DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9, 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kuspa (US 2013/0124984).
With respect to claim 1 (similarly claim 8), Kuspa teaches a script production method (e.g. a script production method of Figs 1-2, 8-11), comprising:
receiving a script seed input that represents a beginning of a narrative (e.g. receiving script 972 Fig 10A that represents a beginning of a narrative/original version, [0206]);
generating, using the script seed input and a script writer module: a queue of one or more script segments of a script which continues the narrative (e.g. generating, using script 972 and a script writer module of Fig 10 i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], a queue of one or more script segments 976 which continues the narrative, [0207] Fig 10A);
locking at least one of the script segments in the queue (e.g. locking script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 in the queue, as suggested in Fig 10A [0211]);
generating, using one or more of the script segments and a script analysis module: respective script metadata for the one or more script segments of the script (e.g. generating, using one or more script segments 976 and a script analysis of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], respective metadata 978 of one or more script segments 976 of script 972, Fig 10A [0208]-[0210]);
generating, by one or more rendering modules using the at least one of the script segments that are locked and the respective script metadata: one or more video segments (e.g. generating, using script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 that are locked, the respective script metadata 978 and rendering modules of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], one or more video segments, as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]); and
wherein the generating the respective script metadata includes generating processing metadata using the script and the script analysis module (e.g. the generating the respective script metadata includes generating processing metadata using the script and the script analysis module, as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]),
wherein the processing metadata is for: technical introspection of one or more states of the script production method, managing performance of the script production method, or managing timing of message delivery between the script writer module, the script analysis module, and the one or more rendering modules (e.g. the processing metadata is for managing timing of message delivery between the script writer module, the script analysis module, and the one or more rendering modules, see Fig 10D [0233]).
With respect to claim 2, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 1, further comprising receiving feedback on one or more of the script segments in the queue that have not been locked (e.g. deleting script segments 2 and 4 from the queue that have not been locked, Fig 10A [0211], whereby receiving feedback is interpreted as a deletion/removal).
With respect to claim 3, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 2, wherein the feedback comprises real-time feedback (e.g. the deletion/removal of clips in [0211] comprises a real-time feedback).
With respect to claim 4, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 2, wherein the feedback comprises approval, edit, or deletion of at least one of the script segments in the queue that have not been locked (e.g. the feedback comprises deletion/removal of clips 2 and 4 [0211] i.e. at least one of the script segments in the queue that have not been locked), wherein the script writer module is configured to learn from the feedback (e.g. the script writer is configured to learn from the feedback by generating a revised script, as suggested in [0218], [0220], Fig 10E [0234]).
With respect to claim 5, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 2, wherein the generating the queue includes generating a plurality of different parallel queues each respectively having one or more of the script segments (e.g. Fig 1 [0069], [0076], Fig 5 [0094, [0154] suggest the generating the queue includes generating a plurality of different parallel queues each respectively having one or more of the script segments); further comprising receiving a selection of one of the different parallel queues (e.g. a user may have control over which script elements to use in creating a video description [0193]).
With respect to claim 6, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 5, wherein the receiving feedback is on the queue that is selected (e.g. the receiving feedback is on the queue that is selected, as suggested in Fig 10A and 10E).
With respect to claim 7, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 5, wherein the selection of the queue is performed by an automated selection system (e.g. [0180]-[0182], [0200] suggest the selection of the queue is performed by an automated selection system).
With respect to claim 9, Kuspa teaches a show production system (e.g. system 200 Fig 11 [0235]), comprising:
at least one processor (e.g. one or more processors 2010 Fig 11 [0235]); and
memory (e.g. a system memory 2020 Fig 11 [0235]) containing instructions (e.g. storing program instructions [0238]) which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 1 (e.g. when executed by processor 2010, causes the processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 1, see the rejection of claim 1).
With respect to claim 14 (similarly claim 19), Kuspa teaches a script production method (e.g. a script production method of Figs 1-2, 8-11), comprising:
receiving a script seed input that represents a beginning of a narrative (e.g. receiving script 972 Fig 10A that represents a beginning of a narrative/original version, [0206]);
generating, by a script writer module using the script seed input: a queue of one or more script segments of a script which continues the narrative (e.g. generating, using script 972 and a script writer module of Fig 10 i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], a queue of one or more script segments 976 which continues the narrative, [0207] Fig 10A);
locking at least one of the script segments in the queue (e.g. locking script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 in the queue, as suggested in Fig 10A [0211]);
generating, by a script analysis module using one or more of the script segments: respective script metadata for the one or more script segments of the script (e.g. generating, using one or more script segments 976 and a script analysis of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], respective metadata 978 of one or more script segments 976 of script 972, Fig 10A [0208]-[0210]);
generating, by one or more rendering modules using the at least one of the script segments that are locked and the respective script metadata: one or more video segments (e.g. generating, using script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 that are locked, the respective script metadata 978 and rendering modules of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], one or more video segments, as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]),
wherein the one or more rendering modules include a back end rendering module and a front end rendering module (e.g. at least one processor 2010 may be a graphics processing unit. A graphics processing unit or GPU may be considered a dedicated graphics-rendering device for a personal computer, [0237] suggest the one or more rendering modules include a back end rendering module and a front end rendering module), wherein the generating the one or more video segments (e.g. the generating one or more video segments, as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]) includes: generating, by the back end rendering module using the script, the respective script metadata: audio enriching data or visual enriching data (e.g. generating, by the back end rendering module/processor 2010 of [0237] using the script, the respective script metadata: audio enriching data or visual enriching data, [0217]-[0219]); and generating, by the front end rendering module using the audio enriching data or the visual enriching data (e.g. generating, by the front end rendering module/processor 2010 of [0237] using the audio enriching data or visual enriching data of [0217]-[0219]): the one or more video segments (e.g. the one or more video segments as suggested in [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]); and
formatting, using the front end rendering module, the one or more video segments to a video format that is particular to a respective platform of one or more user devices (e.g. formatting, using the front end rendering module/processor 2010 of [0237], the one or more video segments to a video format that is particular to a respective platform of one or more user devices as suggested in Fig 10D [0230]).
