CTNF 19/188,972 CTNF 100592 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 24 April 2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because: Lines 2-3 of the abstract reads, “based on output from a gravitation sensor of the vehicle the vehicle is stationary”. The corrected line reads as, “based on output from a gravitation sensor of the vehicle when the vehicle is stationary”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 9-16 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claims 9-16 contain the same informality in the preamble – “machine readable” should be corrected to “machine-readable” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1 and 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Mueller et al. (US 20200198525 A1), hereinafter Mueller . Regarding claim 1, Mueller discloses: A method for adjustment of a headlamp of a vehicle, the method comprising ([0007], a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.): determining an initial value of a load pitch angle of the vehicle based on output from a gravitation sensor of the vehicle when the vehicle is stationary (Abstract, A vehicle lighting device includes at least one headlight, a position and/or acceleration sensor, and a control unit for adjusting a light/dark boundary of the headlight. Pitch movements of the vehicle can be detected by the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the light/dark boundary due to the respective pitch movement can be compensated for by the control unit. The position and/or acceleration sensor and the control unit are arranged in the headlight or directly on the headlight; [0043], It is already known from the prior art, in particular in the case of powerful xenon or LED headlamp systems, to adjust the cut-off line HDG by means of headlamp beam height control on the basis of a load state of the vehicle 1. For this purpose, it is known to arrange level sensors on chassis axles of the vehicle 1, in order to thereby determine the load state of the vehicle 1 and to adjust the cut-off line HDG accordingly, in particular by means of an adjustment device 7, for example by means of a servomotor. This allows for adjustment of the cut-off line HDG that is appropriate to a relevant load state, while the vehicle 1 is stationary.); determining a change in the load pitch angle ([0007], pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor; [0008], Pitching movements are understood in particular to be pivot movements of the vehicle about the vehicle transverse axis thereof.); determining a correction parameter of the vehicle based on a chassis behavior of the vehicle ([0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data); determining a current value of the load pitch angle based on the initial value of the load pitch angle, the change in the load pitch angle, and the correction parameter ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.); adjusting the headlamp based on the current value of the load pitch angle ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.). Regarding claim 4, Mueller discloses: wherein the correction parameter includes at least one of a correction value, a correction factor, a mathematical correction function, a correction value lookup table, or a correction value curve ([0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data). Regarding claim 5, Mueller discloses: wherein the correction parameter corresponds to the change in the load pitch angle relative to the initial value of the load pitch angle ([0007], pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.). Regarding claim 6, Mueller discloses: wherein the correction parameter is expressed as at least one of a factor, a percentage uplift, or a functional dependence ([0062], The correction angle α relates to an angle β between a horizontal H and an upper boundary of the projection LB, i.e., the upper edge of the cut-off line HDG. In this case, the correction angle α is a component of the angle β. The angle β corresponds to the sum of the correction angle α and a lowering of the projection LB, in particular of the upper boundary of the projection LB, and thus of the upper edge of the cut-off line HDG, by one percent, relative to the horizontal H.). Regarding claim 7, Mueller discloses: wherein the correction parameter is determined based on characteristics of at least one of a chassis, a wheel suspension, springs, or vibration damping of the vehicle ([0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data). Regarding claim 8, Mueller discloses: determining a setting position of the headlamp ([0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.), determining a deviation of the current value of the load pitch angle from the setting position and a resulting deviation of the headlamp from the setting position ([0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.), and adjusting the setting position of the headlamp based on the deviation ([0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 3, and 9-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mueller in view of Kasaba et al. (US 10676016 B2), hereinafter Kasaba . Regarding claim 2, Mueller does not specifically state: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined in response to starting the vehicle. Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined in response to starting the vehicle (Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 3, Mueller does not specifically state: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined further based on a comparison of the change in the load pitch angle and the initial value of the load pitch angle. Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined further based on a comparison of the change in the load pitch angle and the initial value of the load pitch angle (Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 9, Mueller discloses: determine an initial value of a load pitch angle of a vehicle based on output from a gravitation sensor of the vehicle when the vehicle is stationary (Abstract, A vehicle lighting device includes at least one headlight, a position and/or acceleration sensor, and a control unit for adjusting a light/dark boundary of the headlight. Pitch movements of the vehicle can be detected by the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the light/dark boundary due to the respective pitch movement can be compensated for by the control unit. The position and/or acceleration sensor and the control unit are arranged in the headlight or directly on the headlight; [0043], It is already known from the prior art, in particular in the case of powerful xenon or LED headlamp systems, to adjust the cut-off line HDG by means of headlamp beam height control on the basis of a load state of the vehicle 1. For this purpose, it is known to arrange level sensors on chassis axles of the vehicle 1, in order to thereby determine the load state of the vehicle 1 and to adjust the cut-off line HDG accordingly, in particular by means of an adjustment device 7, for example by means of a servomotor. This allows for adjustment of the cut-off line HDG that is appropriate to a relevant load state, while the vehicle 1 is stationary.); determine a change in the load pitch angle ([0007], pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor; [0008], Pitching movements are understood in particular to be pivot movements of the vehicle about the