Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kang et al. (US 2019/0373206).
Regarding claims 1, 14, 15, Kang et al., figs. 1, 5-10, 12-13, discloses a method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel, the method comprising: performing uniformity compensation on an image sensing board of a camera (see fig. 1, pars. 114, 208), a difference in compensation basic data when the same display image is obtained by using a plurality of obtaining regions obtained by dividing the image sensing board is less than or equal to a set threshold (pars. 112, 131, 229, 230) wherein the image sensing board comprises at least two obtaining regions (see figs.1, 6, 7); and obtaining compensation basic data of different display panels by using different obtaining regions of the image sensing board (see figs. 6, 7), wherein the compensation basic data is used to determine compensation data used for luminance compensation of the display panel (pars. 65, 66, 68, 71, 120-126).
Regarding claim 6, Kang et al., figs. 1, 5-10, 12-13, discloses the method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel according to claim 1, wherein the camera comprises a lens, and before the performing uniformity compensation on an image sensing board of a camera, a difference in compensation basic data when the same display image is obtained by using a plurality of obtaining regions obtained by dividing the image sensing board is less than or equal to a set threshold, the method further comprises: performing lens distortion compensation on the camera (see pars. 67,94, 126, 207, 212).
Regarding claim 12, Kang et al., figs. 1, 5-10, 12-13, discloses the method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel according to claim 1, wherein the areas of the display panels corresponding to different obtaining regions are different (see fig. 6, 7).
Regarding claim 13, Kang et al., figs. 1, 5-10, 12-13, discloses the method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel according to claim 1, wherein the areas of different obtaining regions are different (see fig. 6, 7).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5, 7-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
None of the references cited in record disclose the method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel according to claim 1, wherein the performing uniformity compensation on an image sensing board of a camera, a difference in compensation basic data when the same display image is obtained by using a plurality of obtaining regions obtained by dividing the image sensing board is less than or equal to a set threshold comprises: obtaining initial luminance data of the same display panel for a set display image by using each obtaining region; determining a region compensation value corresponding to the obtaining region based on reference luminance data and the corresponding initial luminance data of the display panel for the set display image that is obtained by using the obtaining region; and compensating the corresponding obtaining region based on the region compensation value, the difference in the compensation basic data when the same display image is obtained by using the plurality of obtaining regions is less than or equal to the set threshold.
None of the references cited in record disclose the method for obtaining compensation basic data of a display panel according to claim 6, wherein the image sensing board comprises an array of photosensitive devices; and before the performing lens distortion compensation on the camera, the method further comprises: obtaining luminance of a plurality of points from a standard plane light source by using the image sensing board, to obtain light measurement values of a plurality of photosensitive devices comprised in the array of photosensitive devices of the image sensing board; and determining light measurement value deviations corresponding to the photosensitive devices based on the obtained light measurement values, and compensating the corresponding photosensitive devices based on the light measurement value deviations.
Conclusion
/VAN N CHOW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627