Election/Restrictions
Claims 10-15 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected claim, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/16/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 106847864) in view of Oh (US 20220301501).
Regarding claim 1 Zhang teaches a display device (FIG. 1, which is a narrow frame INCELL touch control AMOLED display panel), comprising:
a glass substrate (claim 2, arrow frame touch control display panel according to claim 1, wherein said substrate material is glass substrate);
a plurality of micro light emitting diodes (LEDs) disposed on a first surface of the glass substrate (fig.1, wherein the display panel may be a thin film transistor TFT, IPS-LCDs amorphous silicon a-Si-LCD, quantum dot QD-LCD, electronic ink eINK, micro-LED, OLED, nanotube Nanotube display screen);
a first drive part (fig,2, 201) disposed on a second surface (fig.2, 200) of the glass substrate and configured to drive the plurality of micro LEDs to emit light in a row-line order (NCELL touch control AMOLED display panel of the top surface (front surface) 100 are arranged in a front surface of the substrate 100…fig.1-3, Gate gate drive circuit via hole VIA (141, 142, 143) also Figure 2, the invention narrow frame of INCELL touch control AMOLED display panel bottom surface (back surface) 200 are arranged in a bottom surface of the substrate 200, the gate drive circuit 201 and 202); and
a second drive part (fig.3, 220) disposed on the second surface (fig.3, 200) of the glass substrate (fig.3).
Zhang does not expressly teach to provide an image data signal through a data line coupled with one or more micro-LEDs from among the plurality of micro-LEDs, wherein the plurality of micro-LEDs are grouped into a plurality of groups based on a row line and each group of the plurality of groups is coupled with a different data line, wherein the one or more micro LEDs belong to a same column line.
However, Oh teaches to provide an image data (fig. 21) signal through a data line (fig.20, data line coming from 200) coupled with one or more micro-LEDs (fig. 20 120) from among the plurality of micro-LEDs (fig.20),
wherein the plurality of micro-LEDs are grouped into a plurality of groups (fig. 1, fig.2, fig.3) based on a row line ([0131] In an embodiment, the micro-pixel controllers 130 adjacent in the row direction may refer to micro-pixel controllers 130 of which control target pixels are disposed in the same row (i.e., micro-pixel controllers 130 that control pixels disposed in the same row)) and each group of the plurality of groups (fig. 1-3) is coupled with a different data line (fig.10, [0198]), wherein the one or more micro LEDs (fig. 10, 120R. 120G, 120B) belong to a same column line (fig. 10, V.sub.PAM).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Zhang in light of Oh teaching so that it may include to provide an image data signal through a data line coupled with one or more micro-LEDs from among the plurality of micro-LEDs, wherein the plurality of micro-LEDs are grouped into a plurality of groups based on a row line and each group of the plurality of groups is coupled with a different data line, wherein the one or more micro LEDs belong to a same column line.
The motivation is to provide a display apparatus in which various circuits configured to drive an inorganic light emitting device are provided in a separate chip so that circuit testing and replacement and a manufacturing process of the display module or the display apparatus including the display module may be more easily performed.
Regarding claim 2 Zhang teaches wherein the data line comprises: a first metal wiring formed on the first surface of the glass substrate and coupled with the plurality of micro LEDs (fig.1, ); a second metal wiring formed on the second surface (fig.2, 200) of the glass substrate and coupled with the second drive part (fig.2, A (121, 122, 123), VCOM circuit via VCOM VIA124, pixel unit test circuit (Cell Test Unit) via holes VIA (131, 132, 133). Gate grid drive circuit via hole VIA (141, 142, 143), the RGB pixel data circuit through VIA hole RGB (151, 152, 153), the transmitting circuit INCELL (TX) and a receiving circuit (RX) of the via hole VIA (161, 162, 163), connection to the back circuit layer); and a through-glass via (TGV) passing through the glass substrate and coupling the first metal wiring with the second metal wiring (fig.2- fig.3, A (121, 122, 123), VCOM circuit via VCOM VIA124, pixel unit test circuit (Cell Test Unit) via holes VIA (131, 132, 133). Gate grid drive circuit via hole VIA (141, 142, 143), the RGB pixel data circuit through VIA hole RGB (151, 152, 153), the transmitting circuit INCELL (TX) and a receiving circuit (RX) of the via hole VIA (161, 162, 163).
Regarding claim 5 Zhang teaches a scan line (fig.1, live that is going to drive transistor and LED) comprising: a first metal wiring formed on the first surface of the glass substrate and coupled with the plurality of micro LEDs (fig. 1);
a second metal wiring (fig.2, wiring shown in dark black wiring) formed on the second surface (fig.2, 200) of the glass substrate and coupled with the first drive part (fig.2, 202 on the left); and a through-glass via (TGV) passing through the glass substrate to couple the first metal wiring (fig.1-3) with the second metal wiring (fig.2),
wherein the first drive part (gate driving GOA circuit or a gate driving chip) is configured to provide, using the scan line (fig.1, shows scan line), a scan signal to the plurality of micro LEDs (fig.1).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN 106847864) in view of Oh (US 20220301501) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hong (US 20160203802).
Regarding claim 8 Zhang is silent on a timing controller configured to provide a scan signal and the image data signal to the first drive part and the second drive part, wherein the timing controller comprises: a frame memory for storing image data information; and a timing control part configured to: convert the image data information in a frame unit that is stored in the frame memory into image data information in a sub-frame unit, and output the converted image data information in the sub-frame unit.
However, Hong teach a timing controller configured to provide a scan signal and the image data signal to the first drive part and the second drive part (fig.1, 1200, 1300, 1400), wherein the timing controller comprises: a frame memory for storing image data information (fig.3); and a timing control part configured to: convert the image data information in a frame unit that is stored in the frame memory into image data information in a sub-frame unit, and output the converted image data information in the sub-frame unit ([0014]-[0022]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to combine Zhang in light of Hong teaching so that it may include on a timing controller configured to provide a scan signal and the image data signal to the first drive part and the second drive part, wherein the timing controller comprises: a frame memory for storing image data information; and a timing control part configured to: convert the image data information in a frame unit that is stored in the frame memory into image data information in a sub-frame unit, and output the converted image data information in the sub-frame unit.
The motivation is to provide a timing controller including a structure for reducing the noise generated by a clock signal and a display device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-20 allowed. As none of the prior arts teach “wherein the data line comprises: a third metal wiring formed on the first surface of the glass substrate and coupled with the plurality of micro LEDs; a fourth metal wiring formed on the second surface of the glass substrate and coupled with the second drive part; and a second TGV passing through the glass substrate and coupling the third metal wiring with the fourth metal wiring, wherein the plurality of micro LEDs are grouped into a plurality of groups based on a row line and each group of the plurality of groups is coupled with a different data line, and wherein the first drive part is further configured to provide, using the scan line, a scan signal to the plurality of micro LED”.
Claims 3, 4, 6, 7, 9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-US 20240153927
/TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625