DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of Invention I species A2 (claims 1-16) in the reply filed on 09/10/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal, on page 3, is on the ground(s) that “The pending claims do not provide such a mutually exclusive division… Claim 8 depends from claim 1 and therefore includes the bottle-cap structure and skin- treatment arrangement of claim 1. Claim 8 further recites that the bottle cap comprises "a UV emitter to sterilize, disinfect, or activate a precursor stored in the straw"… Independent claim 17, in turn, recites one or more physiotherapy components that act on liquid in the straw to perform one or more reactions in the liquid. Claim 18 expressly identifies a UV emitter among those components. Claim 19 further recites that the UV emitter sterilizes, disinfects, or activates the liquid, and claim 20 recites that the one or more physiotherapy components activate a precursor stored in the straw.” This is not found persuasive because Applicant is comparing dependent claims to the independent claim of 17. Looking at claims 1 and 12, the claims encompass much broader language pertaining to the physiotherapy components, which can read on any of the therapies listed in claim 6, whereas claim 17’s physiotherapy requires specifically the reaction of the liquid. Furthermore, claim 17 does not require a circuit board, unlike claims 1 and 12. These two inventions show 2 way distinctiveness between the groupings.
Applicant then asserts on page 4 that “This observation is consistent with the claims. Claim 8, which belongs to the claim group
designated as Invention I, expressly requires a UV emitter that acts on material in the straw.
Claims 18-20 recite corresponding treatment of material in the straw as part of Invention II.
The Restriction Requirement nevertheless states, in support of the restriction between
Inventions I and II, that the inventions "do not encompass overlapping subject matter". The
subsequent treatment of species 1J, together with the express language of claims 8 and 17-20,
demonstrates that the claimed subject matter does in fact overlap.”
Examiner disagrees because Applicant selected A2, which is not the UV emitter, and therefore, the independent claims are mutually exclusive as A2 is directed to microcurrent, light therapy and temperature control.
Applicant then asserts on pages 4-5 that “Here, claim 8 expressly combines the skin-treatment arrangement inherited from claim 1 with a UV emitter acting on material stored in the straw. The claim therefore demonstrates that the two identified functions can be present in the same claimed bottle cap. Claims 17-20 likewise contain no limitation excluding the skin-treatment arrangement of Invention I.”
Examiner disagrees. The disinfecting of a liquid using UV emitters and the microsimulation of the skin/light therapy to a skin of a user are not the same scope. Further, claim 8 is not equivalent to the limitation of claim 17 because claim 8 does not recite that the UV emitter is a physiotherapy component, nor does claim 17 require the physiotherapy component to perform therapy on the skin.
Applicant then asserts on page 5 that “Separate classification or different fields of search may provide a reason for insisting upon
restriction after distinct inventions have been established. Such considerations do not, however,
make overlapping claims mutually exclusive.
Indeed, examination of claim 8 necessarily requires consideration of a UV emitter acting
on material in a straw, while examination of claims 18-20 requires consideration of the same
general subject matter. The identified search fields are therefore not separated in the manner
suggested by the division between Invention I and Invention II.”
Examiner disagrees because UV emitters for performing reactions in the liquid is not the same as performing therapy to the skin.
Regarding Applicant’s arguments on pages 5-7 that some species overlap and that some components are usable together, Examiner notes that the current listing of the claim requires 1 or more physiotherapy component, and these additional components are what is originally filed, which will be examined as such. Regarding 1K, the claim is examined below.
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claims 17-20 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b), as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Applicant timely traversed the restriction (election) requirement in the reply filed on 09/10/2026.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/16/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 6 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “selected from the group consisting of” is missing a semicolon and should recite “selected from the group consisting of:”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “a sensor to regulate” should be amended to recite “a sensor configured to regulate”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “a UV emitter to sterilize…” should be amended to recite “a UV emitter configured to sterilize…”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “the straw body to provide a therapy effect” should be amended to recite “the straw body configured to provide a therapy effect”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: the phrase “selected from the group consisting of” is missing a semicolon and should recite “selected from the group consisting of:”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7-8 and 12-16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "the straw" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 1 recites a “straw body”.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "the straw" in lines 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 1 recites a “straw body”.
