DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Communication module, a camera module, a display module in claims 1 and 19. Controller in claim 6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (Publication: US 2020/0410769 A1) in view of Hayashida (Publication: US 2017/0103564 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses an electronic device comprising: a communication module; a camera module; a display module; memory, comprising one or more storage media, storing instructions ([0031], [0032], Fig. 1 – electronic device 101 in the network environment 100 communicate with server and electronic devices through a network. It comprises communication module, camera module and a memory stored instructions processed by a process to perform the methods. ); and
at least one processor communicatively coupled to the communication module, the camera module, the display module, and the memory, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, cause the electronic device to ([0031], [0032], Fig. 1 – electronic device 101 in the network environment 100 communicate with server and electronic devices through a network. It comprises communication module, camera module and a memory stored instructions processed by a process to perform the methods.):
display, through the display module, a first image and a first object, based on information obtained from the external electronic device (
[0064] - Fig. 3C, display area 305, and content based on the information from the external electronic devices.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D),
change information associated with the first object, based on a user input, transmit, to the external electronic device, the changed information associated with the first object ( [0077] The external electronic device 206 may select first content in operation 615. The external electronic device 206 may select the first content being displayed. Alternatively, the external electronic device 206 may select the first content to display on the display 201, based on a user input generated from the external electronic device 206. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may request the first content from the external electronic device 206 in operation 613, and the external electronic device 206 may select the first content, in response to the request of the electronic device 101 in operation 615. For doing so, the electronic device 101 may request the first content from the external electronic device 206, based on a user input generated from the electronic device 101. For example, the electronic device 101 may transmit a display scheme or display performance (e.g., a resolution, a frame rate, or a size of the display area 205) of the display 201 to the external electronic device 206. Hence, the external electronic device 206 may select the first content, based on the display scheme or the display performance of the display 201.
[0004], [0126], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received by a user input from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object, hand movement selection, provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server, the information are all shared between electronic device, server, and external electronic device, ”transmit, to the external electronic device”. ),
obtain, from the external electronic device, information associated with the first object changed by the external electronic device (
[0004], [0126], Fig. 7 - the information are all shared, obtained, between electronic device, server, and external electronic device. the processor may be configured to provide content received by a user input from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object, hand movement selection, provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server.
[0079] The external electronic device may transmit the first content and the information associated with the first content to the electronic device 101 in operation 619. The external electronic device may transmit the first content and the information associated with the first content directly to the electronic device 101. As another example, the external electronic device may transmit the first content processed based on the display scheme or the display performance of the electronic device 101 and the information associated with the first content to the electronic device 101. As another example, the external electronic device 206 may transmit the information associated with the first content to the electronic device 101, so that the electronic device 101 receives the first content from the external server 208.), and
display, through the display module, the first object, based on the information changed by the external electronic device (([0061], [0064], Fig. 3C, the electronic device 101 may determine the candidate area corresponding to the feature points or the feature pattern identified in the image. The electronic device 101 may overlay the content in the display area.
[0064] - Fig. 3C, display area 305, and content based on the information from the external electronic devices.
[0077] The external electronic device 206 may select different content in operation 615. The external electronic device 206 may select the different content being displayed.).
Lee does not disclose; however, Hayashida discloses
establish, through the communication module, communication with an external electronic device ([0141] The communication unit 505 is a device for communicating with the client devices 120 and 130 which are connected to the server apparatus 110. The display unit 506 displays a processing result or a processing status of the server apparatus 110. The operation unit 507 is used when various instructions are input to the server apparatus 110.)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee with establish, through the communication module, communication with an external electronic device as taught by Hayashida. The motivation for doing is to share the information with the external electronics devices thus help to recognizing and analyzing a reaction of a person for better social communication.
Regarding claim 2, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 1.
Lee discloses comprises spatial coordinates of the first image and the information associated with the first object ([0061], [0064], Fig. 3C, the electronic device 101 may determine the candidate area corresponding to the feature points or the feature pattern identified in the image. The electronic device 101 may overlay the content in the display area.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D).
Regarding claim 3, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 2.
Lee discloses a location of the first object in the spatial coordinates of the first image ([0061], [0064], Fig. 3C, the electronic device 101 may determine the candidate area corresponding to the feature points or the feature pattern identified in the image. The electronic device 101 may overlay the content in the display area.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D) .