vehicle transverse axis thereof.); determine a correction parameter of the vehicle based on a chassis behavior of the vehicle ([0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data); determine a current value of the load pitch angle based on the initial value of the load pitch angle, the change in the load pitch angle, and the correction parameter ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.); and control a movement of a headlamp of the vehicle based on the current value of the load pitch angle ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.). However, Mueller does not specifically state: A non-transitory machine readable storage medium comprising instructions to cause programmable circuitry to at least: Kasaba teaches: A non-transitory machine readable storage medium comprising instructions to cause programmable circuitry to at least (Col. 12, Lines 55-59, A leveling ECU 100 is implemented by elements such as a CPU and a memory of a computer and circuits in terms of the hardware configuration and is implemented by a computer program or the like in terms of the software configuration; Col. 15, Lines 22-23, The memory 108 is a non-volatile memory): It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller to include non-volatile memory and implemented by a computer program as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that has memory that saves reference data even when a vehicle loses power. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of a vehicle headlamp adjustment system as disclosed by Mueller and non-volatile memory containing a computer program as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 10, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined in response to determining that the vehicle has been started (Kasaba: Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the additional teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller in view of Kasaba to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller in view of Kasaba and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 11, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined further based on a comparison of the change in the load pitch angle and the initial value of the pitch angle (Kasaba: Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the additional teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller in view of Kasaba to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller in view of Kasaba and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 12, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the correction parameter includes at least one of a correction value, a correction factor, a mathematical correction function, a correction value lookup table, or a correction value curve (Mueller: [0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data). Regarding claim 13, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the correction parameter corresponds to the change in the load pitch angle relative to the initial value of the load pitch angle (Mueller: [0007], pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.). Regarding claim 14, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the correction parameter is expressed as at least one of a factor, a percentage uplift, or a functional dependence (Mueller: [0062], The correction angle α relates to an angle β between a horizontal H and an upper boundary of the projection LB, i.e., the upper edge of the cut-off line HDG. In this case, the correction angle α is a component of the angle β. The angle β corresponds to the sum of the correction angle α and a lowering of the projection LB, in particular of the upper boundary of the projection LB, and thus of the upper edge of the cut-off line HDG, by one percent, relative to the horizontal H.). Regarding claim 15, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the correction parameter is determined based on characteristics of at least one of a chassis, a wheel suspension, springs, or vibration damping of the vehicle (Mueller: [0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data). Regarding claim 16, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: determine a setting position of the headlamp (Mueller: [0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.), determine a deviation of the current value of the load pitch angle from the setting position and a resulting deviation of headlamp from the setting position (Mueller: [0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.), and adjust the setting position of the headlamp based on the deviation (Mueller: [0002], the compensation of the movement of the lighting module is achieved by means of controlling light sources that are arranged in the lighting module, a position of the lighting module being recorded as an actual value and compared with a target value of a beam direction of the lighting module, and a corrective signal for the control being determined.). Regarding claim 17, Mueller discloses: An apparatus for headlamp adjustment of a vehicle, the apparatus comprising (Abstract, A vehicle lighting device includes at least one headlight, a position and/or acceleration sensor, and a control unit for adjusting a light/dark boundary of the headlight. Pitch movements of the vehicle can be detected by the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the light/dark boundary due to the respective pitch movement can be compensated for by the control unit. The position and/or acceleration sensor and the control unit are arranged in the headlight or directly on the headlight.): a gravitation sensor (Abstract, a position and/or acceleration sensor); determine an initial value of a load pitch angle of the vehicle when the vehicle is stationary based on output from the gravitation sensor of the vehicle (Abstract, A vehicle lighting device includes at least one headlight, a position and/or acceleration sensor, and a control unit for adjusting a light/dark boundary of the headlight. Pitch movements of the vehicle can be detected by the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the light/dark boundary due to the respective pitch movement can be compensated for by the control unit. The position and/or acceleration sensor and the control unit are arranged in the headlight or directly on the headlight; [0043], It is already known from the prior art, in particular in the case of powerful xenon or LED headlamp systems, to adjust the cut-off line HDG by means of headlamp beam height control on the basis of a load state of the vehicle 1. For this purpose, it is known to arrange level sensors on chassis axles of the vehicle 1, in order to thereby determine the load state of the vehicle 1 and to adjust the cut-off line HDG accordingly, in particular by means of an adjustment device 7, for example by means of a servomotor. This allows for adjustment of the cut-off line HDG that is appropriate to a relevant load state, while the vehicle 1 is stationary.); determine a change in the load pitch angle ([0007], pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor; [0008], Pitching movements are understood in particular to be pivot movements of the vehicle about the vehicle transverse axis thereof.); determine a correction parameter of the vehicle based on a chassis behavior of the vehicle ([0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data); determine a current value of the load