DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed 04/21/2025, wherein claims 1-20 are pending and ready for an examination.
Priority
This application discloses and claims only subject matter disclosed in prior Application No. 17/104,492 and 18514,244, filed 11/25/2020 and 11/20/2023, and names the inventor or at least one joint inventor named in the prior application. Accordingly, this application may constitute a continuation or divisional. Should applicant desire to claim the benefit of the filing date of the prior application, attention is directed to 35 U.S.C. 120, 37 CFR 1.78, and MPEP § 211 et seq. The presentation of a benefit claim may result in an additional fee under 37 CFR 1.17(w)(1) or (2) being required, if the earliest filing date for which benefit is claimed under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) and 1.78(d) in the application is more than six years before the actual filing date of the application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/21/2025 was filed before the mailing date of the non-final action on 07/15/2026. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 3 and 5-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-8, 10-13 and 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. US11831518B2 and US12289217B2. See the claim correspondence table below. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present claims differ from the patented claims only by the omission of specific limitations. The only difference is that the present claims are broader only in that they omit specific limitations recited in the patent. It would have been obvious to one of a person ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to broaden the claims to obtain broader patent protection.
Instant application # 19184135
US patent # US11831518B2
US patent # US12289217B2
1, 12 and 17, A method, one or more non-transitory computer readable media, and a system comprising:
identifying, from a datacenter, a plurality of datacenter components that are configured in the datacenter, wherein the plurality of datacenter components are associated with a plurality of proprietary applications that use different data variables and different data formats for communicating with the plurality of datacenter components;
generating and displaying a dashboard interface on a user device wherein the dashboard interface is configured with a plurality of application programming interface (API) tools, wherein each API tool is configured to communicate with one of the plurality of proprietary applications corresponding to a datacenter component with an API call that translates selected information into corresponding data variables and data formats to communicate with the associated proprietary application corresponding to the datacenter component;
wherein the plurality of API tools include at least a storage and backup tool that enables a user to select information corresponding to storage and backup information for one or more of the datacenter components, a virtualization tool that enables the user to select information corresponding to virtualization information for one or more of the datacenter components, and a network tool that enables the user to select information corresponding to network information for one or more of the datacenter components;
generating and displaying, on the dashboard interface on the user device, a selectable object for each of the plurality of API tools for the plurality of datacenter components;
upon receiving a selection of one or more of the selectable objects representing a selection of one or more API tools from the plurality of API tools to obtain requested information about a selected datacenter component, causing an associated API call corresponding to a selected API tool to obtain the requested information, in real-time, from a proprietary application associated with the selected datacenter component;
wherein the API call translates the requested information from the selection into a request having the data variables and the data format expected by the proprietary application for communication;
receiving, in response to the API call, the requested information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the proprietary application;
aggregating the requested information received corresponding to the one or more datacenter components according to the one or more API tools selected;
providing, within the dashboard interface, the aggregated requested information corresponding to the selected one or more datacenter components according to the one or more API tools selected; and
in response to a selection of a particular aggregated information, via the dashboard interface, generating details from the particular aggregated information allowing the user to drill down for additional details.
1, 8 and 13, A method, one or more computer storage media, and a system comprising:
receiving, via a dashboard interface provided at a user device, a selection of information corresponding to one or more datacenter components;
2. The method of claim 1, wherein each of the one or more proprietary applications are provided by different entities and store data in different formats.
upon receiving the selection, causing an application programming interface (API) call to request, in real-time, the information corresponding to one or more datacenter components from one or more proprietary applications;
wherein the API call translates the selection of information into proprietary business logic corresponding to the one or more proprietary applications that is called by the API call;
receiving, in response to the API call, the information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the information comprises one or more of: asset information, storage information, network information, virtualization information, systems information, capacity planning information, and change and incident management information.
upon receiving the selection, causing an application programming interface (API) call to request, in real-time, the information corresponding to one or more datacenter components from one or more proprietary applications;
wherein the API call translates the selection of information into proprietary business logic corresponding to the one or more proprietary applications that is called by the API call;
receiving, in response to the API call, the information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
aggregating the information received corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
providing, within the dashboard interface, the aggregated information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
providing, within the dashboard interface, a unified central repository that provides a detailed inventory for the one or more datacenter components; and
enabling, by the unified central repository, tracking of vendor contracts for the one or more datacenter components, wherein enabling tracking of vendor contracts for the one or more datacenter components further comprises:
identifying end of life devices and end of service life devices of the one or more datacenter components based at least on the vendor contracts;
identifying clients affected by the identified end of life devices or the end of service life devices of the one or more datacenter components; and
automatically scheduling upgrade activity for the devices of the one or more datacenter components based on downtime preferences of the identified clients.