With respect to claim 15, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 14, wherein the back end rendering module includes an asset generation module configured to create content for the one or more video segments (e.g. processor 2010 of [0237] includes an asset generation module configured to create content for the one or more video segments, as suggested in [0216], [0223]).
With respect to claim 16, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 15, wherein the content includes a character and/or an object in at least one the video segments (e.g. the content includes a character and/or an object in at least one the video segments, see [0216], [0223]).
With respect to claim 17, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 15, wherein the content includes a visual element, audio data, and/or a 3D asset (e.g. the content includes a visual element, audio data, as suggested in [0216], [0223]).
With respect to claim 18, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 15, wherein the content is continuous with the narrative (e.g. the content is continuous with the narrative as suggested in [0216], [0223]).
With respect to claim 20, Kuspa teaches a show production system (e.g. system 200 Fig 11 [0235]), comprising:
at least one processor (e.g. one or more processors 2010 Fig 11 [0235]); and
memory (e.g. a system memory 2020 Fig 11 [0235]) containing instructions (e.g. storing program instructions [0238]) which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 14 (e.g. when executed by processor 2010, causes the processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 14, see the rejection of claim 14).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kuspa (US 2013/0124984) in view of Hadas (US 2020/0058038).
With respect to claim 10 (similarly claim 12), Kuspa teaches a script production method (e.g. a script production method of Figs 1-2, 8-11), comprising:
receiving a script seed input that represents a beginning of a narrative (e.g. receiving script 972 Fig 10A that represents a beginning of a narrative/original version, [0206]);
generating, using the script seed input and a script writer module: a queue of one or more script segments of a script which continues the narrative (e.g. generating, using script 972 and a script writer module of Fig 10 i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], a queue of one or more script segments 976 which continues the narrative, [0207] Fig 10A);
locking at least one of the script segments in the queue (e.g. locking script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 in the queue, as suggested in Fig 10A [0211]);
generating, using one or more of the script segments and a script analysis module: respective script metadata for the one or more script segments of the script (e.g. generating, using one or more script segments 976 and a script analysis of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], respective metadata 978 of one or more script segments 976 of script 972, Fig 10A [0208]-[0210]), and generating, by one or more rendering modules using the at least one of the script segments that are locked and the respective script metadata: one or more video segments (e.g. generating, using script segments 1, 3, 5, 6 that are locked, the respective script metadata 978 and rendering modules of Fig 10A i.e. processor 2010 Fig 11 [0235]-[0237], one or more video segments, as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]),
However, Kuspa fails to teach wherein the script metadata includes sentiment metadata, wherein the sentiment metadata includes sentiment data or emotion data; and generating, by one or more rendering modules using the at least one of the script segments that are locked and the respective script metadata including the sentiment metadata: one or more video segments.
Hadas teaches wherein a script metadata includes sentiment metadata, wherein the sentiment metadata includes sentiment data or emotion data (e.g. an image data that includes sentiment metadata, wherein the sentiment metadata includes sentiment data or emotion data, see Fig 1 [0025]);
Kuspa and Hadas are analogous art because they all pertain to generating alert/feedback through data analysis. Therefore, it would have been obvious to people having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Kuspa with the sentiment module 130 of Hadas to include: wherein the script metadata includes sentiment metadata, wherein the sentiment metadata includes sentiment data or emotion data, as suggested by Hadas in Fig 1 [0025]; and, after the modification, generating, by one or more rendering modules using the at least one of the script segments that are locked and the respective script metadata including the sentiment metadata: one or more video segments, as suggested by Kuspa in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]. The benefit of the modification would be to monitor the facial expressions of characters in the script.
With respect to claim 11, Kuspa teaches the script production method of claim 10, wherein the generating the one or more video segments (Kuspa e.g. the generating the one or more video segments as suggested in [0214], [0221]-[0222], Fig 10C [0223]-[0226]) uses the sentiment metadata to convey sentiment or emotion within the narrative (e.g. uses the sentiment metadata of Hadas to convey sentiment or emotion as suggested in [0025] within the narrative/original version as disclosed in [0206] of Kuspa).
With respect to claim 13, Kuspa teaches a show production system (e.g. system 200 Fig 11 [0235]), comprising:
at least one processor (e.g. one or more processors 2010 Fig 11 [0235]); and
memory (e.g. a system memory 2020 Fig 11 [0235]) containing instructions (e.g. storing program instructions [0238]) which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 10 (e.g. when executed by processor 2010, causes the processor to perform the script production method as claimed in claim 10, see the rejection of claim 10).
Conclusion
/IBRAHIM SIDDO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681