DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 1, the is single ending parentheses without a beginning parentheses. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 7, “the caller device” and in line 12, “the caller device”. Each is interpreted as referencing the “calling device” in lines 1-2. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manjunath et al., US 20230353602 A1 (hereafter referred to as Manjunath) in view of Zhang et al., US 20250365324 A1 (hereafter referred to as Zhang).
A. Claim 1, Manjunath teaches a method for a caller device to establish a call with a called device over a telecommunication network (abstract, “A method for communication by an electronic device is provided. The method comprises determining establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device; determining at least one application displayed on the electronic device and the another electronic device over the data channel during the ongoing call…”), comprising:
detecting a call to the called device (p. 89, “Call 1 scenario between the User A and the user B: the user A establishes an Interactive Call with the User B (steps 702 to 716).”);
placing an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) session call (p. 3, “… [I]nternet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) Data channel (IDC) was introduced in 3rd generation partnership program(3GPP) Rel-16. The IDC works with 4th generation (4G) or 5th generation (5G) mobile core networks to deliver voice calls, messages and other real-time services. The real-time services which can be initiated on an active IDC includes for example but not limited to, interactive 5G services during a Voice over New radio (VoNR) Call, robotics, augmented reality (AR), virtual reality (VR), provide games, interactive business calls, share content etc.”) with the called device and establishing a data channel (p. 89, “Call 1 scenario between the User A and the user B: the user A establishes an Interactive Call with the User B (steps 702 to 716). The IMS framework (182) performs the bootstrap and downloads Main Menu from the CMC server (204). The User A selects an IDC App and both parties continue with the app session.”);
during the IMS call session (p. 61, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call.”), monitoring interactions with the caller and called devices (p. 86, “At step 616, the application monitors and listens to determine the call state … “ And p. 87, “At step 620, any other call state apart from Call End, the application continues regular operation.” The interaction with the application is regular operations.), and
in response to an interaction being detected at one among the caller and called devices, transmission, from the one device to the other device, of synchronization information reflecting the interaction through the data channel (p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
Manjunath does not specifically teach downloading a first specific application to the caller device and a second specific application to the called device (According to Manjanuth discloses a caller device application and a called device are loaded, p. ). However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches downloading a first specific application to the caller device and a second specific application to the called device (p. 95, “… a UE (e.g., a UE 320) may include a communication manager 340. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the communication manager 340 may provide, to a first network node, a data channel establishment request comprising session description protocol information corresponding to a multimedia call session between the first user equipment and a second user equipment, the session description protocol information indicating media description information associated with the multimedia call session, … “ See also p. 134, “data transmission on data channels may not start until each UE involved in a multimedia call session has confirmed that it has downloaded the appropriate data channel application or applications and instantiated the corresponding data channel or data channels. After the establishment of a bootstrap data channel, a first UE may select to download the selected data channel application via the bootstrap data channel and initiate the corresponding data channel via an SDP offer.” And p. 135, “Upon receiving the data channel application ID, the second UE (e.g., based on user input) may accept or reject the SDP offer according to the data channel application ID (and/or associated information such as a data channel application name). If the SDP offer is accepted, the second UE may determine an availability of the data channel application and may trigger the downloading of a second instance of the data channel application before sending an SDP answer.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath by incorporating downloading particular applications from Zhang to improve effectiveness. The motivation would have been to expand which applications are available for sharing between users. The motivation would have to enable the users accept interactions based on having compatible applications.
B. Clam 2, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the call relates to a triggering application running on the caller device (Manjunath, p. 83, “Once the DataChannels are created, the applications main menu is downloaded from the server through the created data channel and displayed to the user in the webview.”), and further comprising:
passing state information from the triggering application to the first and second specific applications (Manjunath, p. 84, “For example, a chess game or the like may be selected. As soon as the application is selected, the application is displayed from the server and loaded on to the web view.” And p. 85, “At step 614, the electronic device (100a), in response to determining that the cache is present and the validity of the state of the application stored in the cache is not expired, loads the state of the application stored in the cache to the application so that the application can be continued from the previous state which is stored to the cache.”),
during the IMS call session, monitoring interactions with the caller and called devices comprises monitoring interactions with the first and second specific applications (Manjunath, p. 86, “At step 616, the application monitors and listens to determine the call state, so that when the call gets terminated the application imitates the procedure to store the state of the application by invoking the IMS API.”).
C. Claim 3, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the method according to claim 2, wherein the first and second specific applications are selected according to at least an identifier of the called device (Manjunath, p. 61, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call. The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session …” Loading the specific application based on applications presented in Web View application.).
