DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the application filed 04/30/2025. Claims 1-14 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ehninger et al. (EP 2952839).
Regarding claim 1, Ehninger discloses a vacuum adiabatic body comprising: a first plate (10) defining at least one portion of a wall for an internal space; a second plate (19) defining at least one portion of a wall for the external space; a vacuum space (26) provided between the first plate and the second plate, the vacuum space having a thickness in a first direction (vertical direction shown in Fig. 4); and a side frame (9) includes a first portion extending in a different direction from the first direction (portion of 9 in a horizontal direction in Fig. 4), and including a first end (right end of 9) and a second end (left end of 9), the second end being disposed nearer to a side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body than the first end (left end of 9 shown nearer to bent side portion of 19), wherein the first portion of the side frame includes a surface in contact with a front portion of the vacuum adiabatic body (portion of 9 in contact with front wall 19 of the vacuum adiabatic body), the front portion being defined by the second plate (19), and wherein the second end of the side frame is spaced apart from the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body (right side of 9 spaced apart from the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body), the side portion being defined by the second plate (19).
Regarding claim 2, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 1, wherein the front portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a front portion of the second plate (front portion of 19), and the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a side portion of the second plate (bent side portion of 19).
Regarding claim 3, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 2, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate (side portion of 19 is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate).
Regarding claim 4, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 3, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) includes a portion extending from the second plate to the first plate (portion of 19 bent around side frame 19 and is extending from the second plate to the first plate).
Regarding claim 5, Ehninger discloses a vacuum adiabatic body comprising: a first plate (10) defining at least one portion of a wall for an internal space; a second plate (19) defining at least one portion of a wall for the external space; a vacuum space (26) provided between the first plate and the second plate, the vacuum space having a thickness in a first direction (vertical direction shown in Fig. 4); and a side frame (9) includes a first portion extending in a different direction from the first direction (portion of 9 in a horizontal direction in Fig. 4), and including a first end (right end of 9) and a second end (left end of 9), the second end being disposed nearer to a side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body than the first end (left end of 9 shown nearer to bent side portion of 19), wherein the first portion of the side frame includes a surface in contact with a front portion of the vacuum adiabatic body (portion of 9 in contact with front wall 19 of the vacuum adiabatic body), the front portion being defined by the second plate (19).
Regarding claim 6, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 5, wherein the front portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a front portion of the second plate (front portion of 19), and the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a side portion of the second plate (bent side portion of 19).
Regarding claim 7, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 6, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate (side portion of 19 is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate).
Regarding claim 8, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 7, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) includes a portion extending from the second plate to the first plate (portion of 19 bent around side frame 19 and is extending from the second plate to the first plate).
Regarding claim 9, Ehninger discloses a vacuum adiabatic body comprising: a first plate (10) defining at least one portion of a wall for an internal space; a second plate (19) defining at least one portion of a wall for the external space; a vacuum space (26) provided between the first plate and the second plate, the vacuum space having a thickness in a first direction (vertical direction shown in Fig. 4); and a side frame (9) includes a first portion extending in a different direction from the first direction (portion of 9 in a horizontal direction in Fig. 4), and including a first end (right end of 9) and a second end (left end of 9), the second end being disposed nearer to a side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body than the first end (left end of 9 shown nearer to bent side portion of 19), and wherein the second end of the side frame is spaced apart from the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body (right side of 9 spaced apart from the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body), the side portion being defined by the second plate (19).
Regarding claim 10, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 9, wherein the front portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a front portion of the second plate (front portion of 19), and the side portion of the vacuum adiabatic body is defined by a side portion of the second plate (bent side portion of 19).
Regarding claim 11, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 10, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate (side portion of 19 is bent with respect to the front portion of the second plate).
Regarding claim 12, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 11, wherein the side portion of the second plate (19) includes a portion extending from the second plate to the first plate (portion of 19 bent around side frame 19 and is extending from the second plate to the first plate).
Regarding claim 13, Ehninger discloses the vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 1, wherein the side frame (9) includes a second portion extending in the first direction (bent side portion of 9), and the first portion of the side frame (front side of 9) defines a portion of the wall for the vacuum space (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 14, Ehninger discloses a refrigerator comprising: a main body (2, Fig. 1) provided with the internal space (5) in which a storage good is stored; a door (7) provided to open and close the main body from the external space; and a vacuum adiabatic body according to claim 1 (Fig. 4).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH F TRPISOVSKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763