Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
CONDOLO (2019/0286234).
As of claim 9, CONDOLO teaches
A system, comprising:
one or more processors ([0205] teaches processor 1509); and
a memory storing instructions ([0205] teaches memory 1511 storing instructions) which, when executed by the one or more processors (see [0205]), cause the system to:
determine a pose of a first portion of a user's body based at least in part upon first sensor data captured by a device ([0081] teaches determining user’s body part using sensor data from a device like a camera), wherein the device is associated with the first portion of the user's body ([0081] teaches camera 3o associated with user’s body; 30 Fig.9);
determine a pose of a user's head based at least in part upon second sensor data captured by a headset worn by the user ([0081] teaches the use different sensor data from device mounted on the user’s head to determine position).
In an Obvious variation, CONDOLO teaches wherein said
determine a pose of a second portion of the user's body, wherein the second portion of the user's body is not located between the first portion of the user's body and the user's head, and the pose of the second portion of the user's body is based at least in part upon the first sensor data ([0081] teaches determining different positions of user’s body part with different sensors and sensor data which obviously would determine the position of a second portion of the body parts).
Thus, it would be obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the apparatus with the teaching on CONDOLO as taught above, to measure the movement of the body part or object to better perform their tasks (see [0081]).
As of claim 10, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the first portion of the user's body is located on an arm of the user, and the second portion of the user's body is located on a leg of the user ([0081] teaches user’s body part such as limb).
As of claim 11, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the first sensor data comprises data from a first camera on the device ([0081] teaches data from a camera device).
As of claim 12, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the pose of the first portion of the user's body is determined based at least in part upon simultaneous localization and mapping (SLAM) using the data from the first camera ([0081] teaches measuring both motion and position of user body part).
As of claim 13, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the pose of the second portion of the user's body is based at least in part upon the data captured by the first camera ([0081] teaches determine different positions of user’s body parts based on different sensors data captured form a camera).
As of claim 14, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the second portion of the user's body is a keypoint associated with a body part of the user, and the keypoint is associated with a muscular- skeletal model ([0081] teaches sensors connected to muscles in a user’s body).
As of claim 2 to 7, claims 2-7 are rejected the same as respectively claims 9-14. Only claims 9-14 are method claims.
As of claim 8, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the pose of the second portion of the user's body is determined based at least in part upon an inverse-kinematic optimizer.
As of claim 15 to 20, claims 15-20 are rejected the same as respectively claims 9-14. Only claims 9-14 are non-transitory, computer-readable medium storing claims.
As of claim 21, CONDOLO teaches
wherein the pose of the second portion of the user's body is determined based at least in part upon an inverse- kinematic optimizer ([0114]).
Conclusion
INSA . SADIO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2628
/INSA SADIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628