DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is responsive to an amendment filed on 7/15/2026.
2. Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 9 and 17 are independent. Claims 1, 8, 9, 16 and 17 were amended. Amendments to the claims have been entered.
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant's arguments filed 6/12/2024 have been fully considered; however, they are not persuasive based on new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-7, 9-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US PG Pub. 2018/0349941) in view of Dolan (US PG Pub. 2018/0261211).
As regarding claims 1, 9 and 17, Taylor discloses (A system comprising a hardware processor and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by the hardware processor, cause the hardware processor to perform [para. 144]) A computer-implemented method of implementing a virtual assistant on a user device, the method comprising:
applying a set of rules defined by a universal data scaffold to user data associated with a user of the user device to generate a recommendation based on a prediction produced by the application of the set of rules [para. 61 and 79-81; applying rules to user data to generate recommendation];
Taylor does not explicitly disclose generating a recommendation based on a sentiment associated with the user determined by applying a sentiment analysis model included within the universal data scaffold to an action associated with the user. However, Dolan discloses it [para. 11, 122, 171-173 and claim 1].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the effective filing of the invention to modify Taylor’s generating recommendation to further comprise the missing claim features, as disclosed by Dolan, in order to provide recommendations more relevant and accurate to the users [Dolan para. 103].
Taylor further discloses presenting, by the virtual assistant, the recommendation on the user device [para. 61, 79-81 and 99; displaying recommendation/offer to the user] by:
displaying, on the user device, a form including a plurality of fields [FIG. 12; element 925];
mapping the user data to a plurality of attributes included in the universal data scaffold [FIG. 12; element 925 and para. 99; mapping attribute values of the user digital content included in the universal data scaffold];
mapping the plurality of attributes to the plurality of fields [para. 99; automatic entering car attributes into the fields]; and
automatically entering, by the virtual assistant, the user data into the plurality of fields [para. 99; automatic entering car attributes into the fields].
As regarding claims 2 and 18, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the user data further includes location information, and wherein the recommendation is determined based on the location information [para. 51].
As regarding claims 3, 11 and 19, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the recommendation is presented on the user device without receiving a request for information from the user [para. 61, 79-81 and 99; automatically displaying recommendation/offer to the user].
As regarding claims 4, 12 and 20, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the universal data scaffold includes a hierarchical graph including a plurality of nodes, the plurality of nodes representing the plurality of attributes [para. 77; node corresponding to driver license].
As regarding claims 5 and 13, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the set of rules is a first set of rules, and wherein the universal data scaffold is associated with a second set of rules that defines, based on the plurality of attributes, a usage restriction of the user data [para. 32 and 112].
As regarding claims 6 and 14, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising:
performing zero-knowledge encryption on at least a portion of the user data [para. 83-87];
transmitting, over a network to a third-party server, a request for information associated with the recommendation, the request including the portion of the user data [para. 100; transmitting acceptance response]; and
in response to transmitting the request, receiving, from the third-party server, the information associated with the recommendation, wherein presenting the recommendation includes presenting the information received from the third-party server [para. 101; receiving the offer from the vendor].
As regarding claim 7, Taylor further discloses The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the user device from the user, an input including an entry into a field of the plurality of fields; and updating, based on the set of rules, the user data entered in the plurality of fields [para. 63].
As regarding claim 10, Taylor further discloses The computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, wherein the user data includes health information and location information, and wherein the recommendation is determined based on the health information and the location information [para. 51].
7. Claims 8 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US PG Pub. 2018/0349941) in view of Dolan (US PG Pub. 2018/0261211) and further in view of Bastide (US PG Pub. 2021/0118560).
As regarding claims 8 and 16, Taylor and Dolan disclose The computer-implemented method of claim 1 [see rejection of claim 1 above];
Taylor does not explicitly disclose that the recommendation includes a mental health recommendation based on the determined sentiment. However, Bastide discloses it [para. 45-46; determining health conditions].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the effective filing of the invention to modify Taylor and Dolan’s system to further comprise the missing claim features, as disclosed by Bastide, in order to mitigate user’s health conditions and improve overall user’s health [Bastide para. 20].
8. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US PG Pub. 2018/0349941) in view of Dolan (US PG Pub. 2018/0261211) in view of Lomas (US PG Pub. 2023/0035167).
As regarding claim 15, Taylor discloses The computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, wherein the user data includes genetic data [para. 61], and downloading the universal data scaffold includes downloading an analysis algorithm [para. 99; downloading the universal data scaffold including downloading the program code].
Taylor and Dolan do not explicitly disclose analyze the genetic data using the genetic analysis algorithm to derive a health trait of the user, wherein the recommendation is based on the derived health trait. However, Lomas discloses analyzing the genetic data using the genetic analysis algorithm to derive a health trait of the user, wherein the recommendation is based on the derived health trait [para. 34].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the effective filing of the invention to modify Taylor and Dolan’s analyzing data to further comprise analyzing genetic data, as disclosed by Lomas, to determine user’s health condition based on user’s genetic information in order to improve overall user’s health [Lomas para. 34].
Conclusion
Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/THONG TRUONG/
Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433