DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakayama (US 2020/0406479).
Regarding Claim 1, Nakayama discloses an actuator comprising:
A fixed member (2, 9).
A movable member (3, 11, 16) which rotates relative to the fixed member (see Fig. 1).
A hollow hole which penetrates the actuator (see Examiner’s annotated version of Nakayama’s Fig. 1, hereinafter “Figure A”).
A filamentary body (6) which passes through an interior of the hollow hole (see Fig. 1).
A first fixed part (21) including a first gripping part (see Fig. 1, showing a clamp) for gripping a portion of the filamentary body (see Fig. 1).
A second fixed part (20) including a second gripping part (see Fig. 1, showing a clamp) for gripping another portion of the filamentary body (see Fig. 1).
Wherein the first gripping part and the second gripping part are positioned inside the hollow hole (see Figure A).
A distance between the first gripping part and the second gripping part is shorter than a length of the hollow hole (see Figure A).
A length of the filamentary body between the first gripping part and the second gripping part gripped by the first gripping part and the second gripping part is longer than a length of the hollow hole (see Figure A, showing that the filament bends and curves and is longer than the hollow hole.
Regarding Claim 2, Nakayama further discloses the actuator according to claim 1, wherein the filamentary body gripped by the first gripping part and the second gripping part has a predetermined amount of slack between the first gripping part and the second gripping part (see Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 3, Nakayama further discloses the actuator according to claim 1, wherein the first gripping part and the second gripping part are configured to be detachable from remaining portions of the first fixed part and remaining portions of the second fixed part, respectively (see Fig. 1, showing that the gripping parts are in the form of clamps that are capable of being detached).
Regarding Claim 4, Nakayama further discloses the actuator according to claim 1, further comprising an adjustment mechanism (23, 24) with which slack of the filamentary body can be adjusted (see Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 5, Nakayama further discloses the actuator according to claim 1, wherein the first fixed part is affixed to the fixed member (see Fig. 1), and the second fixed part is affixed to the movable member (see Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 6, Nakayama further discloses a robot (see Title), comprising at least one actuator according to claim 1.
Conclusion
/GREGORY ROBERT WEBER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3618