DETAILED ACTION
19/207252
9,985,964
10,116,657
1. A system for providing blockchain-based multifactor personal identity verification, the system comprising:
one or more computer-readable storage media configured to store a blockchain;
a computer system comprising one or more processors programmed to execute computer instructions that, when executed, cause the computer system to:
assign a verification address on the blockchain, the verification address having a specific location on the blockchain, to an individual, the individual having a previously verified personal identity;
store an identifier of the individual and biometric data of the individual at the verification address of the blockchain;
receive, from a user device, the identifier and at least a portion of the biometric data in connection with a request to verify the individual's identity;
obtain the stored identifier and the stored biometric data using the verification address; and
verify the individual's identity upon a determination that the identifier and the biometric data of the request match the stored identifier and the stored biometric data.
1. A system for providing blockchain-based multifactor personal identity verification, the system comprising: one or more computer-readable storage media configured to store a blockchain;
a server-side computer system comprising one or more processors programmed to execute computer program instructions that, when executed, cause the server-side computer system to:
assign a verification address associated with the blockchain to an individual, the individual having a previously verified personal identity;
store, at the one or more computer-readable storage media, an identifier of the individual and a biometric hash of the individual in association with the verification address associated with the blockchain,
wherein the biometric hash is a hash of biometric data of the individual, and wherein each of the identifier, the biometric hash, and the verification address are different from one another and different from private and public keys from which the verification address was derived;
obtain, from a client-side device, the identifier and the biometric data in connection with a request to verify the individual's identity, the request indicating the verification address associated with the blockchain;
obtain the stored identifier and the stored biometric hash using the verification address indicated in the request; and sign verification of the individual's identity responsive to a determination that the identifier of the request and the biometric data of the request match the stored identifier and the stored biometric hash.
1. A system for providing blockchain-based personal identity verification, the system comprising: one or more computer-readable storage media configured to store a blockchain;
a computer system comprising one or more processors programmed to execute computer program instructions that, when executed, cause the computer system to:
assign a verification address associated with the blockchain to an individual, the individual having a previously verified personal identity;
store, at the one or more computer-readable storage media, an identifier of the individual and biometric information of the individual in association with the verification address associated with the blockchain, and wherein the biometric information is related to biometric data of the individual, and the verification address is derived from private and public keys; obtain, from a client-side device, the identifier and biometric data in connection with a request to verify the individual's identity, the request indicating the verification address associated with the blockchain;
obtain the stored identifier and the stored biometric information using the verification address indicated in the request; and sign verification of the individual's identity responsive to a determination that the identifier of the request and the biometric data of the request match the stored identifier and the stored biometric information.
10,389,713
11,290,449
12,301,565
1. A system for providing block chain-based multifactor personal identity verification, the system comprising:
one or more hardware processors configured by machine-readable instructions to:
(a) establish verification addresses on a block chain by:
(i) associating identifiers with individuals having previously verified personal identities, a first identifier being associated with a first individual, the first individual having a first previously verified personal identity;
(ii) assigning verification addresses on a block chain to the individuals having previously verified personal identities, a given verification address including a public key and a private key, a first verification address being assigned to the first individual, the first verification address including a first public key and a first private key; and (iii) recording identifiers including unique data associated with the individuals at corresponding verification addresses, the first identifier including the first unique data associated with the first individual being recorded at the first verification address;
(b) perform block chain-based multifactor personal identity verification using the verification addresses by:
(i) receiving one or more identifiers in connection with one or more requests to verify an identity of one or more individuals, the first identifier being received in connection with a request to verify an identity of the first individual;
(ii) obtaining the identifiers including the unique data associated with the one or more individuals from the corresponding verification addresses, the first identifier including the unique data associated with the first individual being obtained from the first verification address; and
(iii) verifying the identity of the one or more individuals upon receiving matching identifiers with the unique data and receiving matching private keys, the personal identity of the first individual, having the first previously verified identity, being verified upon receipt of an identifier with unique data matching the first identifier with the first unique data recorded at the first verification address and a private key matching the first private key.
1. A system for providing block chain-based multifactor personal identity verification, the system comprising:
one or more hardware processors configured by machine-readable instructions to:
(a) establish verification addresses on a block chain by:
(i) associating a first identifier with a first individual, the first individual having a previously verified personal identity;
(ii) assigning a first verification address to the first individual, the first verification address including a first public key and a first private key, and assigning a second verification address to the first individual, the second verification address including the first public key and the first private key; and
(iii) recording the first identifier and at least a portion of first unique data associated with the first individual at the first verification address, and recording the first identifier and at least a different portion of the first unique data associated with the first individual at the second verification address;
(b) perform block chain-based multifactor personal identity verification using the verification addresses by:
(i) receiving an identifier and unique data in connection with a request to verify an identity of an individual, and a private key;
(ii) obtaining the first unique data associated with the first individual from the corresponding first and second verification addresses; and
(iii) verifying the identity of the individual upon receipt of the first identifier matching the received identifier, the first private key matching the received private key, and the first unique data recorded at the first and second verification addresses matching the received unique data.
