DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-14 are presented for examination.
Claims 1-14 are rejected.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference (Meroux et al. (US Pub. No.: 2022/0252415 A1: hereinafter: “Meroux”)) applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as -being unpatentable over An in view of Meroux et al. (US Pub. No.: 2022/0252415 A1: hereinafter: “Meroux”).
Consider claims 1, 13:
An teaches an information presentation method (See An, e.g., “…determine whether or not an emotional state having the number of expressions, which is equal to the threshold value or more, and including a negative emotion factor is present in the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation based on the comparison between the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation and the threshold value …it is determined that the unit situation is changed…update the situation information corresponding to the unit situation prior to the change…based on the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states counted by the sensing…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), an information presentation system (Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270) comprising: memory; and a processor connected to the memory (Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, of “…the storage 240, and the controller 260 included in the vehicle 100 may share memories or processors or use separate memories or processors…”), wherein the processor: autonomously controls a vehicle in response to a target driving situation (See An, e.g., “…when the user emotion information includes a fatigue factor, the controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the autonomous drive system to switch the current mode of the vehicle to the autonomous driving mode and to move the vehicle 100 to a place where the user may take a rest…the controller 260 may control the autonomous drive system to switch the current mode of the vehicle to the autonomous driving mode…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060); obtains state anxiety information (e.g., user emotional state information) indicating state anxiety of an occupant of the vehicle corresponding to the target driving situation (See An, e.g., “…The vehicle includes a sensing unit configured to acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…control feedback devices provided in the vehicle to control the user's emotional state based on at least one of the situation information, the user long-term information, and the user emotion information…when the user emotion information includes a fatigue factor, the controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the autonomous drive system to switch the current mode of the vehicle to the autonomous driving mode and to move the vehicle 100 to a place where the user may take a rest…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060); obtains a user long-term information indicating emotional anxiety of the occupant (See An, e.g., “…acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
An further teaches and executes a process of presenting the occupant with a message for assisting the occupant in driving during the target driving situation, based on the user long-term information (See An, e.g., “…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…determine whether or not an emotional state having the number of expressions, which is equal to the threshold value or more, and including a negative emotion factor is present in the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation…control the feedback devices to reduce the negative emotion factor influencing the selected emotional state…include at least one of the communicator 230, the speakers 250, the display 270, the side window opening and closing device, and the air conditioner of the vehicle…control various kinds of feedback devices to provide visual, auditory, and tactile feedback and differently control the feedback devices according to the kinds of emotional states corresponding to negative emotion factors…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), when the user emotional state information indicates that the user emotional state is occurring in the occupant (See An, e.g., “…acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…control the feedback devices to reduce the negative emotion factor influencing the selected emotional state…include at least one of the communicator 230, the speakers 250, the display 270, the side window opening and closing device, and the air conditioner of the vehicle…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060). However, An does not explicitly teach wherein the trait anxiety information is information based on a tendency to be anxious due to a person's personality, and the processor obtains the trait anxiety information based on a result of an answer to a question related to the trait anxiety for the occupant.
In an analogous filed of endeavor, Meroux teaches wherein the trait anxiety information is information based on a tendency to be anxious due to a person's personality (See Meroux, e.g., “…a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.)… a work ethic of the driver…” of Fig. 1 elements 10-62), and the processor obtains (i.e., a query) the trait anxiety information based on a result of an answer to a question related to the trait anxiety for the occupant (See Meroux, e.g., “…the query may be originated by the computer 106 in order to obtain data such as a driving record of a driver, a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.), an availability of the driver to operate on a travel route, a reliability of the driver, and a work ethic of the driver…” of ¶ [0065], and Fig. 6 steps 605-650).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine “…determine whether or not an emotional state having the number of expressions, which is equal to the threshold value or more, and including a negative emotion factor is present in the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation based on the comparison between the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation and the threshold value …it is determined that the unit situation is changed…update the situation information corresponding to the unit situation prior to the change…based on the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states counted by the sensing…” disclosed in An with “wherein the trait anxiety information is information based on a tendency to be anxious due to a person's personality, and the processor obtains the trait anxiety information based on a result of an answer to a question related to the trait anxiety for the occupant.” taught in Meroux with a reasonable expectation of success to improve safety and significantly mitigate the occurrence of collisions, and mishaps.