The term “retrofit manner” in claim 12 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “retrofit manner” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. The instant specification simply points to Figure 13 as a “retrofit manner” but fails to encompass what that entails. It is unknown what structure would make the bottle cap as a dropper retrofit, as there is not baseline/standard as to what makes something “retrofit”. It is unknown what the metes and bounds of the phrase “retrofit manner”.
Claims 13-16 are rejected for being dependent on rejected claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 9, 12, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper).
Regarding claims 1 and 12, Lee teaches A bottle cap (Lid [bottle cap] 4 of Figs. 1-3), comprising:
a cover body configured to connect with an open end of a bottle body, the cover body having a through channel with a first end for contacting a straw body and a second end for contacting the bottle body (See Figs. 4-5 where the stopper 3 [cover body] attaches to storage container 1 [bottle body], which is an open end seen in Fig. 9. Stopper 3 [cover body] also has a hole for conductor rod 2/g which is a glass rod that forms the dropper bottle.);
a contact plate attached to the cover body to form an accommodating cavity between the contact plate and the cover body, the contact plate is configured to contact skin of a user (See Fig. 9 where the user is touching the conductive outer peripheral surface 7 [contact plate] (which includes ground electrode 10). See Fig. 5 showing conductive outer peripheral surface 7 [contact plate] providing a cavity for housing 8 [accommodating cavity], and covering over stopper 3 [cover body].);
one or more physiotherapy components installed in the accommodating cavity and configured to perform therapy on skin (Page 9 lines 1-7 “Cap housing part ion flow display lamp 20 using the iontophoretic current generator 5 [physiotherapy components] and the human body detection processor 33 which is seated in the 8 (4) [accommodating cavity] is composed of a circuit [circuit board] configuration of the circuit is battery ( from the power supply 6) is received by iontophoresis oscillation section 30, iontophoretic circuit amplifier section 31 of the ion current display lamp 20 and the iontophoretic current generator (5) using a human body detection processor 33 connecting the MCU (30) (Micro controller unit) (32) of the control over the ion current to the ground electrode 10 and working electrode 11 to occur by two electrodes in contact with skin when working electrode 11 to bury with an aqueous solution It was to penetrate deep into the skin.”); and
a circuit board electrically connected to the one or more physiotherapy components (Page 9 lines 1-7 “Cap housing part ion flow display lamp 20 using the iontophoretic current generator 5 [physiotherapy components] and the human body detection processor 33 which is seated in the 8 (4) [accommodating cavity] is composed of a circuit [circuit board] configuration of the circuit is battery ( from the power supply 6) is received by iontophoresis oscillation section 30, iontophoretic circuit amplifier section 31 of the ion current display lamp 20 and the iontophoretic current generator (5) using a human body detection processor 33 connecting the MCU (30) (Micro controller unit) (32) of the control over the ion current to the ground electrode 10 and working electrode 11 to occur by two electrodes in contact with skin when working electrode 11 to bury with an aqueous solution It was to penetrate deep into the skin.”);
and wherein the bottle cap is configured to accommodate a dropper in a retrofit manner (Page 7 lines 11-14 “In other words, iontophoresis (Iontophoresis) device is secured to the lid (4) inside of the cosmetic container and the conductors rods (2) electrode 11, the operation projecting the stopper (3) central part in the form of a dropper bottle hand the outer peripheral surface (7) that is the surface of the lid (4) is a ground electrode (10) to catch.” Examiner notes that the dropper is retrofit with the iontophoresis device.).
Regarding claim 9, Lee teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy components are integrated along the straw body to provide a therapy effect to the user while dispensing drops (Page 6 lines 34-36 “Figure 1, iontophoresis (Iontophoresis) cosmetic container having the introduced function 100 is an aqueous solution storage space storage container (1) and the working electrode (11 a conductor rod (2) is ) is a part inserted into the plug 3 and the cap 4, and the lid (4) the housing (8)” Page 9 lines 5-7 “a human body detection processor 33 connecting the MCU (30) (Micro controller unit) (32) of the control over the ion current to the ground electrode 10 and working electrode 11 to occur by two electrodes in contact with skin when working electrode 11 to bury with an aqueous solution It was to penetrate deep into the skin.” See Fig. 6 where working electrode 11 is integrated with the rod, which is integrated with the dropper for dispensing aqueous solution. ).