1. A system for establishing a verification address on a block chain, the system comprising:
one or more hardware processors configured by machine-readable instructions to
establish a verification address on a block chain, the verification address including a specific location on the blockchain for storing data to be used for multifactor authentication, wherein establishing the verification address includes:
(i) associating a first identifier with a first individual, the first individual having a previously verified personal identity;
(ii) assigning a first verification address to the first individual, the first verification address including a first public key and a first private key; and (iii) recording the first identifier and at least a portion of first unique data associated with the first individual at the first verification address.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 9,985,964. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the limitations of the instant application are similar to the patented claims.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-30 of U.S. Patent No. 10,116,657. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the limitations of the instant application are similar to the patented claims.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-27 of U.S. Patent No. 10,389,713. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the limitations of the instant application are similar to the patented claims.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,290,449. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the limitations of the instant application are similar to the patented claims.
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-25 of U.S. Patent No. 12,301,565. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the limitations of the instant application are similar to the patented claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1), (a)(2) as being anticipated by Dvorak et al., (US Publication No. 2015/0324789), hereinafter “Dvorak”.
Regarding claims 1, 11, Dvorak discloses
providing blockchain-based multifactor personal identity verification [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 11-14], the system comprising:
one or more computer-readable storage media configured to store a blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 11-14];
a computer system comprising one or more processors programmed to execute computer instructions that, when executed, cause the computer system to:
assign a verification address on the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 58-59], the verification address having a specific location on the blockchain, to an individual, the individual having a previously verified personal identity [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
store an identifier of the individual and biometric data of the individual at the verification address of the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
receive, from a user device, the identifier and at least a portion of the biometric data in connection with a request to verify the individual's identity [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
obtain the stored identifier and the stored biometric data using the verification address [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99]; and
verify the individual's identity upon a determination that the identifier and the biometric data of the request match the stored identifier and the stored biometric data [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 2, 12, Dvorak further discloses
wherein the biometric data is hashed or encrypted [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 3, 13, Dvorak further discloses
sign, using the private key from which the verification address was derived, the verification of the individual's identity upon the determination that the identifier and the biometric data of the request match the stored identifier and the stored biometric data [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 4, 14, Dvorak further discloses
store, at the one or more computer-readable storage media, the private key in association with the verification address on the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
obtain, from the user device, the private key in connection with the request to verify the individual's identity [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
obtain the stored private key using the verification address indicated in the request [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99]; and
sign, using the private key, the verification of the individual's identity upon the determination that the identifier, biometric data, and private key of the request match the stored identifier, the stored biometric data, and the stored private key [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 5, 15, Dvorak further discloses
assign another verification address on the blockchain to the individual [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
store, at the one or more computer-readable storage media, second biometric data of the individual in association with the other verification address on the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
obtain, from the user device, the second biometric data in connection with the request to verify the individual's identity, the request further indicating the other verification address on the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99];
obtain the stored second biometric data using the other verification address indicated in the request [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99]; and
sign the verification of the individual's identity responsive to a determination that the identifier of the request, the biometric data of the request, the second biometric data of the request match the stored identifier, the stored biometric data, and the stored second biometric data [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 6, 16, Dvorak further discloses
obtain, via a user interface, a user-initiated command to add the other verification address as an address of the blockchain for the individual [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99]; and
assign the other verification address on the blockchain to the individual based on the user-initiated command [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 7, 17, Dvorak further discloses
obtain, via a user interface, a user-initiated command to remove the other verification address as an address of the blockchain for the individual [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99]; and
de-associate the other verification address associated with the blockchain from the individual based on the user-initiated command [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 8, 18, Dvorak further discloses
provide a first user, different than the individual, access to data stored at the one or more computer-readable storage media in association with the verification address on the blockchain [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 9, 19, Dvorak further discloses
wherein the biometric data comprises an image, a recording, or a template [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Regarding claims 10, 20, Dvorak further discloses
wherein the biometric data is related to a fingerprint, palm veins, face recognition, DNA, palm print, hand geometry, iris recognition, retina, odor, gait, or voice [Dvorak, Abstract, paragraphs 51-52, 58-59, 96-99].
Conclusion
/William J. Goodchild/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433