DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the word length is 35 words in which the word length should be in the range of 50-150. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei (US 20200180571 A1) in view of Haberman (US 20180257504 A1).
Regarding Claim 28:
Lei discloses an autonomous vehicle refueling, comprising:
establishing a wireless connection between a roadside unit (306, Figure 3, the fueling unit is the roadside unit) positioned at a fueling station (300, Figure 3) and each of a plurality of on-board units (111 and 115, Figure 1, the V-to-I Interface and computing device is the on-board unit) associated with respective vehicles (Paragraphs [0029-0030], the roadside units and the vehicles have a wireless connection);
receiving fueling information via each wireless connection (Paragraph [0030], the fueling information includes the type and amount of fuel desired is transferred in each wireless connection).
Lei does not disclose:
performing at least one action at the fueling station based on an expected refueling demand determined from the received fueling information.
Haberman teaches an energy source supply system, comprising:
performing at least one action at the fueling station (300, Figure 3) based on an expected refueling demand determined from the received fueling information (Paragraph [0162], the action is the pre-cool down procedure that is initiated before the arrival of the vehicle based on the time of arrival of the vehicle); and
a roadside unit (324, Figure 3).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei to include performing at least one action at the fueling station based on an expected refueling demand determined from the received fueling information and a roadside unit as taught by Haberman with the motivation to increase the lifespan of the equipment within the supply system to reduce costs of maintenance.
Regarding Claim 29:
Lei discloses:
wherein establishing the wireless connection comprises establishing a direct wireless connection with at least one first on-board unit (111 and 115, Figure 1) of the plurality of on- board units that is within range of the roadside unit (Paragraphs [0028] and [0030-0031], the arriving vehicle has the first on-board unit in which a direct wireless connection is made in addition to other connections with other vehicles).
Claim 30 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei in view of Haberman in further view of Kaufmann (US 20140200760 A1).
Regarding Claim 30:
Lei discloses:
establishing a direct wireless connection with at least one first on-board unit (111 and 115, Figure 1) of the plurality of on- board units that is within range of the roadside unit (Paragraphs [0028] and [0030-0031], the arriving vehicle has the first on-board unit in which a direct wireless connection is made in addition to other connections with other vehicles).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein establishing the wireless connection comprises establishing an indirect wireless connection with at least one second on-board unit of the plurality of on-board units that is out-of-range of the roadside unit via the direct wireless connection established with the at least one first on-board unit.
Kaufmann teaches vehicle communication, comprising:
wherein establishing the wireless connection comprises establishing an indirect wireless connection with at least one second on-board unit of the plurality of on-board units via the direct wireless connection established with the at least one first on-board unit (Paragraphs [0107] and [0109-0111], there is a wireless connection between the on-board units where one of the on-board units has a direct wireless connection with a user device).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include establishing the wireless connection comprises establishing an indirect wireless connection with at least one second on-board unit of the plurality of on-board units via the direct wireless connection established with the at least one first on-board unit as taught by Kaufmann with the motivation to give information regarding the vehicle to further assist other drivers in their vehicle.
Through the combination of Lei, Haberman, and Kaufmann, the on-board units of the vehicles can communicate with one another as seen in Kaufmann where the direct wireless connection between the roadside unit and the first on-board unit of Lei can further transmit information as seen in Kaufman.
Claims 31-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei in view of Haberman in further view of Nagura (US 20140102587 A1).
Regarding Claim 31:
Lei discloses:
the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and the expected fueling demand (Paragraph [0030]).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of the fueling station to be powered down or powered up based on the expected refueling demand.
Nagura teaches a hydrogen station, comprising:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of the fueling station to be powered down or powered up based on a signal of the vehicle (Paragraphs [0028] and [0048], the hydrogen cooler is powered up (started up) based on a signal of a vehicle is arriving).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of the fueling station to be powered down or powered up based on a signal of the vehicle as taught by Nagura with the motivation to reduce operation costs of the station.
