DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 04/25/2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) filed on 05/22/2025 has been considered (see form-1449, MPEP 609).
Drawings
The drawings filed on 04/25/2025 are accepted.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-21 of U.S. Patent No. 11,531,712, and over claims 1-17 of Patent No. 12,314,326. Although the conflicting are not patentably distinct from each other because since the claims of the Patent No. 11,531,712 and 12,314,326 contains every element of the claims of the instant application, and as such, anticipate the claims of the instant application 19/190440. (See table below).
Instant Application claim 1
Patent No. 11,531,712 claim 1
A method, comprising: generating, by a cloud service system, an index for a first storage domain and a second storage domain, wherein the first storage domain includes a first storage cluster in communication with a first primary storage system, wherein the second storage domain includes a second storage cluster in communication with a second primary storage system, and wherein the index is based on: a first set of metadata attributes for a first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain, a second set of metadata attributes for a second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, a third set of metadata attributes for a third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, and a fourth set of metadata attributes for a fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain based on a request associated with one or more request metadata attributes, determining, based on the index, whether one or more indexed objects have one or more metadata attributes that match the one or more requested metadata attributes, the one or more indexed objects including at least one object from: the first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain, the second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, the third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, or the fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain; and based on determining the one or more metadata attributes match the one or more requested metadata attributes, providing an indication of the one or more indexed objects.
A method, comprising: receiving, at a cloud service system, metadata associated with content stored in a plurality of different storage domains, wherein the cloud service system receives the metadata associated with content stored in the plurality of different storage domains via a plurality of persistent connection virtualization containers, wherein each of the plurality of different storage domains includes a corresponding secondary storage cluster, wherein a first persistent connection virtualization container of the plurality of persistent connection virtualization containers maintains bidirectional communications between the cloud service system and a first secondary storage cluster associated with a first storage domain of the plurality of different storage domains and a second persistent connection virtualization container of the plurality of persistent connection virtualization containers maintains bidirectional communications between the cloud service system and a second secondary storage cluster associated with a second storage domain of the plurality of different storage domains, wherein the first secondary storage cluster provides to the cloud service system via the first persistent connection virtualization container, first metadata associated with content stored in a first primary storage system to which the first secondary storage cluster is associated and second metadata associated with content stored in the first secondary storage cluster and the second secondary storage cluster provides to the cloud service system via the second persistent connection virtualization container, third metadata associated with content stored in a second primary storage system to which the second secondary storage cluster is associated and fourth metadata associated with content stored in the second secondary storage cluster; storing and indexing together, at the cloud service system, the first metadata associated with content stored in the first primary storage system, the second metadata associated with content stored in the first secondary storage cluster, the third metadata associated with content stored in the second primary storage system, and the fourth metadata associated with content stored in the second secondary storage cluster; and providing, at the cloud service system, a unified metadata search interface for metadata associated with content stored in the first primary storage system, the second primary storage system, the first secondary storage cluster, and the second secondary storage cluster.
Claims 1-13 of Patent No. 11,531712 satisfies all the elements of claims 2-9 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Claims 1-13 of Patent No. 11,531712 satisfies all the elements of claims 11-18 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Claims 1-13 of Patent No. 11,531712 satisfies all the elements of claims 19-20 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Instant Application claim 1
Patent No. 12,314326 claim 1
A method, comprising: generating, by a cloud service system, an index for a first storage domain and a second storage domain, wherein the first storage domain includes a first storage cluster in communication with a first primary storage system, wherein the second storage domain includes a second storage cluster in communication with a second primary storage system, and wherein the index is based on: a first set of metadata attributes for a first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain, a second set of metadata attributes for a second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, a third set of metadata attributes for a third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, and a fourth set of metadata attributes for a fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain based on a request associated with one or more request metadata attributes, determining, based on the index, whether one or more indexed objects have one or more metadata attributes that match the one or more requested metadata attributes, the one or more indexed objects including at least one object from: the first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain, the second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, the third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, or the fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain; and based on determining the one or more metadata attributes match the one or more requested metadata attributes, providing an indication of the one or more indexed objects.
