Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/05/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/02/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/02/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/15/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 1: “A method for correcting method for correcting” should read “A method for correcting”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 recites the limitation "the apparatus for correcting color" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 3-4, 6, and 8-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheng (US 20230135842 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Cheng teaches a method for correcting color, comprising:
receiving and parsing a first control instruction issued by an upper computer, to obtain a first parsing result, wherein the first control instruction is configured to control a display to output a target image (par. 0027: “The input information generated by the input device 201 may be transmitted to the display device 202 and the processing device 203 simultaneously. Then, the display device 202 may be configured to process the input information based on the display driver chip based on the display driver chip 2021 in the display device to generate a first image, and then the first image will be generated. The output is performed through an output component of the display device to generate the first image.”);
enabling, according to the first parsing result, an internal image generator of the display to execute the first control instruction and generate a first image, wherein the first image corresponds to the target image (par. 0027, as above); and
outputting the first image to a display panel of the display, and displaying the first image (par. 0027: “Since the processing device executes a lot of processing information, or the processing device may need to combine other application information when processing the input information, time for generating the second image may be later than processing time of generating the first image by the display driver chip. Thus, the display device may first output the first image to cause the user to be able to obtain the image corresponding to the input information more quickly.”).
Regarding claim 3, Cheng teaches the method for correcting color according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving and parsing, before the internal image generator outputs the first image, a second control instruction issued by the upper computer, such that a second parsing result is obtained (par. 0037: “In some embodiments, processing algorithms or processing parameters stored in the display control chip may be limited. Therefore, the image adjustment instruction may be usually adjusted by a more powerful processing device. That is, the processing device may perform parsing on the image adjustment instruction to obtain corresponding adjustment information.”); and
enabling, according to the second parsing result, an image path switcher of the display to execute the second control instruction and select a target output path for output of the first image (par. 0037: “The processing device may further perform an adjustment on the first image based on the adjustment information to obtain the target image. The processing device may be controlled to output the target image to the display device for display.”).
Regarding claim 4, Cheng teaches the method for correcting color according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving and parsing, before the internal image generator outputs the first image, a third control instruction issued by the upper computer, such that a third parsing result is obtained (par. 0057: “Further, the data processing device may further include a third controller.”); and
enabling, according to the third parsing result, a color adjustment control group of the display to execute the third control instruction and initialize a parameter of the display (par. 0058: “The third controller may be configured to control the processing device to obtain the image adjustment instruction matching the first image in response to the display device outputting the first image to cause the processing device to perform the adjustment on the first image based on the image adjustment instruction.”).
Regarding claim 6, Cheng teaches a system for correcting color, comprising:
an upper computer, configured to issue a first control instruction, wherein the first control instruction is configured to control a display to output a target image (par. 0037: “The processing device may be controlled to output the target image to the display device for display.”); and
the apparatus for correcting color, wherein a reception module of the apparatus for correcting color is configured to receive and parse the first control instruction issued by the upper computer, such that a first parsing result is obtained (par. 0038: “In some embodiments, if the display driver chip includes the configuration information matching the image adjustment instruction, the adjustment configuration information obtained by the processing device based on parsing of the image adjustment instruction may be sent to the display driver chip. Thus, the display driver chip may perform the adjustment on the first image based on the adjustment configuration information to obtain the target image.”); a generation module of the apparatus for correcting color is enabled, according to the first parsing result, to execute the first control instruction and generate a first image, wherein the first image corresponds to the target image (par. 0040: “In embodiments of the present disclosure, the display device may be a touch screen. An input trajectory generated by sliding an input object such as a finger or a stylus on the touch screen may be processed based on the display processing chip in the screen to obtain a corresponding image that is displayed on the screen immediately, without waiting for the processing device (such as CPU or GPU) to process a large number of operations to generate and output the corresponding image, which can break through the image processing limit of the processing device, reduce the delay of the input device, and satisfy the requirement of the user to rapidly obtain the display image.”); the first image is output to a display module of the apparatus for correcting color, and the first image is displayed (par. 0040, as above); the reception module comprises a register reception/control module (par. 0072: “The software module may be arranged in random access memory (RAM), internal memory, read-only memory (ROM), electrically programmable ROM, electrically erasable programmable ROM, registers, hard disk, a removable disk, CD-ROM, or a storage medium in any other form in the technical field.”); the generation module comprises an internal image generator (par. 0072, as above); and the display module comprises a display panel (par. 0013: “For example, the electronic apparatus may be a display device having a touch screen. A target object may perform information input based on the touch screen. Correspondingly, the touch screen may also display relevant image data.” NOTE: a “touch screen” as cited in Cheng is interpreted here as analogous to a “display panel.”).
