DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 0928055, Johnson.
In regards to claim 1, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses an communicating structure, comprising: a body portion (1, 23) provided with a docking portion (see Fig. 2 below); and a movable portion (21, 22), movably fitted with the body portion and guided by the docking portion, and configured to be snap-fitted to an object or another body portion.
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Joining portion)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Docking portion)]
In regards to claim 2, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses the body portion is provided with at least one joining portion (see Fig. 2 above), the movable portion is provided with at least one snap-fit portion (21) fitted with the joining portion, and the snap-fit portion is snap-fitted to the object or the another body portion.
In regards to claim 3, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses the body portion is provided with at least one joining portion, the movable portion is provided with at least one snap-fit portion, or the snap-fit portion is configured to be snap-fitted to the object or the another body portion.
In regards to claim 4, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses the movable portion is provided with an operating portion, the operating portion and the movable portion are joined through a joining member, the operating portion and the movable portion are first clamped or snap-fitted and then joined through the joining member, an elastic element (24) is arranged between the movable portion and the body portion, or the elastic element is configured to provide an elastic force or an elastic force for movement and snap-fitting
In regards to claim 6, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses the movable portion is a spherical member, a convex member, a concave member, a hook member, a fastening member, a snap member, or an elastic member, the movable portion is a snap-fit portion, the movable portion and the snap-fit portion are integrally formed or assembled, the snap-fit portion is a spherical member, a convex member, a concave member, a hook member, a snap member, or an elastic member, the body portion is provided with at least one joining portion (see Figure 2 below), the movable portion is provided with at least one snap-fit portion fitted with the joining portion, the snap-fit portion is a hole portion or a groove portion, the joining portion is a hole portion or a groove portion, the joining portion or the snap-fit portion is manufactured into a hole portion or a groove portion through computer numerical control (CNC), lathing, or a milling machine, the joining portion is a riveted member, an expanded member, a locked member, a welded member, a welded member, a hole, a groove, a convex member, a concave member, or an object having a head portion, the joining portion or the snap-fit portion is formed through injection molding, in-mold injection molding, metal injection molding, or plastic injection molding, the snap-fit portion is a spherical member, a convex member, a concave member, a hook member, a snap member, or an elastic member, the body portion or the object or the another body portion is configured for a fluid to flow through, or the fluid is water, a water-cooling liquid, oil, a gas, or air.
[AltContent: textbox (Joining portion)][AltContent: arrow]
In regards to claim 7, in Figures 2-3 and paragraphs detailing said figures, Johnson discloses one or two joining portions are arranged, and the joining portions are respectively docked with one or two snap-fit portions of the movable portion.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/24/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Johnson does not disclose various claimed features. The Examiner disagrees. In Figures 2-3, Johnson clearly illustrates all claimed features.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AARON M DUNWOODY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3679