A method, comprising: maintaining, by a cloud service system and via a first persistent connection virtualization container, a first bidirectional communication with a first storage cluster within a first storage domain, the first storage cluster in communication with a first primary storage system within the first storage domain; receiving, by the cloud service system and from the first storage cluster, a first set of metadata attributes for a first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain and a second set of metadata attributes for a second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain; maintaining, by the cloud service system and via a second persistent connection virtualization container, a second bidirectional communication with a second storage cluster within a second storage domain, the second storage cluster in communication with a second primary storage system within the second storage domain; receiving, by the cloud service system and from the second storage cluster, a third set of metadata attributes for a third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain and a fourth set of metadata attributes for a fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain; generating, by the cloud service system and based on the first set of metadata attributes associated with the first set of objects, the second set of metadata attributes associated with the second set of objects, the third set of metadata attributes associated with the third set of objects, and the fourth set of metadata attributes associated with the fourth set of objects, an index for the first storage domain and the second storage domain; receiving, at a unified metadata search interface associated with the cloud service system, a request for one or more objects based on one or more requested metadata attributes; determining, based on the index, one or more indexed objects that have one or more metadata attributes that match the requested metadata attributes, the one or more indexed objects including at least one object from the first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain, the second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, the third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, or the fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain that satisfy the request; and providing an indication of the one or more indexed objects, the indication including one or more locations within at least one of the first storage domain or the second storage domain that correspond to the one or more indexed objects.
Claims 1-12 of Patent No. 12,314,326 satisfies all the elements of claims 2-9 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Claims 1-12 of Patent No. 12,314,326 satisfies all the elements of claims 11-18 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Claims 1-12 of Patent No. 12,314,326 satisfies all the elements of claims 19-20 of the instant application, and as such, anticipates the claims of instant application.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns, paragraphs, figures and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ashraf et al. (US PGPUB 2018/0285214, hereinafter Ashraf), in view of Crofton et al. (US PGPUB 2017/0329677, hereinafter Crofton).
As per a claim 1, Ashraf discloses:
A method, comprising:
generating, by a cloud service system, an index for a first storage domain and a second storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0101-0103], “...the stored data is copied, migrated, or otherwise transferred from one or more first storage devices to one or more second storage devices, such as from primary storage device(s) 104 to secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage device(s) 108 to different secondary storage device(s)... stored in a form that is different from the native format, e.g., a backup format. This contrasts to the version in primary data 112 which may instead be stored in a format native to the source application...”) (the examiner asserts first storage domain (category, folder, directory) and second storage domain (category, folder, directory, tree)),
wherein the first storage domain includes a first storage cluster in communication with a first primary storage system, wherein the second storage domain includes a second storage cluster in communication with a second primary storage system (Ashraf, e.g., [0101-0103], “... first storage devices to one or more second storage devices, such as from primary storage device(s) 104 to secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage device(s) 108 to different secondary storage device... management operations such as hierarchical storage management operations... primary storage device(s) 104 to secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage device(s) 108 to different secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage devices 108 to primary storage devices 104, or from primary storage device(s) 104 to different primary storage device(s) 104, or in some cases within the same primary storage device...”), and
wherein the index is based on:
a first set of metadata attributes for a first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0037], “... primary data. Metadata can include, without limitation, one or more of the following: the data owner (e.g., the client or user that generates the data), the last modified time (e.g., the time of the most recent modification of the data object), a data object name (e.g., a file name), a data object size (e.g., a number of bytes of data)...” and [0101-0103], [0115-0116], “...a version of primary data 112 at a particular point in time (e.g., one or more files or other data units). Each subsequent backup copy 116 (which is a form of secondary copy 116) may be maintained independently of the first. A backup generally involves maintaining a version of the copied primary data 112 as well as backup copies 116. Further, a backup copy in some embodiments is generally stored in a form that is different from the native format, e.g., a backup format...”) (different version files store different storage)),