Regarding claim 8, Cheng teaches the system for correcting color according to claim 6, wherein the apparatus for correcting color comprises an image path switcher (par. 0024: “After the input trigger instruction is obtained, the input trigger instruction may be parsed to obtain the configuration information related to the input information corresponding to the input trigger instruction. Then, inquiry may be performed on the configuration information stored in the display driver chip to determine whether the configuration information related to the input information exists.” NOTE: the “display driver chip” mentioned in Cheng is considered by the examiner analogous to an image path switcher, as both are used for the same purposes.); the image path switcher is configured to request, before the internal image generator outputs the first image, the apparatus for correcting color to receive and parse a second control instruction issued by the upper computer, such that a second parsing result is obtained (par. 0024: “For example, the display driver chip may send a configuration information acquisition request to the processing device.”); and the image path switcher is further configured to execute the second control instruction according to the second parsing result and select a target output path for output of the first image (par. 0024: “Thus, the display driver chip can process the input information based on the configuration information related to the input information to obtain the first image.”).
Regarding claim 9, Cheng teaches the system for correcting color according to claim 6, wherein the apparatus for correcting color comprises a color adjustment control group (par. 0058: “The third controller may be configured to control the processing device to obtain the image adjustment instruction matching the first image in response to the display device outputting the first image to cause the processing device to perform the adjustment on the first image based on the image adjustment instruction.”); the color adjustment control group is configured to request, before the internal image generator outputs the first image, the apparatus for correcting color to receive and parse a third control instruction issued by the upper computer, such that a third parsing result is obtained (par. 0058, as above); and the color adjustment control group is further configured to execute the third control instruction according to the third parsing result and initialize a parameter of the display (par. 0058, as above).
Claim 10 is substantially similar to claim 1, and differs only in that it teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium rather than a method. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 7, and 12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng (US 20230135842 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Harwell (US 20220392420 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Cheng teaches the method for correcting color according to claim 1, but fails to teach requesting, after the first image is displayed on the display panel, the upper computer to control an optical measurement instrument to measure first optical data of the display panel.
Harwell teaches requesting, after the first image is displayed on the display panel, the upper computer to control an optical measurement instrument to measure first optical data of the display panel (par. 0052: “A difference 308 between the foreground green color 216 in the first display item and the foreground red color 216 in the second display item can be measured using various color space metrics 310.”).
It would have been obvious to one familiar in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the optical measurement of Harwell with the color correcting method of Cheng, as both are in the same field of endeavor of command of a display device for control of color parameters. Measuring color would be obviously beneficial to one familiar in the art who endeavored to correct the colors of an image on a display.
Regarding claim 7, Cheng teaches the system for correcting color according to claim 6, but fails to teach an optical measurement instrument, configured to measure first optical data of the first image on the display panel after the first image is displayed on the display panel, and provide the first optical data for the upper computer.
Harwell teaches an optical measurement instrument, configured to measure first optical data of the first image on the display panel after the first image is displayed on the display panel, and provide the first optical data for the upper computer (par. 0052: “A difference 308 between the foreground green color 216 in the first display item and the foreground red color 216 in the second display item can be measured using various color space metrics 310.”).
It would have been obvious to one familiar in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the optical measurement of Harwell with the color correcting method of Cheng, as both are in the same field of endeavor of command of a display device for control of color parameters. Measuring color would be obviously beneficial to one familiar in the art who endeavored to correct the colors of an image on a display.
Claim 12 is substantially similar to claim 3, and differs only in that it depends on claim 2 instead of claim 1. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 3.
Claim 13 is substantially similar to claim 4, and differs only in that it depends on claim 2 instead of claim 1. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 4.
Claim 14 is substantially similar to claim 8, and differs only in that it depends on claim 7 instead of claim 6. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 8.
Claim 15 is substantially similar to claim 9, and differs only in that it depends on claim 7 instead of claim 6. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 9.
Claim 16 is substantially similar to claim 2, and differs only in that it depends on claim 10 instead of claim 1. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 2.
Claim 17 is substantially similar to claim 3, and differs only in that it depends on claim 10 instead of claim 1. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 3.
Claim 18 is substantially similar to claim 4, and differs only in that it depends on claim 10 instead of claim 1. As such, it is rejected on a similar basis to claim 4.
Conclusion
/RYAN ALLEN BARHAM/Examiner, Art Unit 2613
/XIAO M WU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613