DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 7 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 3, 5, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Passuello (EP1595776). In regard to claim 1, Passuello discloses a mudguard extension plate, comprising a mudguard extension plate body and an auxiliary pressing block (Fig. 1, items 3 and 6), a top of the mudguard extension plate body is provided with a docking groove (Fig. 1, central opening of item 1) connected to an external mudguard (Fig. 1, item 33), and connectors are symmetrically distributed on two sides of the docking groove (Figs. 1 and 2, items 5a and 5b), a plurality of barbed buckles are symmetrically distributed on two sides of the auxiliary pressing block (Figs. 1 and 2, items 8a and 8b).
In regard to claim 2, Passuello discloses wherein a plurality of clamp slots are provided on the connectors (Figs. 1 and 2, items 31a and 31b).
In regard to claim 3, Passuello discloses wherein centrifugal membranes are provided in a middle and on two sides of the docking groove (Fig. 1, central section of the wall of item 3 next to the central opening and items 7a and 7b).
In regard to claim 5, Passuello discloses wherein one side of the auxiliary pressing block facing the mudguard extension plate body is provided with the centrifugal membranes (Figs. 1 and 2).
In regard to claim 7, Passuello discloses wherein the mudguard extension plate body matches with the auxiliary pressing block at a connection between the mudguard extension plate body and the auxiliary pressing block (Fig. 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 and 6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Passuello (EP1595776) discloses a mudguard extension plate similar to the instant invention; however Passuello, either alone or in combination, neither discloses nor suggests a mudguard extension plate wherein (in regard to claim 4) the mudguard extension plate body is connected to the centrifugal membranes through adhesive backing, and the mudguard extension plate body is connected to the external mudguard through adhesive backing, and (in regard to claim 6) wherein the auxiliary pressing block is connected to the centrifugal membranes through adhesive backing. These limitations, in combination with each and every other independent claim limitation, are not shown in the currently cited prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Freytag (10,526,031) discloses a fender assembly for a tractor;
Serbinski (2015/002`898) discloses a vehicle fender extension;
Buckan (EP1886907) discloses a motorcycle cowling structure;
JP3184934 discloses a bicycle mudguard.
/JOHN D WALTERS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613