1, 12 and 17, A method, one or more non-transitory computer readable media, and a system comprising:
identifying, from a datacenter, one or more datacenter components that are configured in the datacenter;
2. The method of claim 1, wherein each of the one or more proprietary applications store data in different formats.
generating and displaying, on a dashboard interface on a user device, selectable objects for the one or more datacenter components;
upon receiving a selection of one or more of the selectable objects for one or more of the datacenter components, causing an application programming interface (API) call to request, in real-time, information corresponding to the selected objects of the one or more datacenter components from one or more proprietary applications associated with the selected one or more datacenter components; wherein the API call translates the selection into a request for information based on proprietary logic to communicate with the one or more proprietary applications that is called by the API call;
receiving, in response to the API call, the information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the API call requests information from a datacenter component comprising asset information, storage information, network information, virtualization information, systems information, capacity planning information, or change and incident management information.
generating and displaying, on a dashboard interface on a user device, selectable objects for the one or more datacenter components;
upon receiving a selection of one or more of the selectable objects for one or more of the datacenter components, causing an application programming interface (API) call to request, in real-time, information corresponding to the selected objects of the one or more datacenter components from one or more proprietary applications associated with the selected one or more datacenter components; wherein the API call translates the selection into a request for information based on proprietary logic to communicate with the one or more proprietary applications that is called by the API call;
wherein the API call translates the selection into a request for information based on proprietary logic to communicate with the one or more proprietary applications that is called by the API call;
receiving, in response to the API call, the information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
aggregating the information received corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
providing, within the dashboard interface, the aggregated information corresponding to the selected one or more datacenter components from the one or more proprietary applications;
wherein the aggregated information includes vendor contracts associated with the selected one or more datacenter components; and
enabling tracking of the vendor contracts for the selected one or more datacenter components, wherein enabling tracking of vendor contracts for the one or more datacenter components further comprises:
identifying end of life devices and end of service life devices of the one or more datacenter components based at least on the vendor contracts;
identifying clients affected by the identified end of life devices or the end of service life devices of the one or more datacenter components; and
automatically scheduling upgrade activity for the devices of the one or more datacenter components based on downtime preferences associated with the devices.
Claim 3
Claim 3
Claim 3
Claims 5 and 14
Claims 4 and 10
Claims 5 and 14
Claims 6 and 15
Claims 5 and 11
Claims 6 and 15
Claims 7 and 16
Claims 6 and 12
Claims 7 and 16
Claims 8 and 20
Claims 1, 8 and 13
Claims 8 and 20
Claim 9
Claim 7
Claim 9
Claims 10 and 19
Claims 10 and 19
Claim 11
Claim 11
Claims 13 and 18
Claims 1, 8 and 13
Claims 4, 13 and 18
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nickolov et al. (US 2014/0040343), hereinafter “Nickolov”.
