Detailed Action
This is in response to the amendment filed 05/14/2025.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: claim 7 recites wherein the movable pin comprises a connecting portion and two second limiting portions, and two ends of the connecting portion are connected to the two second limiting portions, respectively; and the clips and the control assembly are all connected to the connecting portion, and the second limiting portions are configured to limit the clips and the control assembly on the connecting portion in an extending direction of the movable pin, claim 7 recites wherein the control assembly comprises a pulling wire and a clevis, the movable pin is connected to the clevis, the clevis is formed with a first fitting hole, and the pulling wire is embedded in the first fitting hole so as to be connected to the clevis; and when the movable pin is located in the locking position and the pulling wire is subjected to a preset tensile force, the pulling wire is capable of being detached from the first fitting hole, so as to disconnect the pulling wire from the clevis. Claim 8 recites an endoscope according to claim 5, wherein the control assembly is formed with a second fitting hole and a through slot communicating with the second fitting hole, the through slot extends from the fitting hole towards a distal end of the control assembly, and the movable pin extends through the second fitting hole; and when the movable pin is located in the locking position and the control assembly is subjected to a preset tensile force, the control assembly is movable relative to the movable pin along the through slot, so as to make the movable pin separate from the control assembly via the through slot. Claim 12 recites wherein the hemostatic clip for an endoscope comprises a catheter and a locking member, the control assembly extends through a lumen of the catheter, the catheter is formed with a first connection hole, the clip holder has a second connection hole, and the locking member extends through the first connection hole and the second connection hole so as to connect the catheter and the clip holder; and when the movable pin is located in the locking position and the control assembly is subjected to a preset tensile force, the control assembly is capable of abutting against and pushing the locking member, so as to make the locking member detach from the first connection hole and the second connection hole, and make the catheter separate from the clip holder.
The Office agrees the art of record fails to teach or suggest these features.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites a plurality of first limiting portions and then refers to two first limiting portions opposite to each other. It is the position of the Office that this renders the claim unclear because the applicant already recited a first limiting portion in claim 1 so it is unclear if the already recited first limiting portion is a part of the plurality and it is further unclear whether “the two first limiting portions opposite to each other” are both a part of the plurality or one is the first limiting portion already recited. The Office suggests the following amendment to withdraw the rejection:
3. (currently amended) The hemostatic clip for an endoscope according to claim 1, wherein the first limiting portion of the clip holder is one of a plurality of first limiting portions, at least part of the guiding slot is provided between two first limiting portions of the plurality of first limiting portions opposite to each other.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Publication Number 2026/0174436 (Han et al.)
Regarding claims 1, 4 Han et al. discloses as shown in Figures 1, 2A, 2D a hemostatic clip for an endoscope, comprising: a clip holder (accommodating tube 400, see paragraph [0069]), wherein the clip holder comprises a passage that runs therethrough, a guiding slot (sliding slot 110, see paragraph [0069]) communicating with the passage, and an avoidance slot (concession slot 430, see paragraph [0069]) provided circumferentially along the clip holder (400) and spaced apart from the guiding slot (110), wherein the clip holder comprises a first limiting portion (third limiting portion 4131, see paragraph [0080]), at least part of the first limiting portion is located in the guiding slot (110), and at least part of the first limiting portion is located between the guiding slot and the avoidance slot; and a clamping assembly (clip arm 100, see paragraph [0065]), wherein at least part of the clamping assembly is located in the passage, and the clamping assembly comprises a movable pin (pin 130, see paragraph [0073]) and at least two clips (clip portions 120, see paragraph [0073]), wherein the movable pin and the at least two clips are connected to each other, and the movable pin extends through the guiding slot; the clamping assembly is movable relative to the clip holder along the passage, so as to make the movable pin movable along the guiding slot, wherein the movable pin is movable along the guiding slot to a locking position, the first limiting portion is configured to deform towards an interior of the avoidance slot when subjected to compression of the movable pin, and the first limiting portion is configured to limit the movable pin to the locking position, so that the at least two clips are closed to each other and locked relative to a position of the clip holder, wherein the locking position is located at a proximal end of the guiding slot. See paragraphs [0075], [0106].
Regarding claim 2, Han et al. discloses wherein the first limiting portion is configured to generate elastic deformation when subjected to compression of the movable pin, so as to make the movable pin movable along the guiding slot and detach from the first limiting portion. See paragraph [0106].
Regarding claim 3, Han et al. discloses the clip holder comprises a plurality of first limiting portions (first limiting portion 440, second limiting portion 450, see paragraph [0147]), at least part of the guiding slot (411) is provided between two first limiting portions opposite to each other. See Figure 4A.
Regarding claim 5, Han et al. discloses wherein the hemostatic clip for an endoscope further comprises: a control assembly (mandrel 220, see paragraph [0067]), wherein at least part of the control assembly is located in the passage, and the movable pin is connected to the control assembly (via proximal joint 123, see paragraphs [0115], [0118]) ; and the control assembly is movable relative to the clip holder along the passage, so as to drive the clamping assembly to move.
Conclusion
If there are any inquiries that are not being addressed by first contacting the Examiner or the Supervisor, you may send an email inquiry to TC3700_Workgroup_D_Inquiries@uspto.gov.
/RICHARD G LOUIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3771