DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the original filing of April 23, 2025. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are pending and have been considered as follows.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/23/2025 & 12/18/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pan et al. (WO 2022/001761 A1, hereinafter Pan).
As to Claim 1, Pan discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
transmitting, by a first network element, first information to a second network element ((Pan; [0013, 0035]), where Pan discloses sending information to a second network element.), wherein the first information is associated with first quality of service (QoS), and wherein the first information comprises association indication information for a service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0013, 0131, 0175]), where Pan discloses the information includes instructs to share QoS Flow in the sessions.).
As to Claim 2, Pan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate an association relationship between a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS; or
the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate that a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group; or the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate a plurality of nodes corresponding to a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group ((Pan; [0013]), where Pan discloses the ability to form a relationship with the QoS.).
As to Claim 3, Pan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first network element is an application function (AF) network element, the second network element is a policy control function (PCF) network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS requirement of the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; or a candidate QoS requirement associated with the first QoS (Pan; Fig. 2; [0117-0121]).
As to Claim 4, Pan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first network element is a PCF network element, the second network element is a session management function (SMF) network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; or a policy charging control (PCC) rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
As to Claim 5, Pan discloses the method according to claim 4, further comprising one or more of following:
generating, by the first network element based on a QoS requirement of the first QoS, a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; determining, by the first network element based on the QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS, a policy for updating the second network element; or generating, by the first network element based on a candidate QoS requirement associated with the first QoS, a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0032-0033]), where Pan discloses the SMF is responsible for generating the actual QoS parameters for the service flow according to these PCC rules.).
As to Claim 6, Pan discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein at least one of the QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS or the QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS is comprised in a PCC rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
As to Claim 7, Pan discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information is used to indicate one or more of following:
information for requesting the first QoS; a QoS parameter of the first QoS; QoS configuration information for the first QoS; processing policy information for the first QoS; resource allocation information corresponding to the first QoS; or information about candidate QoS associated with the first QoS (Pan; [0033, 0097, 0104]).
As to Claim 8, Pan discloses a wireless communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a second network element, first information transmitted by a first network element ((Pan; [0013, 0035]), where Pan discloses sending information to a second network element.), wherein the first information is associated with first quality of service (QoS), and wherein the first information comprises association indication information for a service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0013, 0131, 0175]), where Pan discloses the information includes instructs to share QoS Flow in the sessions.).
As to Claim 9, Pan discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate an association relationship between a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS; or the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate that a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group; or the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate a plurality of nodes corresponding to a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group ((Pan; [0013]), where Pan discloses the ability to form a relationship with the QoS.).
As to Claim 10, Pan discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein the first network element is an application function (AF) network element, the second network element is a policy control function (PCF) network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS requirement of the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a candidate QoS requirement associated with the first QoS (Pan; Fig. 2; [0117-0121]).
As to Claim 11, Pan discloses the method according to claim 10, further comprising one or more of following:
generating, by the second network element based on a QoS requirement of the first QoS, a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; determining, by the second network element based on the QoS processing policy for the first QoS, a policy for updating the second network element; or generating, by the second network element based on a candidate QoS requirement for the first QoS, a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0032-0033]), where Pan discloses the SMF is responsible for generating the actual QoS parameters for the service flow according to these PCC rules.).
As to Claim 12, Pan discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein the first network element is a PCF network element, the second network element is a session management function (SMF network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; or a policy charging control (PCC) rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
As to Claim 13, Pan discloses the method according to claim 12, wherein at least one of the QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS or the QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS is comprised in a PCC rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
As to Claim 14, Pan discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein the first information is used to indicate one or more of following:
information for requesting the first QoS; a QoS parameter of the first QoS; QoS configuration information for the first QoS; processing policy information for the first QoS; resource allocation information corresponding to the first QoS; or information about candidate QoS associated with the first QoS (Pan; [0033, 0097, 0104]).
As to Claim 15, Pan discloses a network element, wherein the network element is a first network element, and comprises a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the first network element to perform:
transmitting first information to a second network element ((Pan; [0013, 0035]), where Pan discloses sending information to a second network element.), wherein the first information is associated with first quality of service (QoS), and wherein the first information comprises association indication information for a service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0013, 0131, 0175]), where Pan discloses the information includes instructs to share QoS Flow in the sessions.).
As to Claim 16, Pan discloses the network element according to claim 15, wherein the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate an association relationship between a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS; or the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate that a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group; or the association indication information for the service flow associated with the first QoS is used to indicate a plurality of nodes corresponding to a plurality of service flows associated with the first QoS belong to a same group ((Pan; [0013]), where Pan discloses the ability to form a relationship with the QoS.).
As to Claim 17, Pan discloses the network element according to claim 15, wherein the first network element is an application function (AF) network element, the second network element is a policy control function (PCF) network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS requirement of the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; or a candidate QoS requirement associated with the first QoS (Pan; Fig. 2; [0117-0121]).
As to Claim 18, Pan discloses the network element according to claim 15, wherein the first network element is a PCF network element, the second network element is a session management function (SMF) network element, and the first information further comprises one or more of following information:
a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS; a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; or a policy charging control (PCC) rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
As to Claim 19, Pan discloses the network element according to claim 18, wherein the processor is further configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the first network element to perform:
generating, based on a QoS requirement of the first QoS, a QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS; determining, based on the QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS, a policy for updating the second network element; or generating, based on a candidate QoS requirement associated with the first QoS, a candidate QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS ((Pan; [0032-0033]), where Pan discloses the SMF is responsible for generating the actual QoS parameters for the service flow according to these PCC rules.).
As to Claim 20, Pan discloses the network element according to claim 18, wherein at least one of the QoS parameter for the service flow associated with the first QoS or the QoS processing policy for the service flow associated with the first QoS is comprised in a PCC rule corresponding to the first QoS (Pan; [0033]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
The examiner also requests, in response to this Office action, support be shown for language added to any original claims on amendment and any new claims. That is, indicate support for newly added claim language by specifically pointing to page(s) and line no(s) in the specification and/or drawing figure(s). This will assist the examiner in prosecuting the application.
When responding to this office action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
/BENJAMIN M THIEU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446 6.2.2026