Regarding Claim 32:
Lei discloses:
the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and the expected fueling demand (Paragraph [0030]).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of a hydrogen cooling system to be powered down or powered up based on the expected refueling demand.
Nagura teaches a hydrogen station, comprising:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of a hydrogen cooling system (22, Figure 1, the hydrogen cooling unit is the cooling system) to be powered down or powered up based on the arrival of the vehicle (Paragraphs [0028] and [0048], the hydrogen cooler is powered up (started up) based on a signal of a vehicle is arriving).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include performing at least one action comprises causing at least one component of a hydrogen cooling system to be powered down or powered up based on the arrival of the vehicle as taught by Nagura with the motivation to reduce overall power consumption of the station.
Regarding Claim 33:
Lei discloses:
the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and the expected fueling demand (Paragraph [0030]).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a refrigeration unit to be enabled or disabled based on the expected refueling demand.
Nagura teaches a hydrogen station, comprising:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a refrigeration unit (40 and 41, Figure 1, the hydrogen cooler and cooler are the refrigeration unit) to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving (Paragraphs [0028] and [0048], the hydrogen cooler is enabled (started up) based on a signal of a vehicle is arriving).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a refrigeration unit to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving as taught by Nagura with the to reduce overall power consumption of the station.
Regarding Claim 34:
Lei discloses:
the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and the expected fueling demand (Paragraph [0030]).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a plurality of refrigeration units to be enabled or disabled based on the expected refueling demand.
Nagura teaches a hydrogen station, comprising:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a plurality of refrigeration units (7, 19 and 40, Figure 1) to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving (Paragraphs [0030-0031] and [0036], the hydrogen coolers contain the same configuration in which each is enabled (started up) based on a signal of a vehicle is arriving).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include performing at least one action comprises causing operation of a plurality of refrigeration units to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving as taught by Nagura with the to reduce overall power consumption of the station.
Regarding Claim 35:
Lei discloses:
the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and the expected fueling demand (Paragraph [0030]).
Lei and Haberman do not teach:
wherein performing at least one action comprises causing one or more refrigeration units, one or more dispensers and/or one or more pumps to be enabled or disabled based on the expected refueling demand.
Nagura teaches a hydrogen station, comprising:
performing at least one action comprises causing one or more refrigeration units (7, 19 and 40, Figure 1) to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving (Paragraphs [0030-0031] and [0036], the refrigeration units are enabled (started up) based on a signal of a vehicle is arriving).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Haberman to include performing at least one action comprises causing one or more refrigeration units to be enabled or disabled based on the vehicle arriving as taught by Nagura with the to reduce overall power consumption of the station.
Claims 36 and 40-46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Adamss (US 20190064834 A1) in view of Lei (US 20200180571 A1) in further view of Cheung (US 20100265033 A1).
Regarding Claim 36:
Adams discloses autonomous vehicle refueling, comprising:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) configured to process a nozzle reservation request received by the station via the first wireless connection and configured to negotiate a nozzle reservation via the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0058-0060], the vehicle has a first wireless connection with the fueling station to make a reservation).
Adams does not disclose:
a roadside unit positioned at the fueling station and configured to communicate with a first on-board unit associated with a first vehicle via a first wireless connection established between the roadside unit and the on-board unit;
at least one controller coupled to the roadside unit, the at least one controller configured to process a nozzle reservation request received by the roadside unit via the first wireless connection and configured to negotiate a nozzle reservation via the first wireless connection.
Lei teaches a fueling station (300, Figure 3), comprising:
a roadside unit (306, Figure 3) positioned at the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and configured to communicate with a first on-board unit (111 and 115, Figure 1) associated with a first vehicle (302, Figure 3) via a first wireless connection established between the roadside unit and the on-board unit (Paragraphs [0029-0030], the roadside units and the vehicles have a wireless connection); and
a request received by the roadside unit (Paragraph [0030], the roadside unit receives a request from the vehicle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams to include a roadside unit positioned at the fueling station and configured to communicate with a first on-board unit associated with a first vehicle via a first wireless connection established between the roadside unit and the on-board unit and a request received by the roadside unit as taught by Lei with the motivation to assist the consumer on where to arrive within the station to increase customer satisfaction.
