CTNF 19/197,301 CTNF 84181 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA 2. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of documents required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/08/2026 and 05/02/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and were considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA 4. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. 35 USC § 121 5. The prohibition of Non-statutory Double Patenting Rejections Under 35 U.S.C. 121 [R-07.2022] does not apply where the divisional application was voluntarily filed by the applicant and not in response to an Office requirement for restriction (see MPEP 804.01). In addition, the Office will make the statutory (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection when the identical invention is claimed in the divisional application because the patentee is entitled only to a single patent for an invention (see MPEP 804.01). Double Patenting – Part I 08-30 AIA 6. A rejection based on double patenting of the “same invention” type finds its support in the language of 35 U.S.C. 101 which states that “whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process... may obtain a patent therefor...” (Emphasis added). Thus, the term “same invention,” in this context, means an invention drawn to identical subject matter. See Miller v. Eagle Mfg. Co. , 151 U.S. 186 (1894); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Ockert , 245 F.2d 467, 114 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1957). A statutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by canceling or amending the claims that are directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. The filing of a terminal disclaimer cannot overcome a double patenting rejection based upon 35 U.S.C. 101. 08-31 AIA 7. Claim s 10-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claim s 10-11 of prior U.S. Patent No. 12,323,700 . This is a statutory double patenting rejection. Instant Application No. 19/197,301 US Patent 12,323,700 Claim 10 A control method for an image pickup apparatus that includes an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges, and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration, the control method comprising the steps of : causing the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges; and causing the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished. Claim 10 A control method for an image pickup apparatus that includes an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges, and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration, the control method comprising the steps of : causing the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges; and causing the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished. Claim 11 A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program that causes a computer to execute the control method according to claim 10. Claim 11 A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program that causes a computer to execute the control method according to claim 10. Double Patenting – Part II 08-33 AIA 8. The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. 9. Claims 1-9 and 12-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-9 and 12-14 of U.S. Patent No. 12,323,700. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they are both claiming substantially the same features. Note the following similarities between the application claims and the patent claims. Instant Application No. 19/197,301 US Patent 12,323,700 Claim 1 An image pickup apparatus comprising: an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges; a vibration generator configured to generate vibration; at least one processor ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a control unit configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges ; and a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges. Claim 1 An image pickup apparatus comprising: an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges; a vibration generator configured to generate vibration; at least one processor ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: an image sensor control unit configured to cause the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges , and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges ; and a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished . Claim 2 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in a case where a charge accumulating period is longer than a predetermined period , the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration and the second vibration , and wherein in a case where the charge accumulating period is shorter than the predetermined period, the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate third vibration instead of the first and second vibrations. Claim 2 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in a case where a charge accumulating period is longer than a predetermined period , the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration and the second vibration , and wherein in a case where the charge accumulating period is shorter than the predetermined period, the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate third vibration instead of the first and second vibrations Claim 3 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the third vibration during readout of accumulated charges. Claim 3 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the third vibration during readout of accumulated charges. Claim 4 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the third vibration is vibration in which at least one of acceleration and amplitude is larger than that of each of the first vibration and the second vibration . Claim 4 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the third vibration is vibration in which at least one of acceleration and amplitude is larger than that of each of the first vibration and the second vibration . Claim 5 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the third vibration is vibration that is different in at least one of frequency and duration from at least one of the first vibration and the second vibration. Claim 5 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the third vibration is vibration that is different in at least one of frequency and duration from at least one of the first vibration and the second vibration Claim 6 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit changes the predetermined period according to selection by a user . Claim 6 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit changes the predetermined period according to selection by a user . Claim 7 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit changes the predetermined period according to an imaging mode . Claim 