DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to application 19/185,004 filed 4/21/25. Claims 1-10 are pending with claims 1 and 6 in independent form.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Unagami et al. US 2019/0088063 A1 in view of US 2015/0373882 A1.
Unagami teaches:
Re: claim 1, A system for conducting an election, causing one or more processing devices to implement one or more types of election functionality (abstract).
Re: claim 6, A method for conducting an election wherein the at least one purpose-built device implements one or more types of election functionality (abstract).
Unagami fails to specifically teach:
Re: claim 1, a containment vessel enclosing a volume, a dielectric thermally conductive fluid at least partially filling the volume of the containment vessel, at least one purpose-built device disposed within the volume of the containment vessel, wherein the at least one purpose-built device comprises one or more processing devices and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing computer application program instructions that are executed by the one or more processing devices.
Re: claim 6, the method comprising: providing a containment vessel enclosing a volume, filling at least partially the volume of the containment vessel with a dielectric thermally conductive fluid, disposing at least one purpose-built device within the volume of the containment vessel.
However, Smith teaches
Re: claim 1, a containment vessel enclosing a volume, a dielectric thermally conductive fluid at least partially filling the volume of the containment vessel, at least one purpose-built device disposed within the volume of the containment vessel, wherein the at least one purpose-built device comprises one or more processing devices and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing computer application program instructions that are executed by the one or more processing devices ([0037]-[0044] dielectric thermally conductive fluids contained within an enclosure for cooling electronic devices and servers).
Re: claim 6, the method comprising: providing a containment vessel enclosing a volume, filling at least partially the volume of the containment vessel with a dielectric thermally conductive fluid, disposing at least one purpose-built device within the volume of the containment vessel ([0037]-[0044] dielectric thermally conductive fluids contained within an enclosure for cooling electronic devices and servers).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the enclosure of Smith into the system of Unagami as an obvious matter of design choice thereby enabling cost reductions, operational efficiencies, increased security and extended longevity of electronic devices and servers ([0008]-[0009]).
Re: claim 2, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the election is conducted by a governmental jurisdiction (Unagami – [0002], [0057]).
Re: claim 3, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the system of claim 1, that further comprises cabling extending from the at least one purpose-built device to a location that is external to the containment vessel (Smith – claims 1 and 15).
Re: claim 4, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the containment vessel further comprises a removable panel (Smith – claims 1 and 15 access to containment vessel for providing access).
Re: claim 5, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the dielectric thermally conductive fluid is at least partially in a liquid state at normal temperature and pressure (Smith – [0035]-[0036]).
Re: claim 7, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the election is conducted by a governmental jurisdiction (Unagami – [0002], [0057]).
Re: claim 8, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the method of claim 6, that further comprises cabling extending from the at least one purpose-built device to a location that is external to the containment vessel (Smith – claims 1 and 15).
Re: claim 9, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the containment vessel further comprises a removable panel (Smith – claims 1 and 15 access to containment vessel for providing access).
Re: claim 10, Unagami as modified by Smith additionally teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the dielectric thermally conductive fluid is at least partially in a liquid state at normal temperature and pressure (Smith – [0035]-[0036]).
Contact Information
If all attempts to reach the examiner by telephone and email are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Michael Lee, can be reached at telephone number 571-272-2398. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
/KRISTY A HAUPT/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
KAH