DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the application filed on April 22, 2025.
Inventorship
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/05/2025 and 11/03/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were filed on April 22, 2025. These drawings are accepted by the Examiner.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by McAlwee et al. (U.S. 2023/0356607 A1, reference provided as part of the Information Disclosure Statement “IDS”).
In re claim 1, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 2) a direct current-direct current DC-DC conversion apparatus (212) for a charging pile, wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile comprises a group of power terminals, a plurality of groups of load terminals, and a plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits (there’s a plurality of converters 212);
the group of power terminals is configured to connect to a direct current power supply, and each group of load terminals is configured to connect to a charging connector (Para. 0041-0049);
an input end of each of the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits is connected to the group of power terminals, and output ends of the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits are connected to the plurality of groups of load terminals in a one-to-one correspondence (Para. 0041-0049); and
each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit is configured to perform power conversion on a direct current output by the direct current power supply, and output a direct current obtained through conversion to a charging connector through a corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0041-0049).
In re claim 2, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (212) comprises a primary-side circuit, a secondary-side circuit, and a transformer (See Fig. 4), the primary-side circuit is configured to convert the direct current output by the direct current power supply into an alternating current and then output the alternating current to the secondary-side circuit through the transformer, and the secondary-side circuit is configured to convert the received alternating current into the direct current and then output the direct current to the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055); the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a controller and a plurality of isolation circuits, and the plurality of isolation circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with secondary-side circuits in the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits (Para. 0050-0055); the controller is directly connected to the primary-side circuit in each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (Para. 0050-0055); and the controller is further configured to send a signal to a corresponding secondary-side circuit through the isolation circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 3, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits, and the plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with the plurality of isolation circuits (Para. 0050-0055); and each of the plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits is configured to obtain an output signal of a corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit, and send the output signal to the controller through a corresponding isolation circuit, wherein the output signal comprises at least one of an output current or an output voltage of an output end of the corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 4, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the primary-side circuit comprises an inverter circuit, the secondary-side circuit comprises a plurality of rectifier circuits, and the transformer comprises a three-phase primary-side winding and a three-phase secondary-side winding, wherein an input end of the inverter circuit is connected to the power terminal, an output end of the inverter circuit is connected to the three-phase primary-side winding, each phase of secondary-side winding in the three-phase secondary-side winding comprises a plurality of secondary-side windings, the plurality of secondary-side windings are connected to input ends of the plurality of rectifier circuits in a one-to-one correspondence, and output ends of the plurality of rectifier circuits are connected to each other and then connected to the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 5, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a plurality of protection circuits, the plurality of protection circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits, each protection circuit comprises a switch and a diode that are connected in parallel, and the switch and the diode that are connected in parallel are connected between an output end of a corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit and a corresponding group of load terminals; and the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile is configured to: when the output current of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit is greater than a first preset current value, control a switch in a corresponding protection circuit to be turned on (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 6, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile is further configured to: when a voltage difference between two ends of the diode is greater than a first preset voltage difference, control the switch in the protection circuit to be turned off (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 7, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the protection circuit further comprises a fuse, and the fuse and the switch are connected in series and then connected in parallel to the diode, or the switch and the diode that are connected in parallel are connected in series to the fuse (Para. 0050-0055); and the fuse is configured to: when currents at the group of load terminals corresponding to the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit are greater than a second preset current value, disconnect a circuit between the output end of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit and the corresponding group of load terminals, wherein the second preset current value is greater than a maximum output current of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 8, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the primary-side circuit comprises a plurality of switching transistors, and the controller is further configured to: when a difference between the output voltage of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit and a required output voltage is greater than a second preset voltage difference, adjust switching frequencies of the plurality of switching transistors in the primary-side circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 9, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the controller is further configured to: when an input current of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit is greater than a third preset current value, turn off the plurality of switching transistors in the primary-side circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 10, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the primary-side circuit further comprises a turns-switching switch circuit, and the turns-switching switch circuit is connected to the three-phase primary-side winding (Para. 0050-0055); and the turns-switching switch circuit is configured to switch a quantity of turns, connected to a circuit, of each phase of primary-side winding in the three-phase primary-side winding (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 11, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the inverter circuit comprises three inverter bridge arms that are connected in parallel (Para. 0050-0055); each phase of primary-side winding in the three-phase primary-side winding comprises a first primary-side winding and a second primary-side winding, one end of each of the three first primary-side windings is connected to each of three bridge arm midpoints of the three inverter bridge arms in a one-to-one correspondence, the other end of a first primary-side winding in one phase of primary-side winding is connected to one end of a second primary-side winding in the one phase of primary-side winding to form a tap, and the other ends of three second primary-side windings are connected to each other (Para. 0050-0055); the turns-switching switch circuit comprises two turns-switching switches, the two turns-switching switches are in a one-to-one correspondence with the other two phases of primary-side windings, and each turns-switching switch comprises a movable contact, a first stationary contact, and a second stationary contact (Para. 0050-0055); and the movable contact of each turns-switching switch is connected to the other end of a first primary-side winding in one corresponding phase of primary-side winding, the first stationary contact of each turns-switching switch is connected to one end of a second primary-side winding in the corresponding phase of primary-side winding, and the second stationary contact of each turns-switching switch