Adams and Lei do not teach:
at least one controller coupled to the roadside unit, the at least one controller configured to process a nozzle reservation request received by the roadside unit via the first wireless connection and configured to negotiate a nozzle reservation via the first wireless connection.
Cheung teaches a fueling control system, comprising:
at least one controller (126, Figure 2, the site computer is the controller) coupled to the roadside unit (124, Figure 2, the master interrogator is the roadside unit), the at least one controller configured to process a nozzle reservation request received by the roadside unit via the first wireless connection and configured to negotiate a nozzle reservation via the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0027] and [0043], the site controller processes and negotiates the nozzle reservation through a wireless signal).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include at least one controller coupled to the roadside unit, the at least one controller configured to process a nozzle reservation request received by the roadside unit via the first wireless connection and configured to negotiate a nozzle reservation via the first wireless connection as taught by Cheung with the motivation to verify the information prior to fueling to ensure the correct nozzle is attached.
Regarding Claim 40:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is notified of the nozzle reservation that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation (Paragraphs [0062-0064], the vehicle has a first wireless connection with the fueling station to make a reservation).
Adams and Lei do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to notify at least one dispenser that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation.
Cheung teaches:
wherein the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to notify at least one dispenser (116, Figure 2) that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation (Paragraphs [0042-0043], the controller notifies and authorizes the nozzle reservation).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include the at least one controller is configured to notify at least one dispenser that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation as taught by Cheung with the motivation to ensure the correct nozzle is used during fueling.
Regarding Claim 41:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is notified of the nozzle reservation that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation (Paragraphs [0062-0064], the vehicle has a first wireless connection with the fueling station to make a reservation).
Adams and Lei do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to identify the at least one dispenser that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection.
Cheung teaches:
wherein the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to identify the at least one dispenser (116, Figure 2) that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0042-0043], the controller identifies and authorizes the nozzle reservation).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include the at least one controller is configured to identify the at least one dispenser that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection as taught by Cheung with the motivation to turn the correct dispenser on for fueling the vehicle.
Regarding Claim 42:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is configured to associate the nozzle reservation with the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0059-0064], the vehicle is associated with a wireless connection with the fueling station for the reservation).
Adams and Lei do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to associate the nozzle reservation with the first wireless connection.
Cheung teaches:
wherein the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to associate the nozzle reservation with the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0042-0043], the controller associated the nozzle reservation with the first wireless connection).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include the at least one controller is configured to associate the nozzle reservation with the first wireless connection as taught by Cheung with the motivation to ensure the correct nozzle is used during fueling.
Regarding Claim 43:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is confirms the nozzle reservation (Paragraphs [0062-0064], the vehicle has a first wireless connection with the fueling station to make a reservation).
Adams and Lei do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to confirm that the first vehicle has the nozzle reservation based on the association between the nozzle reservation and the first wireless connection during vehicle-to-nozzle pairing with the first vehicle.
Cheung teaches:
wherein the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to confirm that the first vehicle has the nozzle reservation based on the association between the nozzle reservation and the first wireless connection during vehicle-to-nozzle pairing with the first vehicle (Paragraphs [0041-0043], the controller authorizes the nozzle reservation after the vehicle and nozzle information is confirmed after the pairing of the vehicle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include the at least one controller is configured to confirm that the first vehicle has the nozzle reservation based on the association between the nozzle reservation and the first wireless connection during vehicle-to-nozzle pairing with the first vehicle as taught by Cheung with the motivation to turn the correct dispenser on for fueling the vehicle.
Regarding Claim 44:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is configured to provide a nozzle reservation identifier to the first vehicle via the wireless connection (Paragraph [0066], the vehicle has an identifier regarding the nozzle reservation through the wireless connection in which it confirms the vehicle).
Adams and Lei do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to provide a nozzle reservation identifier to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection.
