DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 12, 16, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 9,534,473 to Morris et al. (Morris)
In Reference to Claim 1
Morris discloses:
[AltContent: textbox (A)][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
An air handling transport comprising:
a base frame 416, see col. 11 line 32-37;
an air housing mounted 502 to the base frame, the air housing including a combustion air plenum 404 on a longitudinal side of the air handling transport, the combustion air plenum outputting filtered combustion air; and
an exhaust stack 504 mounted to the base frame for releasing combustion exhaust air,
wherein the exhaust stack is vertically oriented and rotatable about a vertical axis A between the longitudinal side in an operation mode and an end side in a transportation mode, see col. 13 line 1-12.
In Reference to Claim 12
Morris discloses:
A system for generating mobile electric power, the system comprising:
a power generation transport including a gas turbine 407, a generator 408, an inlet plenum 404, and an exhaust collector; and an air handling transport including: a base frame 416, see col. 11 line 32-37;
an air housing 502 mounted to the base frame, the air housing including a combustion air plenum on a longitudinal side of the air handling transport, the combustion air plenum connected to the inlet plenum of the gas turbine in an operation mode, see col. 10 line 42-55; and
an exhaust stack mounted 504 to the base frame, the exhaust stack being rotatable between the longitudinal side in the operation mode and an end side in a transportation mode, see col.13 line 1-12
In Reference to Claim 16
Morris discloses:
A method for generating mobile electric power, the method comprising:
connecting, in an operation mode, a combustion air plenum of an air housing on a longitudinal side of an air handling transport to an inlet plenum of a gas turbine 407 of a power generation transport, see col. 11 line 32-37;
rotating, in the operation mode, an exhaust stack 504 wherein the exhaust stack is vertically oriented and rotatable about a vertical axis A wherein the exhaust stack is rotatable between the longitudinal side in the operation mode and an end side of the air handling transport in a transportation mode, see Fig.5a and 5b; and
connecting the exhaust stack in the operation mode to an exhaust collector of the gas turbine of the power generation transport see col. 10 line 56-60 and see col. 13 line 1-12.
In Reference to Claim 20
Morris discloses:
operating a black start generator 408 mounted on the air handling transport to provide power to start the gas turbine of the power generation transport; see col. 10 line 31-35. and
generating electricity by providing rotational energy of the gas turbine to a generator, see col. 10 line 3-10.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2-11, 13-15, 17-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims, primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “wherein the exhaust stack includes a gear on a bottom surface to rotate the exhaust stack between the longitudinal side in the operation mode and the end side in the transportation mode.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 2;
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the exhaust stack includes a stack base having an exhaust plenum and a stack extension, the stack extension being housed within the stack base in the transportation mode and capable of extending vertically by a predetermined vertical distance in the operation mode.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 4; and
The prior art of record does not teach “wherein the exhaust stack includes a stack base having an exhaust plenum and a stack extension, the stack extension being housed within the stack base in the transportation mode and capable of extending vertically by a predetermined vertical distance in the operation mode.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 13.
The prior art of record does not teach “operating first and second expansion connections, the first expansion connection extending the combustion air plenum outward from the air housing of the air handling transport, the second expansion connection extending a ventilation air plenum outward from the air housing of the air handling transport.” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 17.
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/15/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant Argument:
Respectfully submits “wherein the exhaust stack is oriented and rotatable about a vertical axis between the longitudinal side in an operation mode and an end side in a transportation mode”
Examiner Response:
As shown in claim rejection above the vertical axis is discloses.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746