CTNF 19/199,500 CTNF 79660 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/6/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 1: Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2022176621 A1 Kiyohara in view of US 2020/0380645 A1 Ishii. 2: As for Claim 1, Claim 1 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 8. 3: As for Claim 2, Claim 2 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 8. 4: As for Claim 3, Claim 3 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 8. 5: As for Claim 4, Kiyohara depicts in Figures 2D and 7A and teaches in the abstract and on Page 5 wherein the spectroscopic element (10) is a filter array including a plurality of filters with different transmission spectra from each other, and the multispectral image data is generated based on the image data and a restoration table determined based on a spatial distribution of the transmission spectra of the plurality of filters. 6: As for Claim 5, Kiyohara further depicts in Figures 3, 8A and 8B and teaches in Page 15 comprising a display (50) that displays a plurality of images indicated by the pieces of image information, respectively. 7: As for Claim 6, Kiyohara depicts in Figure 8B and teaches on Page 3 wherein, by receiving a user operation of selecting one or a plurality of images from the images displayed on the display, the input interface receives the selection information indicating the wavelength band selected by the user. Kiyohara teaches different wavelength ranges can be selected by the user to generate the output image. 8: As for Claim 7, Claim 7 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 8. 9: As for Claim 8, Kiyohara teaches in the abstract and depicts in Figures 2D and 3 and An imaging system comprising: an imaging device (10, 20 and 30); and an image processing device (60) communicably connected to the imaging device (10, 20 and 30), the imaging device 10, 20 and 30 including: an image sensor (20) that captures a subject image via an optical system (30) to generate image data; a spectroscopic element (10) disposed between the optical system (30) and the image sensor (20), the spectroscopic element (10) dispersing incident light into more than three plurality of wavelength bands (see page 13); a communication interface (connection between 20 and 60) that sends the image data to the image processing device (60); an input interface (GUI) that receives selection information indicating a wavelength band selected by a user from the plurality of wavelength bands (band selection can be made as depicted in Figure 8B and discussed on Page 15); wherein the image processing device (60) generates, based on the image data received from the imaging device (10, 20 and 30), multispectral image data (hyperspectral image data) including pieces of image information each corresponding to one of the plurality of wavelength bands and transmits the multispectral image data to the imaging device (see Page 3). However, Kiyohara does not teach controlling the focus of the camera system based on the captured image. Ishii teaches a camera system that enables a user to perform focus control furthermore, Ishii teaches in Paragraph [0026] a controller that controls a focus position of the optical system, and the controller controls the focus position based on a piece of image information (face area image data) corresponding to the wavelength band in order to improve image quality. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to perform the focus control as taught by Ishii in the hyperspectral imaging system of Kiyohara in order to improve image quality. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAMES M HANNETT whose telephone number is (571)272-7309. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 AM-5:00 PM Monday thru Thursday. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Twyler Haskins can be reached at 571-272-7406 The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639 JMH June 15, 2026 Application/Control Number: 19/199,500 Page 2 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/199,500 Page 3 Art Unit: 2639