Cheung teaches:
wherein the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to obtain a nozzle reservation identifier to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection (Paragraphs [0041-0043], the controller obtains the identifications of the nozzle and the vehicle for the nozzle reservation).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Lei to include the at least one controller is configured to obtain a nozzle reservation identifier to the first vehicle via the first wireless connection as taught by Cheung with the motivation to turn the correct dispenser on for fueling the vehicle.
Regarding Claim 45:
The above-discussed combination of Adams, Lei, and Cheung accounts for this subject matter where Cheung teaches the at least one controller (126, Figure 2) is configured to confirm that the first vehicle has the nozzle reservation based on receiving the nozzle reservation identifier during vehicle-to-nozzle pairing with the first vehicle (Paragraphs [0041-0043], the controller obtains the identifications of the nozzle and the vehicle for the nozzle reservation and confirms the information).
Regarding Claim 46:
Adams discloses:
the at least one fueling station (140, Figure 1) is notified of the nozzle reservation that is capable of fulfilling the nozzle reservation of the nozzle reservation (Paragraphs [0062-0064], the vehicle has a first wireless connection with the fueling station to make a reservation).
Adams does not disclose:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to negotiate and confirm the nozzle reservation without identification information of the first vehicle or its operator.
Cheung teaches:
the at least one controller (126, Figure 2).
Adams and Cheung do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to negotiate and confirm the nozzle reservation without identification information of the first vehicle or its operator.
Li teaches:
wherein the roadside unit (306, Figure 3) is configured to negotiate and confirm the nozzle reservation without identification information of the first vehicle or its operator (Paragraphs [0030-0032], the roadside unit negotiates and confirms the nozzle reservation by having the vehicle join a que without identification information of the first vehicle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Adams and Cheung to include the roadside unit is configured to negotiate and confirm the nozzle reservation without identification information of the first vehicle or its operator as taught by Li with the motivation to have a fueling station that can accommodate both autonomous and non-autonomous vehicles.
Claims 60 and 63-65 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lei (US 20200180571 A1) in view of Adamss (US 20190064834 A1) in further view of Cheung (US 20100265033 A1).
Regarding Claim 60:
Lei discloses a fueling station (300, Figure 3), comprising:
a first roadside unit (306, Figure 3) positioned at the fueling station (300, Figure 3) and configured to communicate with a plurality of on-board units (111 and 115, Figure 1) associated with respective vehicles (302, Figure 3) via a respective wireless connection between the roadside unit and each of the plurality of on-board units (Paragraphs [0029-0030], the roadside units and the vehicles have a wireless connection); and
determine status information indicative of refueling capability of the fueling station, and provide the status information to at least one of the plurality of on-board units via the respective wireless connection (Paragraphs [0030-0032], the vehicle is provided from the fueling station the status information regarding the type of fuel and the amount of available units including the amount of time to wait at each unit).
Lei does not disclose:
at least one controller coupled to the first roadside unit, the at least one controller configured to process information received by the roadside unit via each respective wireless connection, determine status information indicative of refueling capability of the fueling station, and provide the status information to at least one of the plurality of on-board units via the respective wireless connection.
Adams discloses autonomous vehicle refueling, comprising:
determine status information indicative of refueling capability of the fueling station (140, Figure 1) and provide the status information to at least one of the plurality of on-board units via the respective wireless connection (Paragraphs [0057-0059], the status information includes if the fueling station has enough fuel to refuel the vehicle and the status information is sent to the vehicle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei to include determine status information indicative of refueling capability of the fueling station and provide the status information to at least one of the plurality of on-board units via the respective wireless connection as taught by Adams with the motivation to determine if the fueling station is capable of refueling the vehicle.
Lei and Adams do not teach:
at least one controller coupled to the first roadside unit, the at least one controller configured to process information received by the roadside unit via each respective wireless connection.
