DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by European Patent EP 4,276,655 A1 to BYEON Jooyong, Kim Kichul, Kim Youngkyu, Lee Yeseul, CHOI Jisun, and HA Jeehun (hereafter referenced as Kim).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses “a system for categorizing personal information by integrating one or more intelligent communicative agents (AI Agent server [Fig.10]), the system comprises: at least one primary intelligent communicative agent(AI Agent server [Fig.10]) ; a plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents (observation server [Fig.10/item 630]) and notification server (notification server [Fig.10/640]) , “wherein each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents are associated with scope of a predefined field; a memory unit, wherein the memory unit is configured to store information related to the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents”(1st and 2nd agents [Fig.10]) ; “one or more processors, wherein one or more processors are configured to: identify nature of request and relevant fields to be addressed by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent” (AI Agent server [Fig.10]), “determine normalized threshold by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent to ensure further processing, trigger communicative interaction between at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents”( NLU module 322b may understand the meaning of a word extracted from the voice input using a linguistic feature (e.g., a syntactic element) of a morpheme or phrase and may determine the user’s intent by matching the understood meaning of the word to intent [par.0070]) , and/or between each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents, generate a real time information based on the communication between the at least one primary agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents(module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]) ; one or more communication networks, wherein the one or more communication networks are configured to receive as generated real time information from the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and transmit the real-time information to one or more user devices communicatively coupled to the system(module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]); and a database configured to receive information from the system by means of the one or more communication networks and store the information for future purposes(decision rule preset table 720/determination module [Fig.7/item 631]).
Regarding claim 2 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the at least one primary communicative agent selectively triggers inter-communication between one or
more secondary intelligent communicative agents of the plurality of secondary
intelligent communicative agents by identifying the required field upon receipt of
request” (determination module [Fig.7/item 631]).
Regarding claim 3 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the at least one primary communicative agent delegates task to one or more of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents upon identifying the required field”(intelligent server 302 may generate, based on the text data, a plan for performing a task corresponding to the user voice input [par.0063]).
Regarding claim 4 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the one or more processors comprises of an access control device configured to authenticate access to each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents such that each of the
plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents operate within the
predefined field”(wireless communication module 192 may identify and authenticate the electronic device 101 in a communication network, such as the first network 198 or the second network 199, using subscriber information (e.g., international mobile subscriber identity (IMSI)) stored in the subscriber identification module 196 [par.0026]).
Regarding claim 5 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein at least one primary intelligent communicative agent co-ordinates with each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents by principle of local inter-process communication and wherein inter-communication between the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents is performed following a two-way communication protocol implementing neural networks”(communication module 190 may include a wireless communication module 192 (e.g., a cellular communication module, a short-range wireless communication module, or a global navigation satellite system (GNSS) communication module) or a wired communication module 194 (e.g., a local area network (LAN) communication module or a power line communication (PLC) module) [par.0026]).
Regarding claim 6 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the one or more processors are configured to: prompt for feedback on action undertaken by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, store the feedback received into a storage unit (capsule DB may store a plurality of capsules (e.g., capsule A 401 and capsule B 402) respectively corresponding to a plurality of domains (e.g., applications). [par.0087]) , readapt the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on the feedback received”(natural language platform 322 may generate a plan for performing a task corresponding to a received voice input using a capsule stored in the capsule DB [par.0089]).
Regarding claim 7 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the system is configured to allow independent inter-communication between each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents”(electronic device 101 in the network environment 100 may communicate with an electronic device 102 via a first network 198 (e.g., a short-range wireless communication network), or at least one of an electronic device 104 or a server 108 via a second network 199 (e.g., a long-range wireless communication network). According to an embodiment, the electronic device 101 may communicate with the electronic device 104 via the server 108 [par.0010]).
Regarding claim 8 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the database may include but is not limited to personal data, health data, lifestyle data, any other data, and
combinations thereof”(memory 130 may store various data [par.0013]).
Regarding claim 9 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents may include but is not limited to family agent, work agent, friends agent, budget agent, sports agent and a plurality of other agents”(client module 317 may recognize a call utterance (e.g., Hi Bixby) in an audio signal received from the microphone 312 and may start an AI agent service in response to the call utterance [par.0062]).
