DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/15/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pub.No.: US 2024/0235817 A9 to ZHU in view of NPL “A Survey on Blockchain Interoperability: Past, Present, and Future Trends” to RAFAEL BELCHIOR, ANDRÉ VASCONCELOS, SÉRGIO GUERREIRO, and MIGUEL CORREIA (hereafter referenced as RAFEAL).
Regarding claim 1, ZHU discloses “a data processing method for multiple blockchains, wherein the multiple blockchains comprise a first blockchain and a second blockchain(multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]) , the first blockchain corresponds to a first blockchain network with a first blockchain node, the second blockchain corresponds to a second blockchain network, the first blockchain network is independent of the second blockchain network(multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]), and the method, performed by a computer device comprising: obtaining a full-chain asset transfer request sent by a first service object for a service transaction (obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object [par.0006]) ; “invoking a target full-chain service contract on the first blockchain”( a target chain, the apparatus running on a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0014]) , “wherein the service transaction is a cross-chain asset transfer transaction”( an obtaining module, configured to obtain a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction [par.0014]) ; using a full-chain asset associated with the cross-chain asset transfer transaction as a to-be-transferred full-chain asset (bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]); “invoking a full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract to determine a target remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract”(the three consensus networks respectively maintain the management chain, the bill chain, and the application contract chain [par.0230]).
ZHU does not explicitly disclose “wherein a full-chain contract protocol interface of a full-chain service parent contract on the first blockchain and a target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain determine the full-chain contract protocol; transmitting, with an off-chain cross-chain service device, a cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to a cross-chain asset transfer event to a second blockchain node in the second blockchain network, when generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer
transaction; determining, with a second blockchain node on the second blockchain, based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address; and invoking the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset.”
However, RAFAEL in an analogous art discloses “wherein a full-chain contract protocol interface of a full-chain service parent contract on the first blockchain and a target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain determine the full-chain contract protocol”(most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]) ; “transmitting, with an off-chain cross-chain service device, a cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to a cross-chain asset transfer event to a second blockchain node in the second blockchain network”(connecting blockchains ends up being a manageable approach, despite differences in, for example, data structures, digital signature schemes, transmission protocols, verification mechanisms, consensus mechanisms, token issue mechanisms, and smart contract language RAFAEL[pg. 168:25]), when generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction” ; determining, with a second blockchain node on the second blockchain, based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address; and invoking the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset.”(a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify ZHU’s transferring process based on multiple blockchains with RAFAEL’s survey on blockchain interoperability in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Zhu discloses a blockchain process, Rafael discloses a blockchain process and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 2 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the cross-chain asset transfer transaction carries a second blockchain identifier of the second blockchain; and the invoking the full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract, to determine a target remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract comprises: invoking the full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract, to obtain a remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract(bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]), wherein the remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract comprises a contract address corresponding to a full-chain service contract that is on a reference service chain and integrated with the full-chain contract protocol, wherein the reference service chain is a blockchain other than the first blockchain and comprises at least the second blockchain; and determining, in the remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract, a remote contract address associated with the second blockchain identifier as the target remote contract address” (most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]).
Regarding claim 3 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction comprises: obtaining a first blockchain identifier of the first blockchain” (obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object [par.0006]), wherein the first blockchain identifier is configured for the first blockchain through a unified full-chain registration service in an off-chain full-chain cross-chain service; invoking a full-chain event identifier generation protocol in a full-chain service contract based on the first blockchain identifier, to generate an event identifier associated with the first blockchain identifier; and generating, based on the event identifier, the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, wherein the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponds to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 4 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein the cross-chain asset transfer event carries an asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, wherein the asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset is generated based on an identifier prefix associated with the first blockchain and an asset identifier template configured in the full-chain contract protocol” (multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]), and the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer event is constructed when the off-chain cross-chain service device successfully verifies the asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, based on the identifier prefix and the asset identifier template(obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object, and the service data information being configured by a target consensus node in a target chain network ZHU[par.0006]).
