DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/23/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent No. 11,159,701 B2 Han. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because all of the limitations of the claims of the present invention are taught by the below cited claims of U.S. Patent No. 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 1 is taught by the limitations of Claim 1 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 2 is taught by the limitations of Claim 1 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 3 is taught by the limitations of Claim 5 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 4 is taught by the limitations of Claim 6 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 5 is taught by the limitations of Claim 9 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 6 is taught by the limitations of Claim 10 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 7 is taught by the limitations of Claim 11 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 8 is taught by the limitations of Claim 2 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 9 is taught by the limitations of Claim 3 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 10 is taught by the limitations of Claim 4 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 11 is taught by the limitations of Claim 8 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 12 is taught by the limitations of Claim 12 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 13 is taught by the limitations of Claim 13 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 14 is taught by the limitations of Claim 14 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 15 is taught by the limitations of Claims 1 and 14 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 16 is taught by the limitations of Claim 5 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 17 is taught by the limitations of Claim 6 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 18 is taught by the limitations of Claim 15 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 19 is taught by the limitations of Claim 2 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim 20 is taught by the limitations of Claim 1 of USPN 11,159,701 B2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 3 and 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 3 and 16 recite the limitation "the contact part" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1: Claim(s) 1, 3-7, 11 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by DE 102015110262 A1 Shaw (for examination purposed the examiner has relied upon the provided English translation).
2: As for Claim 1, Shaw depicts in Figures 2 and 4 and teaches in Paragraphs [0001, 0038, 0040, 0007 and 0041] A camera module, comprising: a front body (9); a lens (11) disposed on the front body (9); a rear body (10) coupled to the front body (9); a first substrate (19) disposed at an inner space between the front body (9) and the rear body (10); an image sensor disposed on the first substrate (Paragraph [0007]); a second substrate spaced apart from the first substrate in the inner space and electrically connected to the first substrate (Shaw teaches in Paragraphs [0007 and 0011] the camera module can have multiple PCBs); a connector (16) coupled to the second substrate (Paragraph [0040] and depicts in Figure 4)) and a cover (21) fixed in the rear body (10), wherein the cover (21) comprises a bottom plate (22) comprising a hole (24) in which the connector (16) is disposed, a side plate (23) extending from the bottom plate (22), and a pressing unit (26) disposed on the bottom plate (22) to elastically support the connector (16), wherein the connector (16) comprises a first surface facing an inner surface (24) of the bottom plate (22) of the cover (21), and a second surface (26) extending from the first surface (22) and disposed on the hole (24), and wherein the pressing unit (26) presses the second surface of the connector (16).
3: As for Claim 3, Shaw depicts in Figures 5 and 7 and teaches on Page 4, Paragraphs [3 and 4] wherein, the pressing unit (26) comprises a third extension part (multiple extensions are depicted) outwardly slantly (they are deformed when 16 is inserted) extending from the contact part.
4: As for Claim 4, Shaw depicts in Figures 5 and 7 wherein the pressing unit (26) comprises four pressing pieces each mutually spaced apart, and wherein the four pressing pieces equidistantly disposed on a circumference of the second surface of connector (16).
5: As for Claim 5, Shaw depicts in Figures 5 and 7 and teaches on Page 4, Paragraphs [3 and 4] wherein at least one part of the pressing unit (26) is disposed at a position lower than (they are deformed when 16 is inserted and will deform upward or downward) the bottom plate (22) of the cover (21).
6: As for Claim 6, Shaw depicts in Figures 5 and 7 wherein the pressing unit (26) comprises a first pressing piece and second pressing piece disposed opposite the first pressing piece, and wherein a pressing direction of the first pressing piece of the pressing unit is opposite to a pressing direction of the second pressing piece of the pressing unit (the spring elements (26) are arranged circumferentially and a spring element (26) opposite to another spring element will push in an opposite direction (all elements push toward the center of the opening).
7: As for Claim 7, Shaw depicts in Figures 5 and 7 wherein the connector (16) is fixed by the pressing unit (26).
8: As for Claim 11, Shaw teaches in Paragraph [0019] wherein the cover and an outer surface of connector are grounded.
9: As for Claim 20, Shaw depicts in Figures 2 and 4 and teaches in Paragraphs [0001, 0038, 0040, 0007 and 0041] A camera module, comprising: a body comprising a front body (9) and a rear body (10) coupled to the front body (9); a lens (11) disposed on the front body (9); and a first substrate (19) disposed in the body.
Conclusion
/JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639
JMH
June 8, 2026