Regarding claim 15, Lee teaches wherein the straw body comprises a sealing part to seal a mouth of the bottle body (Abstract “a stopper(3) which prevents the aqueous solution from flowing inside; a housing unit(8) in which a part of a rod is inserted through the stopper;” Claim 1 “a stopper to prevent flows in through the cap central portion of the rod downward is formed rod portion is inserted to pass through the cap part housing” The stopper is integrated with the rod/straw and prevents flow of any liquid.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Tarling (US 9943158)(Hereinafter Tarling).
Regarding claim 2, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach straw body is positioned at a predetermined angle relative to an axis of the second end, the predetermined angle is in a range of 3 degrees to 30 degrees. Tarling, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a container for cosmetic applicators with a cap and stem (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the straw body is positioned at a predetermined angle relative to an axis of the second end, the predetermined angle is in a range of 3 degrees to 30 degrees (Col. 1 37-39 “applying a bending force to the intermediate section of the stem to produce a final bend angle between about 5 degrees and about 30 degrees.”) to improves the ergonomics of the applicator (Col. 5 lines 50-51). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the straw body is positioned at a predetermined angle relative to an axis of the second end, the predetermined angle is in a range of 3 degrees to 30 degrees of Tarling, because such a modification would allow to improves the ergonomics of the applicator.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to straw body is positioned at a predetermined angle relative to an axis of the second end, the predetermined angle is in a range of 3 degrees to 30 degrees, for the improving the ergonomics of the applicator, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
Claim(s) 3, 6, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Lee (KR 101177177)(Hereinafter Lee2) (see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper).
Regarding claim 3, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a phototherapy light source located in the accommodating cavity; and the contact plate comprises a light guide area, wherein the phototherapy light source is positioned to correspond to the light guide area, allowing emitted light to pass through the light guide area. Lee2, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a container for iontophoresis therapy (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a phototherapy light source located in the accommodating cavity; and the contact plate comprises a light guide area, wherein the phototherapy light source is positioned to correspond to the light guide area, allowing emitted light to pass through the light guide area (Page 11 lines 35-37 “In the guide tube 278, a through hole 275 [light guide area within ground unit 220 [contact plate]] is further formed in a corresponding portion. A support 274 is provided below the probe head 270 to provide light irradiation units 265 and 266 [phototherapy light source withing housing 280 [accommodating cavity]] for irradiating light toward the through hole 275 and the guide tube 278 using the power supplied from the circuit board 230.”) to improve the flow of lymphatic fluid in the face (Background art second paragraph). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a phototherapy light source located in the accommodating cavity; and the contact plate comprises a light guide area, wherein the phototherapy light source is positioned to correspond to the light guide area, allowing emitted light to pass through the light guide area of Lee2, because such a modification would allow to improve the flow of lymphatic fluid in the face.
Regarding claims 6 and 13, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the one or more physiotherapy component is selected from the group consisting of a phototherapy component, a vibration component, an ultrasonic component, a hot compress component, a cold compress component, a radio frequency component, and a microcurrent component. Lee2, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a container for iontophoresis therapy (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy component is selected from the group consisting of a phototherapy component, a vibration component, an ultrasonic component, a hot compress component, a cold compress component, a radio frequency component, and a microcurrent component (Fig. 2 (171 vibrator)) to improve the flow of lymphatic fluid in the face, allowing a user to obtain effects such as exfoliation, blood circulation, whitening, and wrinkle relief (Background art second paragraph, and Page 3 lines 12-13). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the one or more physiotherapy component is selected from the group consisting of a phototherapy component, a vibration component, an ultrasonic component, a hot compress component, a cold compress component, a radio frequency component, and a microcurrent component of Lee2, because such a modification would allow to improve the flow of lymphatic fluid in the face, allowing a user to obtain effects such as exfoliation, blood circulation, whitening, and wrinkle relief.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Maurin et al. (US 20200288842)(Hereinafter Maurin) and Lee (WO 2011115433)(Hereinafter Lee3).