Regarding claim 5 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose wherein before generating the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction, the method further comprises: invoking a full-chain token airdrop contract on the first blockchain by using the target full-chain service contract to obtain a first blockchain token associated with the to-be-transferred full-chain asset; determining a to-be-airdropped full-chain token based on the first blockchain token as a to-be-airdropped full-chain token; and writing the to-be-airdropped full-chain token into the cross-chain asset transfer event when generating the cross-chain asset transfer event” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 6 in view of claim 1, the references combined disclose “wherein when a contract status of the target remote full-chain service contract is a contract update status, the method further comprises: obtaining a contract locking request from a second service object for the target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain, wherein the second service object corresponds to the target remote full-chain service contract”(specific manner of locking the bill mapping asset may be: invoking a bill asset mapping contract to switch an asset state of the bill mapping asset from a first state to a second state. The bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]), after the second service object performs, in the target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain, remote address locking on a contract address corresponding to the target full-chain service contract; obtaining, from the contract locking request, the target remote contract address corresponding to a to-be-locked target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain (invoking the second asset contract (for example, the bill asset mapping contract) to perform asset state switching may be: invoking, through an asset contract invocation method in the second bill cross-chain bridge contract, the bill asset mapping contract to perform asset state switching of the bill mapping asset on the application contract chain ZHU[par.0207]) ; “and determining, in the target full-chain service contract with a remote contract address locking mechanism associated with the target full-chain service contract, a remote contract address locking protocol for the target remote contract address; locking the target remote contract address with the remote contract address locking protocol; and configuring an address status of the target remote contract address as an address locked status in the target full-chain service contract, wherein the target remote contract address in the address locked status suspends receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer sent by the first service object with the target full-chain service contract” (specific manner of locking the bill mapping asset may be: invoking a bill asset mapping contract to switch an asset state of the bill mapping asset from a first state to a second state. The bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]).
Regarding claim 7 in view of claim 6, the references combined disclose “wherein when the contract status of the target remote full-chain service contract is adjusted from the contract update status to a contract update completion status, the target remote full-chain service contract in the contract update completion status is an updated target remote full-chain service contract (the three consensus networks respectively maintain the management chain, the bill chain, and the application contract chain [par.0230])., and a contract address of the updated target remote full-chain service contract is an updated target remote contract address; and the method further comprises: obtaining a first contract binding request sent by the second service object for the updated target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain(most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]), wherein the first contract binding request is generated after the second service object performs remote address binding on the updated target remote contract address in the updated target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain; obtaining, from the first contract binding request, the updated target remote contract address corresponding to the updated target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain; and invoking a remote address setting interface with the full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract to set the target remote contract address as the remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract” (most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]),
Regarding claim 8 in view of claim 7, the references combined disclose “further comprising: obtaining a first contract unlocking request that is sent by the second service object for the updated target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain, wherein the first contract unlocking request is generated after the second service object performs remote address unlocking on the target contract address in the updated target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain; obtaining, from the first contract unlocking request, the updated target remote contract address corresponding to the updated target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain(a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]); determining, in the target full-chain service contract, with a remote contract address unlocking mechanism associated with the target full-chain service contract, a remote contract address unlocking protocol for performing remote address unlocking on the updated target remote contract address; unlocking the updated target remote contract address; and configuring an address status of the updated target remote contract address as an address unlocked status in the target full-chain service contract, wherein the updated target remote contract address in the address unlocked status restarts receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer sent by the first service object with the target full-chain service contract” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 9, ZHU discloses “a data processing method for multiple blockchains, wherein the multiple blockchains comprise a first blockchain and a second blockchain(multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]), the first blockchain corresponds to a first blockchain network, the second blockchain corresponds to a second blockchain network(multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]),, the second blockchain network is independent of the first blockchain network, and the method is performed by a computer device maintaining a second blockchain node in the second blockchain network, and comprising: obtaining a cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction(obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object [par.0006]).
ZHU does not explicitly disclose “wherein the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponds to a cross-chain asset transfer event sent by a first blockchain node in the first blockchain network that corresponds to a cross-chain asset transfer transaction that was generated by the first blockchain node based on a target remote contract address bound to a target remote full-chain service contract and a to-be-transferred full-chain asset; and determining, on the second blockchain based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address, and invoking the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset.”
