Claim Objections
Claims 10 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 10, line 6, “an temperature” should be changed to “a temperature”.
Claim 20, line 9, “an temperature” should be changed to “a temperature”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kao et al (US 20200381824) in view of Ruess (US 2006/0139212).
Regarding claim 1, Kao discloses in Figure 3, an antenna, comprising
a feed layer (15), a phase adjustment layer (16), and a radiation layer (12),
wherein the feed layer (15) is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer (16);
the phase adjustment layer (16) is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer (12) is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer (12) comprises at least one first radiation patch (par. 0019).
Kao does not disclose the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially. However, Kao discloses in par. 0019, shape of the radiation patch can be other shape.
Ruess discloses in Figure 1, the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify the radiation patch of Kao with the patch having a pentagonal shape having five sides connected in sequential as taught by Ruess to achieve desired radiation characteristic for the antenna based on particular application or environment of use.
Regarding claim 2, as applied to claim 1, Ruess discloses in Figure 1, wherein the five sides comprise:
a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction, and a fifth side (16); and the fifth side (16) is connected in at least one of the following manners:
between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side;
between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and
between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
Regarding claim 3, as applied to claim 2, Ruess discloses in in Figure 1,
wherein the fifth side is connected between the first end of the first side and the first end of the third side,
an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the third side is a first intersection point, and
a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the first side is equal to a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the third side; or
the fifth side is connected between the second end of the first side and the first end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the fourth side is a second intersection point, and a distance from the second intersection point to the second end of the first side is equal to a distance from the second intersection point to the first end of the fourth side; or
the fifth side is connected between the first end of the second side and the second end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the third side is a third intersection point, and a distance from the third intersection point to the first end of the second side is equal to a distance from the third intersection point to the second end of the third side; or
the fifth side is connected between the second end of the second side and the second end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the fourth side is a fourth intersection point, and a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the second side is equal to a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the fourth side.
Regarding claim 16, Kao/Ruess is silent on an electronic device comprising the antenna of claim 1. However, such difference is not patentable merit. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to incorporate the antenna of Kao/Ruess in the electronic device to perform the wireless function for the electronic device. Therefore, to employ having the electronic device as claimed invention would have been obvious to person skill in the art.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kao et al (US 20200381824) in view of Ruess (US 2006/0139212) and further in view of Li et al (US 2018/0205156).
Regarding claim 15, Kao/Ruess discloses every feature of claimed invention as expressly recited in claim 1, except for the antenna comprising a housing, and a temperature control layer on an outer wall of the housing.
Li discloses in Figure 3, the antenna comprising a housing (20), and a temperature control layer (60) on an outer wall of the housing (20).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify the antenna of Kao/Ruess with the antenna having housing and temperature control layer as taught by Li to maintain the temperature of liquid-crystal materials so that the liquid-crystal antenna apparatus works normally under different environmental temperature conditions. Therefore, to employ having the antenna as claimed invention would have been obvious to person skill in the art.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3, 8-13 and 17-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-5 and 11-15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,334,655 (see table set forth below). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1-3 of the above patent recite all limitations of the claims 1-3 and 17-20 of claimed invention. Claims 1-2 and 4-5 of above patent recite all limitations of claims 1 and 8-10. Claims 11-15 of above patent recite all limitations of claims 1, 8 and 11-13.
Claims 4-7 and 14-16 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 6-8, 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12,334,655 in view of Ruess (US 2006/0139212) (see table set forth below).
Regarding claims 4-7 and 14-16:
the claims 1, 6-8, 9-10 and 16 of above patent recite all limitation of claims 4-7, 14-16 of invention, except for radiation patch having a pentagonal outline, and comprising five sides which are connected sequentially. However, such difference is not patentable merit.
Ruess discloses in Figure 1, the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify the radiation patch of Kao with the patch having a pentagonal shape having five sides connected in sequential as taught by Ruess to achieve desired radiation characteristic for the antenna based on particular application or environment of use. Therefore ,to employ having the radiation patch as claimed invention would have been obvious to person skill in the art.
Examined claims
U.S. Patent No. 12,334,655
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the five sides comprise a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction, and a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
3. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the fifth side is connected between the first end of the first side and the first end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the third side is a first intersection point, and a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the first side is equal to a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the first side and the first end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the fourth side is a second intersection point, and a distance from the second intersection point to the second end of the first side is equal to a distance from the second intersection point to the first end of the fourth side; or the fifth side is connected between the first end of the second side and the second end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the third side is a third intersection point, and a distance from the third intersection point to the first end of the second side is equal to a distance from the third intersection point to the second end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the second side and the second end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the fourth side is a fourth intersection point, and a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the second side is equal to a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the fourth side.
