DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 4-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ikeda (US 2015 / 0253870).
As pertaining to Claim 1, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) a display system (see Page 8, Para. [0119]), comprising:
a control component (60), configured to send a control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction); and
a display component (10), in direct communication connection with the control component (60), and comprising a storage module (40), wherein the storage module (40) is configured to store target display information (i.e., keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information), and the display component (10) is configured to receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) sent by the control component (60), and acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction; see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]);
wherein the system further comprises:
a touch-control component (70), in communication connection with the control component (60), and configured to receive a touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal), convert the touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal) into touch-control information (71), and send the touch-control information (71) to the control component (60), wherein the touch-control information (71) at least comprises touch-control position information (again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 13, Para. [0142]);
the control component (60) is configured to receive the touch-control information (71), and generate the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) on the basis of the touch-control information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 4, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in a target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), wherein the target area is a projection area (i.e., an arbitrary area), on the display component (10), of a touch-control area corresponding to the touch-control position information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 5, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., modifying) historical display information of the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10), and displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 6, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., rewriting) a serial number (i.e., the display and/or storage information) of the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the storage module (40; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]; and note that the claimed “serial number” is open to arbitrary interpretation).
As pertaining to Claim 7, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises:
a logic board (61), configured to acquire the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40), as well as receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), and convert the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) into a driving signal (i.e., a display driving signal); and
a display module (i.e., a display screen), in communication connection with the logic board (61), and configured to receive the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal), and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 8, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises a logic board (61), and the control component (60) is further configured to:
set a communication protocol (i.e., software functionality) between the logic board (61) and the control component (60), so that the control component (60) is in direct communication connection with the display component (10; again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 9, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) comprises at least one of the following:
virtual keyboard information;
cursor information; and
temperature information of the control component (see (61); and again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 10, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) an electronic device (i.e., a computing device), comprising the system as claimed in claim 1 (see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]).
As pertaining to Claim 11, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the system further comprises:
a touch-control component (70), in communication connection with the control component (60), and configured to receive a touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal), convert the touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal) into touch-control information (71), and send the touch-control information (71) to the control component (60), wherein the touch-control information (71) at least comprises touch-control position information (again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 13, Para. [0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 12, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the control component (60) is configured to receive the touch-control information (71), and generate the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) on the basis of the touch-control information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 13, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in a target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), wherein the target area is a projection area (i.e., an arbitrary area), on the display component (10), of a touch-control area corresponding to the touch-control position information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 14, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., modifying) historical display information of the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10), and displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 15, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., rewriting) a serial number (i.e., the display and/or storage information) of the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the storage module (40; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]; and note that the claimed “serial number” is open to arbitrary interpretation).
As pertaining to Claim 16, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises:
a logic board (61), configured to acquire the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40), as well as receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), and convert the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) into a driving signal (i.e., a display driving signal); and
a display module (i.e., a display screen), in communication connection with the logic board (61), and configured to receive the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal), and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 17, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises a logic board (61), and the control component (60) is further configured to:
set a communication protocol (i.e., software functionality) between the logic board (61) and the control component (60), so that the control component (60) is in direct communication connection with the display component (10; again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 18, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) comprises at least one of the following:
virtual keyboard information;
cursor information; and
temperature information of the control component (see (61); and again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1-3 of copending Application No. 18/294,171 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scope of subject matter of Claim 1 of the instant application is entirely overlapped by the scope of the subject matter of Claims 1-3 of the reference application.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim 1 of Instant Application
Claims 1-3 of Reference Application
1. A display system, comprising:
a control component, configured to send a control instruction; and
a display component, in direct communication connection with the control component, and comprising a storage module, wherein the storage module is configured to store target display information, and the display component is configured to receive the control instruction sent by the control component, and acquire and display the target display information of the storage module according to the control instruction;
wherein the system further comprises: a touch-control component, in communication connection with the control component, and configured to receive a touch-control signal, convert the touch-control signal into touch-control information, and send the touch-control information to the control component, wherein the touch- control information at least comprises touch-control position information;
the control component is configured to receive the touch-control information, and generate the control instruction on the basis of the touch-control information.
1. A display system, comprising:
a control component, configured to send a control instruction; and
a display component, in direct communication connection with the control component, and comprising a storage module, wherein the storage module is configured to store target display information, and the display component is configured to receive the control instruction sent by the control component, and acquire and display the target display information of the storage module according to the control instruction.
2. The system as claimed in claim 1, wherein the system further comprises:
a touch-control component, in communication connection with the control component, and configured to receive a touch-control signal, convert the touch-control signal into touch-control information, and send the touch-control information to the control component, wherein the touch-control information at least comprises touch-control position information.
3. The system as claimed in claim 2, wherein,
the control component is configured to receive the touch-control information, and generate the control instruction on the basis of the touch-control information.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 21 August 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant has argued that none of the references relied upon by the examiner in the prior Office Action, namely Ikeda, teach or fairly suggest the features of previously presented Claims 2 and 3 and further do not suggest a “display unit” in “direct communication connection with the control unit” wherein “the display unit includes a storage module for storing target display information” (see Remarks at Page 8). The examiner respectfully disagrees. In fact, the examiner respectfully maintains that the teachings of Ikeda plainly provide for a display component (10), in direct communication connection with a control component (60), and comprising a storage module (40), wherein the storage module (40) is configured to store target display information (i.e., keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information; see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]). There is nothing recited in the claims that distinguishes the claimed “system architecture” from that disclosed by Ikeda. Further, Ikeda discloses the claimed touch-control component (70), in communication connection with the control component (60), and configured to receive a touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal), convert the touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal) into touch-control information (71), and send the touch-control information (71) to the control component (60), wherein the touch-control information (71) at least comprises touch-control position information (again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 13, Para. [0142]) wherein the control component (60) is configured to receive the touch-control information (71), and generate the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) on the basis of the touch-control information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]). Again, there is nothing recited the claimed invention that distinguishes the claimed “system architecture” from that disclosed by Ikeda.
Therefore, the rejection of Claims 1 and 4-18 is maintained.
Further, the examiner newly introduces the above Double Patenting rejection in view of the newly discovered copending Application No. 18/294,171.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Choi et al. (US 2020 / 0105177), cited by the applicant in the Information Disclosure Statement received 05 May 2026, discloses a display component comprising a storage module that is relevant to the claimed invention.
/JASON M MANDEVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623