pitch angle based on the initial value of the load pitch angle, the change in the load pitch angle, and the correction parameter ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.); and adjust a position of a headlamp of the vehicle based on the current value of the load pitch angle ([0007], In a method according to the invention for operating the illumination device, pitching movements of the vehicle are recorded using the position and/or acceleration sensor, and a change in the cut-off line, brought about by the relevant pitching movement, is compensated using the control unit, i.e., the cut-off line is in particular adjusted to an orientation of the vehicle that has changed due to the relevant pitching movement.). However, Mueller does not specifically state: machine-readable instructions; and programmable circuitry to execute the machine-readable instructions to: Kasaba teaches: machine-readable instructions (Col. 12, Lines 55-59, A leveling ECU 100 is implemented by elements such as a CPU and a memory of a computer and circuits in terms of the hardware configuration and is implemented by a computer program or the like in terms of the software configuration); and programmable circuitry to execute the machine-readable instructions to (Col. 12, Lines 55-59, A leveling ECU 100 is implemented by elements such as a CPU and a memory of a computer and circuits in terms of the hardware configuration and is implemented by a computer program or the like in terms of the software configuration): It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller to include processing circuitry and non-volatile memory as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system automatically processes computer program instructions stored onto non-volatile memory via a processing circuitry. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of a vehicle headlamp adjustment system as disclosed by Mueller and typical computer components as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 18, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is determined in response to starting the vehicle (Kasaba: Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the additional teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller in view of Kasaba to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller in view of Kasaba and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 19, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the current value of the load pitch angle is further based on a comparison of the change in the load pitch angle and the initial value of the load pitch angle (Kasaba: Col. 19, Lines 2-7, Thus, upon the power supply from the power source 306 being started, the angle calculating unit 1041 obtains the current vehicle attitude angle θv by subtracting the reference value of the road surface angle θr read out from the memory 108 from the current total angle θ, as initial control after being started.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the additional teachings of Kasaba into the invention of Mueller in view of Kasaba to include measuring a current pitch value upon starting a vehicle as Kasaba discloses with a reasonable expectation of success. One would be motivated to incorporate aspects of the cited prior art to create a more robust system that immediately measures its current pitch relative to level to begin adjusting a headlamp. Additionally, the claimed invention is merely a combination of old, well-known elements of adjusting a vehicle headlamp based on pitch motions as disclosed by Mueller in view of Kasaba and measuring current vehicle to begin headlamp adjustment as taught by Kasaba. The combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized that the results of the combination would have been predictable. Regarding claim 20, Mueller in view of Kasaba teaches: wherein the correction parameter includes at least one of a correction value, a correction factor, a mathematical correction function, a correction value lookup table, or a correction value curve (Mueller: [0028], The control unit then determines, based on the transmitted sensor information and/or on the basis of the information of the at least one surroundings recording means of the vehicle, which records the surroundings in front of the vehicle, and/or the information of the active chassis system of the vehicle, one or more corresponding parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data, for example from a table or characteristic curve, for example from what is known as a lookup table, and actuates the adjustment device or the light sources accordingly. The table or characteristic curve contains specified parameters, in particular correction parameters, and/or items of calibration data). Documents Considered but Not Relied Upon 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Terayama et al. (US 20240294111 A1) discloses a high-definition lamp unit contains a plurality of individually controllable pixels, and emits lamp beam having light distribution corresponding to states of the pixels. A first sensor is provided to enable detection of a dynamic component of a pitch angle of a traveling vehicle body. A controller shifts the level of a cut-off line CL of the light distribution up and down, corresponding to the dynamic component of the pitch angle of the vehicle body, with reference to a predetermined level defined as a base . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to IZCALLI ANDRE RIOS-AGUIRRE whose telephone number is (571)272-0790. The examiner can normally be reached Monday through Thursday 9:00 - 19:00 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Scott A. Browne can be reached at (571) 270-0151. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /I.A.R./ Examiner, Art Unit 3666 /SCOTT A BROWNE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 2 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 3 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 4 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 5 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 6 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 7 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 8 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 9 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 10 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 11 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 12 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 13 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 14 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 15 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 16 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 17 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 18 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 19 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 20 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 21 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 22 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 23 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 24 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 25 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 26 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 27 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 28 Art Unit: 3666 Application/Control Number: 19/188,972 Page 29 Art Unit: 3666