DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Korea on 5/13/2024. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the KR10-2024-0062613 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 10, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Woo et al. (US 2023/0417384, hereinafter “Woo”).
Regarding claim 1, Woo discloses a vehicle lamp (vehicle lamp 1; see Figs. 1-8; para. [0040]-[0046], [0055], [0062], [0068], [0071]-[0076]) comprising a plurality of light source modules arranged in at least one direction (light source units 110; see Figs. 1-8; para. [0041], [0044]-[0057]); a plurality of adjusting lenses that guide light emitted from each of the plurality of light source modules so as to adjust a path of the light (optical path adjustment units 120; see Figs. 5-8; para. [0049], [0054]-[0058], [0061]-[0062], [0068], [0070]); and a plurality of optical lenses that are tilted such that a first end is disposed more forward than a second end in at least one direction and output at least a portion of light, which is guided by and incident from each of the plurality of adjusting lenses, to form a predetermined beam pattern (optical units 130 are tilted at a predetermined angle (par. [0074]) and each comprise a plurality of incident lenses 131 and a plurality of exit lenses 132 which receive light guided by the adjusting lenses 120; see Figs. 1-2, 5-8; 10-14; para. [0049], [0054], [0058], [0061]-[0062], [0065]-[0066], [0068]-[0079]); wherein each of the plurality of optical lenses comprises an incident lens portion comprising a plurality of incident lenses (a plurality of incident lenses 131; see Figs. 12-14; para. [0069]-[0073], [0076]-[0077]); and an exit lens portion comprising a plurality of exit lenses corresponding to the incident lenses (a plurality of exit lenses 132; see Figs. 1-2, 11, 13-14; para. [0069]-[0073], [0076]-[0077]).
Regarding claim 10, Woo discloses wherein the incident lens portion further comprises a first optical member including the plurality of incident lenses on an incident surface thereof (the plurality of incident lenses 131 are formed on an incident surface 133a of a light transmitting portion 133 of the optical lenses 130, with separate light transmitting portions being formed for each of the incident lenses and the corresponding exit lenses 132 which are disposed adjacent to one another; see Figs. 11-14; para. [0069], [0072]-[0073]), wherein the exit lens portion further comprises a second optical member disposed in front of the first optical member and including the plurality of exit lenses on an exit surface thereof (the plurality of exit lenses 132 are formed on an exit surface 133b of a light transmitting portion 133 of the optical lenses 130, with separate light transmitting portions being formed for each of the incident lenses 131 and the corresponding exit lenses which are disposed adjacent to one another; see Figs. 11-14; para. [0069], [0072]-[0073]), and wherein an exit surface of the first optical member and an incident surface of the second optical member face each other (separate light transmitting portions 133 can be provided as a first optical member corresponding to the incident surface 133a containing the incident lenses 131, and a second optical member corresponding to the exit surface 133b containing the exit lenses 132 which is positioned adjacent to the incident/first optical member, such that light exiting the first optical member is incident on an incident surface of the exit/second optical member; see Figs. 11-14; para. [0069]-[0072]-[0073]).
Regarding claim 18, Woo discloses wherein each of the plurality of exit lenses is longer in an up-down direction than in a left-right direction (as shown in Fig. 14).
Regarding claim 19, Woo discloses the vehicle lamp further comprising a plurality of shields which obstruct a portion of light that proceeds toward the plurality of exit lenses (the optical lenses 130 include a plurality of shields for blocking a portion of the light that proceeds to each of the exit lenses 132; see par. [0073]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woo (US 2023/0417384) in view of De Lamberterie et al. (US 2018/0087732, hereinafter “De Lamberterie”). The teachings of Woo have been discussed above.
Regarding claim 2, Woo teaches wherein each of the plurality of light source modules comprises a main light source that emits light for forming a main beam pattern (each light source module 110 comprises at least one light source 112 installed on a substrate 111; see Figs. 5-8; para. [0050]-[0051], [0058]).
However, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest the plurality of light source modules comprise sub-light sources that emit light for forming a sub-beam pattern, wherein the sub-light sources are disposed symmetrically at both sides of the main light source along at least one direction.
De Lamberterie teaches a vehicle lamp (lighting device 2; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0032]-[0034], [0038], [0043]) comprising a plurality of light source modules arranged in at least one direction (each primary optic element 6 comprises at least one light source 12; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0032]-[0034], [0038]); a plurality of adjusting lenses that guide light emitted from each of the plurality of light source modules so as to adjust a path of the light (each primary optic element 6 comprises a body with a curved exit refracting surface 16 that receives light from each of the light source modules 12, the body defining an adjusting lens; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0035], [0038]); and a plurality of optical lenses that are tilted such that a first end is disposed more forward than a second end in at least one direction and output at least a portion of light, which is guided by and incident from each of the plurality of adjusting lenses, to form a predetermined pattern (a plurality of intermediate lenses 8 and a projecting lens 4 together define a plurality of optical lenses which are each tilted (Fig. 3 shows the bottom end of both lenses 18 and 4 is positioned less forward than the upper end thereof), and receive light guided by each of the adjusting lenses 16; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0032], [0035]-[0036], [0039]-[0049]), wherein each of the plurality of optical lenses comprises an incident lens portion comprising a plurality of incident lenses (each of the intermediate lenses 8 defines an incident lens; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0033], [0035]-[0036], [0039]-[0040], [0044]-[0045], [0049]); and an exit lens portion comprising an exit lens corresponding to the incident lenses (projecting lens 4 forms an exit lens; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0033], [0036], [0039]-[0049]); wherein each of the plurality of light source modules comprises a main light source that emits light for forming a main beam pattern (each primary optic element 6 comprises three light sources 12, with the middle light source defining a main light source for emitting a main beam pattern; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0035], [0038]); and sub-light sources that emit light for forming a sub-beam pattern, wherein the sub-light sources are disposed symmetrically at both sides of the main light source along at least one direction (each primary optic element 6 comprises three light sources 12, with two light sources disposed symmetrically on both sides of the main (middle) light source to form sub-light sources that emit light for a sub-beam pattern in addition to the central/main beam pattern emitted by the main/middle light source; see Figs. 1-3; para. [0035], [0038]).
Therefore, in view of De Lamberterie, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by disposing in each light source module sub-light sources that emit light for forming a sub-beam pattern symmetrically at both sides of the main light source along at least one direction. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by disposing in each light source module sub-light sources that emit light for forming a sub-beam pattern symmetrically at both sides of the main light source along at least one direction, as taught by De Lamberterie, in order to increase the amount of light emitted by each light source module and thus increase the overall brightness of the vehicle lamp.
Regarding claim 3, Woo teaches wherein the main light source is disposed at a center of a corresponding adjusting lens among the plurality of adjusting lenses in one direction (the main light source 112 is disposed along an optical axis of a corresponding adjusting lens 120 to emit light toward the adjusting lens; see Figs. 5-8; para. [0050]-[0051], [0058]).
Claims 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woo (US 2023/0417384) in view of Koizumi et al. (WO 2021/025136, see attached machine translation, hereinafter “Koizumi”). The teachings of Woo have been discussed above.
However, regarding claim 4, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest an optical axis of each of the plurality of light source modules is tilted in at least one direction with respect to a central axis of a corresponding adjusting lens among the plurality of adjusting lenses.
