DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the application filed May 12, 2025, claims 1-15 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 14 and 15 are independent claims.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), and based on application # 10-2023-0049309 filed in Korea on April 14, 2023 which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Oath/Declaration
The Office acknowledges receipt of a properly signed Oath/Declaration submitted May 12, 2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
The Applicant’s Information Disclosure Statement filed (May 12, 2025 and September 30, 2025) has been received, entered into the record, and considered.
Drawings
The drawings filed May 12, 2025 are accepted by the examiner.
Abstract
An abstract has not been filed. The abstract should be limited to 150 words. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. It is important that the abstract not exceed 150 words in length since the space provided for the abstract on the computer tape used by the printer is limited. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. implied language.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 15 recites a recording medium for storing instructions readable by a processor of an electronic device. See MPEP § 2106.01.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 5, 8, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al (IDS submitted prior art US 20210389973 Al) in view of Ranjan (US 11972712 B2)
As to Claim 1:
Choi et al. discloses an electronic device (Choi, see Abstract, where Choi discloses a method and an apparatus for reducing power consumption of an electronic device are provided. The method includes executing an app in response to a first user input and switching the app to a background in response to a second user input. The method also includes confirming whether the
app that has been switched to the background satisfies at least one condition and automatically limiting an operation of the app when the app that has been switched to the background satisfies the at least one condition. A result of the automatically limiting operation the operation of the app
is displayed) comprising: a touch-sensitive display (Choi, see paragraph [0065], where Choi discloses that the touch panel 252 may recognize a touch input in at least one of, for example, a capacitive scheme, a resistive scheme, an infrared scheme, and an acoustic wave scheme. Also, the touch panel 252 may further include a controller (not illustrated). In the capacitive type, the touch panel 252 is capable of recognizing proximity as well as a direct touch. The touch panel 252 may further include a tactile layer (not illustrated). In this event, the touch panel 252 may provide a tactile response to the user); a processor (Choi, see application processor (210) in figure 2) operatively connected to the display (Choi, see touch panel (252) and display panel (262) in figure 2); and memory (Choi, see memory 230 in figure 2) operatively connected to the processor (Choi, see Application processor (210) in figure 2), wherein the memory stores instructions (Choi, see paragraph [0046], where Choi discloses that the memory 130 may store commands or data received from the processor 120 or other elements ( e.g., the IO interface 150, the display module 160, the communication interface 170, etc.) or generated by the processor 120 or the other elements. The memory 130 may include programming modules 140, such as a kernel 141, middleware 143, an application programming interface (API) 145, one or more applications 147, and the like. Each of the above described programming modules may be implemented in software, firmware, hardware, or a combination of two or more thereof) which, when executed by the processor (Choi, see Application processor (210) in figure 2).
Choi differs from the claimed subject matter in that Choi does not explicitly disclose causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of the processor, while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred, and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period.
However in an analogous art, Ranjan discloses causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), a utilization rate of the processor (Ranjan, see column 3 lines 19-31, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device 105 may further include a screen 120 to 20 display graphics. For example, the processor 115 may execute one or more applications 140 and cause the screen 120 to display related content (e.g., images). The processor may include a refresh component 145, which may manage refreshes of the screen 120, and a refresh rate component 25 150, which may manage a refresh rate of the screen 120. In some examples, the functions associated with the refresh component 145 and the refresh rate component 150 may be implemented as instructions stored in the memory 110 and executed by the processor 115), while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured (Ranjan, see column 1 lines 49-62, where Ranjan discloses that an electronic device may display images (which may refer generally to any displayed content) on a screen while executing one or more applications. The electronic device may refresh the screen to update the displayed image according to a periodicity or refresh rate. In some cases, a higher refresh rate ( e.g., 90 hertz (Hz), 120 Hz, 240 Hz) may increase a user experience when compared to a lower refresh rate (e.g., 30 Hz, 60 Hz). For example, as video definition improves ( e.g., as video streaming capabilities improve), data rates increase (e.g., for mobile devices), and as enhanced streaming and gaming applications become increasingly available for electronic devices, a lower refresh rate may inhibit-and thus a higher refresh rate may enhance-a user's experience) based on the second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred (Rajan, see 505 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses identifying an application for execution at the device), and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate (Rajan, see 510 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses selecting a refresh rate for a screen of the device based on identifying the application, the refresh rate selected from one of a set of refresh rates supported by the device for the screen) of the processor to a first measurement period shorter (Rajan, see first measurement period 230 to 235 in figure 2 that is shorter than second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2) than the second measurement period (Rajan, see second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Choi with Rajan. One would be motivated to modify Choi by causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of the processor, while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred, and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period as taught by Rajan, and thereby a higher refresh rate enhances a user's experience (Rajan, see column 1 lines 60-61).
