DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: Specification Paragraphs 113 and 146 recites “tube 65”, “tube 80” and “tube 90”. These reference numbers are not in the Drawings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Huang (CN 108332052) with reference made to the included translation.
Regarding Claim 1, Huang discloses a cryogenic liquid storage apparatus comprising: an internal container (102) in which a cryogenic liquid is accommodated, an external container (101) surrounding a circumference of the internal container. Huang also discloses an external suspension portion (301) connected to an internal surface of the external container and an internal suspension portion (304) connected to the internal container and a connection suspension portion (302, 303) continuously connecting the external suspension portion and the internal suspension portion and defining a transfer path of heat transferred from the external container to the internal container. Please see the visual comparison below.
Regarding Claim 2, Huang discloses the internal suspension portion surrounds a circumference of the external suspension portion, and wherein one end portion of the external suspension portion is supported by the external container, and an opposite end portion of the external suspension portion is disposed as a free end portion in an interior of the internal suspension portion.
Regarding Claim 3, Huang discloses the connection suspension portion comprises at least one pipeline member, one end portion of which is connected to the opposite end portion of the external suspension portion, and an opposite end portion of which is connected to the internal suspension portion, and wherein the transfer path of the heat is continuously defined along the external suspension portion and the at least one pipeline member.
Regarding Claim 4, Huang discloses the at least one pipeline member comprises a first pipeline member having a cross-sectional area being greater than a cross-sectional area of the external suspension portion, one end portion of which is connected to the opposite end portion of the external suspension portion, and an opposite end portion of which is connected to the internal suspension portion, and wherein the transfer path of the heat is continuously defined along the external suspension portion and the first pipeline member.
Regarding Claim 5, Huang discloses a first connection flange (307) disposed at the opposite end portion of the external suspension portion, and supporting the one end portion of the first pipeline member against the external suspension portion.
Regarding Claim 11, Huang discloses the at least one pipeline member comprises a first pipeline member (303) disposed in an interior of the external suspension portion to have a cross-sectional area being smaller than a cross-sectional area of the external suspension portion, one end portion of which is connected to the opposite end portion of the external suspension portion, and an opposite end portion of which is connected to the internal suspension portion, and wherein the transfer path of the heat is continuously defined along the external suspension portion and the first pipeline member.
Regarding Claim 12, Huang discloses a first connection flange (307) disposed at the opposite end portion of the external suspension portion, and supporting the one end portion of the first pipeline member against the external suspension portion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-10 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang (CN 108332052) with reference made to the included translation.
Regarding Claim 6, Huang does not disclose the first pipeline member has a thickness smaller than a thickness of the external suspension portion. However, a person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize and find obvious that a structural supporting member should have a stronger and thicker wall dimension in order to support a load that is greater than a pipe which is configured to disperse heat in a circuitous transfer path.
Regarding Claim 7, Huang discloses a second pipeline member (303) having a cross-sectional area being greater than the cross-sectional area of the first pipeline member (302), and one end portion of which is connected to the opposite end portion of the first pipeline member. While Huang does not disclose a third pipeline member, a person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize and find obvious that the number of pipeline members may be duplicated as an obvious variation in the duplication of parts that would provide no unexpected results in the function of the connection and supporting member to provide an elongated heat transfer path.
Regarding Claim 8, Huang discloses a plurality of connection flanges (306, 307, 308). A person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize and find obvious that such flanges may be used to accommodate a number of pipelines to create a heat path so that heat is sequentially transmitted and reduce the heat loss caused by the support structure.
Regarding Claim 9, as discussed above, the thicknesses of the heat conduction pipelines may be made to be lesser than the supporting structure pipelines in order to provide greater support to the load bearing members and greater heat conduction through the non-support pipelines as an obvious variation.
Regarding Claim 10, Huang discloses an insulation member such as polyurethane or the like is interposed between the external suspension portion and the first pipeline member, between the first pipeline member and the second pipeline member, or between the second pipeline member and the third pipeline member. Also, please note the material 56 of Preston (US 5651473).
Regarding Claim 13, as discussed above, the thicknesses of the pipeline member and the supporting structure may be varied by one having ordinary skill in the art as an obvious variation in the construction of the load-bearing members and the heat-conduction path members.
Regarding Claim 14, as discussed above, while Huang discloses a second pipeline member where the transfer path of the heat is in a zig-zag shape, Huang does not disclose a third pipeline member. However, a person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize and find obvious that additional pipeline members may be used to increase the heat conduction path as an obvious variation in the duplication of parts.
Regarding Claim 15, as discussed above, the number of connection flanges disclosed in Huang may be modified to accommodate different numbers of pipelines and their connections to support members.
Regarding Claim 16, the thicknesses of the pipeline members may have varying thicknesses as determined by one having ordinary skill in the art as required to achieve a desired heat conduction rate.
Regarding Claim 17, Huang discloses insulation between the pipeline members and the support members.
Regarding Claim 18, a person having ordinary skill in the art would recognize and find obvious that a vehicle is typically used in conjunction with the cryogenic storage member seen in Huang.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/GIDEON R WEINERTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3736