DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/09/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-10, 15-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patra (US 2023/0327895 A1), in view of Ramoutar et al. (US 2023/0246866 A1) and further in view of van de Kerkhof et al. (US 2020/0410157 A1).
Re Claim 1, 10 & 19, Patra teaches a method for privacy-aware document dissemination in online conferences, comprising:
adding, by a presenter of an online conference, a document into a collaboration tool; (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; The embodiment(s) detail online meeting conducted via a remote collaboration tool, in which a presenter shares content.)
activating, by the collaboration tool, a Speech to Text entity, upon verbally mentioning a section of the document by the presenter; (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; A host, online meeting platform and a virtual assistant module. A verbal command, the speech processing component processes the voice, recognizes speech and translates the spoken word.)
generating, by the Speech-to-Text entity, a transcription of the verbally mentioning of a section and sending said transcription to an artificial intelligence (Al) agent; (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; Transforming the speech into text, using the textual results to determine words/phrases match the virtual assistant store trigger words/trained text for intent. The spoken words, converted into text, are interpreted by the AI related VA, which executes the action on the relevant portion of the shared content.)
identifying, by the Al agent, the document section the host wants to discuss using said transcription; (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; Utilizing the spoken words, speech related text, trigger words, trained intent and the AI to identify and perform an action. The action, based on a specific portion of the shared content.)
Patra does not explicitly suggest fetching, by the Al agent, participant permissions for the document section at a permission database (DB); evaluating, by the Al agent, the document(s) metadata, access rights and content sensitivity of the document section; creating, by the Al agent, participant-specific copies of the document; and
However, in analogous art, Ramoutar teaches fetching, by the Al agent, participant permissions for the document section at a permission database (DB); (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049]; The embodiment(s) details permission rules and a rule database that relates to document/conference permissions and a user access to sensitive information related to the content item, in which the machine learning model can retrieve the data.)
evaluating, by the Al agent, the document(s) metadata, access rights and content sensitivity of the document section; (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049]; The system analyzes portions of data, employing machine learning model, to identify sensitivity tags using metadata or embedded flags. As well as the specific permission rules and access related information.)
creating, by the Al agent, participant-specific copies of the document; and (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049]; Generating a redacted version of content that prevents unauthorized user from accessing sensitive information. Also, the system has the ability modify the presentation view during the conference and display the modified view to a particular user and specific document version based on access control.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Patra-Ramoutar does not explicitly suggest generating, by the Al agent, one or more clickable links to lead participants directly to the relevant section of their personalized document copy.
However, in analogous art, van de Kerkhof teaches generating, by the Al agent, one or more clickable links to lead participants directly to the relevant section of their personalized document copy. (van de Kerkhof; FIG. 1-7; Background, Summary, ¶ [0017]-[0031], [0071]-[0091], [0112], [0159]-[0168]; The cited reference discloses comparable methodology in which a machine-learning agent determines, generates and present a relevant document related link for a particular user.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra-Ramoutar in view of van de Kerkhof to create clickable links for the reasons of employing a machine-learned model to present a hyperlink for a document to a candidate. (van de Kerkhof Abstract)
Re Claim 4 & 15, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method of claim 1, wherein, if concerns about an access level for the various participants exist, a warning is raised by the Al agent. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049]; Detect when a participant lacks authorization or has not satisfied access prerequisite via a notification.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 5, 16 & 20, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method of claim 4, wherein the access level is selected from full access, partial access and redacted access. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0062]-[0065]; Full access control permissions.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 6, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method of claim 1, wherein different copies of the document are created. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0054]-[0056], [0072]; The creation of multiple versions of a document.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 7, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the different copies are delivered individually to the users. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0054]-[0056], [0072]; The creation of multiple versions of a document.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 8, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the different copies are presented as streams to the participants. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0054]-[0056], [0072]; The creation of multiple versions of a document, which are presented to the participants.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 9, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the online meeting is in the field of the legal and compliance sector, the government and public sector, the healthcare and patient sharing data sector, the corporate training and onboarding sector, the financial services sector, the research and development sector, the customer support and services sector, and/or the education and remote learning sector. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0054]-[0056], [0069]-[0073]; Legal agreements, NDA’s, employment document and access compliance.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Re Claim 17, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the system of claim 10, comprising: the user devices. (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; Devices.)
