DETAILED ACTION
2. Claims 1-4 are pending in this application.
Priority
3. Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on application JP 2024-073311 filed on 04/30/2024 under 35 U.S.C 119(a)-(d).
Drawings
4. The drawing has been filed on 04/29/2025 are acceptable for examination purpose.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement filed on 04/29/2025,10/15/2025 is in compliance with the provision of the 37 CFR 1.97 and therefore has been considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
7. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamada, US Pub 2017/0115939.
As to claim 1 [independent], Yamada teaches an image forming system, comprising [fig. 1, element 1; para. 0039 Yamada teaches that the service providing system 1 corresponding to an image forming system]:
an acquisition processing portion [fig. 2, element 106; 0044-0045] which acquires feature images indicating features of respective pieces of document sheet data stored in a predetermined storage portion, the feature images corresponding to the respective pieces of document sheet data [fig. 4, steps 1-4 & figs. 5-10; paras. 0067-0083 Yamada teaches that smartphone 11 receives feature images (e.g., thumbnail image) indicating features of respective pieces of document sheet data, stored in the storage apparatus 10, from the storage apparatus 10 and display the received document sheet data on the smartphone 11 (e.g., at least fig. 10)];
an acceptance processing portion [fig. 2, element 106; 0044-0045] which causes one or a plurality of the feature images acquired by the acquisition processing portion to be displayed on a predetermined mobile terminal [fig. 4, steps 1-4 & figs. 5-10; paras. 0067-0083 Yamada teaches that smartphone 11 receives feature images (e.g., thumbnail image) indicating features of respective pieces of document sheet data, stored in the storage apparatus 10, from the storage apparatus 10 and display the received document sheet data on the smartphone 11 (e.g., at least fig. 10)], and accepts a selection operation for selecting the feature image on the mobile terminal [fig. 4, steps 1-4 & figs. 5-10; paras. 0067-0083, 0097 Yamada teaches that smartphone 11 receives feature images (e.g., thumbnail image) indicating features of respective pieces of document sheet data, stored in the storage apparatus 10, from the storage apparatus 10 and displays the received document sheet data on the smartphone 11 (e.g., at least fig. 10). A user operates the smartphone 11 and selects a thumbnail file to be printed by printer 13 from the file list display screen page 1050, the user of the smart phone selects desired file images (e.g., thumbnail image) & provides the converted file images to the printer 13 as a print file to be printed on (a) sheet]; and
an output processing portion [fig. 2, element 107; 0044-0045] which outputs the document sheet data corresponding to the feature image selected by the selection operation [fig. 4, steps 1-4 & figs. 5-10; paras. 0067-0083, 0097 Yamada teaches that smartphone 11 receives feature images (e.g., thumbnail image) indicating features of respective pieces of document sheet data, stored in the storage apparatus 10, from the storage apparatus 10 and displays the received document sheet data on the smartphone 11 (e.g., at least fig. 10). A user operates the smartphone 11 and selects a thumbnail file to be printed by printer 13 from the file list display screen page 1050, the user of the smart phone selects desired file images (e.g., thumbnail image) & provides the converted file images to the printer 13 as a print file to be printed on (a) sheet].
As to claim 2 [dependent from claim 1], Yamada teaches wherein the feature image includes a thumbnail image of the document sheet data [figs. 8-10; paras. 0075-0083].
As to claim 3 [dependent from claim 1], Yamada teaches wherein the feature image includes a feature document image indicating the feature of the document sheet data [figs. 8-10; paras. 0075-0083].
As to claim 4 [independent], However, the independent claim 4 essentially claimed same subject matter as claimed in the independent claim 1 for/and/with other claim limitations and are therefore the independent claim 4 would be rejected based on same rationale as applied to the independent claim 1.
Conclusion
/HARIS SABAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2682