As to Claim 4:
Choi in view of Rajan discloses that the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to, based on termination of a process related to the particular event, change the measurement period from the first measurement period to the second measurement period (Rajan, see column 5 lines 34-51, where Rajan discloses determining a refresh rate of the screen 120 based on a first factor (e.g., a likelihood of the user switching to a second application within some threshold amount of time, or likelihood of returning to the first application within some threshold amount of time after switching to the second application) in combination with a second factor (e.g., rate. of user inputs, content generated by the application such as which stage of a game the user is playing, sensor data for the device 105 time of day, etc.). In some cases, the refresh rate component 150 may determine the metric by applying different weights or scaling factors (e.g., predetermined weights, dynamic weights) to different factors (e.g., the metric may comprise a weighted sum or weighted average of any number of factors for refresh rate determination or adjustment described herein), and the refresh rate component 150 may determine a refresh rate for the screen 120 based on comparing the metric to one of more thresholds (e.g., determining a range within the metric falls)).
As to Claim 5:
Choi in view of Rajan discloses that the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the processor comprises multiple CPUs, and wherein the instructions cause the electronic device (Rajan, see column 26 lines 50-54, where Rajan discloses that a processor may also be implemented as a combination of computing devices (e.g., a combination of a DSP and a microprocessor, multiple microprocessors, one or more microprocessors in conjunction with a DSP core, or any other such configuration) to: measure, based on the second measurement period, a utilization rate of all of the CPUs, and identify, as the particular event, a case in which: a value of the utilization rate of each of the CPUs is larger than or equal to a designated threshold, and/or a time, for which the value of the utilization rate of each of the CPUs is larger than or equal to the designated threshold, is longer than or equal to a designated threshold time (Rajan, see column 2 lines 49-62, where Rajan discloses that the electronic device may dynamically adjust a refresh rate while executing and continuing to execute a single application. That is, the electronic device may increase or decrease the refresh rate depending on what aspects of an application are being executed. As one example, the electronic device may be executing a gaming application and may refresh the screen according to a higher refresh rate during periods of high activity gameplay and may refresh the screen according to a lower refresh wait during periods of relatively lower activity gameplay. Thus, the electronic device may use the dynamic refresh rate to autonomously balance user experience with other performance considerations ( e.g., battery life) even without a change in executed application).
As to Claim 8:
Choi in view of Rajan discloses that the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: monitor a waiting time for which the processor is waiting to input data to the memory or output data from the memory while executing a process; and identify, as the particular event, a case in which the waiting time is longer than or equal to a designated threshold time (Rajan, see column 2 lines 49-62, where Rajan discloses that the electronic device may dynamically adjust a refresh rate while executing and continuing to execute a single application. That is, the electronic device may increase or decrease the refresh rate depending on what aspects of an application are being executed. As one example, the electronic device may be executing a gaming
55 application and may refresh the screen according to a higher refresh rate during periods of high activity gameplay and may refresh the screen according to a lower refresh wait during periods of relatively lower activity gameplay. Thus, the electronic device may use the dynamic refresh rate to
60 autonomously balance user experience with other performance considerations ( e.g., battery life) even without a change in executed application).
As to Claim 14:
Choi et al. discloses a method of operating an electronic device Choi, see Abstract, where Choi discloses a method and an apparatus for reducing power consumption of an electronic device are provided. The method includes executing an app in response to a first user input and switching the app to a background in response to a second user input. The method also includes confirming whether the app that has been switched to the background satisfies at least one condition and automatically limiting an operation of the app when the app that has been switched to the background satisfies the at least one condition. A result of the automatically limiting operation the operation of the app is displayed), the method comprising: displaying visual information on a display (Choi, see Application processor (210) in figure 2).
Choi differs from the claimed subject matter in that Choi does not explicitly disclose measuring, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of a processor; while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identifying that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred; and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, changing a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period.