With respect to claims 1, 12 and 17, Nickolov discloses a method, a non-transitory computer readable media and a system comprising:
identifying, from a datacenter, a plurality of datacenter components that are configured in the datacenter, wherein the plurality of datacenter components are associated with a plurality of proprietary applications that use different data variables and different data formats for communicating with the plurality of datacenter components (¶0095 and ¶0115, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications )and/or other software, ¶0555, teaches information may include a current, real-time number of instances of the virtual appliance which are currently instantiated at all (or selected) data centers of the Cloudware network, ¶0860, teaches messages relating to a given resource may be generated by various different entities such as, for example, users, the Cloudware System, publishers, DCO's, applications, appliances, grids, data centers, and/or other network entities, ¶2158, teaches the quoting of the data values may be in different formats, depending on the file type, as specified by the ‘quoting=’ attribute);
generating and displaying a dashboard interface on a user device wherein the dashboard interface is configured with a plurality of application programming interface (API) tools (¶0369, teaches the API(s) gateway provides programmatic access to Cloudware services, ¶0609, teaches GUI 700 may correspond to a user dashboard page which is associated with a particular Cloudware user (or customer)), wherein each API tool is configured to communicate with one of the plurality of proprietary applications corresponding to a datacenter component with an API call that translates selected information into corresponding data variables and data formats to communicate with the associated proprietary application corresponding to the datacenter component (¶0349, teaches the user to formulate and execute corrective actions directly in the terms of the application logic rather than having to continuously translate such actions into the terms of the physical infrastructure on which the application executes, ¶0860, teaches messages relating to a given resource may be generated by various different entities such as, for example, users, the Cloudware System, publishers, DCO's, applications, appliances, grids, data centers, and/or other network entities, ¶1002, teaches the Cloudware account controller may implement a REST and/or SOAP API which may provide full access to all or selected capabilities available on a shell (e.g., command line shell, or GUI shell), including, for example, ability to create and start application instances, ¶2158, teaches the quoting of the data values may be in different formats, depending on the file type, as specified by the ‘quoting=’ attribute);
wherein the plurality of API tools include at least a storage and backup tool that enables a user to select information corresponding to storage and backup information for one or more of the datacenter components (¶0432, teaches a data center may have a plurality of different types of resources associated therewith. Examples of such resources may include, Storage resources, Data backup resources, ¶0804, teaches GUI 1100 may enable a user to configure and/or assign various properties of the selected application before starting or re-starting an instance of the selected application), a virtualization tool that enables the user to select information corresponding to virtualization information for one or more of the datacenter components (¶1730, teaches properties (at least a portion of which have been implemented using at least some of the virtualization techniques, ¶2915, teaches Virtualization may be commonly used for server consolidation, carving physical servers into smaller virtual machines (VM) that can be used as if they were real servers), and a network tool that enables the user to select information corresponding to network information for one or more of the datacenter components (¶1793, teaches the Cloudware network may be configured or designed to automatically detect a need for additional capacity at one or more data centers, ¶1828, teaches the user may select (e.g., click on) a specific data center object to access additional information relating to that data center);
generating and displaying, on the dashboard interface on the user device, a selectable object for each of the plurality of API tools for the plurality of datacenter components (¶0369, teaches the API(s) gateway provides programmatic access to Cloudware services, ¶0609, teaches GUI 700 may correspond to a user dashboard page which is associated with a particular Cloudware user (or customer, ¶1828, teaches the user may select (e.g., click on) a specific data center object to access additional information relating to that data center);
upon receiving a selection (¶0838) of one or more of the selectable objects representing a selection of one or more API tools from the plurality of API tools to obtain requested information about a selected datacenter component ¶1828, teaches the user may select (e.g., click on) a specific data center object to access additional information relating to that data center), causing an associated API call corresponding to a selected API tool to obtain the requested information, in real-time, from a proprietary application associated with the selected datacenter component ((¶0095, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications ) and/or other software, ¶0369, teaches the API(s) gateway provides programmatic access to Cloudware services, ¶0555, teaches information may include a current, real-time number of instances of the virtual appliance which are currently instantiated at all (or selected) data centers of the Cloudware network, ¶1002, teaches API which may provide full access to all or selected capabilities available on a shell, ¶1564, teaches applications may be provided for people who would like to offer proprietary software on AppLogic™; proprietary software may include, for example, proprietary packaging of open-source software );