18. The antenna of claim 3,
wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter,
a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the first radiation patch comprises a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction; the first radiation patch further comprises a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
3. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the fifth side is connected between the first end of the first side and the first end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the third side is a first intersection point, and a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the first side is equal to a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the first side and the first end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the fourth side is a second intersection point, and a distance from the second intersection point to the second end of the first side is equal to a distance from the second intersection point to the first end of the fourth side; or the fifth side is connected between the first end of the second side and the second end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the third side is a third intersection point, and a distance from the third intersection point to the first end of the second side is equal to a distance from the third intersection point to the second end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the second side and the second end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the fourth side is a fourth intersection point, and a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the second side is equal to a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the fourth side.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch; wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the five sides comprise a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction, and a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
17. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the first radiation patch comprises a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction; the first radiation patch further comprises a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
3. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the fifth side is connected between the first end of the first side and the first end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the third side is a first intersection point, and a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the first side is equal to a distance from the first intersection point to the first end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the first side and the first end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the first side and an extension line of the fourth side is a second intersection point, and a distance from the second intersection point to the second end of the first side is equal to a distance from the second intersection point to the first end of the fourth side; or the fifth side is connected between the first end of the second side and the second end of the third side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the third side is a third intersection point, and a distance from the third intersection point to the first end of the second side is equal to a distance from the third intersection point to the second end of the third side; or the fifth side is connected between the second end of the second side and the second end of the fourth side, an intersection point of an extension line of the second side and an extension line of the fourth side is a fourth intersection point, and a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the second side is equal to a distance from the fourth intersection point to the second end of the fourth side.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the five sides comprise a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction, and a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
19. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate; a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna.
20. The antenna of claim 19, wherein the temperature control unit layer is provided with a plurality of flow channels therein for accommodating an operating medium to flow; and the antenna further comprises a circulation device connected to the plurality of flow channels; wherein the circulation device comprises an operating medium driving unit and an operating medium temperature control unit, the operating medium driving unit is configured to drive the operating medium to flow, and the operating medium temperature control unit is configured to control an temperature of the operating medium.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the first radiation patch comprises a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction; the first radiation patch further comprises a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
4. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate; a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna.
5. The antenna of claim 4, wherein the temperature control unit layer is provided with a plurality of flow channels therein for accommodating an operating medium to flow; and the antenna further comprises a circulation device connected to the plurality of flow channels; wherein the circulation device comprises an operating medium driving unit and an operating medium temperature control unit, the operating medium driving unit is configured to drive the operating medium to flow, and the operating medium temperature control unit is configured to control an temperature of the operating medium.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
4. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises
at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer;
a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and
the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer;
each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
5. The antenna of claim 4, wherein the five sides comprises
a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and
a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction;
a center of a virtual quadrangle defined by extension lines of the first side, the second side, the third side and the fourth side is a first center, and
a connection node between each of the at least one probe and the corresponding first radiation patch is a first node;
the first node is spaced apart from the first center by a first distance.
6. The antenna of claim 5, wherein an extending direction of a line connecting the first node and the first center is the second direction.
7. The antenna of claim 4, further comprising a first reference electrode layer between the first dielectric substrate and the phase adjustment layer; wherein the first reference electrode layer is provided with at least one first opening, and the at least one probe is in one-to-one correspondence with the at least one first opening.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer;
the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer;
a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and
the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer;
each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
6. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the first radiation patch comprises
a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and
a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction;
a center of a virtual quadrangle defined by extension lines of the first side, the second side, the third side and the fourth side is a first center, and a connection node between each of the at least one probe and the corresponding first radiation patch is a first node;
the first node is spaced apart from the first center by a first distance.
7. The antenna of claim 6, wherein an extending direction of a line connecting the first node and the first center is the second direction.
8. The antenna of claim 1, further comprising a first reference electrode layer between the first dielectric substrate and the phase adjustment layer; wherein the first reference electrode layer is provided with at least one first opening, and the at least one probe is in one-to-one correspondence with the at least one first opening.
8. The antenna of claim 1,
wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate;
a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna.
9. The antenna of claim 8, wherein the temperature control unit layer is provided with a plurality of flow channels therein for accommodating an operating medium to flow.
10. The antenna of claim 9, further comprising a circulation device connected to the plurality of flow channels; wherein the circulation device comprises an operating medium driving unit and an operating medium temperature control unit, the operating medium driving unit is configured to drive the operating medium to flow, and the operating medium temperature control unit is configured to control a temperature of the operating medium.
2. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the first radiation patch comprises a first side and a second side opposite to each other in a first direction, and a third side and a fourth side opposite to each other in a second direction; the first radiation patch further comprises a fifth side; and the fifth side is connected in at least one of the following manners: between a first end of the first side and a first end of the third side; between a second end of the first side and a first end of the fourth side; between a first end of the second side and a second end of the third side; and between a second end of the second side and a second end of the fourth side.