However, RAFAEL in an analogous art discloses “wherein the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponds to a cross-chain asset transfer event sent by a first blockchain node in the first blockchain network that corresponds to a cross-chain asset transfer transaction that was generated by the first blockchain node based on a target remote contract address bound to a target remote full-chain service contract and a to-be-transferred full-chain asset” (most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]); and determining, on the second blockchain based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address, and invoking the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset.” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify ZHU’s transferring process based on multiple blockchains with RAFAEL’s survey on blockchain interoperability in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Zhu discloses a blockchain process, Rafael discloses a blockchain process and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 10 in view of claim 9, the references combined disclose “wherein the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction carries a to-be-airdropped full-chain token, and the to-be-airdropped full-chain token is a first blockchain token obtained by the first blockchain node for the to-be-transferred full-chain asset by using a full-chain token airdrop contract on the first blockchain; and when invoking the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the method further comprises: invoking a full-chain token airdrop contract on the second blockchain with the target remote full-chain service contract to determine a second blockchain airdrop token that corresponds to the to-be-airdropped full-chain token; and allocating the second blockchain airdrop token to a service object corresponding to the full-chain mapping asset, wherein the second blockchain airdrop token is used to support the service object corresponding to the full-chain mapping asset to perform a service operation on the full-chain mapping asset on the second blockchain” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 11 in view of claim 10, the references combined disclose “further comprising: obtaining a contract update request sent by a second service object for the target remote full-chain service contract, wherein the second service object is a service object that is on the second blockchain and that corresponds to the target remote full-chain service contract(bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]),; performing contract update processing on the target remote full-chain service contract based on the contract update request; setting a contract status of the target remote full-chain service contract to a contract update status; obtaining a target contract address that corresponds to a to-be-locked target full-chain service contract and is on the first blockchain, when detecting that the target remote full-chain service contract is in the contract update status; and determining, in the target remote full-chain service contract by using a remote contract address locking mechanism associated with the target remote full-chain service contract(most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]), a remote contract address locking protocol for performing remote address locking on the target contract address; locking the target contract address with the remote contract address locking protocol; and configuring an address status of the target contract address after the remote address locking as an address locked status in the target remote full-chain service contract, wherein the target contract address in the address locked status suspends receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer sent with the target remote full-chain service contract.” (the three consensus networks respectively maintain the management chain, the bill chain, and the application contract chain [par.0230]).
Regarding claim 12 in view of claim 11, the references combined disclose “further comprising: generating a contract locking request that is sent for the target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain; transmitting the contract locking request to the first blockchain node; performing, by the first blockchain node, remote address locking on the target remote contract address of the target remote full-chain service contract in the target full-chain service contract deployed on the first blockchain.” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 13 in view of claim 12, the references combined disclose “further comprising: using the target remote full-chain service contract in a contract update completion status as an updated target remote full-chain service contract when detecting that a contract status of the target remote full-chain service contract is adjusted from the contract update status to the contract update completion status(the three consensus networks respectively maintain the management chain, the bill chain, and the application contract chain [par.0230]); obtaining a target contract address that corresponds to the to-be-locked target full-chain service contract and that is on the first blockchain; and determining, in the updated target remote full-chain service contract with a remote contract address locking mechanism associated with the updated target remote full-chain service contract, a remote contract address locking protocol for performing remote address locking on the target contract address(a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]); “invoking the remote contract address locking protocol to perform remote address locking on the target contract address; and configuring an address status of the target contract address after the remote address locking as an address locked status in the updated target remote full-chain service contract, wherein the target contract address in the address locked status suspends receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer that is sent with the updated target remote full-chain service contract” (specific manner of locking the bill mapping asset may be: invoking a bill asset mapping contract to switch an asset state of the bill mapping asset from a first state to a second state. The bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]),
Regarding claim 14 in view of claim 13, the references combined disclose “wherein a contract address corresponding to the updated target remote full-chain service contract is the updated target remote contract address, and the method further comprises: obtaining a second contract binding request that is sent by the second service object for the updated target remote full-chain service contract; determining, from the second contract binding request, the target contract address corresponding to a to-be-bound target full-chain service contract on the first blockchain(a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]); “and invoking a remote address setting interface by using a full-chain contract protocol in the target remote full-chain service contract to set the target contract address as the remote contract address bound to the updated target remote full-chain service contract.(bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]).