7 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the vibration control unit changes the predetermined period according to an imaging mode . Claim 8 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second vibration is vibration in which at least one of acceleration and amplitude is larger than that of the first vibration . Claim 8 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second vibration is vibration in which at least one of acceleration and amplitude is larger than that of the first vibration . Claim 9 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second vibration has a duration longer than that of the first vibration . Claim 9 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the second vibration has a duration longer than that of the first vibration . Claim 12 A control apparatus for an image pickup apparatus that includes an image sensor configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration, the control apparatus comprising: at least one processor ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges. Claim 12 A control apparatus for an image pickup apparatus that includes an image sensor configured to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges , and an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration, the control apparatus comprising: at least one processor ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration before the image sensor starts accumulating the charges and second vibration after the image sensor finishes accumulating the charges. Claim 13 The control apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the second vibration after readout of accumulated charges is finished. Claim 13 The control apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the second vibration after readout of accumulated charges is finished. Claim 14 The control apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration so that the first vibration stops before the image sensor starts accumulating the charges. Claim 14 The control apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration so that the first vibration stops before the image sensor starts accumulating the charges. Claim 15 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the control unit is configured to cause the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges. Part of claim 1, lines 9-13 …an image sensor control unit configured to cause the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges… Claim 16 The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges is finished . Part of claim 1, lines 14-19 … a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished … Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 10. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 11. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 12. Claim s 1 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Nochida Narifumi (JP 2014-050074A); see attached English Translation document . Regarding claim 1 , Nochida discloses an image pickup apparatus ( Communication Device 1 & 5 having a photographing function; see figs. 1, 3 and page 2, lines 16-17 ) comprising: an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges ( Image sensor of the camera mounted on the communication device 1 uses a CMOS; see page 2, lines 36-41 ) ; a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibrating the vibrator 59; see page 3, paragraph 2 and fig. 3 ) ; at least one processor ( Control units 16 and 50; see figs. 1 and 3, page 4, lines 3-11, 14-16, 27-28, 40-42 ) ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor ( Storage unit 15 and storage unit 55, page 4, lines 1-2; 38-39 ) ; wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a control unit configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges ( Communication apparatus 1 starts exposure until the end of exposure; see page 2, lines 37-43 ) ; and a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges ( Communication device 1 establishes a wireless communication connection with the communication device 5, and notifies the communication device 5 of the exposure start timing and the exposure end timing of the camera of the communication device 1 by wireless communication. In response to the notification of the exposure timing, the communication device 5 notifies the user holding the communication device 5 at the start of exposure of the communication device 1 or at the end of exposure. The notification method is performed by vibrating the vibrator of the communication device 5. The communication control unit 56 of the communication device 5 receives the exposure start timing notification transmitted from the communication device 1. The notification control unit 58 performs notification by the notification unit 52. The notification control unit 58 notifies the user of the communication device 5 of the exposure end by the notification unit 52 ; see page 3, paragraph 2; page 6, lines 35-44 and page 7, lines 1-22 ) . Regarding claim 10 , Nochida discloses a control method for an image pickup apparatus ( Communication Device 1 & 5 having a photographing function; see figs. 1, 3 and page 2, lines 16-17 ) that includes an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges ( Image sensor of the camera mounted on the communication device 1 uses a CMOS; see page 2, lines 36-41 ) , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibrating the vibrator 59; see page 3, paragraph 2 and fig. 3 ) , the control method comprising the steps of: causing the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges ( Communication apparatus 1 starts exposure until the end of exposure; see page 2, lines 37-43 ) ; and causing the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished ( Communication device 1 establishes a wireless communication connection with the communication device 5, and notifies the communication device 5 of the exposure start timing and the exposure end timing of the camera of the communication device 1 by wireless communication. In response to the notification of the exposure timing, the communication device 5 notifies the user holding the communication device 5 at the start of exposure of the communication device 1 or at the end of exposure. The notification method is performed by vibrating the vibrator of the communication device 5. The communication control unit 56 of the communication device 5 receives the exposure start timing notification transmitted from the communication device 1. The notification control unit 58 performs notification by the notification unit 52. The notification control unit 58 notifies the user of the communication device 5 of the exposure end by the notification unit 52 ; see page 3, paragraph 2; page 6, lines 35-44 and page 7, lines 1-22 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Nochida discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( Storage unit 15 and storage unit 55 storing programs, page 4, lines 1-2; 38-39 ) storing a program that causes a computer to execute the control method according to claim 10 ( see the rejection of claim 10 above ) . Regarding claim 12 , Nochida discloses a control apparatus for an image pickup apparatus ( Communication Device 1 & 5 having a photographing function; see figs. 1, 3 and page 2, lines 16-17 ) that includes an image sensor ( Image sensor of the camera mounted on the communication device 1 uses a CMOS; see page 2, lines 36-41 ) configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges ( Communication apparatus 1 starts exposure until the end of exposure; see page 2, lines 37-43 ) , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibrating the vibrator 59; see page 3, paragraph 2 and fig. 3 ) , the control apparatus comprising: at least one processor ( Control units 16 and 50; see figs. 1 and 3, page 4, lines 3-11, 14-16, 27-28, 40-42 ) ; and a memory ( Storage unit 15 and storage unit 55, page 4, lines 1-2; 38-39 ) coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges ( Communication device 1 establishes a wireless communication connection with the communication device 5, and notifies the communication device 5 of the exposure start timing and the exposure end timing of the camera of the communication device 1 by wireless communication. In response to the notification of the exposure timing, the communication device 5 notifies the user holding the communication device 5 at the start of exposure of the communication device 1 or at the end of exposure. The notification method is performed by vibrating the vibrator of the communication device 5. The communication control unit 56 of the communication device 5 receives the exposure start timing notification transmitted from the communication device 1. The notification control unit 58 performs notification by the notification unit 52. The notification control unit 58 notifies the user of the communication device 5 of the exposure end by the notification unit 52 ; see page 3, paragraph 2; page 6, lines 35-44 and page 7, lines 1-22 ) . 07-15 AIA 13. Claim s 1, 9-12 and 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Yu fei (JP 2019-191434A); see attached English Translation document . Regarding claim 1 , Yu discloses an image pickup apparatus ( Imaging apparatus; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 7-8 ) comprising: an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges ( Image sensor 105; see fig. 1, page 2, lines 17-20 ) ; a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibration motor 111 is an actuator for vibrating the camera body 100; see page 2, lines 25-29 ) ; at least one processor ( CPU 101; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 11-12 ) ; and a memory coupled to the at least one processor ( Memory 102; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 12-13 ) ; wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a control unit configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges ( Controlling exposure; see page 2, lines 17-20 and page 3, lines 2-8 ) ; and a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges ( When the vibration is made before the exposure is started, after the exposure is finished, the vibration is made in a different vibration manner from the vibration before the exposure is started. Depending on how the user vibrates, it is possible to distinguish between starting shooting and ending shooting; see fig. 5B and page 3, paragraph 3 ) . Regarding claim 9 , Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Yu discloses the second vibration has a duration longer than that of the first vibration (see fig. 5B illustrates the ending vibration is longer than the starting vibration). Regarding claim 10 , YU discloses a control method for an image pickup apparatus ( Imaging apparatus; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 7-8 ) that includes an image sensor configured to receive light and accumulate charges ( Image sensor 105; see fig. 1, page 2, lines 17-20 ) , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibration motor 111 is an actuator for vibrating the camera body 100; see page 2, lines 25-29 ) , the control method comprising the steps of: causing the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges ( Controlling exposure; see page 2, lines 17-20 and page 3, lines 2-8 ) ; and causing the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges are finished ( When the vibration is made before the exposure is started, after the exposure is finished, the vibration is made in a different vibration manner from the vibration before the exposure is started. Depending on how the user vibrates, it is possible to distinguish between starting shooting and ending shooting; see fig. 5B and page 3, paragraph 3 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Yu discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( Memory 102; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 12-13 ) storing a program that causes a computer to execute the control method according to claim 10 ( see the rejection of claim 10 above ) . Regarding claim 12 , Yu discloses a control apparatus for an image pickup apparatus ( Imaging apparatus; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 7-8 ) that includes an image sensor ( Image sensor 105; see fig. 1, page 2, lines 17-20 ) configured to control start of accumulating charges of the image sensor and end of accumulating the charges ( Controlling exposure; see page 2, lines 17-20 and page 3, lines 2-8 ) , and a vibration generator configured to generate vibration ( Vibration motor 111 is an actuator for vibrating the camera body 100; see page 2, lines 25-29 ) , the control apparatus comprising: at least one processor ( CPU 101; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 11-12 ) ; and a memory ( Memory 102; see fig. 1 and page 2, lines 12-13 ) coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the memory has instructions that, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to operate as: a vibration control unit configured to control the vibration generator, wherein the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration at a timing corresponding to start of accumulating the charges and second vibration at a timing corresponding to the end of accumulating the charges ( When the vibration is made before the exposure is started, after the exposure is finished, the vibration is made in a different vibration manner from the vibration before the exposure is started. Depending on how the user vibrates, it is possible to distinguish between starting shooting and ending shooting; see fig. 5B and page 3, paragraph 3 ) . Regarding claim 14 , Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 