DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 of U.S. Application No. 19/188856 filed on 04/24/2025 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gocke et al. [DE 102019125572 A1], hereinafter referred to as Gocke.
As to Claim 1 and 14, Gocke discloses a method to adjust a headlamp of a vehicle comprising: capturing data from a sensor during a first time interval ([see at least 0009, 0022, 0043 and 0046]); based on the data, determining whether a load of the vehicle has changed ([see at least 0003 and 0010]); if the load of the vehicle has not changed during the first time interval, determining an averaged pitch angle of the vehicle, wherein determining the averaged pitch angle includes averaging the data captured during the first time interval ([see at least 0003, 0010, 0015, 0024, 0036 and 0037]); determining a load pitch angle based on the determined averaged pitch angle ([see at least 0003, 0010, 0015, 0024, 0036 and 0037]); and adjusting a position of the headlamp of the vehicle based on the load pitch angle ([see at least 0036]).
As to Claim 2, Gocke discloses a method, further including discarding the averaged pitch angle after a change in the load of the vehicle is detected after a start and before an end of the first time interval ([see at least 0003 and 0010]).
As to Claim 3, Gocke discloses a method, further including restarting the first time interval after a change in the load of the vehicle is detected after a start and before an end of the first time interval ([see at least 0003 and 0010])
As to Claim 4, Gocke discloses a method, further including capturing a parameter indicating a change in the load of the vehicle, wherein the parameter indicating the change in the load of the vehicle corresponds to at least one of: a gravitation angle; an operating condition of at least one of a window, a door, or a tailgate; an operating condition of a seat belt; an operating condition of a trailer coupling; an operating condition of a parking brake; or an operating condition of at least one of a passenger compartment or a luggage compartment of the vehicle ([see at least 0007, 0009, 0018, 0024 and 0027]).
As to Claim 5, Gocke discloses a method, wherein the sensor includes a camera ([see at least 0021, 0034 and 0035]).
As to Claim 6, Gocke discloses a method comprising: determining a setting position of the headlamp; determining a current load pitch angle of the vehicle; determining a load of the vehicle; after a load of the vehicle has changed during a first time interval, determining a deviation of the current load pitch angle of the vehicle from the setting position; and adjusting a position of the headlamp based on the deviation ([see at least 0003, 0010, 0015, 0024, 0036 and 0037]).
As to Claim 7, Gocke discloses a method, further including restarting the first time interval after the change in the load during the first time interval ([see at least 0003, 0010, 0015, 0024, 0036 and 0037]).
As to Claim 8, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in a gravitation angle ([see at least 0007, 0009, 0018, 0024 and 0027]).
As to Claim 9 and 18, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in an operating condition of at least one of a window, a door, or a tailgate of the vehicle ([see at least 0013 and 0017]).
As to Claim 10 and 17, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in an operating condition of a seat belt of the vehicle ([see at least 0018, 0023 and 0035]).
As to Claim 11 and 20, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in an operating condition of a trailer coupling of the vehicle ([see at least 0003 and 0010]).
As to Claim 12 and 19, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in an operating condition of a parking brake of the vehicle ([see at least 0004 and 0012]).
As to Claim 13 and 16, Gocke discloses a method, wherein determining the load of the vehicle includes determining a change in an operating condition of at least one of a passenger compartment or a luggage compartment of the vehicle ([see at least 0018, 0019, 0023, 0024 and 0010]).
As to Claim 15, Gocke discloses a apparatus, wherein the second device includes at least one gravitation sensor ([see at least 0010 and 0015]).
Conclusion
/YAZAN A SOOFI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3668