DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings were received on April 28, 2025. These drawings are acceptable.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: “the first frameworks” and “the second frameworks” lack proper antecedent basis because claim 1 recites only one first framework and only one second framework. For examination purposes, it has been assumed that there are multiple first and second frameworks and that they are each a plurality of different structures. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
The indicated allowability of claims 1-6 and 15 is withdrawn in view of the newly discovered reference(s) to Raminosoa et al. and Katcha et al. Rejections based on the newly cited reference(s) follow.
Claim(s) 1-6 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (2) as being anticipated by the US patent application publication of Raminosoa et al. (2021/0358686).
As to claim 1, Raminosoa discloses a wireless power transmission apparatus
(see paragraph [0002]) comprising: a first annular structure (116), provided with a first magnetic core assembly (116) (see paragraph [0134], lines 4-5) and a first framework (see Figure 33), wherein the first magnetic core assembly (116) is arranged on a circumference of the first annular structure (116) (see Figures 1-3), the first magnetic core assembly comprises at least one magnetic core (116), the first framework is wound with a first winding (112) (see paragraph [0134], lines 13-15 and Figures 1-3), and the first winding passes through a window of the magnetic core in the first magnetic core assembly (see Figures 1-3); and a second annular structure, provided with a second framework (154,156) (see paragraph [0137] and Figures 1-3), wherein the second framework is wound with a second winding (152), and the second winding passes through the window of the magnetic core in the first magnetic core assembly (see Figures 1-3); wherein a gap is present between the first winding and the second winding, the second annular structure is rotatable relative to the first annular structure, and the first winding is used for receiving an alternating voltage and transmitting the alternating voltage to the second winding (see Figures 1-3).
As to claim 2, the magnetic core in the first magnetic core assembly (116) has a magnetic core gap, a size of the magnetic core gap (G) meets a requirement for the second framework to pass through the magnetic core gap (G), and the second framework (154,156) passes through the magnetic core gap (G) and is fixed on the second annular structure (see Figures 1-3).
As to claim 3, the first magnetic core assembly (116) is arranged on an outer side of the circumference of the first annular structure (116) (see Figures 1-3).
As to claim 4, the magnetic cores in the first magnetic core assembly are uniformly arranged on the circumference of the first annular structure (see Figure 33).
As to claim 5, the first framework (116) is a closed annular structure (see Figures 1-3 and 33).
As to claim 6, the first frameworks are a plurality of different structures, and/or the second frameworks are a plurality of different structures, and the second frameworks are a plurality of different structures (see Figures 32-33).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Raminosoa in view of the US patent application publication of Katcha et al. (2005/0226380).
As to claim 15, Raminosoa discloses all of the claimed features, as set forth
above, except for an imaging device comprising a gantry and the wireless power transmission apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first annular structure of the wireless power transmission apparatus is located on a stationary side of the gantry, and the second annular structure of the wireless power transmission apparatus is located on a rotating side of the gantry. Katcha discloses an imaging device (CT system 10) comprising a gantry (12) and a wireless power transmission apparatus (see paragraph [0017], lines 5-9), wherein a first annular structure is located on a stationary side (13) of the gantry (12), and a second annular structure of the wireless power transmission apparatus is located on a rotating side of the gantry (12) (see paragraph [0018], lines 2, 4-6, and 9-13, and Figure 1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have used the wireless transmission apparatus in a CT system, as taught by Katcha, in order to provide a less complex CT system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-14 and 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 7-14 contain allowable subject matter because none of the prior art of
record discloses or suggests the circumference of the first annular structure also provided with a second magnetic core assembly, the second magnetic core assembly comprises at least one magnetic core, the first annular structure is also provided with a third framework, the third framework is wound with a third winding, and the third winding passes through a window of the magnetic core in the second magnetic core assembly; the second annular structure also provided with a fourth framework, the fourth framework is wound with a fourth winding, and the fourth winding passes through the window of the magnetic core in the second magnetic core assembly; wherein a gap is present between the third winding and the fourth winding, and the third winding is used for receiving an alternating voltage and transmitting the alternating voltage to the fourth winding, in combination with the remaining claimed features.
As to claims 7-14, Raminosoa is the closest prior art. Raminosoa discloses the subject matter of claim 1, as set forth above, but does not disclose a second magnetic core assembly, the third and fourth frameworks wound with third and fourth windings, as recited in claim 7, or the gap as recited in claim 7, in combination with the remaining claimed features.
Claims 16-20 contain allowable subject matter because none of the prior art of record discloses or suggests the imaging device further comprising a power distribution unit, a step-up transformer module, a rectifier-filter module and an X-ray tube assembly, the power distribution unit located on the stationary side of the gantry and comprising a first rectifier circuit and a first inverter circuit, and the step-up transformer module, the rectifier-filter module and the X-ray tube assembly are all located on the rotating side of the gantry, as recited in claim 16, in combination with the remaining claimed features.
As to claims 16-20, Raminosoa is the closest prior art. Raminosoa discloses the subject matter of claim 1, as set forth above, but does not disclose the first rectifier circuit, first inverter circuit, step-up transformer module, and the rectifier-filter module, in combination with the remaining claimed features.
Conclusion
/HAL KAPLAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2836