Re Claim 18, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the system of claim 17, wherein the user devices include at least one laptop, at least one smart phone, at least one personal computer and/or at least one tablet. (Patra; FIG. 1-5; Background, Summary, ¶ [0014]-[0044]; Personal computer, tablet.)
Claim(s) 2 & 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patra (US 2023/0327895 A1), in view of Ramoutar et al. (US 2023/0246866 A1), in view of van de Kerkhof et al. (US 2020/0410157 A1) and further in view of APPS et al. (US 2020/0234205 A1).
Re Claim 2 & 13, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest wherein, if no participant permissions are available, the method further comprises: consulting, by the Al agent, an organizational chart comprising the participants' roles and responsibilities within the organization to assign the access rights to each participant.
However, in analogous art, APPS teaches wherein, if no participant permissions are available, the method further comprises:
consulting, by the Al agent, an organizational chart comprising the participants' roles and responsibilities within the organization to assign the access rights to each participant. (APPS; FIG. 1-7, 20, 39-42; Background, Summary, ¶ [0050]-[0112], [0138]-[0150]; The embodiment(s) detail comparable methodology in which an AI is referenced to create an organization chart, detailing roles and responsibilities within an organization and access related rights for each user.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof in view of APPS to use AI to create an org chart for the reasons of generating organization chart for an organization. (APPS Abstract)
Claim(s) 3 & 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patra (US 2023/0327895 A1), in view of Ramoutar et al. (US 2023/0246866 A1), in view of van de Kerkhof et al. (US 2020/0410157 A1) and further in view of Mirth et al. (US 2024/0028009 A1).
Re Claim 3 & 14, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the method according to claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest comprising: retrieving, by the Al agent, a file comprising the company's security policies and guidelines on information sharing from a policy DB.
However, in analogous art, Mirth teaches comprising:
retrieving, by the Al agent, a file comprising the company's security policies and guidelines on information sharing from a policy DB. (Mirth; FIG. 1-6; Background, Summary, ¶ [0018]-[0020], [0033]-[0034], [0039]-[0049], [0053]-[0058]; The embodiment(s) detail AI based security policy development, user access, guess access and information handling.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof in view of Mirth to use AI to create security policies for the reasons of employing a machine learning model to create security policies for an enterprise. (Mirth Abstract)
Claim(s) 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patra (US 2023/0327895 A1), in view of Ramoutar et al. (US 2023/0246866 A1), in view of van de Kerkhof et al. (US 2020/0410157 A1) and further in view of Adlersberg et al. (US 2025/0006201 A1).
Re Claim 11, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof discloses the system according to claim 10, wherein the at least one server includes the collaboration tool, the Speech-to-Text entity, the permission DB, an organizational chart, a policy DB, the Al agent and a file DB.
However, in analogous art, Adlersberg teaches wherein the at least one server includes the collaboration tool, the Speech-to-Text entity, the permission DB, an organizational chart, a policy DB, the Al agent and a file DB. (Adlersberg; FIG. 1; Background, Summary, ¶ [0006], [0015]-[0023], [0029]-[0035], [0064]-[0069]; The embodiment(s) details cloud computing servers that stores and executes collaboration tools, speech to text, access rights/privileges, machine learned model, organization chart, rules and a file database.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof in view of Adlersberg to include various tools in a server for the reasons of employing a large language model to generate organization wide insights. (Adlersberg Abstract)
Re Claim 12, Patra-Ramoutar-van de Kerkhof-Adlersberg discloses the system according to claim 11, wherein the collaboration tool comprises a conference server. (Ramoutar; FIG. 1-9; Background, Summary, ¶ [0026]-[0049], [0062]-[0065]; Conference server.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify Patra in view of Ramoutar to use AI to control access rights for a document for the reasons of creating a central document system that integrates online document execution, conferencing and access control. (Ramoutar Abstract)
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443