a second set of metadata attributes for a second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0037], “...a data object name (e.g., a file name), a data object size (e.g., a number of bytes of data), information about the content (e.g., an indication as to the existence of a particular search term), user-supplied tags, to/from information for email (e.g., an email sender, recipient, etc.), creation date, file type (e.g., format or application type), last accessed time, application type (e.g., type of application that generated the data object), location/network (e.g., a current, past or future location of the data object and network pathways to/from the data object)...”, and [0101-0103], and [0108], [0115-0116], “... files and directories to specific memory locations (e.g., to specific disk blocks) where the data resides as it existed at the particular point in time...a set of pointers derived from the file system or from an application...snapshot may be created at the block-level, such that creation of the snapshot occurs without awareness of the file system. Each pointer points to a respective stored data block, so that collectively, the set of pointers reflect the storage location and state of the data object (e.g., file(s) or volume(s) or data set(s))...”) (different set of files store in first storage device/folder),
a third set of metadata attributes for a third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0101-0103], and [0108], [0115-0116], “... files and directories to specific memory locations (e.g., to specific disk blocks) where the data resides as it existed at the particular point in time....the snapshot may be created at the block-level, such that creation of the snapshot occurs without awareness of the file system. Each pointer points to a respective stored data block, so that collectively, the set of pointers reflect the storage location and state of the data object (e.g., file(s) or volume(s) or data set(s))...”) (other set of files store in the second storage device/folder with different category), and
a fourth set of metadata attributes for a fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain based on a request associated with one or more request metadata attributes (Ashraf, e.g., [0101-0103], and [0108], [0115-0116], “... files and directories to specific memory locations (e.g., to specific disk blocks) where the data resides as it existed at the particular point in time. For example, a snapshot copy may include a set of pointers derived from the file system or from an application. In some other cases, the snapshot may be created at the block-level, such that creation of the snapshot occurs without awareness of the file system. Each pointer points to a respective stored data block, so that collectively, the set of pointers reflect the storage location and state of the data object (e.g., file(s) or volume(s) or data set(s))...”) (other set of files store in the second storage device/folder with different category),
determining, based on the index, whether one or more indexed objects have one or more metadata attributes that match the one or more requested metadata attributes, the one or more indexed objects including at least one object (Ashraf, e.g., [0124], “...user requests access to HSM data that has been removed or migrated, system 100 uses the stub to locate the data and may make recovery of the data appear transparent, even though the HSM data may be stored at a location different from other source data...” and [0132-0134], [0191], “... indexes characteristics, content, and metadata associated with primary data 112 (“online content indexing”) and/or secondary copies 116 (“off-line content indexing”). Content indexing can identify files or other data objects based on content (e.g., user-defined keywords or phrases, other keywords/phrases that are not defined by a user, etc.), and/or metadata...”) from:
the first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0037], [0051-0052], [0132], “... Stored on primary storage device(s) 104 are primary data 112 objects including word processing documents 119A-B, spreadsheets 120, presentation documents 122, video files 124, image files 126, email mailboxes 128 (and corresponding email messages 129A-C), HTML/XML or other types of markup language files 130, databases 132 and corresponding tables or other data structures...”) ((file, object, document, image,) store in storage device within the categories/folder/hierarchy),
the second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0051-0052] and [0092], “... 108, with other components of the system removed for the purposes of illustration. Stored on primary storage device(s) 104 are primary data 112 objects including word processing documents 119A-B, spreadsheets 120, presentation documents 122, video files 124, image files...index 153 may include metadata such as a list of the data objects (e.g., files/subdirectories, database objects, mailbox objects, etc.)...”) (set of object stored in the folder/categories/subfolder)),