Consider claim 2:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, An teaches wherein the processor presents the message to the occupant when a value indicating the user long-term information is higher than a threshold value (See An, e.g., “…determine whether or not an emotional state having the number of expressions, which is equal to the threshold value or more, and including a negative emotion factor is present in the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation based on the comparison between the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation and the threshold value… user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), and does not present the message to the occupant when the value indicating the user long-term information is lower than the threshold value (See An, e.g., “…When the emotional state having the number of expressions, which is equal to the threshold value or more, and including the negative emotion factor is not present in the situation information corresponding to the current unit situation (No in 920), the controller 260 may acquire user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060). Meroux teaches the trait anxiety (See Meroux, e.g., “…the query may be originated by the computer 106 in order to obtain data such as a driving record of a driver, a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.), an availability of the driver to operate on a travel route, a reliability of the driver, and a work ethic of the driver…” of ¶ [0065], and Fig. 6 steps 605-650). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to An with Meroux with a reasonable expectation of success to mitigate collisions.
Consider claim 3:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, An teaches wherein the processor determines a type of the message according to a level of a value indicating the user long-term information (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…When the value of the negative emotion factor indicating a degree of the negative emotion is equal to the reference value or more (Yes in 950), the controller 260 may control the feedback device to reduce the negative emotion factor…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060). Meroux teaches the trait anxiety (See Meroux, e.g., “…the query may be originated by the computer 106 in order to obtain data such as a driving record of a driver, a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.), an availability of the driver to operate on a travel route, a reliability of the driver, and a work ethic of the driver…” of ¶ [0065], and Fig. 6 steps 605-650). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to An with Meroux with a reasonable expectation of success to mitigate collisions.
Consider claim 4:
An teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1 above. In addition, An teaches wherein the processor further obtains situation information on a situation in which the occupant is placed (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), and determines a type of the message according to the situation information (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…confirm the user's emotional state frequently occurring in the current unit situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven based on the situation information stored in the storage 240. The controller 260 may control the feedback devices to prevent the user's emotional state from frequently occurring in the current unit situation…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 5:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 4. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the situation is a first situation where there is no window of time for the occupant to cope with the situation (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message that is concise for coping with the first situation (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the display 270 to display an emotion release image inducing the user to release negative emotions. The emotion release image may be varied according to the kinds of the emotional states corresponding to the negative emotion factors…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 6:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 4. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the situation is a second situation where there is a predetermined window of time for the occupant to cope with the situation (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message for diverting attention of the occupant from the state anxiety or the message for calming an anxious feeling (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the display 270 to display an emotion release image inducing the user to release negative emotions. The emotion release image may be varied according to the kinds of the emotional states corresponding to the negative emotion factors…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 7:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 4. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the situation is a third situation where a window of time for the occupant to cope with the situation is longer than a predetermined time (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…confirm the user's emotional state frequently occurring in the current unit situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven based on the situation information stored in the storage 240. The controller 260 may control the feedback devices to prevent the user's emotional state from frequently occurring in the current unit situation…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message according to a type of the third situation (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the display 270 to display an emotion release image inducing the user to release negative emotions. The emotion release image may be varied according to the kinds of the emotional states corresponding to the negative emotion factors…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 8:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 7. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the vehicle is in an environment that affects a field of view of the occupant (See An, e.g., “…The unit situation may include at least one of a driving situation in a specific distance section, a driving situation in a specific area, and a driving situation in a specific time zone…a situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven in a specific area may become one unit situation. For example, a situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven around a specific building may become one unit situation. A situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven in a specific town, such as Namyang-eup, may become one unit situation…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message according to the environment (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the display 270 to display an emotion release image inducing the user to release negative emotions. The emotion release image may be varied according to the kinds of the emotional states corresponding to the negative emotion factors…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 9:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 7 above. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the occupant is heading to a destination that is new to the occupant (See An, e.g., “…The unit situation may include at least one of a driving situation in a specific distance section, a driving situation in a specific area, and a driving situation in a specific time zone…a situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven in a specific area may become one unit situation. For example, a situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven around a specific building may become one unit situation. A situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven in a specific town, such as Namyang-eup, may become one unit situation…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message for providing information on the destination (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the display 270 to display an emotion release image inducing the user to release negative emotions. The emotion release image may be varied according to the kinds of the emotional states corresponding to the negative emotion factors…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the speakers 250 to reproduce music by controlling at least one of the volume, genre, equalization, tone, and wave band of music or to reproduce an emotion release message inducing the user to release negative emotion…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 10:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 4 above. In addition, An teaches wherein when the situation information indicates that the situation is a third situation where a window of time for the occupant to cope with the situation is longer than a predetermined time (See An, e.g., “…the situation information in unit situation A represents that the number of expressions of the emotional state of fatigue is 5, the number of expressions of the emotional state of excitement is 1, the number of expressions of the emotional state of anger is 3, the number of expressions of the emotional state of depression is 1, and the number of expressions of the emotional state of irritation is 3. Further, the situation information represents the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states in unit situation B, unit situation C, and unit situation D…confirm the user's emotional state frequently occurring in the current unit situation in which the vehicle 100 is driven based on the situation information stored in the storage 240. The controller 260 may control the feedback devices to prevent the user's emotional state from frequently occurring in the current unit situation…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), the processor presents the occupant with the message that promotes reevaluation in cognitive change (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may reduce the negative emotion factor by controlling the speakers 250 to reproduce music by controlling at least one of the volume, genre, equalization, tone, and wave band of music or to reproduce an emotion release message inducing the user to release negative emotion…the controller 260 may control the speakers 250 to reproduce classical music when the emotional state that is subject to feedback is anger. The controller 260 may control the speaker 250 to reproduce dance music when the emotional state that is subject to feedback is depression…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 11:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1 above. In addition, An teaches wherein the processor obtains the trait anxiety information based on a result of an answer to a question related to the trait anxiety for the occupant (See An, e.g., “…the controller 260 may control the display 270 to display a confirmation message 800 to confirm whether or not the user agrees to execution of feedback, such as “would you like to execute feedback?”. The confirmation message 800 may include a button 810 indicating agreement on execution of feedback, such as “yes,” and a button 820 indicating refusal on execution of feedback, such as “no…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060).
