DETAILED ACTION
1. This action is in response to the application filed on 08 July 2025.
Claims 1-20 are presently pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/27/2025 and 12/17/2025 have being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bequet et al., U. S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0141623 in view of Shahar et al., U. S. Patent Publication No. 2017/0346742.
Regarding claim 1, Bequet discloses a method implemented by a transport network and comprising: wherein the second WR comprises a target sending identifier and points to a second message that instructs to perform a second data transmission operation between the first node and the second node (see Bequet, ¶ [0019] and [0020]; identifier of operation sequence indicator is provided with the second task), and wherein the target sending identifier indicates an order a first order in which the transport network of the communication system is to process the first WR and the second WR (see Bequet, ¶ [0012] and [0013]; identifier of operation sequence indicator is provided with the second task); and processing the first WR and the second WIR in the first order (see Bequet, ¶ [0029]-[0031]; first task and second task are processing according to the order).
Although Bequet discloses the invention substantially as claimed, it does not explicitly disclose sequentially obtaining a first work request (WR) and a second WR from a first node of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system.
Shahar teaches sequentially obtaining a first work request (WR) and a second WR from a first node of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system (see Shahar, ¶ [0014], [0020] and [0034]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Shahar with that of Bequet in order to efficiently achieve order preservation of the exchange changed data packets.
Regarding claim 2, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the target sending identifier further indicates a second order and/or a third order, and wherein processing the first WR comprises: performing the first data transmission operation and the second data transmission operation in the second order, and reporting a first completion status of the first data transmission operation and a second completion status of the second data transmission operation in the third order (see Bequet, ¶ [0056] and [0168]).
Regarding claim 3, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the second order comprises a requester execution order and a responder execution order and wherein performing the first data transmission operation and the second data transmission operation comprises: sending, by a first network interface card of the transport network, a first packet and a second packet to a second network interface card of the transport network in the requester execution order, wherein the first packet comprises the first message, and wherein the second packet comprises the second message; and performing, by the second network interface card, the first data transmission operation and the second data transmission operation in the responder execution order (see Bequet, ¶ [0036] and Shahar, ¶ [0032]). Same motivation utilized for claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 3.
Regarding claim 4, Bequet-Shahar teaches further comprising encapsulating, by the first network interface card, a target receiving identifier into the second packet based on the target sending identifier, wherein the target sending identifier and/or the target receiving identifier indicates the requester execution order (see Bequet, ¶ [0029] and [0270]).
Regarding claim 5, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the third order comprises a requester completion order and a responder completion order; and wherein reporting the first completion status and the second completion status comprises: reporting, by the second network interface card, the first completion status and the second completion status to the second node in the responder completion order; reporting, by the first network interface card, the first completion status and the second completion status to the first node in the requester completion order; and encapsulating, by the first network interface card, a target receiving identifier into the second packet based on the target sending identifier, wherein the target sending identifier and/or the target receiving identifier indicates the requester completion order (see Benquet, ¶ [0014], [0029], [0270] and Shahar, ¶ [0032]). Same motivation utilized for claim 1 applies equally as well to claim 5.
Regarding claim 6, Bequet discloses a method implemented by a first node and comprising: and wherein the second WR comprises a target sending identifier and points to a second message that instructs to perform a second data transmission operation between the first node and the second node (see Bequet, ¶ [0019] and [0020]; identifier of operation sequence indicator is provided with the second task) and wherein the target sending identifier indicates an order in which the transport network is to process the first WR and the second WR (see Bequet, ¶ [0012]-[0013] and [0031]; using the identifier of operation sequence indicators, the tasks are processed).
Although Bequet discloses the invention substantially as claimed, it does not explicitly disclose sequentially submitting a first work request (WR) and a second WR to a transport network of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system.
Shahar teaches sequentially submitting a first work request (WR) and a second WR to a transport network of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system (see Shahar, ¶ [0014], [0020] and [0034]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Shahar with that of Bequet in order to efficiently achieve order preservation of the exchange changed data packets.
Regarding claim 7, Bequet discloses a device comprising: a memory configured to store instructions; and one or more processors coupled to the memory, wherein when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions cause the device to: and wherein the second WR comprises a target sending identifier and points a second message that instructs to perform a second data transmission operation between the first node and the second node (see Bequet, ¶ [0019] and [0020]; identifier of operation sequence indicator is provided with the second task), and wherein the target sending identifier indicates a first order in which a transport network of the communication system is to process the first WR and the second WR (see Bequet, ¶ [0012] and [0013]; identifier of operation sequence indicator is provided with the second task); and process the first WR and the second WR in the first order.
Although Bequet discloses the invention substantially as claimed, it does not explicitly disclose sequentially obtain a first work request (WR) and a second WR from a first node of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system.
Shahar teaches sequentially obtain a first work request (WR) and a second WR from a first node of a communication system, wherein the first WR points to a first message that instructs to perform a first data transmission operation between the first node and a second node of the communication system (see Shahar, ¶ [0014], [0020] and [0034]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Shahar with that of Bequet in order to efficiently achieve order preservation of the exchange changed data packets.