Regarding claim 4, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a temperature control component connected to the contact plate …, the temperature control component being configured to provide hot compress therapy, cold compress therapy, or both. Maurin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a reservoir that is a bottle coupled with a cap for providing a therapeutic effect (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a temperature control component connected to the contact plate …, the temperature control component being configured to provide hot compress therapy, cold compress therapy, or both ([0053] “it may be desirable to introduce the thermal tip 19 to a higher or lower temperature than ambient to “charge” the thermal tip 19 with the desired thermal energy (or lack thereof)… a product may contain alcohol, which would provide a cooling effect, and may be stored at a cold temperature, such as in a refrigerator or freezer.” [0068] “the depressible actuator 212 is depressed in the direction shown at 216 to compress the spring 240 and reduce the interior volume of the chamber 211 and ready the dropper for drawing product out of the bottle 230 or other container.” The heat/cooled liquid is compressed through the chamber.) to condense the device into a snap fit design ([0064]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the straw body comprises an elastic ring, a suction bulb, and a straw, wherein the elastic ring fits in the through channel of the cover body of Maurin, because such a modification would allow to condense the device into a snap fit design.
However, Lee does not teach the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a temperature control component connected to the contact plate and electrically connected to the circuit board. Lee3, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a cosmetic container with a cap container with a massage (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy component comprises a temperature control component connected to the contact plate and electrically connected to the circuit board (Page 14 lines 11-12 “MCU micro controller unit (not shown) applied to the thermoelectric element 577 to generate cold temperature of the bottom surface.”) to improve the flow of lymph fluid in the face, and provide the effect of sterilizing and treating inflammation (Page 4 lines 13-14). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the temperature control component connected to the contact plate and electrically connected to the circuit board of Lee3, because such a modification would allow to improves the flow of lymph fluid in the face, and provides the effect of sterilizing and treating inflammation.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Saue et al. (US 20170360973)(Hereinafter Saue).
Regarding claim 5, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach one or more physiotherapy components comprise a microcurrent therapy module with a first and second electrode in a first and second contact area of the contact plate wherein the first microcurrent electrode and second microcurrent electrodes are electrically connected to the circuit board and configured to form a closed circuit through the skin. Saue, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a bottle with a cap that includes electrodes and a circuit (Fig. 8), and further teaches wherein the one or more physiotherapy components comprise a microcurrent therapy module ([0096] “The electrodes are provided on an exterior interface 42 of the housing adapted for being pressed onto an area of a wounded skin. When the electrodes are exposed to fluids in the wound area, ions and microcurrent may be released from the electrodes into the fluids and the wound.”), the microcurrent therapy module including:
a first microcurrent electrode positioned in a first contact area on the contact plate (Fig. 8(15) [0097] “FIG. 8 shows a cross-section of a bottle cap 5 for being mounted on a bottle. The bottle cap comprises a flange 52 for being mounted on a bottle or other containers (not shown) and a fluid passage 53 through which fluid may flow from the bottle. The bottle cap further comprises the electrochemical device 1 as described above, with the electrodes mounted in the fluid passage on an inner surface 51 of the bottle cap.”);
a second microcurrent electrode positioned in a second contact area on the contact plate (Fig. 8(16) [0097] “FIG. 8 shows a cross-section of a bottle cap 5 for being mounted on a bottle. The bottle cap comprises a flange 52 for being mounted on a bottle or other containers (not shown) and a fluid passage 53 through which fluid may flow from the bottle. The bottle cap further comprises the electrochemical device 1 as described above, with the electrodes mounted in the fluid passage on an inner surface 51 of the bottle cap.” The outer electrodes in Fig. 8 are part of the contact plate); and
wherein the first microcurrent electrode and second microcurrent electrodes are electrically connected to the circuit board and configured to form a closed circuit through the skin (Abstract “electrical circuit comprising a first electrode and a second electrode”) to have beneficial effects to the skin ([0088]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the one or more physiotherapy components comprise a microcurrent therapy module with a first and second electrode in a first and second contact area of the contact plate wherein the first microcurrent electrode and second microcurrent electrodes are electrically connected to the circuit board and configured to form a closed circuit through the skin of Saue, because such a modification would allow to have beneficial effects to the skin.
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Van Tassell et al. (US 9889975)(IDS)(Hereinafter VT).