D. Claim 5, Manjunath-Zhang teaches a method according to claim 2, wherein passing state information from the triggering application to the first and second specific applications (Manjunath, p. 61, “The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session, such as for example a gaming application, a shopping application or various real-time services, for example, but not limited to, … provide games, interactive business calls, share content, and the like.“) comprises transmitting the state information from the caller device to the callee device through the data channel (p. 63, “When the data channel management controller (180) wants to store the state of the IDC application into a cache (local storage)/memory (120), then the data channel management controller (180) calls the first API of the IMS Framework (182) e.g., storeIDCState() with application state, application name, application version and a validity.“ For either endpoint of the interactive session.).
F. Claim 8, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the interactions relate to interactions performed by a user (Manjunath, p. 61, “The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session, such as for example a gaming application, a shopping application or various real-time services, for example, but not limited to, … provide games, interactive business calls, share content, and the like.“ At least the interactive games and interactive business calls are performed by a user.).
G. Claim 9, Manjunath teaches a caller device adapted for establishing a call with a called device over a telecommunications network (p. 3, “internet protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) Data channel (IDC) was introduced in 3.sup.rd generation partnership programme (3GPP) Rel-16. The IDC works with 4th generation (4G) or 5th generation (5G) mobile core networks to deliver voice calls, messages and other real-time services.”), comprising:
a computer and program code instructions which when executed by the computer (p. 18, “a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions which, when executed by at least one processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform operations. The operations includes determining establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device, determining at least one application displayed on the electronic device and the another electronic device over the data channel during the ongoing call …“) configure the computer to implement:
a telecommunication interface (p. 60, “In an embodiment, the data channel management controller (180) includes a Web View application (181), an IMS Framework (182), SIP stack (183), an audio/video stack (184) and a DataChannel Stack (185).”) adapted to detect a call to the called device, place an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) call session with the called device and establishing a data channel (p. 61, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call.” “The Web View application (181) can be part of a call application which is used to make the call between users or the Web View application (181) can be a separate application.”);
a monitoring service to monitor interactions with the caller device devices (p. 86, “At step 616, the application monitors and listens to determine the call state … “ And p. 87, “At step 620, any other call state apart from Call End, the application continues regular operation.” The interaction with the application is regular operations. See also p. 61, “The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session …“ And p. 63, “The IMS Framework (182) is part of an IMS package which enables interactive calling and performs various functions such as bootstrap, interaction with the Web View application (181), and the like.” Each client interacts with the Web View application using the application.) and, in response to an interaction being detected, transmit synchronization information reflecting the interactions to the called device, through the data channel (p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
Manjunath does not specifically teach download a first specific application. However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches download a first specific application (p. 95, “… a UE (e.g., a UE 320) may include a communication manager 340. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the communication manager 340 may provide, to a first network node, a data channel establishment request comprising session description protocol information corresponding to a multimedia call session between the first user equipment and a second user equipment, the session description protocol information indicating media description information associated with the multimedia call session, … “ See also p. 134, “data transmission on data channels may not start until each UE involved in a multimedia call session has confirmed that it has downloaded the appropriate data channel application or applications and instantiated the corresponding data channel or data channels. After the establishment of a bootstrap data channel, a first UE may select to download the selected data channel application via the bootstrap data channel and initiate the corresponding data channel via an SDP offer.” And p. 135, “Upon receiving the data channel application ID, the second UE (e.g., based on user input) may accept or reject the SDP offer according to the data channel application ID (and/or associated information such as a data channel application name). If the SDP offer is accepted, the second UE may determine an availability of the data channel application and may trigger the downloading of a second instance of the data channel application before sending an SDP answer.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath by incorporating downloading particular applications from Zhang to improve effectiveness. The motivation would have been to expand which applications are available for sharing between users. The motivation would have to enable the users accept interactions based on having compatible applications.
H. Claim 10, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the caller device according to claim 9, wherein the instructions further configure the computer to:
run a triggering application (Manjunath, p. 61, “The Web View application (181) can be part of a call application which is used to make the call between users or the Web View application (181) can be a separate application.” “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call.”);
pass state information from the triggering application to the first and second specific applications (Manjunath, p. 63, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine a disconnection of the ongoing call between the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) and store a state of the Web View application (181) in the memory (120) of the electronic device (100).” And p. 66, “The IMS Framework (182) reads the file content matching with the Caller and the Callee information and then provides the application state meta data to the IDC application. Further, the data channel management controller (180) loads the retrieved state of the application and displays the retrieved state of the application on the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b).”), and
wherein said monitoring service is adapted to monitor interactions with the first specific application (p. 61, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call. The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session …“).