Regarding claim 8, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the target sending identifier further indicates a second order and/or a third order, and wherein when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions further cause the device to process the first WR and the second WR by the first data transmission operation and the second data transmission operation in the second order; and reporting a first completion status of the first data transmission operation and a second completion status of the second data transmission operation in the third order (see Bequet, ¶ [0056] and [0168]).
Regarding claim 9, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the first order comprises a requester execution order and a responder execution order; and wherein when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions further cause the device to: send, by a first network interface card that is of the transport network and that is coupled to the first node, a first packet and a second packet to a second network interface card that is of the transport network and that is coupled to the second node in the requester execution order, wherein the first packet comprises the first message, and wherein the second packet comprises the second message; and perform, by the second network interface card, the first data transmission operation and the second data transmission operation in the responder execution order (see Bequet, ¶ [0036] and Shahar, ¶ [0032]). Same motivation utilized for claim 7 applies equally as well to claim 9
Regarding claim 10, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions further cause the device to encapsulating, by the first network interface card, a target receiving identifier into the second packet based on the target sending identifier, and wherein the target sending identifier and/or the target receiving identifier indicates the requester execution order (see Bequet, ¶ [0029] and [0270]).
Regarding claim 11, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the third order comprises a requester completion order and a responder completion order; and, and wherein when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions further cause the device to: report by the second network interface card, the first completion status and the second completion status, to the second node in the responder completion order; report, by the first network interface card, the first completion status and the second completion status to the first node in the requester completion order; and encapsulate, by the first network interface card, a target receiving identifier into the second packet based on the target sending identifier, wherein the target sending identifier and/or the target receiving identifier indicates the requester completion order (see Benquet, ¶ [0014], [0029], [0270] and Shahar, ¶ [0032]). Same motivation utilized for claim 7 applies equally as well to claim 11.
Regarding claim 12, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the first data transmission operation comprises a write operation, a read operation, a send operation, or an atomic operation (see Bequet, ¶ [0119] and [0261]).
Regarding claim 13, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the second data transmission operation comprises a write operation, a read operation, a send operation, or an atomic operation (see Bequet, ¶ [0119] and [0261]).
Regarding claim 14, Bequet-Shahar teaches when executed by the one or more processors, the instructions further cause the device to: determine an order requirement of the second WR based on a service requirement; and add the target sending identifier to the second WR based on the order requirement (see Bequet, ¶ [0023] and [0057]).
Regarding claim 15, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the first order indicates an order level of the second WR relative to the first WR (see Bequet, ¶ [0032] and [0041]).
Regarding claim 16, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the first data transmission operation comprises a write operation, a read operation, a send operation, or an atomic operation (see Bequet, ¶ [0119] and [0261]).
Regarding claim 17, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the second data transmission operation comprises a write operation, a read operation, a send operation, or an atomic operation (see Bequet, ¶ [0119] and [0261]).
Regarding claim 18, Bequet-Shahar teaches further comprising: determining an order requirement of the second WR based on a service requirement; and adding the target sending identifier to the second WR based on the order requirement (see Bequet, ¶ [0023] and [0057]).
Regarding claim 19, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the order requirement comprises one or more order parameters (see Benquet, ¶ [0051] and [0386]).
Regarding claim 20, Bequet-Shahar teaches wherein the first order indicates an order level of the second WR relative to the first WR (see Bequet, ¶ [0032] and [0041]).
Prior Art of Record
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Please refer to form PTO-892 (Notice of Reference Cited) for a list of relevant prior art.
a. US 20190044879 A1 is directed to technologies for reordering network packets on egress include a network interface controller (NIC) configured to associate a received network packet with a descriptor, generate a sequence identifier for the received network packet, and insert the generated sequence identifier into the associated descriptor. The NIC is further configured to determine whether the received network packet is to be transmitted from a compute device associated with the NIC to another compute device and insert, in response to a determination that the received network packet is to be transmitted to the another compute device, the descriptor into a transmission queue of descriptors. Additionally, the NIC is configured to transmit the network packet based on position of the descriptor in the transmission queue of descriptors based on the generated sequence identifier. Other embodiments are described herein.
b. US 20210224051 A1 is directed to a n apparatus includes a processor to: use an identifier of a requesting device or operator thereof to identify federated area(s) to which access is authorized; based on data dependencies among a set of tasks of a job flow, derive an order of performance specifying the first task to be performed; store, within a task queue, a task routine execution request message including an identifier associated with the first task, and federated area identifier(s) of the identified federated area(s); within a resolver container, in response to storage of the task routine execution request message, use the identifier associated with the first task and identifier(s) of the federated area(s) to identify one in which a first task routine is stored; within a task container, execute the first task routine to perform the first task; and upon completion of the job flow, transmit an indication of completion to the requesting device.
c. US 20150172226 A1 is directed to a method for communication includes receiving at a receiving node over a network from a sending node a succession of data packets belonging to a sequence of transactions, including at least one or more first packets belonging to a first transaction and one or more second packets belonging to a second transaction executed by the sending node after the first transaction, wherein at least one of the second packets is received at the receiving node before at least one of the first packets. At the receiving node, upon receipt of the data packets, data are written from the data packets in the succession to respective locations in a buffer. Execution of the second transaction at the receiving node is delayed until all of the first packets have been received and the first transaction has been executed at the receiving node.
Conclusion
/Mohamed Ibrahim/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2444