Hayashida discloses a rotation angle of the first object, and attribute information of the first object ([0195] - ransmits the VR space information once, the VR space information transmission portion 1003 may transmit only update information (updated image of the avatar, attribute information (position, rotation angle, display color, display form, and the like of a bone or a mesh) of an object in the VR space).).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee in view Hayashida with a rotation angle of the first object, and attribute information of the first object as taught by Hayashida. The motivation for doing is to share the information thus help to recognizing and analyzing a reaction of a person for better social communication.
Regarding claim 4, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 3.
Lee discloses identify the location of the first object in the spatial coordinates of the first image, detect an event for controlling the first object, based on a user input to an area corresponding to the location of the first object, and based on detecting the event, change the information associated with the first object (
[0061] - overlap the content on the area selected by a user input .
[0064], Fig. 3C, the electronic device 101 may determine the candidate area corresponding to the feature points or the feature pattern identified in the image acquired through the camera module 180 or the sensor module of the electronic device 101 as a display area, and display content in the display area, “the location of the first object in the spatial coordinates of the first image”.
[0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device.
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D.).
Regarding claim 5, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 1.
Lee discloses identify a movement for controlling the first object from an image obtained by the camera module, and detect an event for controlling the first object, based on the movement ([0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device, “a spatial movement request for the first object”.
[0061] - overlap the content on the area selected by a user input .
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D).
Regarding claim 6, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 5.
Lee discloses Establish and detect the event for controlling the first object, based on sensing information obtained from the controller ([0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device, “a spatial movement request for the first object”.
[0061] - overlap the content on the area selected by a user input .
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D).
Hayashida discloses
establish, through the communication module, communication with a controller (([0141] The communication unit 505 is a device for communicating with the client devices 120 and 130 which are connected to the server apparatus 110. The display unit 506 displays a processing result or a processing status of the server apparatus 110. The operation unit 507 is used when various instructions are input to the server apparatus 110.)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Lee in view Hayashida with establish, through the communication module, communication with a controller as taught by Hayashida. The motivation for doing is to share the information with the external electronics devices thus help to recognizing and analyzing a reaction of a person for better social communication.
Regarding claim 7, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 6.
Lee discloses detect the event for controlling the first object, based on sensing information obtained by the display module ([0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device.
[0061] - overlap the content on the area selected by a user input .
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D).
Regarding claim 8, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 1.
Lee discloses display, through the display module, a second image obtained by the camera module (
[0006], [0111], [0134] - Fig. 16D, display area, the area is obtained by the camera.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D),
display a second object in at least a partial area of the display module in which the second image is displayed, based on a user input (
[0111], [0134] - Fig. 16D, display area, the area is obtained by the camera. The processor 120 may move the content 1615, according to the additional movement of the external object 202 as shown in FIG. 16D. ),
transmit, to the external electronic device, the second image and information associated with the second object ([0089], [0090], Fig. 7 – as shown in Fig. 7, the image and information associated with the content are share, transmit, between the electronic device, server, and the external electronic device.
The electronic device 101 may provide the user with content related to the content through the display 201, according to the movement of the external object 202 in operation 731. The electronic device 101 may provide the content to the user, to superimpose the content on the real environment on the display 201. The electronic device 101 may display the content in relation to the external object 202, in at least part of the area on the display 201. For example, the electronic device 101 may display the content, together with the content in the area . As another example, the electronic device 101 may display the content, without the content in the area . For example, the processor 120 may display the content in at least part of the area , only if the external object 202 is viewed or displayed through the area included in the display 201.The electronic device 101 may display the content determined from the memory 130. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may request the content from the external electronic device 206 through the external server 208 in operation 725. The external electronic device 206 may select the content, in response to the request of the electronic device 101 in operation 727, and transmit the content to the electronic device 101 via the external server 208 in operation 729. Thus, the electronic device 101 may provide the content received from the external electronic device 206 in operation 731. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may request the content from the external server 208 in operation 725. The external server 208 may select the content, in response to the request of the electronic device 101 in operation 728, and transmit the content to the electronic device 101 in operation 729. Thus, the electronic device 101 may provide the content received from the external electronic device 206 in operation 731.),
obtain, from the external electronic device, information associated with the second object changed by the external electronic device, and display, through the display module, the second object based on the information changed by the external electronic device (
[0123] If determining that the movement of the external object 202 is to select at least part of the content 1105 in operation 1213, the electronic device 101 may display control content 1305 on the display 201 in operation 1215. The processor 120 may display the control content 1305 together with the content 1105 through the area . The control content 1305 may determine content 1515, 1615, and 1715 related to the content 1105. The control content 1305 may search for (e.g., image product search, text recognition based keyword search, barcode recognition based text/character search) at least one item 1303 selected by the first motion 1301. Accordingly, a plurality of functions is determined according to the item 1303 selected by the first movement 1301, and may be selected by a user input, after a plurality of control contents (not shown) is displayed. The electronic device 101 may identify the movement of the external object 202, while displaying the content 1105 on the display 201 in operation 1223, “obtain, from the external electronic device, information associated with the second object changed by the external electronic device”.