12). In addition, Yu discloses the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration so that the first vibration stops before the image sensor starts accumulating the charges ( When the vibration is made before the exposure is started, after the exposure is finished, the vibration is made in a different vibration manner from the vibration before the exposure is started; see fig. 5B and page 3, paragraph 3 ) . Regarding claim 15 , Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Yu discloses the control unit is configured to cause the image sensor to perform an electronic front curtain operation to start accumulating the charges, and to perform an electronic rear curtain operation to finish accumulating the charges ( Controlling exposure; see page 2, lines 17-20 and page 3, lines 2-8 ). Regarding claim 16 , Yu discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Yu discloses the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate first vibration before accumulating the charges is started and second vibration after the accumulating the charges is finished ( When the vibration is made before the exposure is started, after the exposure is finished, the vibration is made in a different vibration manner from the vibration before the exposure is started. Depending on how the user vibrates, it is possible to distinguish between starting shooting and ending shooting; see fig. 5B and page 3, paragraph 3 ) . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 14. Claims 2-8 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 2 , the specific limitation of “wherein in a case where a charge accumulating period is longer than a predetermined period, the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the first vibration and the second vibration, and wherein in a case where the charge accumulating period is shorter than the predetermined period, the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate third vibration instead of the first and second vibrations” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Regarding claims 3-7, they are objected to for depending on claim 2. Regarding claim 8 , the specific limitation of “the second vibration is vibration in which at least one of acceleration and amplitude is larger than that of the first vibration” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Regarding claim 13 , the specific limitation of “the vibration control unit causes the vibration generator to generate the second vibration after readout of accumulated charges is finished” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Citation of Pertinent Art 07-96 AIA 15. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Ito et al. (US-PGPUB 2025/0227381) discloses when vibrating the vibration unit 32, the camera control unit 30 can perform vibration in various vibration modes by specifying vibration time, vibration intensity, a vibration frequency, a vibration pattern, and the like. Vibration VB1 indicates vibration of a mechanical shutter. An exposure period is obtained through transition of a so-called front curtain and a rear curtain, and resultant vibration is generated after the exposure. Vibration VB23 where vibration time is different between vibration corresponding to the shutter operation ST and vibration at a time of the display dpm. Awazu (US-PGPUB 2023/0205051) discloses the compression coil springs 110A, 110B, and 110C are elastically deformed, so that vibration caused by the opening/closing operations of the front curtain 44 and the rear curtain 46 is absorbed. In particular, the compression coil springs 110A, 110B, and 110C are elastically deformed in the second direction, so that vibration generated in the second direction due to the opening/closing operations of the front curtain 44 and the rear curtain. Tanaka et al. (US-PGPUB 2009/0231450) discloses when in a shake-correction execution mode during which a shake correction operation is actually performed, the above-mentioned electronic focal plane shutter is used as the front curtain, and the mechanical focal plane shutter based on the operation of the rear curtain group 42 is used as the rear curtain (second exposure start control). On the other hand, when not in the shake-correction execution mode, the mechanical focal plane shutter based on the operation of the front curtain group 41 is used as the front curtain, and the mechanical focal plane shutter based on the operation of the rear curtain group 42 is used as the rear curtain (first exposure start control). This is to prevent impact vibration, which is generated when the split curtains 411 to 414 of the front curtain group 41 travel so as to open the optical path and come into collision against the shutter boards 40A, 40B at the completion of the opening operation, from being erroneously detected as "vibration applied to the camera body 10" by the shake detection sensor 171, causing an erroneous shake correction drive to be performed. Contact Information 16. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CYNTHIA CALDERON whose telephone number is (571)270-3580. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, TWYLER HASKINS can be reached at (571)272-7406. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CYNTHIA CALDERON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639 04/13/2026 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 2 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 3 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 4 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 5 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 6 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 7 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 8 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 9 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 10 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 11 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 12 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 13 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 14 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 15 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 16 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 17 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 18 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 19 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 20 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 21 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 22 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 23 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 24 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 25 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 26 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/197,301 Page 27 Art Unit: 2639