Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Priest et al. (US 20180249343 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Priest et al. discloses a method comprising:
prior to a physical installation of wireless communication equipment at a location at a site, generating a virtual model (augmented reality systems and methods can be used to show stakeholders (cell site operators, wireless service providers, building owners, the general public, etc.) the view prior to construction, para. 0237) of the site that includes a first virtual representation of the wireless communication equipment virtually installed within the virtual model at the location at the site (method 3300, figure 68, creating the 3D model utilizing the data capture (step 3304); inserting currently non-existing equipment or structures in the 3D model (step 3306), para. 0274), and a second virtual representation of the wireless communication equipment virtually installed within the virtual model in at least one alternative location at the site, wherein the at least one alternative location is different from the location (Priest et al. discloses that method 2900 can include editing the 3D point cloud, generating a 3D mesh of point, and editing the 3D mesh object if needed (step 2904). The editing can be performed to adjust the capture data, para. 0240. augmented reality systems and methods can further be used for visual shelter and cell tower placements at new locations, para. 0237. Examiner articulates that the software is inherently capable of updating a location to another location if the engineer deems that a movement is necessary.); and
sending, to a permitting authority, one or more images of the first virtual representation and the second virtual representation of the wireless communication equipment virtually installed within the virtual model at the site (New site construction requires approval from various stakeholders, i.e., local communities, governmental agencies, landowners, tower operators, etc., para. 0008; show the building owner the actual look of the proposed construction in the modified 3D model as well as other stakeholders to assist in planning (approvals, etc.) as well as to assist engineers in engineering and installation, para. 0234, 0237).
Regarding claim 2, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: identifying the location at the site for installation of the wireless communication equipment (engineer can use the UI 2200 to perform site expansion, e.g., where to install new equipment. Further, once the new equipment is installed, the associated photos can be updated to reflect the new equipment, para. 0184); and determining the location of the wireless communication equipment complies with wireless equipment regulations (determining whether the variations are any of compliance related, para. 0068).
Regarding claim 3, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: determining a radio frequency signature (the 3D model is capable of various measurements including height, angles, thickness, elevation, even Radio Frequency (RF), and the like , para. 0072) at the location of the wireless communication equipment based on a type and size of one or more of the wireless communication equipment (include, without limitation, drawings, cell site component settings, test results, equipment lists, pictures, commissioning data, GPS data, Antenna height, azimuth and down tilt data, equipment data, serial numbers, cabling, etc., para. 0142).
Regarding claim 4, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
identifying a type and size of one or more of the wireless communication equipment at the site; and determining the location at the site for installation of the wireless communication equipment complies with wireless equipment regulations based on the type and size of the one or more of the wireless communication equipment at the site (based on a comparison, determining whether the equipment variations are any of compliance related, para. 0068).
Regarding claim 5, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: overlaying (para. 0067) an image of an installation of a type and size of one or more of the wireless communication equipment with the one or more images of the first virtual representation to verify the installation complies with wireless equipment regulations (providing an initial point cloud related to the cell site to the UAV; developing a second point cloud based on current conditions at the cell site, wherein the second point cloud is based on data acquisition using the UAV at the cell site; detecting variations between the initial point cloud and the second point cloud; and, responsive to detecting the variations, determining whether the variations are any of compliance related, load issues, and defects associated with any equipment or structures at the cell site, para. 0068. cell site 10 verification can utilize point clouds to compare
“before” and “after” data capture to detect differences, para. 0177).
Regarding claim 6, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating a notification based on the location of the wireless communication equipment complying with wireless equipment regulations (operator of the cell site 10 can be notified via any technique of any determined variations or differences for remedial action based thereon (addressing non-compliance, performing maintenance to fix defects or load issues, etc.), para. 0181).
Regarding claim 7, Priest et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating the virtual model with image data of the site, wherein the site is a wireless communication tower (tower 12, see at least figures 1 and 2) or a rooftop location (elevated structures such as roofs, water tanks, etc., para. 0073).
Claim 8, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
Claim 9, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 2.
Claim 10, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 3.
Claim 11, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 4.
Claim 12, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 5.
Claim 13, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 6.
Claim 14, a system claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 7.
Claim 15, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 1.
Claim 16, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 2.
Claim 17, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 3.
Claim 18, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 4.
Claim 19, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 5.
Claim 20, a non-transitory computer-readable medium claim, is rejected for the same reason as claim 7.
Conclusion
/THOMAS J LETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611