I. Claim 11, Manjunath teaches a called device adapted for establishing a call with a calling device over a telecommunications network (p. 70, “The data channel management controller (180) is connected to IMS public data network (PDN) (186). The IMS PDN (186) is an operator's network dedicated to carry out various features such as voice, Video, IDC, and the like.”), comprising:
a computer and program code instructions which when executed by the computer (p. 18, “a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions which, when executed by at least one processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform operations. The operations includes determining establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device, determining at least one application displayed on the electronic device and the another electronic device over the data channel during the ongoing call”) configure the computer to implement:
a telecommunication interface adapted to establish an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) call session with the caller device, establish a data channel ;
a monitoring service to monitor interactions with the called device (Manjunath, p. 86, “At step 616, the application monitors and listens to determine the call state … “ And p. 87, “At step 620, any other call state apart from Call End, the application continues regular operation.” The interaction with the application is regular operations. See also p. 61, “The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session …“ And p. 63, “The IMS Framework (182) is part of an IMS package which enables interactive calling and performs various functions such as bootstrap, interaction with the Web View application (181), and the like.” Each client interacts with the Web View application using the application.) and, in response to an interaction being detected, transmit synchronization information reflecting the interactions to the caller device through the data channel (p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
Manjunath does not specifically teach download a second specific application. However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches download a second specific application (p. 95, “… a UE (e.g., a UE 320) may include a communication manager 340. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the communication manager 340 may provide, to a first network node, a data channel establishment request comprising session description protocol information corresponding to a multimedia call session between the first user equipment and a second user equipment, the session description protocol information indicating media description information associated with the multimedia call session, … “ See also p. 134, “data transmission on data channels may not start until each UE involved in a multimedia call session has confirmed that it has downloaded the appropriate data channel application or applications and instantiated the corresponding data channel or data channels. After the establishment of a bootstrap data channel, a first UE may select to download the selected data channel application via the bootstrap data channel and initiate the corresponding data channel via an SDP offer.” And p. 135, “Upon receiving the data channel application ID, the second UE (e.g., based on user input) may accept or reject the SDP offer according to the data channel application ID (and/or associated information such as a data channel application name). If the SDP offer is accepted, the second UE may determine an availability of the data channel application and may trigger the downloading of a second instance of the data channel application before sending an SDP answer.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath by incorporating download a specific application from Zhang to improve effectiveness. The motivation would have been to expand which applications are available for sharing between users. The motivation would have to enable the users accept interactions based on having compatible applications.
J. Claim 12, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the called device according to claim 11, wherein the instructions further configure the computer to:
pass state information received from the data channel to the second specific application (Manjunath, p. 84, “For example, a chess game or the like may be selected. As soon as the application is selected, the application is displayed from the server and loaded on to the webview.” And p. 85, “At step 614, the electronic device (100a), in response to determining that the cache is present and the validity of the state of the application stored in the cache is not expired, loads the state of the application stored in the cache to the application so that the application can be continued from the previous state which is stored to the cache.”); and
wherein the monitoring service is adapted to monitor interactions with the second specific application (Manjunath, p. 86, “At step 616, the application monitors and listens to determine the call state … “ And p. 87, “At step 620, any other call state apart from Call End, the application continues regular operation.” The interactions with the application are the “regular operations”. See also p. 61, “The Web View application (181) is used to load web applications or IDC applications during interactive calling in an IDC session …“ And p. 63, “The IMS Framework (182) is part of an IMS package which enables interactive calling and performs various functions such as bootstrap, interaction with the Web View application (181), and the like.” … ).