wherein the API call translates the requested information from the selection into a request having the data variables and the data format expected by the proprietary application for communication (¶0349, teaches the user to formulate and execute corrective actions directly in the terms of the application logic rather than having to continuously translate such actions into the terms of the physical infrastructure on which the application executes, ¶1002, teaches API which may provide full access to all or selected capabilities available on a shell, ¶0860, teaches messages relating to a given resource may be generated by various different entities such as, for example, users, the Cloudware System, publishers, DCO's, applications, appliances, grids, data centers, and/or other network entities, ¶2158, teaches the quoting of the data values may be in different formats, depending on the file type, as specified by the ‘quoting=’ attribute);
receiving, in response to the API call, the requested information corresponding to the one or more datacenter components from the proprietary application (¶0095, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications )and/or other software, ¶0555, teaches information may include a current, real-time number of instances of the virtual appliance which are currently instantiated at all (or selected) data centers of the Cloudware network, ¶0115, ¶0369, teaches the API(s) gateway provides programmatic access to Cloudware services);
aggregating the requested information received corresponding to the one or more datacenter components according to the one or more API tools selected (¶0042, teaches all or selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud, ¶0095, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications )and/or other software, ¶0614, teaches the user-related cloudware resource information may include aggregated values relating to various types of resources used by one or more of the user's applications at one or more data centers in the Cloudware network. For example: current (or real-time) total BCU resources being used, current (or real-time) total storage resources being used, current (or real-time) total bandwidth resources being used, etc. ¶0555);
providing, within the dashboard interface (see ¶1824), the aggregated requested information corresponding to the selected one or more datacenter components according to the one or more API tools selected (¶0042, teaches all or selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud, ¶0095, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications )and/or other software, ¶0614, teaches the user-related cloudware resource information may include aggregated values relating to various types of resources used by one or more of the user's applications at one or more data centers in the Cloudware network); and
in response to a selection of a particular aggregated information, via the dashboard interface (see ¶1824), generating details from the particular aggregated information allowing the user to drill down for additional details (¶0611, teaches additional details relating to various types of network information which may be accessed by the user, ¶0838, teaches particular data centers which meet selection criteria specified by the user/account holder, ¶1726, teaches selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud). In some embodiments, selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as multiple different entities, each representing a virtual, globally distributed computing system. In some embodiments, all or selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a common pool of resources available for use and controlled by a unified, virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud).
With respect to claim 2, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein identifying the one or more datacenter components that are configured in the datacenter comprises retrieving information from one or more configuration files that describes an infrastructure of the datacenter including the one or more datacenter components and associated applications that have been installed for the one or more datacenter components (Nickolov, ¶0232, teaches the virtual appliance designer specifies the names of one or more configuration files 3351, into which the values of the properties need be transferred at the time of instance creation, ¶0478, teaches one or more of the forums (or portions thereof such as, for example, forum threads, forum topics, etc.) may be organized around various types of infrastructure (such as, for example, cloudware related infrastructure, AppLogic™ related infrastructure, etc.). Other examples of such infrastructure may include, but are not limited to, one or more of the following (or combinations thereof): one or more different appliances; one or more different applications; one or more different data centers; one or more different DCOs; one or more different appliance publishers; one or more different subscribers etc. ¶2401, teaches appliance retrieves its configuration dynamically during its boot phase. Appliances that use this configuration method build/start much faster than when the volfix configuration mode may be used).
With respect to claim 3, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the API call requests information from a datacenter component comprising asset information, storage information, network information, virtualization information, systems information, capacity planning information, or change and incident management information (Nickolov, ¶0664, teaches network information, ¶0586, teaches information as resources such as CPU resources, memory resources, bandwidth resources, storage resources, interface resources, etc, ¶02925, teaches implementation of network virtualization services such as, for example, improved VLAN systems, DHCP and DNS variants which may be able to account for various VM and utility needs, ¶2927, teaches the scheduler must deal not only with CPU and memory, but also with storage and network capacity across the entire system).