Cheung teaches a fueling control system, comprising:
at least one controller (126, Figure 2, the site computer is the controller) coupled to the first roadside unit (124, Figure 2, the master interrogator is the roadside unit) and the at least one controller configured to process information received by the roadside unit via each respective wireless connection (Paragraphs [0041] and [0043], the controller processes information received by the roadside unit through the connection).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Adams to include at least one controller coupled to the first roadside unit and the at least one controller configured to process information received by the roadside unit via each respective wireless connection as taught by Cheung with the motivation to verify the information prior to fueling to ensure the correct nozzle is attached.
Regarding Claim 63:
Lei discloses:
wherein the status information comprises an expected wait time to perform a fueling event based on the refueling availability of the fueling station (Paragraphs [0031-0032], the status information includes the wait time to perform the fueling).
Regarding Claim 64:
Lei discloses:
determine the status information based at least in part on fueling information received from at least one of the plurality of on-board units (Paragraphs [0028] and [0030-0032], the status information is based on the fueling information from the on-board units of multiple vehicles).
Lei does not disclose:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to determine the status information based at least in part on fueling information received from at least one of the plurality of on-board units.
Cheung teaches:
at least one controller (126, Figure 2).
Lei and Cheung do not teach:
wherein the at least one controller is configured to determine the status information based at least in part on fueling information received from at least one of the plurality of on-board units.
Adams teaches:
wherein the fueling station (142, Figure 1) is configured to determine the status information based at least in part on fueling information received from at least one of the plurality of on-board units (Paragraphs [0058-0059], the status information is provided based on the vehicle information provided).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Chueng to include the fueling station is configured to determine the status information based at least in part on fueling information received from at least one of the plurality of on-board units as taught by Adams with the motivation to use the information to determine if the vehicle would like to make an appointment.
Regarding Claim 65:
Lei discloses:
wherein the at least one on-board unit comprises a first on-board unit associated with a first vehicle and a second on-board unit associate with a second vehicle (Paragraphs [0011], [0028], and [0030], there are multiple vehicles where each vehicle comprises an associated on-board unit), and wherein the station is configured to:
determine first status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the first on-board unit and provide the first status information to the first on-board unit via the respective wireless connection; and
determine second status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the second on-board unit and provide the second status information to the second on-board unit via the respective wireless connection (Paragraphs [0011], [0028], and [0030], there are multiple vehicles where each vehicle receives information via its respective wireless connection status information based on the fueling information).
Lei does not disclose:
the at least one controller is configured to:
determine first status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the first on-board unit and provide the first status information to the first on-board unit via the respective wireless connection; and
determine second status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the second on-board unit and provide the second status information to the second on-board unit via the respective wireless connection.
Cheung teaches:
at least one controller (126, Figure 2).
Lei and Cheung do not teach:
determine first status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the first on-board unit and provide the first status information to the first on-board unit via the respective wireless connection; and
determine second status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the second on-board unit and provide the second status information to the second on-board unit via the respective wireless connection.
Adams teaches:
determine first status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the first on-board unit and provide the first status information to the first on-board unit via the respective wireless connection; and
determine second status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the second on-board unit and provide the second status information to the second on-board unit via the respective wireless connection (Paragraphs [0052] and [0058-0060], there are multiple vehicles where each vehicle receives information via its respective wireless connection status information based on the fueling information of the vehicle).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lei and Chueng to include determine first status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the first on-board unit and provide the first status information to the first on-board unit via the respective wireless connection and determine second status information based at least in part on fueling information received from the second on-board unit and provide the second status information to the second on-board unit via the respective wireless connection as taught by Adams with the motivation to find a service station during travel to reduce the time required to refuel the vehicle.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hall (US 9909889 B2) teaches a mobile refueling method comprising a wireless connection between a station and a vehicle.
Ichihara (US 8239103 B2) teaches a vehicle control device comprising a wireless connection between a station and a vehicle.
Hacohen (US 20190306687 A1) teaches a method for fueling comprising a wireless connection between a station and a vehicle over a network.
/STEPHANIE A SHRIEVES/Examiner, Art Unit 3753
/KENNETH RINEHART/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3753