DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because:
The abstract exceeds the 150 word limit.
Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Interpretation
Claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-5, 7 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by JP2020133803 (“Iwasaki”).
Regarding claim 1, Iwasaki discloses a magnet valve for fluids, the magnet valve comprising:
a base body (“11”) which extends along a center axis (“A”);
an electromagnet arranged in the base body, wherein the electromagnet has a magnet core (“24”) fixed relative to the base body, a coil (“23”), which reaches around the fixed magnet core concentrically to the center axis, and a magnet plunger (“70”) which can move relative to the fixed magnet core, wherein the magnet plunger is arranged in a valve chamber (chamber defined by through hole 40a) of the magnet valve and is adapted to selectively open and close a first fluid path (path extending between supply port “pp” and control port “ap”) for the fluid between a first valve connector (at least partially defined by bottom sealing ring of valve body “40”, relative to the orientation of fig. 2) of the magnet valve and a second valve connector (at least partially defined by middle sealing ring of valve body “40”) of the magnet valve, wherein the valve chamber is arranged along the center axis on a first side (bottom side, relative to the orientation of fig. 2) of the magnet core;
at least one pressure sensor (“15”) arranged along the center axis on a second side (top side, relative to the orientation of fig. 2) of the magnet core, opposite the first side, at least in regions in the fixed magnet core, wherein the at least one pressure sensor is adapted to detect a pressure in the valve chamber (via channels “cp1”, “cp2”, “cp3” and “70a”), and
at least one pressure line (mainly defined by “cp1”, “cp2”, “cp3” and “mp”) arranged in the fixed magnet core (portion “cp2” is arranged in core “24”) and pressure-conductingly connecting the valve chamber to the at least one pressure sensor.
Regarding claim 3, Iwasaki discloses the at least one pressure line (mainly defined by “cp1”, “cp2”, “cp3” and “mp”) is arranged concentrically (portion “mp” is concentric to axis “A”) to the center axis (“A”).
Regarding claim 4, Iwasaki discloses the fixed magnet core (“11b”) comprises at least one sensor recess (recess within which sensor “15” is disposed), wherein the at least one pressure sensor (“15”) is arranged in the at least one sensor recess.
Regarding claim 5, Iwasaki discloses a downholder (“12”), wherein the downholder is adapted to hold down the at least one pressure sensor (“15”) in the sensor recess (see fig. 2), wherein the downholder is holding down the at least one pressure sensor in the sensor recess.
Regarding claim 7, Iwasaki discloses the at least one pressure sensor (“15”) comprises a communication module having a data interface (see English translation page 3), which is adapted to connect the at least one pressure sensor to an evaluation device (“controller”) so that the evaluation device receives data detected by the at least one pressure sensor.
Regarding claim 11, Iwasaki discloses a pressure line (mainly defined by “cp1”, “cp2” and “cp3”) of the at least one pressure line (mainly defined by “cp1”, “cp2” and “cp3”) comprises a first branch line (“cp3”) which:
is arranged transversely to the center axis (“A”) or
oblique to the center axis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iwasaki, as applied to claim 1 above, in view of CN110131462 (“Liu”).
Regarding claim 6, Iwasaki discloses the invention as claimed except for a sealing element is arranged between the at least one pressure sensor and the fixed magnet core such that the at least one pressure sensor is sealed with respect to a pressure outside the valve chamber.
However, Liu teaches a sealing element (“131” and/or “135”) arranged between a pressure sensor (“133”) and a sensor recess such that the pressure sensor is isolated from outside pressure.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing of the invention to modify the invention of Iwasaki by employing a sealing element between the at least one pressure sensor and the sensor recess of the fixed magnet core such that the at least one pressure sensor is sealed with respect to a pressure outside the valve chamber, as taught by Liu, to isolate the detected pressure from external pressures.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 2, the closest prior art does not disclose or render obvious the magnet valve, wherein the at least one pressure sensor is arranged with respect to the center axis radially offset to the pressure line, in combination with the limitations of the base claim.
Regarding claim 8, the closest prior art does not disclose or render obvious the magnet valve, wherein the magnet valve comprises a first pressure sensor and a second pressure sensor as the at least one pressure sensor, the first pressure sensor is pressure-conductingly connected to the valve chamber via a first pressure line of the at least one pressure line, and the second pressure sensor is pressure-conductingly connected to the valve chamber via a second pressure line of the at least one pressure line, in combination with the limitations of the base claim.
Claim 9 is allowable because it depends on an allowable claim.
Regarding claim 10, the closest prior art does not disclose or render obvious the magnet valve, wherein a pressure sensor of the at least one pressure sensor is arranged in the fixed magnet core such that an imaginary normal to a sensor surface of the at least one pressure sensor; is oriented transversely to the center axis, or parallel to the center axis, in combination with the limitations of the base claim.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US9377126, US12297926 and US10870320 discloses a magnet valve having a pressure sensor. US10591051 discloses a pressure sensor mounting structure.
/HAILEY K. DO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753