With respect to claim 4, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein aggregating the requested information received according to the one or more API tools selected comprises:
aggregating storage capacity information from the storage and backup tool for each datacenter component selected (Nickolov, ¶0432, teaches a data center may have a plurality of different types of resources associated therewith. Examples of such resources may include, Storage resources, Data backup resources, ¶0804, teaches GUI 1100 may enable a user to configure and/or assign various properties of the selected application before starting or re-starting an instance of the selected application, ¶0712, teaches a secondary GUI (e.g., Application Settings GUI 920) is displayed to the user which enables the user to access and/or modify various settings relating to the selected application instance such as, for example, one or more of the following (or combinations thereof): Advanced resource settings (e.g., minimum/maximum resource ranges, defaults, disk storage capacity, bandwidth, etc.), Other details/settings associated with the selected application (e.g., 908), ¶1726, teaches selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud). In some embodiments, selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as multiple different entities, each representing a virtual, globally distributed computing system. In some embodiments, all or selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a common pool of resources available for use and controlled by a unified, virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud);
aggregating virtualization information from the virtualization tool for one or more of the datacenter components selected (Nickolov, ¶1726, teaches selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud). In some embodiments, selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as multiple different entities, each representing a virtual, globally distributed computing system. In some embodiments, all or selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a common pool of resources available for use and controlled by a unified, virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud, ¶1730, teaches properties (at least a portion of which have been implemented using at least some of the virtualization techniques, ¶2915, teaches Virtualization may be commonly used for server consolidation, carving physical servers into smaller virtual machines (VM) that can be used as if they were real servers); and
aggregating network information from the network tool for one or more of the datacenter components selected (¶1726, teaches selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a single entity which represents a virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud). In some embodiments, selected resources associated with selected computing grids may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as multiple different entities, each representing a virtual, globally distributed computing system. In some embodiments, all or selected resources associated with each computing grid may be aggregated, shared, and/or combined, and collectively represented (e.g., to end users) as a common pool of resources available for use and controlled by a unified, virtual, globally distributed computing system (or computing cloud), ¶1793, teaches the Cloudware network may be configured or designed to automatically detect a need for additional capacity at one or more data centers, ¶1828, teaches the user may select (e.g., click on) a specific data center object to access additional information relating to that data center).
With respect to claims 5 and 14, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein aggregating the information comprises translating the received information into logic corresponding to the dashboard interface (Nickolov, ¶0349, teaches the user to formulate and execute corrective actions directly in the terms of the application logic rather than having to continuously translate such actions into the terms of the physical infrastructure on which the application executes, ¶1002, teaches API which may provide full access to all or selected capabilities available on a shell)..
With respect to claims 6 and 15, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising providing, within the dashboard interface, a change calendar that comprises one or more links to a proprietary application of the one or more proprietary applications for additional information (Nickolov, ¶0346, teaches the application so that any properties, volumes or attributes that may be desired to change when deploying the application on different systems and locations, are exposed as properties, volumes and attributes of the application, ¶0593, teaches the page 600 may include additional notes (619), as well as links and references to other appliances and other documents that may be useful in conjunction with the appliance, ¶1411, teaches class calendar).
With respect to claims 7 and 16, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, providing, within the dashboard interface, a unified central repository that provides capacity information across a plurality of infrastructure verticals for the one or more datacenter components (Nickolov, ¶17125, teaches the Cloudware network may be implemented as a unified, globally distributed computer system having operational and control characteristics similar to a mainframe computing system, ¶0379, teaches the Repository stores all or selected metadata for the Cloudware service, ¶0387, teaches data center/grid capabilities and available/spare capacity, ¶0414, teaches Global access to appliance and/or application catalogs which, for example, may be consistent across all (or selected) grids of the Cloudware network, and may be implemented using a centralized repository).
With respect to claims 8 and 20, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising providing, on the dashboard interface, a unified central repository that provides an inventory for the one or more datacenter components (Nickolov, ¶0414, teaches Global access to appliance and/or application catalogs which, for example, may be consistent across all (or selected) grids of the Cloudware network, and may be implemented using a centralized repository, ¶1926, teaches Global user dashboard may preferably monitor all locations and report any problems (i.e. detail inventory)).
With respect to claim 9, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising, providing, on the dashboard interface, environment-wise and vendor-wise data for the one or more datacenter components (Nickolov, ¶0414, teaches Global access to appliance and/or application catalogs which, for example, may be consistent across all (or selected) grids of the Cloudware network, and may be implemented using a centralized repository, ¶0691, teaches the user dashboard page may be accessible to various entities or Cloudware customers such as, for example: data center operators, end users, publishers (e.g., publishers of applications, appliances), etc., ¶1035, teaches independent data center operators to build grids, register them with the service and start receiving customer workloads. It allows independent software vendors to build appliances and applications, publish them on the service and start receiving revenue and support requests as their appliances and applications are used, ¶2066, teaches the boot information needed to start the component in the virtual environment for which it may be designed).