the third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain, or the fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0051-0052], [0091-0093], “...Stored on the secondary storage device(s) 108 are secondary copy 116 data objects 134A-C which may include copies... d store a secondary copy including a transformed and/or supplemented representation of a primary data object and/or metadata that is different from the original format, e.g., in a compressed, encrypted, dedupiicated, or other modified format...”) (another set of (file data document objects) stored in another storage device); and
based on determining the one or more metadata attributes match the one or more requested metadata attributes, providing an indication of the one or more indexed objects (Ashraf, e.g., [0056], [0095], [0132-0134], “...organizes and catalogues the results into a content index, which may be stored within media agent database 152, for example. The content index can also include the storage locations of or pointer references to indexed data in primary data 112 and/or secondary copies 116. Results may also be stored elsewhere in system 100 (e.g., in primary storage device 104 or in secondary storage device 108). Such content index data provides storage manager 140 or other components with an efficient mechanism for locating primary data 112 and/or secondary copies 116 of data objects that match particular criteria...” and [0181-0183], [0188], “... index at the time of indexing, is an “entity tag.” An entity tag may be, for example, any content that matches a defined data mask format. Examples of entity tags might include, e.g., social security numbers (e.g., any numerical content matching the formatting mask XXX-XX-XXXX), credit card numbers (e.g., content having a 13-16 digit string of numbers), SKU numbers, product numbers, etc. A user may define a classification policy by indicating criteria, parameters or descriptors of the policy via a graphical user interface, such as a form or page with fields to be filled in, pull-down menus or entries allowing one or more of several options to be selected, buttons, sliders...”).
To make records clearer regarding to features of “different metadata attribute for set of objects store in different storage cluster with storage domain” (Although as stated above, Ashraf functional disclose different metadata attribute for set of objects store in different storage cluster storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0051-0052], [0091-0093], [0101-0103]).
However Crofton, in an analogous art, discloses “different metadata attribute for set of objects store in different storage cluster with storage domain” (Crofton, figs. 1A-B, associating with texts description, [0032-0038], “...Different providers also apply different policies to files (e.g. allowing unlimited storage of certain types of files, such as photos or music...provide different functions such as sharing with other users of the same service. To store additional data or take advantage of these various features and policies, many users have multiple accounts with providers, backing up or synchronizing files from a single device to a plurality of services. Each of these providers typically require a separate client application to be running on the user's device, and monitor a single folder (and sub-folders) for synchronization to cloud storage... root folder 102, in many implementations, root folder 102 may comprise a user folder, documents folder, or other such folder that, itself, may be within other folders within the directory tree...symlinks of folders or files in the monitored subfolders 104A-104C. The monitored subfolders 104A-104C may be hidden from the user, but retained so that monitoring and synchronization applications of cloud storage...”) (the examiner asserts different types of files store in different folder/subfolder). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art BEFORE the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Crofton and Ashraf for aggregation and management of cloud storage among a plurality of providers via file fragmenting to provide increased reliability and security prevent from recovery error and to archiving in file synchronization may also be faster in these implementations by dividing reading and writing operations among multiple providers (Crofton, e.g., [abstract]).
As per as claim 2, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more requested metadata attributes
include a file name, a network name, an internet protocol address, a virtual machine type, an application type, an application name, an operating system name, an operating system type, a date backed up, a file size, and/or a location (Ashraf, e.g., [0051-0052], “...File metadata may include any type and form of information about a file, including a title, directory path, size, creation and/or modification date, type...”, [0056], [0068], “...metadata of each file (e.g. file names, sizes, modification or creation dates, types, ID3 tags, thumbnails, or other such identifiers); fragmentation of the file, if any (e.g. number, size, order, and/or identifiers of fragments); and locations where the file and/or fragments are stored (e.g. which cloud provider and under which identifier, URI, URL, or other address)...”) and further see (Crofton, e.g., [0052], [0056], [0068], [0104], [0127], “... File metadata may include any type and form of information about a file, including a title, directory path, size, creation and/or modification date, type, whether the file is compressed and/or encrypted, whether the file is marked for high availability or security, or any other type and form of information. File metadata may include ID3 tags, file headers...”).