K. Claim 13, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the caller device according to claim 10, wherein the monitoring service is further adapted to, when receiving synchronization information through the data channel, reflect the synchronization information to the first specific application (Manjunath, p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
L. Claim 14, Manjunath teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising code instructions stored thereon for executing a method for a caller device to establish a call with a called device over a telecommunication network (p. 18, “a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions which, when executed by at least one processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform operations. The operations includes determining establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device, determining at least one application displayed on the electronic device and the another electronic device over the data channel during the ongoing call …”), the method comprising:
detecting a call to the called device (p. 61, “The Web View application (181) can be part of a call application which is used to make the call between users or the Web View application (181) can be a separate application.”);
placing an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) call session with the called device and establishing a data channel interface (p. 60, “In an embodiment, the data channel management controller (180) includes a Web View application (181), an IMS Framework (182), SIP stack (183), an audio/video stack (184) and a DataChannel Stack (185).”) adapted to detect a call to the called device, place an Internet Protocol Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) call session with the called device and establishing a data channel (p. 61, “The data channel management controller (180) is configured to determine the establishment of a data channel during an ongoing call with another electronic device (100b) and determine the Web View application (181) displayed to the electronic device (100a) and the another electronic device (100b) over the data channel during the ongoing call.” “The Web View application (181) can be part of a call application which is used to make the call between users or the Web View application (181) can be a separate application.”);
during the IMS call session, monitoring interactions with the caller and called devices, and in response to an interaction being detected at one among the caller and called devices, transmission, from the one device to the other device, of synchronization information reflecting the interaction through the data channel (Manjunath, p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
Manjunath does not specifically teach downloading a first specific application to the caller device and a second specific application to the called device. However, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches downloading a first specific application to the caller device and a second specific application to the called device (p. 95, “… a UE (e.g., a UE 320) may include a communication manager 340. As described in more detail elsewhere herein, the communication manager 340 may provide, to a first network node, a data channel establishment request comprising session description protocol information corresponding to a multimedia call session between the first user equipment and a second user equipment, the session description protocol information indicating media description information associated with the multimedia call session, … “ See also p. 134, “data transmission on data channels may not start until each UE involved in a multimedia call session has confirmed that it has downloaded the appropriate data channel application or applications and instantiated the corresponding data channel or data channels. After the establishment of a bootstrap data channel, a first UE may select to download the selected data channel application via the bootstrap data channel and initiate the corresponding data channel via an SDP offer.” And p. 135, “Upon receiving the data channel application ID, the second UE (e.g., based on user input) may accept or reject the SDP offer according to the data channel application ID (and/or associated information such as a data channel application name). If the SDP offer is accepted, the second UE may determine an availability of the data channel application and may trigger the downloading of a second instance of the data channel application before sending an SDP answer.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath by incorporating downloading particular applications from Zhang to improve effectiveness. The motivation would have been to expand which applications are available for sharing between users. The motivation would have to enable the users accept interactions based on having compatible applications.
M. Claim 15, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the called device according to claim 12, wherein the monitoring service is further adapted to, when receiving synchronization information through the data channel, reflect the synchronization information to the second specific application (Manjunath, p. 98, “FIG. 8B is a diagram for synchronization of the state of the application between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) using the CMC server (204) according to various embodiments.” And p. 99, “Then, at step 3 the sync call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A are performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204). Further, at step 4, the update/exchange call and data channel info between the primary electronic device (100a) and the secondary electronic device (100N) of the User A is performed by the primary electronic device (100a) with the CMC server (204).”).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manjunath and Zhang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Caspi et al., USPN 7925698 B2 (hereafter referred to as Caspi).
N. Claim 4, Munjunath-Zhang teaches the method according claim 2, as cited above. Manjunath-Zhang does not specifically teach wherein the state information comprises a page identifier and a session identifier. However, in the same field of endeavor, Caspi teaches wherein the state information comprises a page identifier (column 2, lines 15-22; “The presentation data (such as slides) may change state (move forward to the next slide) at the presenter/server during the collaboration session. The presenter/server sends synchronization commands, representing this state change, to the participants. In some embodiments of the invention, the data, signaling or messaging channel of a cellular/wireless network is utilized to send/receive synchronization commands and feedback.“) and a session identifier (column 2, lines 55-62; “The collaboration session is initiated by a user (or automated task) configuring the collaboration session on the presenter/server 5 and may include definitions/locations of the participants, timetables, device associations for participants, and so forth.” The session identifier is the defined timetable for the defined participants.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath-Zhang by incorporating state information including page identifier and session identifier from Capsi for the state information from Manjunath-Zhang to ….
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manjunath and Zhang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kaja et al., US 20240396855 A1 (hereafter referred to as Kaja).
O. Claim 6, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, as cited above. Manjunath-Zhang does not specifically teach wherein the called device is associated with a support service for the triggering application. However, the same field of endeavor, Kaja teaches the called device is associated with a support service for the triggering application (p. 12, “the disclosed embodiments provide a co-browsing session that allows for a shared browsing process whereby both a customer and an agent may view the same screens to complete an operation or other requested service. In this manner, customers can be aware of the actions taken by a representative before completing a communications session.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath-Zhang by incorporating a support service from Kaja into the collaboration session to increase the type of applications available to the users. The motivation would have been to enhance the interactive business calls that are available and thereby provide another valuable service.