Koizumi teaches a vehicle lamp (vehicle lamp 10; see Figs. 1-11; Abstract; pgs. 2-4 of machine translation) comprising a plurality of light source modules arranged in at least one direction (a plurality of LEDs 18 arranged on a substrate 16, including a plurality of low beam LEDs 18a and a plurality of high beam LEDs 18b; see Figs. 4-7; pg. 3, second paragraph through pg. 4, first paragraph); an adjusting lens that guides light emitted from each of the plurality of light source modules so as to adjust a path of the light (projection lens 12; see Figs. 1-4, 7; pg. 3, second paragraph through pg. 4, first paragraph); wherein an optical axis of each of the plurality of light source modules is tilted in at least one direction with respect to a central axis of a corresponding adjusting lens (the substrate 16 containing each of the light source modules 18 is inclined with respect to a plane perpendicular to the optical axis Ax of the adjusting lens 12, which causes the high beam LEDs 18b to be brought closer to the rear focal point F of the adjusting lens while causing the low beam LEDs 18a to be located further from the rear focal point F of the adjusting lens; see Figs. 1, 3-4, 7; pg. 4, first paragraph).
Therefore, in view of Koizumi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by tilting an optical axis of each of the plurality of light source modules in at least one direction with respect to a central axis of a corresponding adjusting lens among the plurality of adjusting lenses. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by tilting an optical axis of each of the plurality of light source modules in at least one direction with respect to a central axis of a corresponding adjusting lens among the plurality of adjusting lenses, as taught by Koizumi, in order to increase the luminosity of the high beam pattern produced by the vehicle lamp (see Koizumi, pg. 4 first paragraph for the motivation).
However, regarding claims 5-6, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein the plurality of light source modules are installed on a common substrate; and wherein the common substrate is tilted such that a first end thereof is disposed more forward than a second end thereof in the at least one direction, and the plurality of light source modules are tilted at an angle corresponding to a tilt angle of the common substrate.
Koizumi further teaches wherein the plurality of light source modules are installed on a common substrate (a plurality of LEDs 18 arranged on a substrate 16, including a plurality of low beam LEDs 18a and a plurality of high beam LEDs 18b; see Figs. 4-7; pg. 3, second paragraph through pg. 4, first paragraph); and wherein the common substrate is tilted such that a first end thereof is disposed more forward than a second end thereof in at least one direction, and the plurality of light source modules are tilted at an angle corresponding to a tilt angle of the common substrate (the substrate 16 containing each of the light source modules 18 is inclined with respect to a plane perpendicular to the optical axis Ax of the adjusting lens 12, which causes the high beam LEDs 18b to be brought closer to the rear focal point F of the adjusting lens while causing the low beam LEDs 18a to be located further from the rear focal point F of the adjusting lens; see Figs. 1, 3-4, 7; pg. 4, first paragraph).
Therefore, in view of Koizumi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by installing the plurality of light source modules on a common substrate, since it has been held that forming in one piece a structure which has formerly been formed in two, or more pieces, involves only routine skill in the art. See In re Larson, 144 USPQ 347, 349 (CCPA 1965). One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Wo by installing the plurality of light source modules on a common substrate, as taught by Koizumi, in order to simplify the construction of the vehicle lamp by providing a single connected substrate for all the light sources rather than numerous separate substrates.
Further, in view of Koizumi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by tilting the common substrate such that a first end thereof is disposed more forward than a second end thereof in the at least one direction, and the plurality of light source modules are tilted at an angle corresponding to a tilt angle of the common substrate. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by tilting the common substrate such that a first end thereof is disposed more forward than a second end thereof in the at least one direction, and the plurality of light source modules are tilted at an angle corresponding to a tilt angle of the common substrate, as taught by Koizumi, in order to increase the luminosity of the high beam pattern produced by the vehicle lamp (see Koizumi, pg. 4 first paragraph for the motivation).
Claims 11-12, 14-17, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Woo (US 2023/0417384) in view of Kang et al. (US 2023/0358388, hereinafter “Kang”). The teachings of Woo have been discussed above.
However, regarding claim 11, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein at least one of the plurality of incident lenses and at least another of the plurality of incident lenses have different curvatures in at least a portion thereof.
