DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al. (US 2022/03194444) in view of Huang et al. (US 2013/0043979).
Regarding claim 1, Hu teaches a driving circuit (a display driver circuit, see abstract, figures 2-3, ¶45-¶46 and ¶107-¶116) including an induction coil (a coil 211, see Figs 2-3, ¶62), a power supply control module (a voltage collection circuit 3, see Fig 2 and ¶74), a storage capacitor (a capacitor unit 1, ¶88) and a display control module (a display control module 200, see Fig 2 and ¶51);
wherein the induction coil is configured for receiving a first radio frequency signal or a second radio frequency signal to supply power to the driving circuit (a radio frequency circuit has the induction coil 211, see Fig 3);
the second radio frequency signal comprises display data ( The terminal device 300 may be a mobile phone, a tablet computer, or other devices capable of performing radio frequency induction with the radio frequency circuit 2, which is not specifically limited herein. See ¶61 );
the power supply control module ( the voltage collection circuit 3) connected to the storage capacitor ( the capacitor unit 1, see ¶88 );
the display control module (the display control module 200, see Fig 2 and ¶51) configured for collecting second electric energy generated by the induction coil receiving the second radio frequency signal, storing the second electric energy into the storage capacitor, and controlling the storage capacitor to conduct with the display control module when a storage voltage of the storage capacitor meets a power supply condition (See Hu ¶64-¶65, and ¶73-¶74);
the display control module connected to a display unit, and configured for controlling the display unit to display according to the display data driven by the storage voltage ( See Hu ¶76-¶77 ).
Hu fails to teach the first radio frequency signal comprises permission information configured for instructing the driving circuit to obtain permission or to disable the permission.
Huang teaches the electronic paper display unit 102 including and antenna 108 (see figure 1) (interpreted a coil as claimed), a radio frequency identification tag 106 (see ¶ 18, fig 1) receives the first radio frequency signal comprises permission information configured for instructing the driving circuit to obtain permission or to disable the permission ( the serial number unit 114 is a radio frequency identification tag, so that the serial number receiving-identifying unit 210 is a radio frequency identification reader. The handheld device 20 compares the serial number unit 114 with the information stored in the memory 208 or in the database 30 to derive the display information 214. See ¶17, ¶38, Figs 1-2); the second radio frequency signal comprises display data ( A serial number information 216 is sent from the serial number receiving-identifying unit 210 to the handheld-device-side microcontroller 206 after the wireless serial number signal 120 is received by the serial number receiving-identifying unit 210.
A display information 214 corresponding to the serial number information 216 is sent from the handheld-device-side microcontroller 206 to the short-range wireless transmitter 204 after the serial number information 216 is received by the handheld-device-side microcontroller 206. See ¶24-¶25 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ), to implement the first radio frequency signal comprises permission information configured for instructing the driving circuit to obtain permission or to disable the permission; and the second radio frequency signal comprises display data; the second radio frequency signal comprises display data, as Huang teaches, to modify the display device of Hu. The motivation for doing so would reduce the cost and change the display content of the electronic paper label accurately. Huang ¶38.
Regarding claim 9, both Hu and Huang teach a display device, comprising the driving circuit according to claim 1 and the display unit ( Hu discloses the electronic paper display unit 100, see Hu Fig 2. And Huang teaches the content of the display information 214 is displayed by the electronic paper 102. See Huang ¶ 35 ).
Regarding claim 10, both Hu and Huang teach the display device according to claim 9, wherein the display unit comprises an electronic paper. ( Hu discloses the electronic paper display unit 100, see Hu Fig 2. And Huang teaches the content of the display information 214 is displayed by the electronic paper 102. See Huang ¶ 35 ).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-16 are allowed.
Claims 2-8 and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
KEVIN M NGUYEN
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2628
/Kevin M Nguyen/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628