is connected to the tap, wherein the movable contact of each turns-switching switch is connected to the first stationary contact of the turns-switching switch, or the movable contact of each turns-switching switch is connected to the second stationary contact of the turns-switching switch (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 12, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the secondary-side circuit further comprises a connection-switching switch circuit, and the plurality of rectifier circuits comprise two rectifier circuits (Para. 0050-0055); output ends of the two rectifier circuits are connected to each other through the connection-switching switch circuit and then connected to the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055); and the connection-switching switch circuit is configured to switch the two rectifier circuits to be connected in series or in parallel (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 13, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein an output end of each of the two rectifier circuits comprises a positive output end and a negative output end, the connection-switching switch circuit comprises one series-connection switch and two parallel-connection switches, the series-connection switch is configured to connect the two rectifier circuits in series, and the two parallel-connection switches are configured to connect the two rectifier circuits in parallel, wherein a positive output end of one of the two rectifier circuits is connected to a positive load terminal in the corresponding group of load terminals, and a negative output end of the other rectifier circuit is connected to a negative load terminal in the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055); the series-connection switch is connected between a negative output end of the one rectifier circuit and a positive output end of the other rectifier circuit; and one parallel-connection switch is connected between the negative output end of the one rectifier circuit and the negative output end of the other rectifier circuit, and the other parallel-connection switch is connected between the positive output end of the one rectifier circuit and the positive output end of the other rectifier circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 14, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein each rectifier circuit comprises six rectifier bridge arms that are connected in parallel, and the plurality of secondary-side windings comprise a first secondary-side winding and a second secondary-side winding, wherein two ends of each first secondary-side winding of the transformer are connected to two bridge arm midpoints of two rectifier bridge arms in the one rectifier circuit in a one-to-one correspondence, and different first secondary-side windings are connected to different rectifier bridge arms (Para. 0050-0055); and two ends of each second secondary-side winding of the transformer are connected to two bridge arm midpoints of two rectifier bridge arms in the other rectifier circuit in a one-to-one correspondence, and different second secondary-side windings are connected to different rectifier bridge arms (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 15, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 2) a charging pile, wherein the charging pile comprises a direct current bus, an alternating current-direct current AC-DC conversion apparatus, a charging connector, and a direct current-direct current DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile (Fig. 2, Para. 0041-0049), wherein
the AC-DC conversion apparatus is configured to convert a received alternating current into a direct current and then output the direct current to the direct current bus, and the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile according is configured to obtain the direct current from the direct current bus, perform power conversion on the direct current, and then output the direct current to the charging connector (Fig. 2, Para. 0041-0049);
the direct current-direct current DC-DC conversion apparatus (212) for a charging pile, wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile comprises a group of power terminals, a plurality of groups of load terminals, and a plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits (there’s a plurality of converters 212);
the group of power terminals is configured to connect to a direct current power supply, and each group of load terminals is configured to connect to a charging connector (Para. 0041-0049);
an input end of each of the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits is connected to the group of power terminals, and output ends of the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits are connected to the plurality of groups of load terminals in a one-to-one correspondence (Para. 0041-0049); and
each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit is configured to perform power conversion on a direct current output by the direct current power supply, and output a direct current obtained through conversion to a charging connector through a corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0041-0049).
In re claim 16, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (212) comprises a primary-side circuit, a secondary-side circuit, and a transformer (See Fig. 4), the primary-side circuit is configured to convert the direct current output by the direct current power supply into an alternating current and then output the alternating current to the secondary-side circuit through the transformer, and the secondary-side circuit is configured to convert the received alternating current into the direct current and then output the direct current to the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055); the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a controller and a plurality of isolation circuits, and the plurality of isolation circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with secondary-side circuits in the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits (Para. 0050-0055); the controller is directly connected to the primary-side circuit in each isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (Para. 0050-0055); and the controller is further configured to send a signal to a corresponding secondary-side circuit through the isolation circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 17, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits, and the plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with the plurality of isolation circuits (Para. 0050-0055); and each of the plurality of secondary-side sampling circuits is configured to obtain an output signal of a corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit, and send the output signal to the controller through a corresponding isolation circuit, wherein the output signal comprises at least one of an output current or an output voltage of an output end of the corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 18, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the primary-side circuit comprises an inverter circuit, the secondary-side circuit comprises a plurality of rectifier circuits, and the transformer comprises a three-phase primary-side winding and a three-phase secondary-side winding, wherein an input end of the inverter circuit is connected to the power terminal, an output end of the inverter circuit is connected to the three-phase primary-side winding, each phase of secondary-side winding in the three-phase secondary-side winding comprises a plurality of secondary-side windings, the plurality of secondary-side windings are connected to input ends of the plurality of rectifier circuits in a one-to-one correspondence, and output ends of the plurality of rectifier circuits are connected to each other and then connected to the corresponding group of load terminals (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 19, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile further comprises a plurality of protection circuits, the plurality of protection circuits are in a one-to-one correspondence with the plurality of isolated DC-DC conversion circuits, each protection circuit comprises a switch and a diode that are connected in parallel, and the switch and the diode that are connected in parallel are connected between an output end of a corresponding isolated DC-DC conversion circuit and a corresponding group of load terminals; and the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile is configured to: when the output current of the isolated DC-DC conversion circuit is greater than a first preset current value, control a switch in a corresponding protection circuit to be turned on (Para. 0050-0055).
In re claim 20, McAlwee discloses (Fig. 4) wherein the DC-DC conversion apparatus for a charging pile is further configured to: when a voltage difference between two ends of the diode is greater than a first preset voltage difference, control the switch in the protection circuit to be turned off (Para. 0050-0055).
Conclusion
/RAFAEL O DE LEON DOMENECH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838