Kang teaches a vehicle lamp (a lamp 100 for a vehicle; see Figs. 1-8C; para. [0059]-[0063], [0086], [0101]) comprising a light source module (light source part 110 comprises a light source 111; see Figs. 2-3; para. [0063]-[0069], [0082]); an adjusting lens that guides light emitted from the light source module so as to adjust a path of the light (collimator 113; see Figs. 2-3; para. [0065], [0082], [0099]); and a plurality of optical lenses that output at least a portion of light, which is guided by and incident from the adjusting lens, to form a predetermined beam pattern (lens array 130; see Figs. 2-4, 6-7; para. [0063]-[0064], [0066]-[0084]), wherein each of the plurality of optical lenses comprise an incident lens portion comprising a plurality of incident lenses (a first lens part 140 which comprises a plurality of first micro lenses 141 on an incident side facing the adjusting lens 113 and light source module 111; see Figs. 2-3, 6-7; para. [0065]-[0069], [0071]-[0083], [0099]); and an exit lens portion comprising a plurality of exit lenses corresponding to the incident lenses (a second lens part 150 which comprises a plurality of second micro lenses 151 on an exit side; see Figs. 2-4, 6-7; para. [0066]-[0068], [0070]-[0076], [0083]-[0084]); wherein the incident lens portion further comprises an optical member including the plurality of incident lenses on an incident surface thereof (the incident lens portion 140 comprises a first light transmitting body 143 that includes the plurality of incident lenses 141 on an incident surface thereof; see Figs. 2-3, 6-7; para. [0069]-[0071]), wherein the exit lens portion further comprises a second optical member disposed in front of the first optical member and including the plurality of exit lenses on an exit surface thereof (the exit lens portion 150 comprises a second light transmitting body 153 that includes the plurality of exit lenses 151 on an exit surface thereof; see Figs. 2-3, 6-7; para. [0070]-[0071]), wherein an exit surface of the first optical member and an incident surface of the second optical member face each other (as shown in Figs. 2-3, 6-7); and wherein at least one of the plurality of incident lenses and at least another of the plurality of incident lenses have different curvatures in at least one portion thereof (incident lenses 141 located in a second area “II” have different radii of curvature than that of incident lenses located in a first area “I”; see Figs. 3, 6-7; para. [0021], [0024], [0073]-[0082], [0091]-[0093]).
Therefore, in view of Kang, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by providing at least one of the plurality of incident lenses and at least another of the plurality of incident lenses with different curvatures in at least a portion thereof. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by providing at least one of the plurality of incident lenses and at least another of the plurality of incident lenses with different curvatures in at least a portion thereof, as taught by Kang, in order to provide improved uniformity in the beam pattern (see Kang, par. [0093] for the motivation).
Regarding claim 12, Woo teaches wherein the plurality of incident lenses comprise a first incident lens that forms a first pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern (one of the incident lenses 131 among the plurality of incident lenses form a first pattern area within the predetermined beam pattern; see Figs. 12-14; para. [0069]-[0073], [0076]-[0077]); and a second incident lens that forms a second pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern (another incident lens 131 among the plurality of incident lenses form another pattern area within the predetermined beam pattern; see Figs. 12-14; para. [0069]-[0073], [0076]-[0077]).
However, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein the first incident lens and the second incident lens have different curvatures in at least a portion thereof.
Kang teaches wherein the plurality of incident lenses comprise a first incident lens that forms a first pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern (an incident lens 141 located in a second area “II” form a pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern; see Figs. 3, 6-7; para. [0073]-[0082]); and a second incident lens that forms a second pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern (an incident lens 141 located in a first area “I” forms another pattern area of the predetermined beam pattern; see Figs. 3, 6-7; para. [0073]-[0082]), wherein the first incident lens and the second incident lens have different curvatures in at least a portion thereof (incident lenses 141 located in a second area “II” have different radii of curvature than that of incident lenses located in a first area “I”; see Figs. 3, 6-7; para. [0021], [0024], [0073]-[0082], [0091]-[0093]).