However in an analogous art, Ranjan discloses causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), a utilization rate of the processor (Ranjan, see column 3 lines 19-31, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device 105 may further include a screen 120 to 20 display graphics. For example, the processor 115 may execute one or more applications 140 and cause the screen 120 to display related content (e.g., images). The processor may include a refresh component 145, which may manage refreshes of the screen 120, and a refresh rate component 25 150, which may manage a refresh rate of the screen 120. In some examples, the functions associated with the refresh component 145 and the refresh rate component 150 may be implemented as instructions stored in the memory 110 and executed by the processor 115), while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured (Ranjan, see column 1 lines 49-62, where Ranjan discloses that an electronic device may display images (which may refer generally to any displayed content) on a screen while executing one or more applications. The electronic device may refresh the screen to update the displayed image according to a periodicity or refresh rate. In some cases, a higher refresh rate ( e.g., 90 hertz (Hz), 120 Hz, 240 Hz) may increase a user experience when compared to a lower refresh rate (e.g., 30 Hz, 60 Hz). For example, as video definition improves ( e.g., as video streaming capabilities improve), data rates increase (e.g., for mobile devices), and as enhanced streaming and gaming applications become increasingly available for electronic devices, a lower refresh rate may inhibit-and thus a higher refresh rate may enhance-a user's experience) based on the second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred (Rajan, see 505 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses identifying an application for execution at the device), and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate (Rajan, see 510 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses selecting a refresh rate for a screen of the device based on identifying the application, the refresh rate selected from one of a set of refresh rates supported by the device for the screen) of the processor to a first measurement period shorter (Rajan, see first measurement period 230 to 235 in figure 2 that is shorter than second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2) than the second measurement period (Rajan, see second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Choi with Rajan. One would be motivated to modify Choi by causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of the processor, while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred, and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period as taught by Rajan, and thereby a higher refresh rate enhances a user's experience (Rajan, see column 1 lines 60-61).
As to Claim 15:
Choi et al. discloses a recording medium for storing instructions readable by a processor of an electronic device, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the electronic device (Choi, see Abstract, where Choi discloses a method and an apparatus for reducing power consumption of an electronic device are provided. The method includes executing an app in response to a first user input and switching the app to a background in response to a second user input. The method also includes confirming whether the app that has been switched to the background satisfies at least one condition and automatically limiting an operation of the app when the app that has been switched to the background satisfies the at least one condition. A result of the automatically limiting operation the operation of the app is displayed) to: display visual information on a display (Choi, see Application processor (210) in figure 2).
Choi differs from the claimed subject matter in that Choi does not explicitly disclose measuring, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of a processor; while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identifying that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred; and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, changing a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period.
However in an analogous art, Ranjan discloses causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), a utilization rate of the processor (Ranjan, see column 3 lines 19-31, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device 105 may further include a screen 120 to 20 display graphics. For example, the processor 115 may execute one or more applications 140 and cause the screen 120 to display related content (e.g., images). The processor may include a refresh component 145, which may manage refreshes of the screen 120, and a refresh rate component 25 150, which may manage a refresh rate of the screen 120. In some examples, the functions associated with the refresh component 145 and the refresh rate component 150 may be implemented as instructions stored in the memory 110 and executed by the processor 115), while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured (Ranjan, see column 1 lines 49-62, where Ranjan discloses that an electronic device may display images (which may refer generally to any displayed content) on a screen while executing one or more applications. The electronic device may refresh the screen to update the displayed image according to a periodicity or refresh rate. In some cases, a higher refresh rate ( e.g., 90 hertz (Hz), 120 Hz, 240 Hz) may increase a user experience when compared to a lower refresh rate (e.g., 30 Hz, 60 Hz). For example, as video definition improves ( e.g., as video streaming capabilities improve), data rates increase (e.g., for mobile devices), and as enhanced streaming and gaming applications become increasingly available for electronic devices, a lower refresh rate may inhibit-and thus a higher refresh rate may enhance-a user's experience) based on the second measurement period (Rajan, see column 2 lines 23-29, where Ranjan discloses that the electronic device may select a screen refresh rate based on an application being executed or to soon be executed (soon to be executed teaching or suggesting a second measurement period and a second measurement period 220 in figure 2, the first period in figure 2 being an off period), by the electronic device, and thus may vary the screen refresh rate in response to a change in application for which images are displayed, as different applications may benefit to a different degree from an increased refresh rate), identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred (Rajan, see 505 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses identifying an application for execution at the device), and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate (Rajan, see 510 in figure 5, where Rajan discloses selecting a refresh rate for a screen of the device based on identifying the application, the refresh rate selected from one of a set of refresh rates supported by the device for the screen) of the processor to a first measurement period shorter (Rajan, see first measurement period 230 to 235 in figure 2 that is shorter than second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2) than the second measurement period (Rajan, see second time period 235 to 240 in figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Choi with Rajan. One would be motivated to modify Choi by causing the electronic device to: display visual information on the display and measure, based on a second measurement period, a utilization rate of the processor, while visual information is being displayed on the display and the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, identify that a particular event related to performance of the processor has occurred, and based on identifying the particular event has occurred, change a measurement period for measuring the utilization rate of the processor to a first measurement period shorter than the second measurement period as taught by Rajan, and thereby a higher refresh rate enhances a user's experience (Rajan, see column 1 lines 60-61).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Referring to claim 2 and dependent claim 3, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “comprising: a sensing circuit, wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: determine an internal temperature of the electronic device, based on data obtained from the sensing circuit, and based on identifying the particular event has occurred and determining the internal temperature is lower than a designated temperature value, measure the utilization rate of the processor based on the first measurement period”.