4. The antenna of claim 2, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate;
a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna.
5. The antenna of claim 4, wherein the temperature control unit layer is provided with a plurality of flow channels therein for accommodating an operating medium to flow; and the antenna further comprises a circulation device connected to the plurality of flow channels; wherein the circulation device comprises an operating medium driving unit and an operating medium temperature control unit, the operating medium driving unit is configured to drive the operating medium to flow, and the operating medium temperature control unit is configured to control an temperature of the operating medium.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
8. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate;
a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna.
11. The antenna of claim 8,
wherein the feed layer comprises a waveguide power division feed network; the temperature control unit layer on a side of the first substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer is in a same layer as the waveguide power division feed network, and orthographic projections of the temperature control unit layer and the waveguide power division feed network on the first dielectric substrate do not overlap with each other.
12. The antenna of claim 8, wherein the temperature control unit layer comprises an electronic-heating sheet and/or a semiconductor cooling sheet.
13. The antenna of claim 8, further comprising a plurality of temperature measurement units on a side of the first substrate and/or the second substrate of at least a part of the at least one phase shifter away from the tunable dielectric layer, to detect an operating temperature of the part of the at least one phase shifter.
11. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and
the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
wherein the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, each of which comprises a first substrate and a second substrate opposite to each other, and a tunable dielectric layer between the first substrate and the second substrate;
a temperature control unit layer is arranged on a side of at least one of the first substrate and the second substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer; the temperature control unit layer is configured to adjust a temperature of the phase adjustment layer to adjust an operating temperature of the antenna;
wherein the temperature control unit layer is provided with a plurality of flow channels therein for accommodating an operating medium to flow.
12. The antenna of claim 11, further comprising a circulation device connected to the plurality of flow channels; wherein the circulation device comprises an operating medium driving unit and an operating medium temperature control unit, the operating medium driving unit is configured to drive the operating medium to flow, and the operating medium temperature control unit is configured to control a temperature of the operating medium.
13. The antenna of claim 11, wherein the feed layer comprises a waveguide power division feed network; the temperature control unit layer on a side of the first substrate away from the tunable dielectric layer is in a same layer as the waveguide power division feed network, and orthographic projections of the temperature control unit layer and the waveguide power division feed network on the first dielectric substrate do not overlap with each other.
14. The antenna of claim 11, wherein the temperature control unit layer comprises an electronic-heating sheet and/or a semiconductor cooling sheet.
15. The antenna of claim 11, further comprising a plurality of temperature measurement units on a side of the first substrate and/or the second substrate of at least a part of the at least one phase shifter away from the tunable dielectric layer, to detect an operating temperature of the part of the at least one phase shifter.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
14. The antenna of claim 1, further comprising
a housing, wherein the housing comprises at least a first side plate and a second side plate opposite to each other;
a first wind control device is provided on the first side plate, and a second wind control device is provided on the second side plate;
the first wind control device is configured to direct ambient air inside the housing and the second wind control device is configured to direct air inside the housing out of the housing.
16. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and
the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch,
the antenna further comprises
a housing, wherein the housing comprises at least a first side plate and a second side plate opposite to each other;
a first wind control device is provided on the first side plate, and a second wind control device is provided on the second side plate;
the first wind control device is configured to direct ambient air inside the housing and the second wind control device is configured to direct air inside the housing out of the housing.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch;
wherein the first radiation patch has a pentagonal outline, and comprises five sides which are connected sequentially.
15. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the antenna comprises a housing, and a temperature control layer is on an outer wall of the housing.
16. An electronic device, comprising the antenna of claim 1.
1. An antenna, comprising a feed layer, a phase adjustment layer, and a radiation layer, wherein the feed layer is configured to transmit a microwave signal to the phase adjustment layer; the phase adjustment layer is configured to phase-shift the microwave signal by a preset phase shift amount; and the radiation layer is configured to radiate the microwave signal phase-shifted by the phase adjustment layer, and the radiation layer comprises at least one first radiation patch, the phase adjustment layer comprises at least one phase shifter, a first transmission end of each of the at least one phase shifter is electrically connected to a second feed port of the feed layer; a second transmission end of the phase shifter is electrically connected to one of the at least one first radiation patch; and the radiation layer further comprises a first dielectric substrate and at least one probe, and the at least one first radiation layer is arranged on a side of the first dielectric substrate away from the phase adjustment layer; each of the at least one probe is electrically connected to a corresponding first radiation layer of the at least one first radiation layer, and penetrates through the first dielectric substrate and points to the second transmission end of a corresponding phase shifter of the at least one phase shifter.
9. The antenna of claim 1, wherein the antenna comprises a housing, and a temperature control layer is on an outer wall of the housing.
10. An electronic device, comprising the antenna of claim 1.
Inquiry
/DIEU HIEN T DUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845