P. Claim 7, Manjunath-Zhang teaches the method according to claim 1, as cited above. Manjunath-Zhang does not specifically teach wherein the transmission of synchronization information is transmitted only when a security criterion is met. However, in the same field of endeavor, Kaja teaches wherein the transmission of synchronization information is transmitted only when a security criterion is met (p. 15, “During this stage, the agent application and the application seen by the user (referred to now as the “user application”) can be synchronized. For example, the user application may request a signature, and the agent application may display the signature of the user while it is being entered via the user application.” And p. 26, “each of the authorized devices 112 includes its own co-browsing application that implements an emulator similar to agent emulator 110. As with agent emulator 110, each authorized device emulator can also receive events related to page changes and input data and can render this data in a similar manner.”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Manjunath-Zhang by incorporating restricting access without authorization from Kaja to protect the interactions. The motivation would have been to safeguard any sensitive information that unknown actors might access.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lin, US 20070093238 A1, teaches if a first computer wants to initiate a video conference, the procedure proceeds to step S204, and the first computer sends a request to the proxy server for setting up a video conference. In step S206, the proxy server makes a video telephony call to the first mobile device via the second mobile device after receiving the request. When the first mobile device makes an active response to this call, the proxy server will initiate a video conference between the first computer and the first mobile device, as shown in step S208.The proxy server 400 needs to combine images/videos and voices for synchronizing the images//videos and voices of all members joining the video conference. The proxy server 400 can transmit the first image/video 122 to the first, second and third computer 220, 240, 260, respectively, via the second network protocol.
Wang, US 8654952 B2, teaches at block 408, during the conversation the shareable application may detect a predetermined condition in the voice communication. For example, the sharable application might detect a predetermined trigger or hook in the conversation or other aspect of the voice communication. In some embodiments, the application on one or both telecommunications devices may open automatically in response to a communication being connected, being accepted or other trigger event.
Cho et al., US 20240179498 A1, teaches a method establishing, via a server, a call connection with a first external electronic device. According to an embodiment, the method of the electronic device includes at least one of transmitting or receiving, to or from the first external electronic device via direct communication with the first external electronic device, data related to an application program. When occurrence of a call connection event related to a first external electronic device 210 is sensed (or detected), the electronic device 101 may transmit, to the first external electronic device 210 via a server 200, a request signal (e.g., an invite message) related to a call connection. For example, the server 200 may include an IMS server supporting an Internet protocol (IP) multimedia subsystem (IMS) function. For example, the request signal (e.g., the invite message) related to the call connection may include information (e.g., m=application) related to an interactive calling function associated with the first external electronic device 210 in the form of a session description protocol (SDP) (e.g., an SDP offer).
Syed Husain et al., 3GPP IMS-based Inter-Device Collaboration, teaches Inter-device session transfer enables multimedia experiences across multiple devices, by combining the services delivered to these devices into a virtual session, called "Collaborative Session". Fig. 1 shows an example of a Collaborative Session, which consists of multiple media flows (voice, video, text) delivered across multiple devices attached to various access networks and controlled in the IMS network. Within a Collaborative Session, a device takes the role of either a "Controller UE" or "Controllee UE". When acting as "Controller UE" (the laptop in this example), the device takes control of the overall Collaborative Session; for example, it may be used by the user to initiate media transfers between devices. When acting as a "Controllee UE" (the TV set and mobile phone in this example), it is a subordinate to the Controller UE in the sense that it is only allowed to control its own media (a later section explains roles and functionalities of Controller UE and Controllee UE in detail).
Alberto Hernandez et al., Lightweight conferencing enabler for multiparty applications in the IMS: teaches a novel lightweight conferencing enabler to support multiparty applications in the IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS). The enabler is media-agnostic, in contrast to standard IMS multiparty conferencing services like Push To Talk and Media Resource Function(MRF) based conferencing, both tied to voice, video or text communication. The central node is
the MRF (Media Resource Function) and includes both SIP signalling functions (MRF Controller) and media mixing functions (MRF Processor). The controller is a SIP signalling focus, whereas the processor mixes audio and video RTP flows from the participants, creating video mosaics for the different parties and distributing the media.
Author Unknown, GSMA No. 129 IMS Data Channel White Paper, teaches Data Channel Associated with a Voice Call In order for a data channel to be used with a voice call, it has to be set up between the two parties in the voice call. A voice call involves the Data channel server to handle the bootstrap data channel media. A bootstrap data channel is used to ensure that each party can receive an application menu (steps 3, 4 and 5) and once a choice is made, procedures ensure they both receive the same application. At that point the end to end data channel is set up (step 6).
/Patrice L Winder/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453