Referring to claim 6, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: measure, based on the second measurement period, a utilization rate of the processor on at least one main thread of a foreground process, the at least one main thread being designated as a subject required to be preferentially executed among threads of the foreground process; and identify, as the particular event, a case in which: the utilization rate of the processor has a value larger than or equal to a designated threshold, and/or a time for which the utilization rate has a value larger than or equal to the designated threshold is longer than or equal to a designated threshold time”.
Referring to claim 7, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: monitor a number of secondary threads in a foreground process, the secondary threads being other than at least one main thread designated as a subject required to be preferentially executed among threads of the foreground process; and identify, as the particular event, a case in which: a utilization rate of the processor in relation to the number of the secondary threads has a value larger than or equal to a designated threshold, and/or a time for which the utilization rate of the processor has a value larger than or equal to the designated threshold is longer than or equal to a designated threshold time”.
Referring to claim 9, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “comprising: a wireless communication circuit, wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: monitor an amount of data packets per unit time transmitted or received to or from outside of the electronic device via the wireless communication circuit, and identify, as the particular event, a case in which: the amount of the packets has a value larger than or equal to a designated threshold, and/or a time for which the amount of the packets has a value larger than or equal to the designated threshold is longer than or equal to a designated threshold time”.
Referring to claim 10 and dependent claim 11, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “wherein, while the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the second measurement period, a frame rate of the display is configured as a second configuration value, and while the utilization rate of the processor is being measured based on the first measurement period, the frame rate of the display is configured as a first configuration value larger than the second configuration value, and wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: based on the frame rate of the display being configured as the second configuration value, display, on the display, information enabling a user to recognize that there is no problem in the performance of the processor”.
Referring to claim 12, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “wherein the memory comprises a surface buffer configured to store a surface generated in an application, and wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: display visual information on the display based on a first frame rate and measure the utilization rate of the processor based on the first measurement period, determine that the surface buffer has not been updated for a given time, and in response to determining that the surface buffer has not been updated for the given time, display visual information on the display based on a second frame rate, shorter than the first frame rate, and measure the utilization rate of the processor based on the second measurement period”.
Referring to claim 13, the following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art fail to suggest limitations “wherein the display comprises a frame buffer configured to store a frame to be displayed, and wherein the instructions cause the electronic device to: display visual information on the display based on a first frame rate and measure the utilization rate of the processor based on the first measurement period, determine that the frame buffer has not been updated for a given time, and in response to determining that the frame buffer has not been updated for the given time, display visual information on the display based on a second frame rate, shorter than the first frame rate, and measure the utilization rate of the processor based on the second measurement period”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure. Vembu (US 11094033 B2) discloses an apparatus comprises logic, at least partially comprising hardware logic, to receive an input from one or more detectors proximate a display to present an output from a graphics pipeline, determine that a user is not interacting with the display, and in response to a determination that the user is not interacting with the display, to reduce a frame rendering rate of the graphics pipeline.
Contact Information
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NELSON ROSARIO whose telephone number is (571)270-1866. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday, 7:30am- 5:00pm EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Matthew Eason can be reached on (571) 270-7230. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/NELSON M ROSARIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624