DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities:
As per claim 3, the claim language such as “PTZ” is an acronym and full word is required as claim language.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Emori
Claims 1, 3, 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Emori(USPubN 2022/0232146).
As per claim 1, Emori teaches an information processing device comprising: one or more memories storing instructions; and one or more processors executing the instructions to(“the memory 11, an imaging unit 12, a video processing unit 13, an output unit 14, an advance information generation unit 15, a metadata generation unit 16, a presentation control unit 17, a superimposition unit 18, and a recording unit 19” in Para.[0058]):
acquire first camera work that is camera work by a camera in rehearsal image capturing(“The camera 10 includes a memory 11, and a rehearsal video captured in a rehearsal filming performed before an actual filming” in Para.[0039]);
acquire first sound information that is sound information in the rehearsal image capturing(“The memory 11 reads and stores video data D21 and its metadata D22 of a recorded video (rehearsal video) captured and recorded in advance and stored in the recording medium 20. In the rehearsal video, the metadata D22 is recorded together with the video data D21 for each frame, but the video data D21 and the metadata D22 are separately stored in the memory 11. The metadata D22 contains time information, a camera parameter, information regarding the posture of the camera, information regarding the position of the camera, sound information, and the like regarding the rehearsal video” in Para.[0059]);
acquire second sound information that is sound information in live performance image capturing with respect to the rehearsal image capturing(“Specifically, in the monitor checked by the sound staff member H1, advance information d1 indicating that the camera is supposed to pan to the right after a predetermined time is presented on the actual performance video PV output from the camera 10” in Para.[0044], “In a case of recording voice with the external microphone instead of a microphone built in the camera, the sound staff member H1 needs to always pay attention to prevent the external microphone from being captured in the actual performance video.” in Para.[0048], “This allows the sound staff member H1 to make an advance preparation to prevent the external microphone from being captured on the right side of the actual performance video” in Para.[0050]);
determine second camera work that is camera work of the camera in the live performance image capturing based on the first camera work, the first sound information, and the second sound information(“the camera 10 outputs an actual performance video PV currently being captured in the actual filming to output systems” in Para.[0040], Para.[0050], “the camera parameter, the information regarding the posture of the camera, the information regarding the position of the camera, the sound information, and the like may be used for comparison between the metadata of the frame images of the actual performance video and that of the rehearsal video” in Para.[0093]); and
instruct a control instruction to control the camera by the determined second camera work to a device that controls the camera(“the actual performance video, the camera pans to the right at a scene PV12 at time t12, and the acting ends” in Para.[0101], “This allows the crane/dolly operator to make an advance preparation for panning the camera to the right after the predetermined time” in Para.[0145], Para.[0156], [0157], [0158], [0159]).
As per claim 3, Emori teaches wherein the second camera work includes PTZ control contents of the camera that performs image capturing(Para.[0178], [0196]).
As per claim 13, the limitations in the claim 13 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 14, Emori teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium configured to store a computer program comprising instructions for executing an information processing method(Para.[0189]) and other the limitations in the claim 14 has been discussed in the rejection claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Emori in view of Fiebig
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emori(USPubN 2022/0232146) in view of Fiebig et al.(USPubN 2024/0080566; hereinafter Fiebig).
As per claim 2, Emori teaches all of limitation of claim 1.
Emori is silent about wherein the one or more processors further execute the instructions to calculate a change rate of tempo indicated by the second sound information with respect to a tempo indicated by the first sound information, wherein the second camera work is determined by correcting the first camera work based on the calculated change rate.
Fiebig teaches wherein the one or more processors further execute the instructions to calculate a change rate of tempo indicated by the second sound information with respect to a tempo indicated by the first sound information, wherein the second camera work is determined by correcting the first camera work based on the calculated change rate(Para.[0038]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Emori with the above teachings of Fiebig in order to improve user experience.
Emori in view of Ishii
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emori(USPubN 2022/0232146) in view of Ishii et al.(USPubN 2012/0026349; hereinafter Ishii).
As per claim 9, Emori teaches all of limitation of claim 1.
Emori is silent about wherein the second camera work includes a shaking width and a period of shaking in an operation of periodically shaking the camera in the live performance image capturing.
Ishii teaches wherein the second camera work includes a shaking width and a period of shaking in an operation of periodically shaking the camera in the live performance image capturing (Para.[0047]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Emori with the above teachings of Ishii in order to improve user experience.
Emori in view of Saito
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Emori(USPubN 2022/0232146) in view of Saito(USPubN 2024/0334055).
As per claim 12, Emori teaches all of limitation of claim 1.
Emori is silent about wherein, of sections during the live performance image capturing, in a section where association is impossible based on a digital signal of sound between the rehearsal image capturing and the live performance image capturing, the second camera work is determined such that the camera is caused to perform fixed tracking or the camera is caused to perform fixed control.
Saito teaches wherein, of sections during the live performance image capturing, in a section where association is impossible based on a digital signal of sound between the rehearsal image capturing and the live performance image capturing, the second camera work is determined such that the camera is caused to perform fixed tracking or the camera is caused to perform fixed control (Para.[0002], [0003]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings Emori with the above teachings of Saito in order to improve user experience.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 10, 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNGHYOUN PARK/Examiner, Art Unit 2484