Regarding claim 10 in view of claim 1, Kim discloses “wherein the information processed and transmitted by the plurality of other agents may include but is not limited to health, travel, entertainment and like fields” (1st and 2nd agents [Fig.10])
Regarding claim 11, Kim discloses “a method for categorizing personal information by integrating one or more intelligent communicative agents(AI Agent server [Fig.10]),, the method comprising: - receiving request by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent(AI Agent server [Fig.10]); identifying nature of request and relevant fields to be addressed by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent (intelligent server 302 may identify that the received voice input has been properly processed using the information about the result [par.0061]) ; determining normalized threshold by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent to ensure further processing; triggering communication with one or more of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on normalized threshold received by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent by one or more processors(NLU module 322b may understand the meaning of a word extracted from the voice input using a linguistic feature (e.g., a syntactic element) of a morpheme or phrase and may determine the user’s intent by matching the understood meaning of the word to intent [par.0070]); delegating specific tasks by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent to the one or more of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents via the one or more processors; generating real time information by the one or more processors based on the communication between the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents (module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]); transmitting as generated real time information by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent to one or more communication networks by
the one or more processors(determination module [Fig.7/item 631]).; transmitting the generated real-time information to one or more user devices by the one or more communication networks upon receipt; prompting for feedback by the one or more processors on action undertaken by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent(module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]); storing the feedback received into a storage unit(memory 130 may store various data [par.0013]); and readapting the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on the feedback received(natural language platform 322 may generate a plan for performing a task corresponding to a received voice input using a capsule stored in the capsule DB [par.0089]).
Regarding claim 12 in vie of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes selectively triggering inter-communication between one or more secondary intelligent communicative agents of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents by identifying the required field” (wireless communication module 192 may identify and authenticate the electronic device 101 in a communication network, such as the first network 198 or the second network 199, using subscriber information (e.g., international mobile subscriber identity (IMSI)) stored in the subscriber identification module 196 [par.0026]).
Regarding claim 13 in view of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes authenticating access to each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents such that each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents operate within the predefined field” (wireless communication module 192 may identify and authenticate the electronic device 101 in a communication network, such as the first network 198 or the second network 199, using subscriber information (e.g., international mobile subscriber identity (IMSI)) stored in the subscriber identification module 196 [par.0026]).
Regarding claim 14 in view of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes performing inter-communication between the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents by means of a two-way communication protocol implemented using neural networks” (The artificial intelligence system may be a rule-based system or a neural network-based system [par.0064]).
Regarding claim 15 in view of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes communication between at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and each of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents by principle of
local inter-process communication” (decision rule preset table 720/determination module [Fig.7/item 631]).
Regarding claim 16 in view of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes iterative training of the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents followed by adjusting normalized threshold in order to readapt the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents” (planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071])
Regarding claim 17 in view of claim 11, Kim discloses “wherein the method includes monitoring of response time, modifications to suggestions as provided by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent and the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents to provide an implicit feedback”(observation server 630 may continue monitoring [par.0157]).
Regarding claim 18, Kim discloses “a non-transitory machine-readable medium including data, which when used by a system for categorizing personal information by integrating one or more intelligent communicative agents(AI Agent server [Fig.10]),, causes the system to perform instructions that cause the system to perform operations, comprising: receiving, by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, a request from a user for performing a task by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent(AI Agent server [Fig.10]); identifying, by at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, at least one category-specific AI agent from the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on the request(module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]);extracting, by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, relevant information related to the request from each of at least one category-specific AI agent of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on the request (log analysis module 642 may extract log information that can be used to determine the validity of the second information [par.0019]) ; triggering, by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, at least one agent from the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents based on the request, wherein at least one agent from the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents provides information related to the request(NLU module 322b may understand the meaning of a word extracted from the voice input using a linguistic feature (e.g., a syntactic element) of a morpheme or phrase and may determine the user’s intent by matching the understood meaning of the word to intent [par.0070]); determining, by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, a normalized threshold score based on one or more parameters of the plurality of secondary intelligent communicative agents(NLU module 322b may understand the meaning of a word extracted from the voice input using a linguistic feature (e.g., a syntactic element) of a morpheme or phrase and may determine the user’s intent by matching the understood meaning of the word to intent [par.0070]); generating, by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, at least one recommendation from the relevant information based on the normalized score; and providing, by the at least one primary intelligent communicative agent, at least one recommendation to the user in response to the request” (module 322c may generate a plan using the intent determined by the NLU module 322b and a parameter. According to an embodiment, the planner module 322c may determine a plurality of domains necessary to perform a task based on the determined intent [par.0071]).
Conclusion
/MICHAEL D ANDERSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2433
/JEFFREY C PWU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2433