Therefore, in view of Kang, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by providing the first incident lens and the second incident lens with different curvatures in at least a portion thereof. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by providing the first incident lens and the second incident lens with different curvatures in at least a portion thereof, as taught by Kang, in order to provide improved uniformity in the beam pattern (see Kang, par. [0093] for the motivation).
Regarding claim 14, Woo teaches wherein the plurality of incident lenses are arranged such that a plurality of lens rows each formed to extend in a first direction are arranged in a second direction intersecting the first direction (the incident lenses 131 are arranged in a plurality of rows which extend in a horizontal direction and are arranged in a second direction to form a two dimensional array; see Figs. 12-14; para. [0069]-[0073]), and the plurality of lens rows comprise a first row including the first incident lens and a second row including the second incident lens (as shown in Figs. 12-14).
Regarding claim 15, Woo teaches wherein each of the plurality of incident lenses comprises a first incident area and a second incident area (upper sections of each incident lens 131 define a first incident area, and lower sections of each incident lens define a second incident area, with the central region between the upper and lower sections defining a third incident area; see Figs. 13-14).
However, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest the first incident lens and the second incident lens have different curvatures in at least a portion of at least one of the first incident area or the second incident area.
Kang teaches wherein each of the plurality of incident lenses comprises a first incident area and a second incident area (upper sections of each incident lens 141 define a first incident area, and lower sections of each incident lens define a second incident area, with the central region between the upper and lower sections defining a third incident area; see Figs. 3, 6-7), and the first incident lens and the second incident lens have different curvatures in at least a portion of at least one of the first incident area or the second incident area (the first and second incident lenses each have different curvatures in the first/upper incident area or the second/lower incident area; see Figs. 3, 6-7; para. [0021], [0024], [0073]-[0082], [0091]-[0093]).
Therefore, in view of Kang, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by forming the first incident lens and the second incident lens with different curvatures in at least a portion of at least one of the first incident area or the second incident area. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by forming the first incident lens and the second incident lens with different curvatures in at least a portion of at least one of the first incident area or the second incident area, as taught by Kang, in order to provide improved uniformity in the beam pattern (see Kang, par. [0093] for the motivation).
Regarding claim 16, Woo teaches wherein each of the plurality of incident lenses further comprises a third incident area disposed between the first incident area and the second incident area (upper sections of each incident lens 131 define a first incident area, and lower sections of each incident lens define a second incident area, with the central region between the upper and lower sections defining a third incident area; see Figs. 13-14).
Regarding claim 17, Woo teaches wherein the third incident area causes light incident thereto to proceed as substantially parallel light (light incident on the third incident area (the central area between the upper/first incident area and the lower/second incident area) proceeds as parallel light when output by the corresponding exit lens 132; see Fig. 14; para. [0069]-[0077]).
Regarding claim 20, Woo teaches wherein at least a portion of a top edge of each of the plurality of shields is inclined such that a first side is disposed higher than a second side along the left-right direction (the shields are positioned between the incident surface 133a and exit surface 133b of the light transmitting portions 133 of the optical lenses 130, which means that due to the tilt of the optical lenses, the shields are automatically tilted at the same angle; see Figs. 1-2, 5-8; 10-14; para. [0049], [0054], [0058], [0061]-[0062], [0065]-[0066], [0068]-[0079]).
However, the teachings of Woo fail to disclose or fairly suggest wherein a center of the top edge of each of the plurality of shields is disposed at a rear focus of a corresponding exit lens among the plurality of exit lenses.
Kang teaches the vehicle lamp further comprising a plurality of shields which obstruct a portion of light that proceeds toward the plurality of exit lenses (a shield part 160 is interposed between the first optical element 143 and the second optical element 153, the shield part comprising a plurality of unit masks 161 that include a shield area 162 configured to shield light; see Figs.2-8C; para. [0063], [0070], [0083]-[0085], [0088]-[0091], [0097]-[0107]); wherein a center of a top edge of each of the plurality of shields is disposed at a rear focus of a corresponding exit lens among the plurality of exit lenses (a center of a top edge of each of the shields 162 is disposed along a rear focus of a corresponding exit lens 151; see Figs. 4-8C; para. [0083]-[0085], [0088]-[0091], [0097]-[0107]).
