DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) Status
Claims 1-11 have been canceled. Claims 12-31 have been added. Claims 12-31 are currently pending.
Double Patenting
Claim(s) 12-31 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1-11 of U.S. Patent No. 12307578. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patent’s and the instant application’s inventive scope comprise a server receiving first event video of a traffic event from a first vehicle and second event video of a traffic event from a second vehicle to generate first three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the first event video and a second three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the second event video, and then combining first three-dimensional model and the second three-dimensional model to generate a combined three-dimensional model in a three-dimensional space.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 12-13, 19-20 & 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (“Han”, US 20150029308 A1, IDS) in view of David et al. (“Davis”, US 20220058845 A1) and Cao et al. (“Cao”, US 20190281027 A1). 1) Regarding claims 12 and 25, Han discloses a system (Fig. 2) comprising: As per the limitation a server. Han is silent to the use of the term server. However, Han discloses an apparatus, see Fig. 2 & ¶0049-63, that receive image information from vehicle mounted black boxes, road closed circuit television (CCTV) components and mobile phones. While Han does not specify that the apparatus is a server. In the art of receiving road side image information, Davis discloses, in ¶0030-33; ¶0042; ¶0061 with reference to Figs. 1-3, the concept of configuring a server to able to receive image data and perform processes to enable re-creation of vehicle accident scenes. At the filing of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the concept of configuring a server to able to receive image data and perform processes to enable re-creation of vehicle accident scenes, into the system of Han and thus implementing the apparatus of Han as a server, with the motivation to enhance the image processing features of the system. As per the limitation a first vehicle (Han: Figs. 1-2 & 6: vehicle black box of vehicle A) configured to transmit first event information including a first event video of a traffic event to the server (Han: abstract; ¶0014; ¶0024. Notice that Han discloses, in ¶0005, that the black boxes images data is video); and a second vehicle (Han: Figs. 1-2 & 6: vehicle black box vehicle B and/or smart phone of passerby A) configured to transmit second event information including a second event video of the traffic event to the server (Han: abstract; ¶0014; ¶0024), the server including: at least one memory storing instructions (Davis: ¶0008: Fig. 1: memory 115 or Fig. 2; memory 215), and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions (Davis: ¶0008: Fig. 1: processor 103 or Fig. 2; processor 213) to: As per the limitation receive the first event information and the second event information from the first vehicle and the second vehicle. Cao discloses, in ¶73, the concept of configuring a server to receive video data from a vehicle. At the time of filing, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the concept of configuring a server to receive video data from a vehicle., with the motivation to enhance video communication features of the system. As per the limitation generate a first three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the first event video (Han: ¶0075-87; Figs. 5-7, with regard to black box of vehicle A) and a second three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the second event video (Han: ¶0075-87; Figs. 5-7, with regard to black box of vehicle B); combine the first three-dimensional model and the second three-dimensional model to generate a combined three-dimensional model in a three-dimensional space (Han: abstract; ¶0014; ¶0017; ¶0023; ¶0026; ¶0041; ¶0057-58; ¶0061; ¶0074; ¶0078-80; ¶0086; ¶0096-97). 2) Regarding claim 19, Han, David and Cao with the same motivation to combine as presented in the rejection of claim 12 teach a server (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25) comprising: at least one memory storing instructions (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25), and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25) to: receive first event information including a first event video of a traffic event from a first vehicle (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25), and receive second event information including a second event video of the traffic event from a second vehicle (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25); generate a first three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the first event video and a second three-dimensional model based on an object related to the traffic event extracted from the second event video (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25); combine the first three-dimensional model and the second three-dimensional model to generate a combined three-dimensional model (see analysis of the rejection of claims 12 and 25). 3) Regarding claims 13, 20 and 26, the first event information further includes first position information indicating the shooting position of the first event video (Han: ¶69; Fig. 4: image 1), and the second event information further includes second position information indicating the shooting position of the second event video (Han: ¶69; Fig. 4: image 2), and the at least one processor is further configured to execute the instructions to combine the first three-dimensional model and the second three-dimensional model using at least the first position information and the second position information (Han: ¶¶67-70).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 14-18, 21-24 and 27-31 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 11934746 B2; US 11710278 B2; WO 2015106320 A1, reproducing vehicle moving information to produce vehicle simulated movement.
CHICO A. FOXX
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2685
/CHICO A FOXX/Examiner, Art Unit 2685