members 72 and 71; Figure 14b) as viewed from a side surface (see Figure b).
Referring to claim 4. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein a tip (72) of the tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) is positioned away from the tablet housing (2) by a distance less than a diameter of the tablet from an inner surface of the tablet housing in a plan view of the rotor (see Figure 18).
Referring to claim 5. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the tip of the tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) is positioned radially outward of the rotor relative to a center of the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) in the plan view of the rotor (see Figure 18).
Referring to claim 6. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) comprises a plurality of rod-shaped bodies (68).
Referring to claim 7. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein an interval between the plurality of rod-shaped bodies (68) is equal to or more than a diameter of the tablet (see width of tablet T; in Figure 1 and 18).
Referring to claim 8. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein tips (72; Figure 14b) of the plurality of rod-shaped bodies (68) have different heights with respect to the rotor (se spacing by portion 67; Figure 14).
Referring to claim 9. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein one of the plurality of rod-shaped bodies (68) is inserted into an outer peripheral recess portion (40; Figure 1) arranged in a circumferential direction at a side surface of the rotor (3).
Referring to claims 10 and 14-18. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein the tablet introduction member (20; Figure 14a) that moves forward and backward from a tablet housing side (see flexing movement of member 20 and components 68; Figure 14a).
Referring to claim 11. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
a tablet housing (2) that houses a tablet (T) and discharges the tablet through a tablet outlet (9);
a rotor (3) that is arranged inside the tablet housing (2) and comprises a tablet guide (88; Figure 5) that guides the tablet to the tablet outlet (9);
a partition (20 bottom member 68; Figure 14) that partitions the tablet (T) in the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) such that one tablet (T) in the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) is located at a lower side of the tablet guide (88; Figure 5); and
a tablet introduction member (20 top member 68; Figure 14) that changes a posture of the tablet of the tablet guide above the partition (20 bottom member 68; Figure 14).
Referring to claim 12. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
wherein a tip (portion 72; Figure 14b) of the tablet introduction member (20 top member 68; Figure 14) is inserted into an outer peripheral recess portion arranged in a circumferential direction at a side surface of the rotor (see Figure 18).
Referring to claim 13. Yuyama discloses a tablet dispensing device (1: Figure 1) comprising:
a tablet housing (2) that houses a tablet (T) and discharges the tablet through a tablet outlet (9);
a rotor (3) that is arranged inside the tablet housing (2) and comprises a tablet guide (88; Figure 5) that guides the tablet (T) to the tablet outlet (9); and
a partition (20 bottom member 68; Figure 14) that partitions the tablet in the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) such that one tablet (T) is discharged through the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) to the tablet outlet (9),
wherein the rotor (3) comprises a circumferential groove (see member 72 inserted into wall 55; Figure 18) into which the partition (20 bottom member 68; Figure 14) is inserted, the circumferential groove (see member 72 inserted into wall 55; Figure 18) arranged at an outer peripheral surface of the rotor (3), and the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) comprises a chamfer (inclined tip of 3 leading into tablet guide 88) arranged at an upper end portion of the tablet guide (88; Figure 5) and below the circumferential groove (see Figure).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/RAKESH KUMAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651