Therefore, in view of Kang, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle lamp of Woo by disposing a center of the top edge of each of the plurality of shields at a rear focus of a corresponding exit lens among the plurality of exit lenses. One would have been motivated to modify the known vehicle lamp of Woo by disposing a center of the top edge of each of the plurality of shields at a rear focus of a corresponding exit lens among the plurality of exit lenses, as taught by Kang, in order to prevent a portion of light incident on an incident lens from being output through another exit lens adjacent to the exit lens corresponding to that incident lens, and thus ensure a particular light pattern is output onto the road in front of the vehicle (see Kang, par. [0083] for the motivation.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-9 and 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 7, the Prior Art taken as a whole fails to specifically disclose or suggest, in combination, “The vehicle lamp of claim 1, wherein each of the plurality of adjusting lenses comprises an incident portion to which light from a corresponding light source module among the plurality of light source modules is incident; and an exit portion from which the light incident on the incident portion is output, wherein a diffusion pattern is formed on at least part of side surfaces that extend between the incident portion and the exit portion to diffuse light” (emphasis added).
Although vehicle lamps are known, as evidenced by the Prior Art already of record, no Prior Art was found teaching individually, or suggesting in combination, all the features of Applicant’s invention, in particular the above limitations in combination with the remaining feature of the claim, and there would be no motivation, absent the Applicant’s own disclosure, to modify the references in the manner distinctly and specifically called for in the combination as claimed in Claim 7.
Claims 8-9 depend on Claim 7.
Regarding claim 13, the Prior Art taken as a whole fails to specifically disclose or suggest, in combination, “The vehicle lamp of claim 12, wherein light incident on the first incident lens is output after being focused at a rear focus of an exit lens corresponding to the first incident lens among the plurality of exit lenses, and at least a portion of light incident on the second incident lens is output through another exit lens adjacent to an exit lens corresponding to the second incident lens among the plurality of exit lenses” (emphasis added).
Although vehicle lamps are known, as evidenced by the Prior Art already of record, no Prior Art was found teaching individually, or suggesting in combination, all the features of Applicant’s invention, in particular the above limitations in combination with the remaining feature of the claim, and there would be no motivation, absent the Applicant’s own disclosure, to modify the references in the manner distinctly and specifically called for in the combination as claimed in Claim 13.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Go et al. (US 2022/0205608), Kim et al. (US 2019/0024865), and Mandle (US 2018/0320852) all disclose vehicle lamps comprising a light source module, an adjusting lens that guides light emitted from the light source module to adjust a path of the light, and a plurality of optical lenses that output at least a portion of light guided by and incident from the adjusting lens to form a predetermined beam pattern, the optical lenses each comprising an incident lens portion comprising a plurality of incident lenses, and an exit lens portion comprising a plurality of exit lenses corresponding to the incident lenses. Additionally, Kim (US 2025/0198583) discloses a plurality of light source modules arranged in at least one direction; a plurality of adjusting lenses that guide light emitted from each of the plurality of light source modules so as to adjust a path of the light; and a plurality of optical lenses that are tilted such that a first end is disposed more forward than a second end in at least one direction and output at least a portion of light, which is guided by and incident from each of the plurality of adjusting lenses, to form a predetermined beam pattern, wherein each of the plurality of incident lenses comprises an incident lens portion comprising a plurality of incident lenses, and an exit lens portion comprising a plurality of exit lenses corresponding to the incident lenses, however this reference is by the same Applicant as the instant application and was published after the effective filing date of the claimed invention, and is therefore disqualified for use as Prior Art.
/WILLIAM N HARRIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875