DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 5/8/25, 3/18/26, 9/24/26 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakano (US 12,407,212 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Nakano teaches a stator assembly comprising:
an insulating frame (11A, 11B);
a winding (12), wound around the insulating frame (11A, 11B) and comprising a plurality of first lead-out wires (col 3 ln 5-10);
a wire outlet base (fig 5), provided with a plurality of first mounting positions (11a);
a cover plate (13), connected to the wire outlet base (fig 5) and covering the plurality of first mounting positions (11a); and
a plurality of first terminals (14-15), arranged in one-to-one correspondence with the plurality of first mounting positions (11a),
wherein each of the first terminals (14-15) comprises a first welding portion (15) and a wire leading-out portion (14), each of the first welding portions (15) is configured to weld a corresponding first lead-out wire (col 3, ln 5-10), and the plurality of wire leading-out portions (14) extend out of the cover plate (13).
Regarding claim 2, Nakano teaches an edge of each of the first welding portions (15) is arranged with a first bent portion (fig 15d), and each of the first bent portions (15d) extends in a direction facing away from the wire outlet base (fig 5).
Regarding claim 3, Nakano teaches each of the first bent portions (15d) is arranged at an end of the corresponding first welding portion (15) facing one end of the corresponding first lead-out wire, each of the first bent portions (15d) is provided with a first wire notch, and each of the first lead-out wires passes through the corresponding first wire notch (fig 5).
Regarding claim 5, Nakano teaches the wire outlet base is provided with clearance grooves (11a) along the extending direction of the first lead-out wire; and the clearance grooves (11a) run through the wire outlet base along the extending direction of the first lead-out wire (fig 5).
Regarding claim 6, Nakano teaches each of the first terminals (14-15) further comprises a first mounting portion (15e), the first mounting portion (15e) is connected to the first welding portion (15) and the wire leading-out portion (14), and the first mounting portion (15e) is configured for inserting into the first mounting position (11a).
Regarding claim 7, Nakano teaches the wire outlet base (11A) is further provided with a second mounting position ( portion for coupling terminal 16); the winding (12) further comprises a plurality of second lead-out wires (not shown); the stator assembly further comprises a second terminal (16) arranged at the second mounting position (fig 5), the second terminal (16) comprises a connection portion (16) and a plurality of second welding portions (16a-16b); and the plurality of second welding portions (16a-16b) are arranged at intervals on the connection portion (16), and the plurality of second welding portions (16a-16b) are welded with the plurality of second lead-out wires (fig 5).
Regarding claim 8, Nakano teaches an edge of each of the second welding portions (16a-16b) is provided with a second bent portion and each of the second bent portions extends in the direction facing away from the wire outlet base (11A, fig 5).
Regarding claim 9, Nakano teaches the second terminal (16) further comprises a protruding portion (16d) and a second mounting portion (16c); and the second mounting portion (16c) is connected to the connection portion and is inserted into the second mounting position (fig 5), and the protruding portion (16d) is connected to the second mounting portion and extends in the direction facing away from the wire outlet base (fig 5).
Regarding claim 10, Nakano teaches the cover plate (13) is provided with a peripheral edge and a plurality of through holes (13b); the peripheral edge is arranged and erected around the plurality of through holes (13b) and forms mounting cavities; and the plurality of wire leading-out portions (14) are located in the mounting cavities and correspondingly pass through the plurality of through holes (13b, fig 4).
Regarding claim 11, Nakano teaches a positioning groove (11a) is provided at an end of the wire outlet base away from the insulating frame (11A-11B); a baffle plate (3) is provided at an end of the cover plate (13) away from the insulating frame (11A-11B); and the baffle plate (3) is engaged with the positioning groove, such that a plastic-encapsulating space is formed by the wire outlet base, the cover plate, and the baffle plate (fig 4).
Regarding claim 12, Nakano teaches a motor comprising the stator assembly (fig 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakano in view of Cha (US 7,109,618 B2).
Regarding claim 4, Nakano teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 1, except for the added limitation of first holder seats and second holder seats are arranged at intervals on the wire outlet base along an extending direction of the first lead-out wire; each of the first terminals is located between one of the first holder seats and one of the second holder seats; and each of the first lead-out wires is clamped in and held by one of the first holder seats and one of the second holder seats.
Cha teaches a motor having first holder seats (41) and second holder seats (42) are arranged at intervals on the wire outlet base (40) along an extending direction of the first lead-out wire (51, fig 3); each of the first terminals (50) is located between one of the first holder seats (41) and one of the second holder seats (42); and each of the first lead-out wires (51) is clamped in and held by one of the first holder seats (41) and one of the second holder seats (42, fig 4) to allow connection terminals to be kept stably fastened (col 1 ln 53-54).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Nataka’s motor with first holder seats and second holder seats are arranged at intervals on the wire outlet base along an extending direction of the first lead-out wire; each of the first terminals is located between one of the first holder seats and one of the second holder seats; and each of the first lead-out wires is clamped in and held by one of the first holder seats and one of the second holder seats as taught by Cha. Doing so would allow connection terminals to be kept stably fastened (col 1 ln 53-54).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Muhrer et al. (US 6,404,083 B1) teaches a plug part (1) for making contact with the wires of the stator windings of electric motors has a foot part (2) which using projecting tines (21) and a projection (22) can be fixed on adjacent slot insulations. The plug part (1) furthermore has a receptacle mount (3) which is a component which is separate from the foot part (2) and which can be detachably fixed with a swivelling capacity on the foot part (2). The receptacle mount (3) consists of a bottom part (4) with receivers (40) for the receptacles and of a top part (5) which can be folded for closing the receivers (40) for the receptacles onto the bottom part (4) of the receptacle mount (3) and can be fixed by locking. The foot part (2) of the plug part (1) can first of all be attached without the receptacle mount (3) to a stator before the winding heads are formed and sewn. Only then is the receptacle mount (3) attached to the foot part (2). The receptacles are crimped directly onto the enamelled wires of the stator windings and are fitted into the receivers (40) in the receptacle mount (3).
Du et al. (US 2018/0156638 A1) teaches a resolver (6) has resolver windings (63) mounted at a winding support. A resolver runner (61) and a resolver stand (62) are provided with a resolver stator core. The winding support encloses an annular area. A connector is extended from the annular area and equipped with conductive terminals, which join the resolver windings and lead wires. A body receives the terminals. The covering pushes the lead wires to secure the lead wires and the connector. A pressure element is protruded to a base board.
/LEDA T PHAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834