As per as claim 3, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the index is up-to-date within a threshold
Duration (Crofton, e.g., [0069-0070], [0103-0104], “...synchronization client or aggregation provider may determine if the storage utilization of an account at a first storage provider is above a threshold (e.g. set amount, percentage, etc.). If not, then steps 572-574 may be periodically repeated. If the storage utilization of the account is above the threshold...” and [0182-0183], “... generate updated data and/or metadata (e.g. geotagging information, facial recognition information, processed thumbnails of an image, higher bitrate versions of audio or video files, etc.) for the file. At step 1008, the updated metadata and/or file may be transmitted to or synchronized with the file at the client device. The client device may transmit the updated metadata or data to the aggregation provider 204 for storage, and/or to the second cloud storage provider...” and further see (Ashraf, e.g., [0179], [0182], “...backup copy rule set 160. Media agent 144A can also update its index 153 to include data and/or metadata related to backup copy 116A, such as information indicating where the backup copy 116A resides on disk library 108A, where the email copy resides, where the file system copy resides, data and metadata for cache retrieval, etc. Storage manager 140 may similarly update its index 150 to include information relating to the secondary copy operation, such as information relating to the type of operation, a physical location associated with one or more copies created by the operation, the time the operation was performed, status information relating to the operation, the components involved in the operation, and the like. in some cases, storage manager 140 may update its index 150 to include some or all of the information stored in index 153 of media agent...”).
As per as claim 4, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the indication includes one or more locations
within at least one of the first storage domain or the second storage domain that correspond to the one or more indexed objects, the one or more locations indicating one or more locations within the first primary storage within the first storage domain, the first storage cluster within the first storage domain, the second primary storage within the second storage domain, and the second storage cluster within the second storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0101-103], “...migration of data between different locations in system 100. For example, data movement operations can include operations in which stored data is copied, migrated, or otherwise transferred from one or more first storage devices to one or more second storage devices, such as from primary storage device(s) 104 to secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage device(s) 108 to different secondary storage device(s) 108, from secondary storage devices 108 to primary storage devices 104, or from primary storage device(s) 104 to different primary storage device(s) ...”, [0107], [0132-0134], [0179], “...transfer data from primary storage to the backup media, because it operates as a backup consolidator. A synthetic full backup extracts the index data of each participating subclient. Using this index data and the previously backed up user data images, it builds new full backup images...”).
As per as claim 5, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the indication is a list of the one or more indexed
objects satisfying the request (Ashraf, e.g., [0110], [0136-0137], [0198], “... management database 146 and/or index 150 (or in another location). The master storage manager 140 or other component may also determine whether certain storage-related- or other criteria are satisfied, and may perform an action or trigger event (e.g., data migration) in response to the criteria being satisfied, such as where a storage threshold is met for a particular volume, or where inadequate protection exists for certain data...”).
As per as claim 6, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the first storage cluster communicates with the
first primary storage system via a first persistent connection virtualization container (Ashraf, e.g., [0034], [0073], [0077-0078], [0193], [0242], “...direct-connected to storage manager 140 or communicatively coupled remotely, e.g., via an internet connection. The present disclosure describes various embodiments of interactive and dynamic user interface...”).
As per as claim 7, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, wherein the second storage cluster communicates with the second primary storage system via a second persistent connection virtualization container (Ashraf, e.g., [0034], [0073], [0077-0078], [0193], [0242], “...direct-connected to storage manager 140 or communicatively coupled remotely, e.g., via an internet connection. The present disclosure describes various embodiments of interactive and dynamic user interface...”).
