Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Moon et al (KR 101605191 B1), hereinafter Moon.
Regarding claim 1, Moon (Figure 3, para [0018], [0052] and [0054] to [0064]) teaches a label antenna structure suitable for the curved surfaces of liquid containers, comprising:
a deformed loop (triangle shape loop) surrounding a first slit, the deformed loop including a loop gap (gap where RFID chip 121 is located), a first electrical connection terminal (left terminal connecting to RFID chip 121), and a second electrical connection terminal (right terminal connecting RFID chip 121), with the first electrical connection terminal and the second electrical connection terminal spaced apart by the loop gap;
a single-arm radiating plate (125), an arm end of which is connected to the deformed loop;
a second slit (slit between triangle shape loop and 125), with the portion of the deformed loop and the single-arm radiating plate that is not connected to each other being spaced by the second slit, the second slit having an open circuit structure at one end;
an RFID chip (121) electrically connected to the first electrical connection terminal and the second electrical connection terminal;
the deformed loop and the first slit forming impedance matching, with current flowing through the first slit to adjust an inductive reactance of the label antenna structure suitable for the curved surfaces of liquid containers and a capacitive reactance of the RFID chip (para [0056]).
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1, Moon (Figure 3) teaches that the second slit (slit between triangle shape loop and 125) includes an L-shaped slit or an inverted U-shaped slit.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regrading claim 3, Moon (Figure 3) teaches a label antenna structure suitable for the curved surfaces of liquid containers, comprising:
a deformed loop (triangle shape loop) surrounding a first slit, the deformed loop including a loop gap (gap where RFID chip 121 is located), a first electrical connection terminal (left terminal connecting to RFID chip 121), and a second electrical connection terminal (right terminal connecting to RFID chip 121), with the first electrical connection terminal and the second electrical connection terminal spaced apart by the loop gap;
a single-arm radiating plate (125), an arm end of which is connected to the deformed loop;
a second slit (slit between triangle shape loop and 125), with the portion of the deformed loop and the single-arm radiating plate that is not connected to each other being spaced by the second slit, the second slit having an open circuit structure at one end;
an RFID chip (121) electrically connected to the first electrical connection terminal and the second electrical connection terminal.
Moon, however, fails to further teach a third slit, with the third slit spaced between the single-arm radiating plate and the second slit; the deformed loop, the first slit, and the third slit form impedance matching, with current flowing through the first slit and the third slit to adjust an inductive reactance of the label antenna structure suitable for the curved surfaces of liquid containers and a capacitive reactance of the RFID chip.
Claims 4-10 are allowed for at least the reason for depending on claim 3.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Kai et al (EP 2677597 A1) discloses an RFID tag for liquid containers.
Ishikawa (JP 2002259934A) discloses an RFID tag for liquid containers.
Chen (CN 109286061B) discloses an RFID tag for liquid containers.
/HOANG V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845