Regarding claim 15 in view of claim 14, the references combined disclose “wherein the method further comprises: obtaining a second contract unlocking request that is sent by the second service object for the updated target remote full-chain service contract; obtaining, from the second contract unlocking request, the target contract address corresponding to a to-be-unlocked target full-chain service contract on the first
Blockchain” (multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]); determining, in the updated target remote full-chain service contract with a remote contract address unlocking mechanism associated with the updated target remote full-chain service contract, a remote contract address unlocking protocol for performing remote address unlocking on the target contract address; and invoking the remote contract address unlocking protocol to perform remote address unlocking on the target contract address corresponding to the target full-chain service contract(bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]);, and configuring an address status of the target contract address after the remote address unlocking as an address unlocked status in the updated target remote full-chain service contract, wherein the target contract address in the address unlocked status restarts receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer sent with the updated target remote full-chain service contract” (the three consensus networks respectively maintain the management chain, the bill chain, and the application contract chain [par.0230]).
Regarding claim 16, ZHU discloses “a data processing apparatus with at least one module based on multiple blockchains, the multiple blockchains comprising a first blockchain and a second blockchain(multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]), a blockchain network corresponding to the first blockchain being a first blockchain network, a blockchain network corresponding to the second blockchain being a second blockchain network, the first blockchain network being independent of the second blockchain network (multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]), and the apparatus being run on a first blockchain node in the first blockchain network and the at least one module configured to: obtain a full-chain asset transfer request sent by a first service object for a service transaction; invoke a target full-chain service contract on the first blockchain, wherein the service transaction is a cross-chain asset transfer transaction; use a full-chain asset associated with the cross-chain asset transfer transaction as a to-be-transferred full-chain asset (bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]);
ZHU does not explicitly disclose “invoke a full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract to determine a target remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract, wherein a full-chain contract protocol interface of a full-chain service parent contract on the first blockchain and a target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain determine the full-chain contract protocol transmit with an off-chain cross-chain service device, a cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to a cross-chain asset transfer event to a second blockchain node in the second blockchain network, when generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction; determine, with the second blockchain node, on the second blockchain based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address; and invoke the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset”
However, RAFAEL in an analogous art discloses “invoke a full-chain contract protocol in the target full-chain service contract to determine a target remote contract address bound to the target full-chain service contract, wherein a full-chain contract protocol interface of a full-chain service parent contract on the first blockchain and a target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain determine the full-chain contract protocol transmit(most blockchains are programmable, i.e., their state machine is extensible with user programs. These programs are often designated smart contracts [43, 168] and their execution is caused by calls also designated transactions RAFAEL[pg.168:4]), with an off-chain cross-chain service device, a cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to a cross-chain asset transfer event to a second blockchain node in the second blockchain network, when generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction(connecting blockchains ends up being a manageable approach, despite differences in, for example, data structures, digital signature schemes, transmission protocols, verification mechanisms, consensus mechanisms, token issue mechanisms, and smart contract language RAFAEL[pg. 168:25]),; determine, with the second blockchain node, on the second blockchain based on the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction, the target remote full-chain service contract corresponding to the target remote contract address; and invoke the target remote full-chain service contract to generate, on the second blockchain, a full-chain mapping asset corresponding to the to-be-transferred full-chain asset” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify ZHU’s transferring process based on multiple blockchains with RAFAEL’s survey on blockchain interoperability in order to provide additional security. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine because Zhu discloses a blockchain process, Rafael discloses a blockchain process and both are from the same field of endeavor.