With respect to claims 10 and 19, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more datacenter components include a storage capacity for the datacenter; and
wherein the method further comprises:
initiate an API call to a proprietary application associated with the storage capacity component to request storage capacity information (Nickolov, ¶1793, teaches the Cloudware network may be configured or designed to automatically detect a need for additional capacity at one or more data centers, and may automatically respond by taking appropriate action to power-up additional servers at one or more data centers); and
generating a storage capacity interface, upon being selected from the dashboard interface, that displays aggregated storage capacity information of the datacenter (Nickolov, ¶0712, teaches a secondary GUI (e.g., Application Settings GUI 920) is displayed to the user which enables the user to access and/or modify various settings relating to the selected application instance such as, for example, one or more of the following (or combinations thereof): Advanced resource settings (e.g., minimum/maximum resource ranges, defaults, disk storage capacity, bandwidth, etc.), Other details/settings associated with the selected application (e.g., 908) .
With respect to claims 11, Nickolov discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more datacenter components includes a network port capacity for the datacenter (Nickolov, ¶0221, teaches Virtual network interfaces are used to abstract the structure of the network interconnect inside the distributed application. A pair of virtual network interfaces, such as VNI1 and VNI3, is used to create a “virtual wire” between virtual network adapters vNIC1 and vNIC3, which belong to virtual machines VM1 and VM2, respectively. The virtual wire operates in a manner equivalent to a cross-over cable that connects two physical network interface cards directly: it transfers packets from one of the cards to the other and vice-versa, ¶1793, teaches the Cloudware network may be configured or designed to automatically detect a need for additional capacity at one or more data centers, and may automatically respond by taking appropriate action to power-up additional servers at one or more data centers); and
wherein the method further comprises:
generating a network port capacity interface, upon being selected from the dashboard interface, that displays switch port capacity by one or more switches of the datacenter (Nickolov, ¶0221, teaches A pair of virtual network interfaces, such as VNI1 and VNI3, is used to create a “virtual wire” between virtual network adapters vNIC1 and vNIC3, which belong to virtual machines VM1 and VM2, respectively. The virtual wire operates in a manner equivalent to a cross-over cable that connects two physical network interface cards directly: it transfers (i.e. switch) packets from one of the cards to the other and vice-versa, ¶1793, teaches the Cloudware network may be configured or designed to automatically detect a need for additional capacity at one or more data centers, and may automatically respond by taking appropriate action to power-up additional servers at one or more data centers, ¶1851, teaches whenever a change of state may be detected, the global user dashboard may preferably send notifications).
With respect to claims 13 and 18, Nickolov discloses the non-transitory computer storage media of claim 12, further comprising instructions that cause the processor to:
identify the API call that is associated with the proprietary application corresponding to the selected datacenter component from an available set of APIs (¶0095, teaches one or more of the data centers may be operable to host a variety of different types of applications (i.e. proprietary applications )and/or other software, ¶0369, teaches , the API(s) gateway provides programmatic access to Cloudware services, ¶0555, teaches information may include a current, real-time number of instances of the virtual appliance which are currently instantiated at all (or selected) data centers of the Cloudware network, ¶1002, teaches API which may provide full access to all or selected capabilities available on a shell, ¶1564, teaches applications may be provided for people who would like to offer proprietary software on AppLogic™; proprietary software may include, for example, proprietary packaging of open-source software).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US9590876B2 teaches monitoring and controlling a one or more networking components in a one or more datacenters is provided. The computer implemented method includes (i) receiving, at a monitoring module, a performance data from each of the one or more networking components, (ii) storing, at a database, the performance data received from each of the one or more networking components, (iii) displaying, using a dashboard module, a dashboard that includes (a) a first traffic level managed by a first datacenter, and (b) a second traffic level managed by a second datacenter, (iv) receiving a first input includes a modification of at least one of the first traffic level and the second traffic level displayed in the dashboard, and (v) configuring, at a traffic management module, the one or more networking components in the first datacenter and the second datacenter based on the first input.
US11277315B2 teaches display a graphic representation of a computer network topology are described. In one example, a network device is configured to generate an output comprising a graphic representation of a topology of a computer network, the computer network comprising compute nodes interconnected by a packet-based communications network provided by a set of network devices, wherein the policy controller is further configured to: identify, amongst the compute nodes or the network devices, a network element having state information indicating an operational state of interest; modify state information for one or more resources that are coupled to the identified network element; and based upon whether the network topology information indicates a visible graphic symbol for the identified network element, output a visual indicator corresponding to the visible graphic symbol or corresponding to a visible resource that is communicably coupled to the identified network element.
/G.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2458
/UMAR CHEEMA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2458