DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 6 and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claims recite “the serial number” without providing antecedent basis for “a serial number.” The examiner assumes that the claims contain typographical errors and are intended to recite “a serial number.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ikeda (US 2015 / 0253870).
As pertaining to Claim 1, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) a display system (see Page 8, Para. [0119]), comprising:
a control component (60), configured to send a control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction); and
a display component (10), in direct communication connection with the control component (60), and comprising a storage module (40), wherein the storage module (40) is configured to store target display information (i.e., keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information), and the display component (10) is configured to receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) sent by the control component (60), and acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction; see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 2, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the system further comprises:
a touch-control component (70), in communication connection with the control component (60), and configured to receive a touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal), convert the touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal) into touch-control information (71), and send the touch-control information (71) to the control component (60), wherein the touch-control information (71) at least comprises touch-control position information (again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 13, Para. [0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 3, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the control component (60) is configured to receive the touch-control information (71), and generate the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) on the basis of the touch-control information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 4, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in a target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), wherein the target area is a projection area (i.e., an arbitrary area), on the display component (10), of a touch-control area corresponding to the touch-control position information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 5, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., modifying) historical display information of the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10), and displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 6, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., rewriting) the serial number (i.e., the display and/or storage information) of the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the storage module (40; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]; and note that the claimed “serial number” is open to arbitrary interpretation).
As pertaining to Claim 7, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises:
a logic board (61), configured to acquire the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40), as well as receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), and convert the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) into a driving signal (i.e., a display driving signal); and
a display module (i.e., a display screen), in communication connection with the logic board (61), and configured to receive the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal), and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 8, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises a logic board (61), and the control component (60) is further configured to:
set a communication protocol (i.e., software functionality) between the logic board (61) and the control component (60), so that the control component (60) is in direct communication connection with the display component (10; again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 9, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) comprises at least one of the following:
virtual keyboard information;
cursor information; and
temperature information of the control component (see (61); and again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 10, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) an electronic device (i.e., a computing device), comprising the system as claimed in claim 1 (see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]).
As pertaining to Claim 11, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the system further comprises:
a touch-control component (70), in communication connection with the control component (60), and configured to receive a touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal), convert the touch-control signal (i.e., a touch input signal) into touch-control information (71), and send the touch-control information (71) to the control component (60), wherein the touch-control information (71) at least comprises touch-control position information (again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 13, Para. [0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 12, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the control component (60) is configured to receive the touch-control information (71), and generate the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) on the basis of the touch-control information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 13, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that acquire and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in a target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), wherein the target area is a projection area (i.e., an arbitrary area), on the display component (10), of a touch-control area corresponding to the touch-control position information (71; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 14, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., modifying) historical display information of the target area (i.e., an arbitrary area) of the display component (10), and displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
As pertaining to Claim 15, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that displaying the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the target area of the display component (10) according to the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) comprises:
updating (i.e., rewriting) the serial number (i.e., the display and/or storage information) of the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) in the storage module (40; see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]; and note that the claimed “serial number” is open to arbitrary interpretation).
As pertaining to Claim 16, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises:
a logic board (61), configured to acquire the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40), as well as receive the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction), and convert the control instruction (i.e., a display control instruction) into a driving signal (i.e., a display driving signal); and
a display module (i.e., a display screen), in communication connection with the logic board (61), and configured to receive the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal), and display the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) of the storage module (40) according to the driving signal (i.e., the display driving signal; again, see Page 8 through Page 9, Para. [0121]; and Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 17, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the display component (10) comprises a logic board (61), and the control component (60) is further configured to:
set a communication protocol (i.e., software functionality) between the logic board (61) and the control component (60), so that the control component (60) is in direct communication connection with the display component (10; again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0139]-[0142]).
As pertaining to Claim 18, Ikeda discloses (see Fig. 2) that the target display information (i.e., the keyboard, cursor, and/or command display information) comprises at least one of the following:
virtual keyboard information;
cursor information; and
temperature information of the control component (see (61); and again, see Page 12 through Page 13, Para. [0141]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Choi et al. (US 2020 / 0105177), cited by the applicant in the Information Disclosure Statement received 05 May 2026, discloses a display component comprising a storage module that is relevant to the claimed invention.
/JASON M MANDEVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623