Regarding claim 17 in view of claim 16, the references combined disclose “wherein the at least one module is further configured to, when generating, based on the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction: obtain a first blockchain identifier of the first blockchain(bill asset cross-chain protocol locks the transferred bill asset (or bill mapping asset), to implement the consistency of the bill asset during inter-chain transferring, thereby ensuring the correctness of data content and a data state of the on-chain data [par.0230]), wherein the first blockchain identifier is configured for the first blockchain through a unified full-chain registration service in an off-chain full-chain cross-chain service; invoke a full-chain event identifier generation protocol in a full-chain service contract based on the first blockchain identifier, to generate an event identifier associated with the first blockchain identifier; and generate, based on the event identifier, the target remote contract address and the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, wherein the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponds to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction” (obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object, and the service data information being configured by a target consensus node in a target chain network ZHU[par.0006]).
Regarding claim 18 in view of claim 16, the references combined disclose “wherein the cross-chain asset transfer event carries an asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, wherein the asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset is generated based on an identifier prefix associated with the first blockchain and an asset identifier template configured in the full-chain contract protocol (multiple blockchains including a first chain, a second chain, and a target chain, the method being performed by a first consensus node in a first chain network corresponding to the first chain [par.0006]),, and the cross-chain asset reconstruction transaction corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer event is constructed when the off-chain cross-chain service device successfully verifies the asset identifier of the to-be-transferred full-chain asset, based on the identifier prefix and the asset identifier template” (obtaining a first cross-chain asset transfer-out request transmitted by a service object for a first cross-chain transfer-out transaction, the first cross-chain asset transfer-out request carrying service data information configured for the service object, and the service data information being configured by a target consensus node in a target chain network ZHU[par.0006]).
Regarding claim 19 in view of claim 16, the references combined disclose “wherein before generating the cross-chain asset transfer event corresponding to the cross-chain asset transfer transaction, the apparatus is further configured to: invoke a full-chain token airdrop contract on the first blockchain by using the target full-chain service contract to obtain a first blockchain token associated with the to-be-transferred full-chain asset; determine a to-be-airdropped full-chain token based on the first blockchain token as a to-be-airdropped full-chain token; and write the to-be-airdropped full-chain token into the cross-chain asset transfer event when generating the cross-chain asset transfer event” (a sidechain (or secondary chain, or satellite chain, or child chain)is a mechanism for two existing blockchains to interoperate [13, 77], scale (e.g., via blockchain sharding [107]), and be upgraded [196] in which one blockchain (main chain or mainchain) considers another blockchain as an extension of itself (the sidechain). The mainchain maintains a ledger of assets and is connected to the sidechain RAFAEL[pg.168:13]).
Regarding claim 20 in view of claim 16, the references combined disclose “wherein when a contract status of the target remote full-chain service contract is a contract update status, the at least one module is further configured to: obtain a contract locking request from a second service object for the target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain, wherein the second service object corresponds to the target remote full-chain service contract”(specific manner of locking the bill mapping asset may be: invoking a bill asset mapping contract to switch an asset state of the bill mapping asset from a first state to a second state. The bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]),, after the second service object performs, in the target remote full-chain service contract deployed on the second blockchain, remote address locking on a contract address corresponding to the target full-chain service contract; obtain, from the contract locking request, the target remote contract address corresponding to a to-be-locked target remote full-chain service contract on the second blockchain(invoking the second asset contract (for example, the bill asset mapping contract) to perform asset state switching may be: invoking, through an asset contract invocation method in the second bill cross-chain bridge contract, the bill asset mapping contract to perform asset state switching of the bill mapping asset on the application contract chain ZHU[par.0207]); and determine, in the target full-chain service contract with a remote contract address locking mechanism associated with the target full-chain service contract, a remote contract address locking protocol for the target remote contract address; lock the remote contract address with the remote contract address locking protocol; and configure an address status of the target remote contract address as an address locked status in the target full-chain service contract, wherein the target remote contract address in the address locked status suspends receiving a full-chain asset for cross-chain transfer sent by the first service object with the target full-chain service contract” (specific manner of locking the bill mapping asset may be: invoking a bill asset mapping contract to switch an asset state of the bill mapping asset from a first state to a second state. The bill asset mapping contract is used for managing an asset state of a bill asset on the management chain. For example, the bill asset mapping contract may be used for locking the transferred-out bill mapping asset ZHU[par.0206]).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL D ANDERSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433