Regarding claim 7, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the straw includes a sensor to regulate the amount of a liquid stored or released through the straw. VT, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a bottle with a cap with circuits, that has a dropper (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the straw includes a sensor to regulate the amount of a liquid stored or released through the straw (Abstract “The light helps to see how much of the liquid is being dispensed so that liquid would not be wasted.” Col. 3 lines 34-36 “Light bulb 28 is a LED (light-emitting diode) [sensor] or something similar, and is used to illuminate the tube 12 of the dropper 10 when it is turned on.”) to illuminate the amount of transferred drops of liquid (Col. 1 lines 35-37). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the straw includes a sensor to regulate the amount of a liquid stored or released through the straw of VT, because such a modification would allow to illuminate the amount of transferred drops of liquid.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Guduru (US 11225363)(Hereinafter Guduru).
Regarding claim 8, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the bottle cap further comprises a UV emitter to sterilize, disinfect, or activate a precursor stored in the straw. Guduru, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a bottle with a cap with circuits (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the bottle cap further comprises a UV emitter to sterilize, disinfect, or activate a precursor stored in the straw (Fig. 11 where PCB-A is found in the cap 114. Col. 7 lines 30-31 “UV-C LED 204 (not shown in the cross-section) may be mounted onto PCB-A 306.”) to sterilize the contents of the bottle (Col. 5 lines 20-23). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the bottle cap further comprises a UV emitter to sterilize, disinfect, or activate a precursor stored in the straw of Guduru, because such a modification would allow to sterilize the contents of the bottle.
Claim(s) 10 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Maurin et al. (US 20200288842)(Hereinafter Maurin).
Regarding claim 10 and 14, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the straw body comprises an elastic ring, a suction bulb, and a straw, wherein the elastic ring fits in the through channel of the cover body. Maurin, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a reservoir that is a bottle coupled with a cap for providing a therapeutic effect (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the straw body comprises an elastic ring, a suction bulb, and a straw, wherein the elastic ring fits in the through channel of the cover body ([0045] “The dropper 10 includes the squeezable bulb 12, the cap 14, the shaft 18 [straw], and thermal tip 19. The squeezable bulb 12 [suction bulb] is shown with a flange 13 [elastic ring] that may engage an opening in the cap 14 to couple the bulb 12 to the cap 14. The squeezable bulb 12 may be made of any suitable pliable material, such as silicone, rubber, or a pliable polymer. In some examples the cap 14 may be opaque to hide the flange 13 from sight, though this is not necessary.” Examiner notes that the flange is part of the squeezable bulb (See Fig. 3) and made of the same elastic material.) to condense the device into a snap fit design ([0064]). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the straw body comprises an elastic ring, a suction bulb, and a straw, wherein the elastic ring fits in the through channel of the cover body of Maurin, because such a modification would allow to condense the device into a snap fit design.
Claim(s) 11 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (KR 20090098670)(Hereinafter Lee)(see machine translation of Lee attached in the file wrapper) in view of Lee (WO 2011115433)(Hereinafter Lee3).
Regarding claims 11 and 16, Lee teaches the invention of claim 1. However, Lee does not teach the cover body is annular in shape and comprises a magnetic part; and the bottle body has a magnetic structure to detachably connect the cover body with the bottle body. Lee3, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a cosmetic container with a cap container with a massage (Abstract), and further teaches wherein the cover body is annular in shape and comprises a magnetic part; and the bottle body has a magnetic structure to detachably connect the cover body with the bottle body (Fig. 2 shows cover body 120 as annular. Page 14 lines 41-43 “And the magnetic body 111 or another magnet (magnet) is attached to the sealed lower bottom of the receiving portion 110 so that the magnet (175) of the massage device 190 is attached.”) to improve the flow of lymph fluid in the face, and provide the effect of sterilizing and treating inflammation (Page 4 lines 13-14). It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the system of Lee, with the cover body is annular in shape and comprises a magnetic part; and the bottle body has a magnetic structure to detachably connect the cover body with the bottle body of Lee3, because such a modification would allow to improves the flow of lymph fluid in the face, and provides the effect of sterilizing and treating inflammation.
However, Lee and Lee3 fail to teach the magnet part in the cover body. Lee3 teaches the magnet part in the bottle body (Fig. 3) to provide attachment to another magnet (Page 14 lines 41-43). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to rearrange the magnet, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Conclusion
/MOUSSA HADDAD/Examiner, Art Unit 3796