[0134] - As show in Fig. 16D , Lion is shown in the area .
[0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device, “changed by the external electronic device … based on the information changed by the external electronic device”. ).
Regarding claim 9, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 8.
Lee discloses transmit, to the external electronic device, a spatial movement request for the first object, based on a user input ( [0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device, “a spatial movement request for the first object”.
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). See Fig. 7, transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input, “transmit, a spatial movement request for the first object, based on a user input”.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D),
display the first object in at least a part of an area in which the second image is displayed, based on receiving a spatial movement response generated based on the spatial movement request from the external electronic device (
[0111], [0121], Fig. 13 A and Fig. 11D - The processor 120 may display the content 1105 in at least part of the area or area on the display 201, an area for corresponding, selected, by a user input.
[0060] - the area of the display 201 is included in the area , and may be an area for corresponding to a user input (e.g., at least one of the locational movement or the shape change of the external object 202). That is, if the locational movement or the shape change of the external object 202 occurs in response to the area , the electronic device 101 may recognize and process it as a user input, select the area “based on the spatial movement request from the external electronic device” .
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object, hand movement selection, provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server, “the spatial movement request from the external electronic device”. ), and
transmit, to the external electronic device, spatial information of the second image and the changed information associated with the first object ([0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). See Fig. 7, transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input, “transmit, a spatial movement request for the first object, based on a user input”.
[0064], [0111], [0121], Fig. 13 A and Fig. 11D - The processor 120 may display the content 1105 in at least part of the area or area on the display 201, based on the selected area, overlap the content on the area selected by a user input “changed information associated with the first object”.).
Regarding claim 10, Lee in view of Hayashida disclose all the limitation of claim 9.
Lee discloses transmit, to a server, a spatial movement request for the second object, based on obtaining the spatial movement request for the second object from the external electronic device ([0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device.
Content “bear” is first object, Fig. 2 and Fig. 3C . Content “lion” is second object, Fig. 16D.
Window selection with “bear” is first image, Fig 2 and Fig 3C. Window selection with “lion” is second image, Fig. 16D),
transmit a spatial movement response for the second object to the external electronic device, based on receiving the spatial movement response generated based on the spatial movement request from the server, obtain, from the external electronic device, information associated with the second object changed by the external electronic device ([0062] the electronic device 101 may set at least part of the area on the display 201 as at least one candidate area, based on a user input. Alternatively, the electronic device 101 may detect a user input from the movement of the external object 202 identified using the sensor module 176. External objects, hand, from external device than the electronic device, “a spatial movement request for the first object”.
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server. The processor 120 may identify a user input (e.g., at least one of touch, pointing, dragging, grip, button input, motion, and gesture) received through an input device of the external electronic device (e.g., the electronic device 102, 104, and 108). See Fig. 7, transmit to the external electronic device of an input device, movement of an external object based on the user input.), and
display the second object in at least a partial area of the display module in which the first image is displayed, based on the information changed by the external electronic device ([0111], [0121], Fig. 13 A and Fig. 11D - The processor 120 may display the content 1105 in at least part of the area or area on the display 201, an area for corresponding, selected, by a user input.
[0060] - the area of the display 201 is included in the area , and may be an area for corresponding to a user input (e.g., at least one of the locational movement or the shape change of the external object 202). That is, if the locational movement or the shape change of the external object 202 occurs in response to the area , the electronic device 101 may recognize and process it as a user input, select the area.
[0004], [0126 ], Fig. 7 - the processor may be configured to provide content received from an external electronic device using the communication module to a user using the display, identify a movement of an external object, hand movement selection, provided by the external electronic device, electronic device, and server.).
Regarding claim 11, see rejection on claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, see rejection on claim 2.
Regarding claim 13, see rejection on claim 3.
Regarding claim 14, see rejection on claim 4.
Regarding claim 15, see rejection on claim 5.
Regarding claim 16, see rejection on claim 6.
Regarding claim 17, see rejection on claim 7.
Regarding claim 18, see rejection on claim 8.
Regarding claim 19, see rejection on claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, see rejection on claim 8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/MING WU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2618