Consider claim 12:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1 above. In addition, An teaches wherein the processor obtains the user long-term information based on a degree of occurrence of the state anxiety of the occupant during driving (See An, e.g., “…The controller 260 may vary the kinds of feedback devices that are controlled and vary the kinds and number of the feedback devices that are simultaneously controlled according to degrees of the user's current emotional state based on the value of the negative emotion factor…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060). Meroux teaches the trait anxiety (See Meroux, e.g., “…the query may be originated by the computer 106 in order to obtain data such as a driving record of a driver, a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.), an availability of the driver to operate on a travel route, a reliability of the driver, and a work ethic of the driver…” of ¶ [0065], and Fig. 6 steps 605-650). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to An with Meroux with a reasonable expectation of success to mitigate collisions.
Consider claim 14:
The combination of An, Meroux teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1 above. In addition, An teaches wherein the user long-term information indicates an innate ease of reaching an anxious state by the occupant (See An, e.g., “…acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), and wherein differing occupants reach differing levels of state anxiety for a same driving situation (See An, e.g., “…acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060), such that the process of presenting the occupant with the message is executed for an occupant reaching a higher level of state anxiety while not for an occupant reaching a lower level of state anxiety (e.g., it is evident that the system will perform the steps based on levels /thresholds of anxiety, every person has differing habits has levels /thresholds of anxiety, as exhibited in Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060) in response to the same driving situation (See An, e.g., “…acquire user emotion information indicating a user's emotional state using at least one sensor…store situation information representing the numbers of expressions of respective emotional states in each unit situation and user long-term information representing the numbers of expressions of the respective emotional states for a unit period based on the acquired user emotion information…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0007]-¶ [0027], ¶ [0053]-¶ [0089], ¶ [0104]-¶ [0177], ¶ [0180]-¶ [0230], and Figs. 1-3 elements 30-270, Figs. 5-8 elements 600-860, and Figs. 9-10 steps 900-1060). Meroux teaches the trait anxiety (See Meroux, e.g., “…the query may be originated by the computer 106 in order to obtain data such as a driving record of a driver, a driving characteristic of a driver (safe, aggressive, careless. etc.), an availability of the driver to operate on a travel route, a reliability of the driver, and a work ethic of the driver…” of ¶ [0065], and Fig. 6 steps 605-650). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to An with Meroux with a reasonable expectation of success to mitigate collisions.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
XIA et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0380118 A1) teaches “Embodiments of the present disclosure provide a method and apparatus for regulating a user emotion, a device and a readable storage medium. The method may include: acquiring a to-be-regulated emotion of a user during driving; reading adopted data of each regulation mode in a plurality of regulation modes for the to-be-regulated emotion from a database according to the to-be-regulated emotion; selecting a target regulation mode from the plurality of regulation modes according to the adopted data of each regulation mode; and performing an emotion regulation operation on the user according to the target regulation mode.”
Sobhany (US Pat. No.: 11,186,241 B2) teaches “A processor associated with a vehicle receives sensor data from a plurality of sensors associated with a vehicle, where each sensor generates data corresponding to a different parameter of a passenger in the vehicle. Based on the sensor data, one or more primitive emotional indications are generated. The processor applies a model to the one or more primitive emotional indications that when applied outputs a contextualized emotional indication associated with the passenger that includes an assessment of an emotional state of the passenger and a reason for the emotional state. A contextual response is selected based on the contextualized emotional indication, and the processor causes an output by the vehicle to enact the contextual response.”
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BABAR SARWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667