As per as claim 8, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, further comprising obtaining, by the cloud service system
and from the first storage cluster, the first set of metadata attributes for the first set of objects stored in the first primary storage system within the first storage domain and the second set of metadata attributes for the second set of objects stored in the first storage cluster within the first storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0037], [0101-0103], [0115-0116], “...a version of primary data 112 at a particular point in time (e.g., one or more files or other data units). Each subsequent backup copy 116 (which is a form of secondary copy 116) may be maintained independently of the first. A backup generally involves maintaining a version of the copied primary data 112 as well as backup copies 116. Further, a backup copy in some embodiments is generally stored in a form that is different from the native format, e.g., a backup format...”) (different version files store different storage)) and (Crofton, e.g., figs. 1A-B, associating with texts description, [0052-0054], [0058], [0068], “... File metadata may include any type and form of information about a file, including a title, directory path, size, creation and/or modification date, type, whether the file is compressed and/or encrypted, whether the file is marked for high availability or security, or any other type and form of information. File metadata may include ID3 tags, file headers, or other such data...”).
As per as claim 9, the combination of Crofton and Ashraf disclose:
The method of claim 1, further comprising obtaining, by the cloud service system
and from the second storage cluster, the third set of metadata attributes for the third set of objects stored in the second primary storage system within the second storage domain and the fourth set of metadata attributes for the fourth set of objects stored in the second storage cluster within the second storage domain (Ashraf, e.g., [0035], “...“subclient” is a logical grouping of all or part of a client's primary data 112. In general, a subclient may be defined according to how the subclient data is to be protected as a unit in system...” and [0101-0103], and [0108], [0115-0116], “... files and directories to specific memory locations (e.g., to specific disk blocks) where the data resides as it existed at the particular point in time. For example, a snapshot copy may include a set of pointers derived from the file system or from an application. In some other cases, the snapshot may be created at the block-level, such that creation of the snapshot occurs without awareness of the file system. Each pointer points to a respective stored data block, so that collectively, the set of pointers reflect the storage location and state of the data object (e.g., file(s) or volume(s) or data set(s))...” and [0169], “...primary storage device 104 includes primary data 112A, which is associated with a logical grouping of data associated with a file system (“file system subclient”), and primary data 112B, which is a logical grouping of data...”) (different set of files store in first storage device/folder) and further see (Crofton, e.g., figs. 1A-B, associating with texts description, [0052-0054], [0058], [0068], “... File metadata may include any type and form of information about a file, including a title, directory path, size, creation and/or modification date, type, whether the file is compressed and/or encrypted, whether the file is marked for high availability or security, or any other type and form of information. File metadata may include ID3 tags, file headers, or other such data...”).
Claims 10-18 are essentially the same as claims 1-9 except that they set forth the claimed invention as a system rather a method, respectively and correspondingly, therefore is rejected under the same reasons set forth in rejections of claims 1-10.
Claims 19-20 are essentially the same as claims 1-2 except that they set forth the claimed invention as a non-transitory apparatus rather a method, respectively and correspondingly, therefore is rejected under the same reasons set forth in rejections of claims 1-2.
Additional Art Considered
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the Applicants’ disclosure.
The following patents and papers are cited to further show the state of the art at the time of Applicants’ invention with respect to content stored in a corresponding primary storage system is received receiving from each secondary storage cluster of a plurality of different secondary storage clusters included in different storage domains.
a. Yuya Fujii (US PGPUB 2017/0139750, hereafter Fujii); “Information Processing Apparatus And Compilation Method” discloses “generate, through compiling a source code, an object program, execute the object program as multiple processes generated by execution of the object program, allocate a first storage domain in the one or more memories for each of the multiple processes, allocate a variable in the first storage domain for each of the multiple processes, notify multiple processes other than own process of address information of a content of the variable for each of the multiple processes”.
Fujii also teaches allocatable attribute [0067-0069] and first, second, third storage domains [0099-0103].
Fujii further teaches object executing section, the information storage domain stores address information, address position information, ID allocation information, ID width information, ID allocation number information, and ID allocation [0088-0092].
Conclusion
/TUAN A PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163